(2008/10) Oct 2008

pinkimum...oh dear, sorry to hear that. can imagine how painful that ordeal is for ur and ur hubby. hope ur boy gets better soon. whats ITP?

ribena, sorry forgot to reply u on ur qn. yes i am better now. finally saw my gynae, she said it looks ok, and i can stop the antibiotics thats giving me the allergy rxn. bo bian.

Gioanna, i still have 5kg.
dun seem to be moving. and i am TBF somemore hahaha...

<font color="ff0000">Daisybuttons,

I am not BFing..... i seem to be flabby everywhere. Mommies, what are u doing to slim down huh? Can share your slimming secret please??

<font color="green">daisybuttons,
how to use lock and lock box to sterilize?

today first time i cut my baby's nails. so scared that she suddenly move and i hurt her. luckily she slept through the whole thing. my problem now is my baby will only sleep soundly if we are carrying her. if not she will keep grunting and grunting until she spit out milk. don't know what to do.

also, do you mummies know when we can start using pillows for our babies?</font>

Mint
Where do you stay?It would be great if i could get the softfit funnel from you. thanks!

Pinkimum
Hope your bb will get well really really soon!

TBP Gathering
I stay at redhill and would love to join the gathering too! but i'm bring bb for 6-in-1 jab tmr and afraid he would get fever..

MIL
she's here again!!! so pissed as she has been coming unannounced each time! what can i do huh...she's eating into my privacy and i don't wish to complain to my hubby cos he's the only son and my MIL is a widow. But's she so irritating leh, just like a hawk, everytime the baby cries, she will get so gan-cheong that she's affecting me. urghhh!!!!! i really can't stand it ! Give her black face everytime she comes but she still don't get it. Sign..i must be such a terrible daughter-in-law

Icelemon
my bb was also small at birth and still very small..even at 6 weeks old, i've neighbours asking me if he's newborn! faintzzz
So i get upset if pple comment on my bb "why so small huh? " I will reply "I also don't know"..

Joanne
Not sure when to use pillow..my MIL also always ask me why baby don't use pillow (cos' she made 2 for him). I believe it should be much later when their neck is stronger, so perhaps around 4 months? This is just my guess

<font color="green">freda,
join us if you can.
it would be fun.
i hope also that your bb don't get fever.

by the way, thanks. cause my mum is asking if can use the pillow or not. cause my bb keeps facing her right when she sleeps and we noticed that her head not even already. keep trying to let her face her left but every time she goes back to face her right no matter what we do. so frustrating.</font>

daisybuttons/ribena
hope u gals get well soon

pinkimum
u take care of urself. Kai will be better under ur care

re:flab
me...7kg to go... weigh myself again today and i lost 1kg this week...keke

freda
hehe, u shd be w us yesterday. we were talking abt ILs...

<font color="0000ff">Freda,

Juz ignore those pple who made those insensitive remarks, it's juz so irritating at times. Most imptly, bb healthy and growing well can leow..

*Hugs* maybe u can tell yr MIL politely to call before dropping by the next time? Tell her u might be out and she might made a wasted trip if she has impromptu visits.

<font color="0000ff">Joanne,

My boy has the same problem as yr girl hahaha..keep on sleep in one direction oni diaoz...

We tried several times to correct the problem but he still ends up in the same position!

Hi Lennie!

Gioanna, what a terrible guy. Keep pastering u. Heng i never rec any weird calls or sms.

LittleAlmond, can email me the pictures? I want!!! Email to [email protected]

Daisybuttons, i ony reach there at 2.45pm. Keke...Heng the pictures taken not very nice. Marcus face black black. Good also lah. Help me save $$.

My boy also like to sleep on his right. What i do now is i try to nurse him lying down on his left. Keke...

I tried pillow, putting his on his left, all no use. He'll auto turn to his right.

BB weight:
Some people just like to make useless comments lah. Ignore thses people.

<font color="green">littlebluey,
yeah. so frustrating leh.. we tried rolling a small towel and put on her right side so that she won't be able to face there. what she does is she will either move the towel away with her hand or she moves her whole body then she still face the right. then we thought that maybe she keeps facing the right side cause she hears our voices from the right side of her cot so we turned her around. let her lay at the other end of the cot. but same thing. last time i got so frustrated i put her bolsters at the side of her head. she looked like she got horns liao. heheh.. </font>

littlebluey - ya lor. stupid ppl give stupid comments hor.

joanne tan - ya! how to compare. different bbs grow differently mah. want to compare like tat is nvr ending one.

gio - i was very angry with this colleague le. when pregnant oso want to compare tummy whose is bigger. she damn siao one leh.

freda - ignore wat ppl said. these ppl juz talk w/o using brains.

Ladies, Cheerbear sms me this morning about her place tmr at 3pm. Who else going huh?

Diane, u better go hor. Ur playmat from Mint is with me. U dun take, i'm gonna let Marcus play liao. Keke...

mint
Actually from what you said yesterday, it does seem like you actually won't mind teaching. Plus your school is good. Hmm, I want to ask you something but it slipped my mind. hiak hiak.

Xinying
So you didn't get any pics? I went overboard :/ i thought my 'hao lum' girl won't smile at all so I will save money too. In the end, the siao ding dong smiled and smiled so happily. Like never take pictures before. So I 'star' and 'star' and feel like 'starring' more pictures.

littlebluey
*hugzz back* i'm still hiding in my room, sulking away cos MIL is here..tsk tsk

Joanne
As for bb's preference to sleep on one side, i use a bolster to block him from turning him to his favourite side. keke.. he will struggle and but i still let him be, so long as he doesn't wail too loudly!

Jelly
yah, should have joined you gals for the PS outing but my bb doesn't latch on, so i find it very leh cheh to bring him out..

Mint,
I've sent you a message.

Xinying
Your marcus so smart, can help you save money..

mint
I remembered already. Today my HOD called me. Asking me to hand in my EPMS. I ask you, how many did you do this year? I submitted one mid-year and then because I was going to take my maternity leave then, I was asked to submit another one in september. I thought that's it. My HOD told me today I have to submit another one (end of year). Aiyoh, now I'm on leave and I have to submit 3 reports in a year. Previously, I only had to submit mid year and end of year. This time, worse. Plus after the one I submitted in September, I have nothing to write already since I was not in school! Sigh. So now, during my leave, I have to do the stupid EPMS. Sigh. And then go and meet my HOD to discuss. I really feel like telling her that I'm going to leave the school (and the service), so what's the point.

mint
pouch is better for me and bb. more room for her legs!

bluey
hello!

re: bb slpg on the side
pls try to get ur bbs to slp on the otherside! my ger already flat on the right cos that's her fav. now "mei de jiu le"

Maid

ughh.. double wahmmy! irritating mil is here and my new maid thinks my EBM is easily expressed out! She took her own initiative to feed the baby whilst i was hiding in the room. Afternoon, she wasted 40 ml and just now, she wasted another 30 ml.. i'm going to die from anger.. help me! i'm going to explode liao...

pinkimum,
so sorry to hear about your boy! Can understand your feelings as my elder gal was in NICU when she was just born... Hope he gets better soon!

Icylemon,
good for you! some pple are thoughtless, although i would have thought being a mummy herself, she would be so understanding?

Joanne Tan,
i read somewhere in the internet that best to start pillow from year 1 onwards. For my firstborn, I used a pillow from day one; now toddler she wants to sleep on adult pillow which i think is bad for her posture! not sure if any relationship lah. *grin* So now my second one, I am not introducing pillow.

sterilising at office,
sigh, now that our maternity leave for those working mums is getting close to an end, the reality of expressing milk at hm becomes apparent. hmm use lock n lock container to hold hot water means will use lots of hot water? My office only have those hot/cold water dispenser, like that i will be using a lot of hot water. hmm, like that i might have to bring one of those electric kettle to work?? thinking of leaving my PIS at work (i can latch at hm), then i dun have to carry it back n forth. having a second set of funnels at e workplace is a gd idea too..

Karen,
Ya, I still enjoy teaching. Just hate the other chores that come with it.

I also submitted 3 this year. One in Sep before ML and the other end of year. I met my HOD at coffee bean cos din feel like gg back to sch. Nothing much to write lah. I just put 'on maternity leave' from my Sep soft copy, print and give to her. She also didn't really say much. Just flip flip and said ok.

Karen, i did 2 setting, so die die must choose 4 pic lor. But i really only liked 2 pictures. Should have insisted that they retake for Marcus. I'm toooo nice.

Me goin.gf back work this FRIDAY!!!! Super dreading it. Then cannot go to the Gimmil sale. @@#$%^&amp; Ah... bad timing... why can't my boos let me thake till monday or Jan 1 leh??

Freda,
Maid you can still scold. Then when scolding the maid, just say loud loud 'already got unwanted visitors here and you still make me angry.' heehee! poor maid and evil me.

pinkimum: hugs, hope your boy gets better soon

xinying: i left @ abt 2.15pm..should hav stayed longer..after that me went vivo shopping..opps (was standin @ the mrt platform..&amp; gg vivo is oni 2 stops..but gg home is like sooo far...wahhh)

karen: yup, nice 2 see u again =) wonder how much u top up?? your gal soo smilely &amp; enjoying all the camera flashes..hee. yupz, they will nt delete, i suggest if u need extra, jus get the raw shots @ $10..cos for bb pic, not much editing needed (my 2 cents worth)

Mint
Oooh ok. Silly when others only submit for end of the year, no? Think I'm going to just use the September copy. I have to go back to school because I have to print out my Traisi. I also have to print out my target setting form. Now the thing is ... I don't know if I must include my SA2 results.

Jellyhoppy
I paid total of $65. But I am thinking of wanting more. Think I'll let them know when they emailed me the pictures. If they accept NETS, I would have ordered more. Think luckily for my wallet, I didn't have so much cash. And yes, I bought the $10 unedited ones. Thought I could do editing myself. Otherwise, as you say, they're beautiful enough. No need for editing.

wah..i just bring my boy to playground play.....$so many posting liao.

little bluey...
come for the gathering la..

mint
u c$ant make it??$

Westerners gathering
Venue: Jurong Pt
Date: 18th Dec
Time : 2.30pm

People interested
1) Cheezel
2) Karen
3) daisybuttons
4) little Almond
5) Enya (tentative)
6) Icylemon (lunch)
7) phtanus (tentative)

Karen,
Ya lor. It's for filing purposes. I didnt include cos I wasn't there to teach the class so dun have the results. Under the targets achieved part, I just put on maternity leave. I also didn't submit TRAISI cos already submitted together with EPMS in Sep.

xinying
I know!! Put the photos on fb. If we don't like them, we can request to remove the tagging. Or don't tag at all. Hee.

jellypurin : me me !! will go early too (tat is if my boy cooperates..i.e finish all his pooing..hee)

karen : you did 2 settings ya ? or no hurry, perhaps you can buy the extras when you go back for the CNY walk in..hee..did i jus tempt you again ?? ho ho ho ~

Cheezel
I might also give it a miss. Been going out these few days, and feeling the drain. For once, I feel like staying home. And I am going out again on Friday.