(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb
me too. gng to give partial bm to her until her 6th month. i dun hv enough for her everyday, so already am depriving her of the best by giving her fm 50% of the time.

now i sick, these two days hv 2 give fm fully...sian

cheer bear
i think if ur bb din poo for days all the time, then u shd go c pd. my ger every two daz poop once w combine fm n bm

mommies
any of u taking contraceptives? my gynae jus prescribed micronar, which is breastfeeding friendly. anyone taking that as well?

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Take care and get well soon.
Do you still pump even when you are sick? Have to keep pumping otherwise the supply will reduce leh.
Me not on contraceptives and dont intend to ask my gynae for it. </font>

cheer bear
I asked PD he said normal. Another doc friend said some bbs absorb bm well so v little poo. A few days once is ok.

mousebb,
if its ok then dun think i will throw coz veri waste leh esp my ss already is on the low side liao..

i dunno when i will stop giving bm but hope i can tahan until my son is 6mths old... actualli i veri scare when i go back to work veri difficult to pump coz office no room for me to do it unless i do in toilet which is not veri hyigene.

did any mummies went for the christmas photoshoot at studio loft earlier today
I am just wondering if I have bumped into any october mummy

mousebb
no, i dun stop pumping, but i hv 2 throw the milk away cos i'm on steriods to control my asthma which resurfaced... sigh...

re:contraps
ic... me not planning to hv another one until maybe 3yrs later... hehe...

mommies

just to share...

my gynae (Doc Joycelyn Wong) confirmed no need to throw away BM/ stop BF after rebonding/ hair colouring. I asked her when I went for my follow-up check a few weeks ago.

So please don't throw away hor...

how r u gers? long time since i posted..was busy taking care of my gal..

mousebb,

i juz did my rebonding last week..kekeke..i din throw away my BM wor..have asked my gynae..he said so far no research has been done on such chemical has any effect on BM..me n forest has done it..so far ok..touch wood..like wad forest said..nice hair= happy mum..hahaha..its indeed true! nw my hair is neat!

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper, Trace
Thanks for the assurance! Actually want to check with my gynae but my appt with him is on next sat and I plan to go do my hair on this weekend
. Now can fangxin go to my hair nice nice le
! </font>

no worries mousebb...i oso emailed to breastfeeding org...they oso said the same thing..keke..so go ahead n b a pretty mummy! enjoy

dimpletot,
Dun tik i can make..gog suntec for porridge buffet wif my mil n mum..u gers go ahead..thks for asking...

Hi Xinying, Marcus is enjoying himself in his little pool! So cut. Where did u get the float and tub from? How much dd u get them for? keen to get for my ethan too..... hehehe

Lili, I'm fine with any days next week. Afternoon will be better... got time to get ready. Bringing bb out very troublesome, need to get him ready, pack his stuff, get myself ready....

Diane, the peeling is just a bit like little dots kind

xinying, my gal as expected very cranky..
my hb lost his temper jus now coaxing her to sleep..
i didn't even dare tell him i wanna bring my gal out..
think i won't b able to go..
maybe next time i jio u gals to my tiny hse *if u gals don mind*

PGer and SKer gathering
Date: Wed, 10 Dec 2pm
Add : Blk 107D Edgefield Plains #06-136
MRT : Next to Meridian LRT

1. XinYing
2. Jollyhoppy
3. Elchwong
4. busy bee (?)
5. Jen (?)
6. Everafter (?)
7. Chrislin

Jen... so sad to hear that.
U try test test later lah.
After swim, baby will sleep very well. coz tired. Keke...

Littlealmond, got the pool from SMH BP at $85.

Hello mummies, got mustela products to sell and give away because my baby totally cannot take mustela products. So pls do pm me. =) No pt if i keep those things and quite sayang if i throw away..

xinying, jus now hint my hb.. he STARE @ me..
so is sure cannot one cos his in charge of coaxing bb to sleep @ nite.. bo bianz

candle, wats wrong with mustela products?
my col strongly recomend to me n also brought me 1 set which i haven use yet..

Went for the photoshoot today. Quite fun just that had a hard time waking her up cos she was sleeping when reach our turn. Then when she woke up, she looked so stone.. Heehee! But luckily there were still some nice shots to choose from.

My girl now is refusing to drink from the bottle of my ebm. She will cry and cry like kenna torture. Sigh! I really dun know what to do.

jollyhoppy,
My girl also wore the same santa hat. Heehee! Look so cute. I took some shots with my hp and sent to my hubby. He was so pleased.

jellypurin,
I also pump into the medela bottle then trf to milk bags or glass bottles.

dimpletot,
me applying for NPL after ML.

mousebb,
I went to colour my hair and when reach home still direct latch bb. heehee!

Must get the float also. So i think, the one i got cheaper than mambo. the mombo tub is 71.90, but float is 28.90. So total 100.80!!

Morning Mummies,

LittleAlmond, you can get the california calendua cream from Ima. I think she has excess. I also last minute bought all the california bb product from her.. the calming bath and shampoo etc. My girls down with cradle cap and one even has eczema and the calendua cream works perfectly well with the calming bath and shampoo.

Wah ladies.. got pgers and skers gathering? So fast.. keke! Then next time must have all the east side resident gathering liao.

purebliss

Scroll up! Got gathering this fri u free to come?

Super cold night hor? baby was lying on chest for 1.5 hours just now. Now my left boob super painful!!! Any mummies experienced this before? Help!

Mousebb, when preg i was very ambitious and told myself i wanna BF for 1yr. But its really tough and tiring!! yesterday i felt aslp and missed 2 sessions of pump! This morn so engorged till i cant feed Bryan. So now i think i will try my best to at least tahan until 6mths.

I bought Babybjorn carrier already. Hopefully it works well, otherwise maybe i'll try pouch. But i always got this feel that the bb might feel suffocated inside :p

Xinying, this morn Bryan was screaming his lungs out!
Hungry but he refused to drink his milk! i dunno y he kept struggling!! Sigh~ Still hv few more hrs, lets see how he is after bathing.

Mousebb, when u thaw your frozen EBM, will it turned into liquid form after u place it into refrigerator after 12hrs?? Mine still in semi-frozen state leh..If want to thaw compeletly means i hv to put into warm water. But i scared its taking too long and that impatient son of mine will scream out his lungs again! How huh??

By the way, website says to consume within 24hrs after thawing. Meaning clock 24hrs frm the time we bring dwn to refrigerator or after thawing for 12hrs in fridge?

Dimpletot, hahah! I saw it.. it is at one of the mummies' place right? Even I come, the twins also cannot come. Hubby condition is cannot bring the twins anywhere until they cross 6 mths plus... at least finish their 5 in 1 jab first. This Friday I also need to head up to my new house and do some stuff like packings etc... My in laws will be taking care of my kiddos. So quickly do what i can. Cos until now I have not shifted in to the new place. :p

<font color="0000ff">mommies,
My confinement ending tml. How do u cope without any helper with bb &amp; all the feeding, pumping, washing of bb clothes &amp; hsework?

I m wondering how to since I can barely cope with the feeding &amp; pumping alone liao

Good Morning Everyone.
have to drag myself up to go to work. sigh... so sleepy have been missing my pumping session at night for a few days, hopefully will not affect supply.

Cheezel,
thanks, I think I will get a bottle to try. Hopefully will clear my son rashes.

Enya,
I have sms you about the cream.

<font color="0000ff">I dunno how to cope with the nite feed at 1am, 3am &amp; 5am(direct latch) then cope with the day as well leh ^-^'' Now have helper to cope with the day but alone how? How do u mommies do it?

What abt pumping? Do u mommies pump immediately after every feed?</font>

JJMom, the initial part when bb wakes up for frequent night feeds is indeed very xiong. I also dunno how i manage. Now think back, its really zombie everyday manz..both me and my hubby take turns for the night feeds lor

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I would bring out an extra pkt to thaw so each time before my gal finishes the current ones, those frozen pkts have already thawed le. Therefore my impatient gal doesnt have to wait long before she can drink her milk. I guess the 24hrs starts from when we bring to the fridge bah. Anyway, my gal always finish up the milk before the 24hrs and I have wenxuan to help finish it too.</font>

Purebliss,
The California baby shampoo works ah? My girl's cradle cap doesn't seem to go away. I follow PD's instructions and use baby oil to massage before wash but still have leh.

mint - u can try guardian pharmacy.

if u give birth in TMC. they will recommend u this. i think mrs wong oso will recommend this one. give it a try.