(2008/10) Oct 2008

xinying,
I am interested but I cannot go coz I have to work on weekday. Sorry.

Just checking anyone knows where to get nursing wear for petite size mummy? The cutting of the nursing wear offer in Spring is too big for me. Really need to get some to wear, my current ones are falling apart. Thanks.

How's everyone? I was so struggling with BF past few days...finally now better.

little almond
I never read our earlier post but if Your bb has lotsa rashes on face, can try... bathe bb in Jing Ying Hua ( Gold siler flower) can buy from medical hall and boil in water like cook Ju Hua Cha. Then bathe bb in it.
My bb also has lotsa rashes ealier and very terrible and tis method works wonder.
I was skeptical when my MIL suggest but try anyway and it really work.
Now my bb face flawless liao.

essana/whitepaper
i guess i still hv my post partum flab that's taking up "space" when i use my pouch, that's why bb does not fit in a size 2 anymore ... sigh...

mint
i go ask if i can canx the order... btw, u wanna pm me your contat details so that i get more info fm u abt the pouch?

diane
u n me join less than 1 year, so we cant post on WTS, but u can ask moderator for permission. see they give u anot...

jenny
mind me asking how petite r u? is ur frame v small? i bough a few pcs from spree but i m not BFing my bb, so am thinking of letting sm of them go nthey are all free sizes. interested, do pm me

cookie
ihope u feelbetter. u got ur cream? hehe, i got my tube back :p

essanna
hahaha no worries about not offloading my size 3 lah! hahaaha!!! the problem for me now is alot of the size 2s are currently out of stock, and there's none for pink dotties

Enya,
Do u have a website where I can view products available? Will like to do some online shopping besides caring for baby 24/7...:p

Hi Enya, I stored ur HP no. wrongly. No wonder no reply from you. :p

Thanks. I kan jiong went to get one bottle from watson yesterday liao.

Hi Cookie, when I brought my bb to see PD last time for his rashes, one mummy there also told me to use that flower to bath him. After boiling it, we still mix with cold water to bath him?

xinying

u brought Marcus to Punggol Plaza for the swim is it? I also feel like bringing my boy there...hehee..how much and how long was the session huh?

Diane,
I bought the tub from BP. Hehe... now can swim at home. Bring ur Bryan over to play lah.

Think the swimming session at Punggol Plaza is about $30/session.

Jellypurin,
have pm-ed you.

whitepaper,
but I base it on the measurement on the website to buy but somehow baby cannot fit in and she yell at me. *faintz!*

Enya, xinying,
Ya, my hubby also say I'm addicted to SMH cos of the BPs. kekeke!

Hey SKer and PGer,

How? Anyone coming to my place on Wed? I can set up the baby swimming pool for our babies to swim in it. Keke...

mint
got your PM. will email or sms u to discuss abt the pouch :p

re: bb swimming
i saw some clips on you tube and thought it looked really fun to put our bb in the tub!

Xinying, u mixed up lah..Diane's boy is Ethan? Bryan is my son lah :p

I would love to go to your plc, but i hvnt buy my bb carrier yet! Sigh~ Tried a few different brands over the wkend, finally decided to buy which model but who knws when i went bk, mothercare was closed!! Argh~

Hi lili,

Oh I see...true that thier fees increase again from Jan 09 onwards luckily gov also increase the subsidy....

Lili, joanne n Littlalmond.

I m ok to meet @ tiong bahru n I will bring my bb along as no one at home to help me look after her.

Littlealmond,

I m staying at depot raod...very very near your place.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
We went to KP to get a pouch carrier this after. Actually was looking for another sling cos the currently one which I'm using is getting a bit old le. My hubby suggested that I get a pouch to try out. Should be easy to use. You may want to consider that. </font>

Hi mummies staying around tiong bahru area,

When are you all meeting? I'm staying at redhill area...

Btw, any mummies know where to get a reasonable mini freezer? 2nd hand also can.

hi there
I am an october mom too
did anyone took the christmas photo from studio loft?
how do 2 month old baby pose for such photos?
i am interested in it

xinying

I just brought Ethan home to sengkang today. He kept crying..dun know whether its because he dun recognise the place since we haven been back for a long time.....i am soo stressed..i scared he go ur house cranky leh..i see his progress tmrw then confirm with u...gosh I am soo stressed by his crying...

<font color="ff6000">hi everyone...

xinying
marcus swimming very cute!

East Gathering:
Here's the confirmed list so far.

Date: Fri 12 Dec
Time: 3-4pm
Venue: Eastpoint Ah Mei Cafe

Mummies going:
1. dimpletot
2. gina
3. pildough
4. essanna
5. Gio</font>

ehehe...im actually scared to go to smh cuz im scared i will spend money..kekeke

pureangel
i'm selling at cost price to mummies at this thread, what they charge you at drugstore plus vpost shipping.

littealmond/ calendula
no problem :) hope you didn't pay too much for it. anyway, i apply on my son's body as he has bit of rashes and his nose cuz he got some milia. now it's much better.

candle
im using mustela shampoo for my gal's hair and body and hair shower for her body. didn't like them. my gal's hair very dry.

Morning mummies...
Sooo sleepy...especially with this kind of weather...too bad my boy doesn't knows how to enjoy and prefers drinking his milk and thus poor me is here to rant...

morning mommies
me down with flu... dunno how to take care of baby. wear mask so uncomfortable. think bb also got my germs liao. last night while slpg, she seemed to be breathing thru her mouth and got phlegm. feel so bad for her.

mommies
can i ask you how do u store your excess BM? do u pump using the bottle to contain the milk and then pour into the milk bags or put the milk bag over the valve?

a fren of mine said that if i pour it out from the bottle there will be x-contamination. is that true?

Good Morning Mummies.

Jellypurin,
I pump into bottle then pour into milk bag for freezing if my boy cannot finish before it expires.

So far touch wood no problem.

Enya,
Do you still have calendula cream? Thinking of getting one to see if it help to clear up the rashes for my #1. By the way, does it help with heat rash. I dun actually know how to differentiate the type of rash.

xinying: me wanted to bring bb ashton for a swim yest..but was afraid cos his neck not soo stiff yet..Marcus seem to be having loads of fun !! i'm ok with the gathering @ your plc..mmm, am i the oni one ?? lemme know =) &amp; enjoy your photoshoot later !!

lovebug1822: the bb will lie on the mat..&amp; the parents will go 'ah coo coo' , to make the bb smile =)i was perspering after that..hee

jellypurin : i will pump into the bottle then pour into the milk bags..unless you are using medela, there is a milk bag that can be tied securely to the pump.

enya : the calendula cream works for melia too?? cool, will go apply on my boy..

jenny
i got 1 tub left.

jellypurin
so far, no prob with pouring from bottle directly into milkbags immediately after you've expressed as long as you wash sterilise the bottles.

jollyhoppy
may not clear immediately, but it does work for my boy.

xinying
do you hv the brand or website address of the tub you bought from the bp?
it's cool leh..can swim from home.

morn all.
Me going back to work 1st wk of next mth.
Trying to stop pumping but 12hr later, engorged and i pump and clear.
How to stop ?
Preparing to stop, still can take fish oil and milk?

Enya

The calendula cream can apply on the face?
If no mummy is taking frm u for ur last bottle, i would like to take it.
Pls PM me if its available.

<font color="aa00aa">Jollyhappy
Your bb looks so happy!

Jellypurin
I also pumped the milk into the bottles and then pour into the milk bag immediately once I have done with the pumping.</font>

lili

i also going back to work on 12 next mth...sianzz
now i am pumping lesser already...not so engorged liao..or u can put cold cabbage leaves on ur breasts a few times a day

<font color="aa00aa">lili
You have to slowly reduce the number of pumping session and each time, do not empty out the breast. Just pump a little out to relieve engorgement. Slowly, your milk supply will reduce and stop. Alternatively, you can ask your gynae to prescribe medicine for you to stop the milk.
Last time for me, my gynae suggested I stopped 2 weeks before I start work and he also prescribed me some medicine.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Jollyhappy,

Your little one looks so adorable in his Santa outfit. How did u manage to make him smile so nicely?