(2008/10) Oct 2008

Diane, change the appt lah.
Or bring him for the jab later?
I bring Marcus for his jab next week. Hope he dun cry down the clinic.

Hi Enya, didn't know u were selling the calendula cream. I am keen to get a tub. Can u PM me your price and if meet up is possible?

Xinying, your Marcus look like he is having so much fun in the tub! Wonder if I can let mikayla swim in my bathtub. I want to join u guys but need to convince my hubs I can take mikayla out on my own. Never done it b4 so he worried.

Busy bee, where u stay? Can one lah. We are super mums. Hehe... Test test to bring Mikayla to the nearby park first lah. Else, hop on cab and come straight to my place.

Marcus can swim in the tub coz of the float i think.

xinying,
I'm a PGer as well...let me know if tomorrow's gathering's on...will join if the weather's good...I'm staying near PP...

yo mommies
i brought my elder boy to the hydrotherapy at pg plaza when hes abt 5 months old.

http://babyjaven.blogspot.com/2007/10/we-are-supposed-to-go-for-mapril-family.html

haben bring my younger one there though....most prob will bring him to the swimming pool instead when he's abt 6 months.

Re: calendula cream
i apply on my boys face body...everywhere when i spot rashes....i aso apply on myself when i have rashes on arm...hehehe....

jelly
i also pump into bottle n then transefer to bags.

lili/diane
i aslo starting work soon. 12th jan. SIEN. prob will start pumping also....i pump for 8 months for my elder one but this time rd, my suppy drop quite a bit when i went genting last month...so thought of stopping liao.....still have many bags of milk in the freezer ..

xinying
tomor gathering at ur hse? can i join?? i can go le...but my younger one going to have jab jab later in the evening...scare fever le. unless i bring my elder one...but then all babies tomor except for my boy...

diane, mousebb
Me already stop pumping like more than 6hr, then will feel engorged. I have alot of frozen BM which i intend to give 3times BM and 3times FM. Slowly cut to 2 then 1. I worry she constipation.
I gave her Enfalac A+ - stage 1.

About work....
Can imagine u guys feeling sian to go back to work as you would miss your babies, well at least u still have a job. I have no job to go back to as I left my last job(banking) to have Baby Mikayla, thought I would go back to work when she is 6mths but with the gloomy economy, think unlikely to get a job that easily. Have been thinking of selling some stuff on BPs. Anyone with experience and can advice?

Xinying, i will work my charm on hubs later for permission. He EXTRA protective over his little princess. PM me yr mobile, then I can buzz u tomorrow.

PGer and SKer gathering
Date: Wed, 10 Dec 2pm
Add : Blk 107D Edgefield Plains #06-136
MRT : Next to Meridian LRT

1. XinYing
2. Jollyhoppy
3. Elchwong
4. Cheezel
5. busy bee (?)

Anyone else?? Cheerbear? Everafter? Chrislin?

jollyhoppy, the picture looks great. Ashton is smiling so happily!

I just came back from Studio Loft. They only put a Christmas bib on Izzy and the same big hat. But Izzy just woke up and was grouchy. Not smiling at all and she smiles so much every day.. The people there abit fierce-looking leh, or maybe hassled is the more correct word. It didnt help matters that my toddler was trying out every single toy. Kena "scolding".

Then I forget a bag!!! Now I realise, later have to go back and retrieve it! Sigh.

<font color="aa00aa">My gal's feeding schedule becomes upside down le. Today from morning till now, she only drinks twice, one at 8.50am (100ml) and another one at 11.30am (80ml) nia. She is still sleeping so I dont want to wake her up to drink but come evening time will be siao le. She will be making noise non-stop.</font>

Hi Diane, my ethan's face is peeling after using calendula cream. Is it normal? Before I start on calendula cream, we did use the one from PD.

Hi Enya, I might buy another tube from u in ur next spree. How many times a day can we use the cream?

ah.. ok got new gathering for Skers &amp; Pgers..

xinying, i need to ask hb for permission first depends on my gals reaction today cos past 3 days been going out hb don want it to b a habit for my gal to think everyday also can go gai gai n don wanna sleep @ nite..
i'll drop u a sms if i popping over

little almond

I think we can use the cream often because it is very mild. Abt the peeling, is it very bad? I suggest continue to use the cream for 2 more days and see how.

xinying, paiseh i alot of worries leh..firstly nv bring Bryan out on my own b4, dunno if can handle. secondly, if go your hse, then wat abt my pumping schedule. Dun want to drag my PIS out lah..so heavy..recently ss dropping already, so better guai guai stay at hm and be milking cow :p

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Recently my supply also dropped le

Saw your email. Will let you know when the stuff arrived. If kittybride send next week, then maybe I pass to you at compasspoint when I go for my gynae appt on next sat. </font>

Mousebb, no prob
thanks for sharing the courier cost.

My ss dropping very badly..at times only 90ml! Cos hv been missing several timings as have to go hse-hunting! sigh~

I'm an Oct mummy too delivered on 10 Oct'08.
I read that one of the mummies enrolled bb to Zion BB. I'm putting my son there next mth too.

Jollyhappy: I went for the Studio Loft X'mas shot on 5th too. U got the pics oredi ?

Jen, tell ur gal, sleep at night, tmr go playgroup.

Everafter, i can lend u my Ameda Pump, then store in milkbag bring home lor. Dun have to worry. Everything must have a first time. be more adventurous lah.

everafter

i find that pumping every 5-6 hrs i get double what i get if i pump every 3 hrs. so lazy me now pumping at longer intervals. get the same total amount.

where u house hunting? i heard ppl say if u hang on, prices will drop in late 2009 - 2010.

gals,

anyone else applied for no-pay leave after ML? recall karen and another tcher considering? i not tcher but going on no pay leave after ML....

PGer and SKer gathering

1. XinYing
2. Jollyhoppy
3. Elchwong
4. Cheezel
5. busy bee (?)
6. Jen (?)
7. Everafter (?)

Anyone else?? Cheerbear? Chrislin?

Wah xinying, u very gd leh...gam xia! If tmr Bryan is not cranky, i'll come ok! Will sms u again

dimpletot, i agree that with longer pumping interval, sometimes i do get the same amt based on per day output. But, recently really getting very bad as i gets too tired and over-slpt, sometimes my last pump at 9plus then next morn 7plus then pump! I'm lookin ard sengkang. I cannot wait till 2009-2010 lah..otherwise i would hv taken BTO already.

xinying

u also bringing marcus for pneumococal jab huh? which clinic?Dun want to change schedule because I am bringing ethan out over the weekend so need to get him vaccined asap. When u returining to work?

everafter

oic... i can't wait to stop pumping... although gets easier and less stressful now that i know how best to kill time whilst pumping... think i will persevere till 5 months when i intend to introduce solids...

have fun mummies mtg on wed!
take videos of the kiddos in the pool!

My 1st time out with baby alone was just now during lunch time...brought him out in the Baby Bjorn carrier to Punggol Plaza to packet lunch and go NTUC walk 1 round...hee...

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
My first time bringing wenxuan out was to the Post Office to collect my parcel. He was about 2 mths then. I put him in a sling and walk to the post office. I guess as long as dont need to take a transport, it is easier. Since compasspoint is so near to your house, you can try to put bryan in a sling to baby bjorn carrier and bring him go walk walk. Not that difficult.</font>

Elchwong... good for u. So i'll see u tmr then.

Everafter, u try bringing Bryan out also lah. Can one lah. Have faith in yourself. u can do it!

Diane, my PD is at Mt E. Dr Ng. I going back to work on the 19th. Next friday. Yikes...

Enya,
I will get the cream from you if pureangle doesn't want. How much is it?

Cheezel,
so calendula cream can be apply for any type of rash.

jollyhappy,
your bb looks very cute in that outfit.

Hi all, hope all are well.

sad to say i had stopped breastfeeding le and had the following items for sale, if interested please pm me.

1) brand new nursing shawl still in its packaging - obuba brand
design : brick red gerber daisy
Please see this link for the design and original cost
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1929413.html

Bought at 37 and letting go at $30.

2) 3 brand new milkbags (25bags per package) and 1 opened package with 24 bags - the first years brand

1964126.jpg

bought at 19.90 each pack, willing to let go at $56 for all or $14.50 each for the unopened ones

3) 2 brand new Mother mates hydrogel disc packs - for relieving sore nipples

bought at S$18.50 for a pack of 2 pcs (each pc for each breast), willing to let go at $13 each pack.

see this link for the usage of the hydrogel disc
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/mothermates.html

4) brand new Avent soothing nipple cream still in its box, bought at 20.40, willing to let go at $15

Hi xinying,

i will have to see how Ashton is feeling coz he going to for his 2nd jab on Fri. I sms u again. My no is 90620377. I will confirm with u again.

<font color="aa00aa">Breastfeeding mummies who have gone for hair rebond
Did you throw away or keep the bm after your hair rebonding? Am thinking to go do my hair rebonding on this weekend.</font>

mousebb,
after hair rebond cant keep the bm ah? have to throw away one meh? y leh? how abt hair dye? thinking to colour myself during xmas and rebond in mid jan b4 i go back to work leh.

any bb drinking mamex gold and have constipation? my son have not poo poo for the past 3 days liao and this is not the first time but i jus dun wan to let him take the medicine to poo coz if not next time must depend on the medicine leh. veri headache

Cheerbear, i was CALLING for u in the forum. U coming??

PGer and SKer gathering

1. XinYing
2. Jollyhoppy
3. Elchwong
4. Cheezel
5. busy bee (?)
6. Jen (?)
7. Everafter (?)

Anyone else?? Cheerbear? Chrislin?

mousebb
better to wake bb up for feeding during the day. else u find tat he/she will keep waking up at night. normally i only let bb sleep thru in the night...n during the day, will just feed even though bb still sleeping.

i remember i do rebondin during my #1...i still bf as usual. but i do have frens who throw away the bm. consulted mrs wong b4...she say ok....

jenny
not too sure if the calendula cream works wonder...but at least it works well for both my boys.

xinying
cant go ur hse tomor liao. change the jab appt to tomor noon.

PGer and SKer gathering

1. XinYing
2. Jollyhoppy
3. Elchwong
4. busy bee (?)
5. Jen (?)
6. Everafter (?)

xinying,
dun call for me in the forum coz i seldom online one.. no time to online everyday leh. if nothing goes wrong i shld be able to make it. i will sms u tmr morning to confirm k.

dimpletot,
wow onli one feed of fm ah? so the rest is feed bm lor.. my ss low so is 3-4 fm feed per day. So bb never poo u not worry meh? i dilute my son fm liao still never poo i veri headache

<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel
Thanks! I would wake my gal up if she sleeps for more than 4hrs to drink esp today she drinks so little.
Since Mrs Wong says ok then I think I would not throw throw away the milk leh cos so sayang mah.

Cheer Bear
Dont know leh but since Cheezel mentioned that Mrs Wong say it is ok then would not throw the milk away liao.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot, everafter &amp; mummies
You gals have decided when to stop pumping liao? I dont know when I will stop leh. I hope I will be able to feed my gal with bm until she is at least 6 months old but on the other hand, I also hope to give her bm for as long as possible...</font>