(2008/10) Oct 2008

i finally realise what u guys are talking abt regarding the photoshoot. heh, speed reading! I want to go too! Offer looks good! Maybe then I can convince my hubby that it is worth it going to the studio for family shots! By now, can only go on the 9 Dec; hopefully not too crowded.
Aiya, cannot go in the morning as need to bring my toddler to a holiday class first!

busybee, the photographer will get the baby to smile or at least get a nice shot. i am thinking of doing a set with my 2 gals. but my toddler unpredictable and moves randomly, not sure if the photographer will have patience on a busy day.

<font color="aa00aa">LittleAlmond
Last time when I wanted to stop breastfeeding, I went back to my gynae to buy medicine. Only 2 small capsules and reduce the number of pumping and it stopped le. You can also choose not to take the medicine and just slowly reduce the number of pumping. Will still feel engorgement and you still need to pump a bit to relieve it.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
hehe! My gal used to be my alarm clock last time. But now she is sleeping thru liao so I need to set my own alarm clock liao.</font>

whitepaper, i am interested in the pupsik! I have been wanting to try it out at shops that sell pupsik pouches, i will do so to find out my right size. If ok, I will buy from you?

dimpletot, count me in. mummies for east gathering on fri 12 Dec say around 3pm
1. dimpletot
2. gina
3. xinying (?)
4. pildough (?)
5. essanna

gionna, skylar is indeed a beautiful gal. no wonder, got match making offers already. hahaa.. she has a beautiful name also, what does it mean?

littleralmond, think you can reduce your pumping frequencies, after a while, will produce less and less milk and you can stop pumping without feeling engorgement. you can take medicine to stop the milk supply too, but I am worried that that might then affect milk supply in future for the next baby??? Dont know, never tried that.

mint
checked liao.. all the gls btl only measure on label

mousebb
so good ur gal can sleep thru whole night. dunno wat happen to my gal. since last sunday she keep awake from 12am to 6am. then daytime keep sleeping loh.. b4 tat she was queit good took last feed ard 1am can sleep thru till 6am.. HAIZ!!!

mummies, how do you thaw frozen breast milk? I took out 2 packets this morning and put it in the refrigerator, still quite frozen leh! How long will it take if later I put it under warm water to thaw? Afraid Izzy will cry down the house.

Also, if I thaw it in advance, how long can I keep the milk for if she hasnt drink it?

<font color="ff0000">Essanna,

Skylar means the learned/wise one. My hubby chose it...... her middle name is Destinee, i chose that ;) She will need to write faster when she goes to school cos her name is so much longer than others..... hehe

<font color="ff0000">

Dimpletot,

I am in too.

Mummies for east gathering on fri 12 Dec say around 3pm
1. dimpletot
2. gina
3. xinying (?)
4. pildough (?)
5. essanna
6. Gio

mousebb,
I think I must start setting alarm clock le. Her sleep pattern getting a bit unpredictable.

bbgoh,
sorry ah... I think I dun want the btls le. Cos the labels will come off after a few washes and I won't know how much to store. So sorry. :p

Gionna, hahaa, my hubby refused to let any of our daughters have a second name, as he himself has a middle name as well, which he hates. so he said to let our daughters choose their own confirmation name (we are catholics) rather than being forced to use their middle name. i am restricted to saints names, so abit limited..

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,
how did u get your bb to sleep thru the nite so fast? share the tip

essanna,
I also din want to give my girl an additional baptism name. Let her choose her own confirmation name. When's your baby's baptism?

<font color="0000ff">Enya,
my bb have blocked nose too, sometime she snore when she sleeps due to that

saltwater spray : do u mean we mix our own saltwater &amp; drip the mix into her nose? how much salt to water ratio? Or we can buy the saltwater spray from pharmacy? Thanks for the infor

I m quite worried over her blocked nose condition but the nose drip from the doc doesn't seems to help much lei...</font>

mint,
Izzy's baptism is on Christmas Day!
No, I am not even asking anyone to attend, though i think my MIL will spread the word.. The baptism will be part of the regular mass, I think, will be hard to sort out amongst the crowd?

babybjorn
Oh well, today I went to Baby Hyperstore, intending to get a stroller. Hubby was interested in a Peg Prego and wanted to buy but I felt it was too hasty as it's too heavy, and I find for the price of strollers, must consider. Then we saw the Baby Bjorn. I tried it with baby and she slept in it, without much fussing. So I got the Active because my girl is afraid of the heat. Hubby seems to like it a lot too.

So thanks to whitepaper for the rec!!

Went for my girl's PD checkup today and she weighs in at 4.55kg at 1 month 2 days. Yay, so that means she's doing well on my breastmilk, I think.

Routine?
Seems like most mummies are used to the routine or are getting used to life now
since the thread is getting busier.

whitepaper/enya
Hmm, silly question. Are we able to adjust the height of the baby bjorn carrier? I feel that my girl is lying quite low. Her head is about 2/3 inches below my armpit. Shouldn't it be higher?

essanna,
Nice day to be baptised.

Karen,
Ya the Peg Perego is very bulky. I can't go out by myself with the stroller and baby. For that price you can get a lightweight one from aprica. Dun know why men like it. My hubby says it's sturdy etc. But the poor mummies have to suffer and we end up getting slings, carriers, etc. Sigh!

<font color="0000ff">Hi All,

Got back from the sales!! Saw Icylemon and a whole grp of Sept Mummies grabbing a whole load of items

The sales start at 11 am - 6 pm but I went there at 1030am alrd got pple grabbing boxes le!!

By the time I finished, most of the gd buys are 70% wiped out!!! ;p

Juz now I went back to do a refund for one of the items and most of the shelves are alrd in the mess and most of the bargain buys are alrd OSS, am not sure if they will still replenish tmr but if anyone is keen to go tmr, better to go early.

Place is dirty, dusty and stuffy, best dun bring bb/kids! Got a kid kenna hit by a falling box and ended up with a cut on her forehead...

Managed to grab about 8-10 items at mostly 50-60% off retail price, however, be warned that most of the boxes are torn (in places) and dirty. Most of the toys nd to be wipe/washed before letting yr junior play. My hand turns out black after all the "grabbing" keke (bring those wipes!!)

Still saw a few units of Jumperoo juz now when I went at 5 pm ++ however if u missed it dun fret becos I remember during the Taka Baby fair they oso sold it at that price.

And if u missed out on tis sales, there will still be another one in April

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

My boy oso seems to inherit "sensitive nose" from his Dad.

So I oso use the saltwater spray and use a nasal aspirator to suck out the mucus. Avoid sleeping in aircon help definitely.

If want to zz in aircon, I will recommend to have a humifier or place a big bowl of water in the room

<font color="0000ff">Some of the items that the Sept thread mummies gotten and they spend in total $2k ++

1953626.jpg

The pic is oni the tip of the iceberg! They hv 3 more loadful after tis one!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
We give our gal fm on her last feed of the day at around 11.30pm. She is still drinking around 50-80ml now but for the last feed, we would give her 120ml and most of the time, she drinks about 90-100ml before she sleep cos I guess she has the mindset that she needs to drink bao bao before she goes to bed bah.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
My gal sleeps quite a bit during day time but is awake from evening onwards till her bed time. Sometimes in between she would take a short nap. Then after she had her last feed of the day she then KO again. So I think maybe it would be good that you wake your gal up in the evening. </font>

<font color="ff0000">bluey,
Is the nasal aspirator from 'pigeon' brand? Do u use it to suck the mucus tat u see from your bb's nose or even those tat is further in tat u can't see from the nose? I a bit scare if I may suck too hard &amp; hurt my bb ^_^''

Thanks for the infor
Will go get the saltwater from the pharmacy.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Wah...the sale looks really good wor! Too bad I m still in confinement lei

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>
<font color="ff0000">when did u start 'training' your gal to sleep thru? My gal is only full mth next thur, is it still too early? Hahaha...lazy mommy don't wanna wake up 4 nite feed =P</font>

<font color="ff0000">Poo</font>
<font color="ff0000">my gal only poo once a day, sometime she din poo for 1 day, is it ok?

I think it's coz of the FM, I m using Nan Pro, thou of changing, any advise?</font>

essanna
My girl will be baptise this sunday.
Which church u attend? Me risen christ. Baptism is every 1st sunday.

Littlealmond
You also stay tiong bahru? Me too

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
When she was about a month old, she still wake up once every night to drink then slowly she din wake up liao. We din train her leh.</font>

Karen

Yes you can adjust the height of BabyBjorn!!! You should be able to kiss the forehead of your baby, think that's the appropriate height

From what I observed, girls seem to be able to sleep through the night earlier. Boys also can (like Littlebluey's Ashten) but rare.

I already resigned to fate. CH will sleep from 9+pm to 1am, wake up to drink, then sleep and wake up at 5+am.

whitepaper
hey, my girl is the same! She will wake up at the same times to nurse. Sometimes more often.

Thanks for the tip. Adjusted the strap already
You like the BB but you still getting a sling? Where can I get a pupsik besides the website?

<font color="green">kylie,
no problem.
let us know if it works then can try also.. need to go back to original figure otherwise hubby keeps making my tummy into a joke. hehe..

littlealmond,
yup. i'm staying near tiong bahru area.

Karen

I have a MIM sling, a pupsik pouch and the Bjorn!!! hahaha... for variety mah, and to match my outfit when I bring baby out... vain mommy

I think can get pupsik at maternity exchange... think the website got state under "store locator".

busybee: me just back..was at studio loft @ 3pm..loads of fun..we did 3 settings (1 in his x'mas outfit, 1 naked &amp; lastly family shot)..i was perspiring after his 1st setting, cos was making funny faces &amp; moving around to make him smile..i love the pics..but control myself, so oni top up for 1 more pic..hee..did you take the bloom shot ? mummies, if you are free, can drop by to take a pic, for $25 for 2 edited prints (soft-copy), i tot it's a nice amount + part of it is for charity too =)

ruffles, joanne: sorry, jus came back &amp; saw your posts. hope you have rec the details of the photoshoot from the website..

Bbjorn : me jus went to mothercare to buy..having 15% for the original..if not, can get quote enya's mothercare card #..hee

littlebluey : wow, the shopping trip to Mattel is very fruitful ya..mmm, perhaps, we should plan for an OCT mummies shopping spree to Mattel in April 09 !! once we know the date, let's mark our calender &amp; chiong there !! heee..the loots from the sept mummies look very tempting..wow !!!

xinying : i'm ok w the SK gathering =)

phantus,
i am worse, my ss oni 60ml nowadays when i pump even at 6 hourly interval. cant imagine if i pump at 4 hourly basis, i think i will get even lesser. my breasts nber feel engorged even when i dun pump for hours

mint, thanks for sharing the link
Will check it out!

enya, got ur sms. Thks!

lili_fc,
Usually we go to Holy Family Church in Katong. We are Catholics and not that "dedicated" to a single church and church-hop a bit. Izzy is getting baptised at St Peter &amp; Paul, the same church that I was baptised in.

yea, karen, store locators for Pupsik pouches:

Maternity Exchange™
6, Raffles Boulevard
#03-108, Marina Square.

Supreme Care
Suntec City Mall
#03-K04, Happy Kidz Zone.

jjmom
you can buy from pharmacy, i think. i actually got from the pd. used it whenever she got blocked nose, even for myself. :)

we use our mouth to suck out the mucus, it's so far the most effective without baby fussing too much.'

karen
yeah, peg perego is very heavy. i got a p3. weigh 9 kg. too heavy and difficult to move with 2 handles. i luv my combi.

ppp, joanne, littlealmond
In that case, we can meet up at tiong bahru plaza for lunch, tea or etc.. this mth.
Me stay Jln Membina.

BB Bonus
Mummies who have done the bb bonus.
Which is faster? Submit through appointed bank (chosen OCBC) or hospital (submit directly the 2 forms provided by hospital, TMC).
I called MCYS that time, they said submit to them first and once get authorised letter then appoint a bank.
Any mummies can advise or share more info ?

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Yeah I got the "Pigeon" brand aspirator, dun worry too much, it's very soft and the tip/cover can be sterilised. When the mucus is too deep, I will do a suction for him using a thin tube but he will normally wail loudly but no choice at least it comes out!

Jollyhoppy,

I agree!! Perhaps we can join forces for the Oct Mummies during the nxt sales in April, by then our bb shd be older then to enjoy the toys!!

Whitepaper,

Sooner or later your CH will adjust his timetable accordingly! Meanwhile, juz hang on there!