Diane,
thanks for checking the pneumo query with your doc
about sleeping on tummy, abby will attempt to push herself up to look at the world so i need to pat her to sleep (on me) first (not too much of a prob esp after burping, the patting becomes therapeutic) then when she's sleepy, i put her down, roll her onto her tummy.. sometimes she will squirm but usually if she's full and sleepy enough, she will plonk down. i rotate her head every 45 min to an hour (no scientific basis for this i guess, i scared her neck cramp. ehehhehe)
sometimes right.. when she's sleepy but dun want to sleep.. i pop a pacifier in.
must watch lor.. i caught her face down a few times but babies are smart, she'ld either make alot of ruckus or she'ld try and turn to the other side. but i really watch her even if she's in the cot or on my bed, i walk by and check on her.
dimple,
i sent u a pm but no response leh. meet u next week if u can wait?
enya,
got your text. will text u ref number when transaction is done.. prob tm night when i have someone to watch baby, i'ld make my way down to atm.
pinki,
got your mail. all of us are panda eyes.. where's almond? i want to tell her our armpits may have darkened but our undereye circles have darkened even more. i heard from mummy friends that eventually you get used to 'chicken sleeping', sleep abit, wake up, sleep abit, wake up and you get immune to the effects of having very little sleep.
i have to say, i've turned from damn num lua to damn efficient. morning boil water for her bath, wash and sterilise bottles and pump equipment, do laundry, wash her nappies, make milo, eat bread, get ready change of clothes, undress, bathe her, change her, bfeed her, burp her, change her, pat her to sleep, hang up laundry and nappies, bathe, have lunch, get some work done, feed her, burp her, pat her, change her ... and the cycle continues. i feel so.. productive. but i'ld still def pale in comparison to the more seasoned mommies juggling more than one.
the only thing i miss is long leisurely mornings of waking up to channel news asia and mtv, reading the papers and taking my time with breakfast.
i've been told that the older they are, they might sleep longer at night but they also sleep less in the day and they demand more stimulation and attention and time from us. GAH. SOB. STABS SELF.