(2008/10) Oct 2008

wow jas, yr bb so cute! Love her full head of hair! My bb like got male pattern balding...haha, but got new little hairs growing out lah

Btw gals, am pumping as I type w one finger on iphone...which is how I post mostly these days... Super slow but takes my mind off the pump at least...

Mousebb and xinying,
yr hubs got go istana on fri? Wink.

dimpletot

Yah I guess our gynae's good in that. Well, sort of justify her high charges!!! She's quite ex, isn't she??? but no regrets going to her. She's superb!!! My SIL who's in her 2nd pregnancy is returning to Doc Wong too

My second post natal chack is next Tuesday
wonder what will she be checking? The wound and state of the womb?

good morning mummies!
check with you, when you pump, do you need to sterilize each time before you pump? seems a bit tedious if every 3hrs or so have to sterilize le. and thinking when i go back to work how to pump in ofc. nowhere to sterilize the stuffs.

today, something so funny happened. my hubby helped me to sponge bath baby and change her nappy. everything was almost done and he is changing her nappy already when he commented that "how come so little poo?" then suddenly our baby launched a projectile poo on him.
just when he was sitting right in front of her. a lot of poo everywhere and on him. couldn't stop laughing.
too bad i didn't catch it on video though.

morning mummies

mint/ribenali/nicky
already sent out your item yesterday nite via normal post at civiz plaza.

hope you receive them soon.
Sorry for the delay cuz of the bad weather these days. difficult to go out with 2.

mint
i prefer pouch. i got a sling too, find it very troublesome to adjust the length etc.

<font color="aa00aa">Dimpletot
My hubby is only a small 'fly' so not invited lah.

Jasminetea
Your gal looks so sweet! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom

Babe99
I dont warm up the ebm in advance. Only warm it up when my gal wake up. If she wants to cry, just let her cry for a while is ok.</font>

dimpletot/whitepaper,

same here, my gynae also dr wong. My stitches not painful but my piles were really bad! I had to sit on float for 10 days and had to walk really slowly as the friction was killing me..

agree, dr wong quite expensive.. how much did you pay for her delivery charges? I paid $1.5K!

JJ mon,
Congrats! Must get ready for the sleepless nites..

Jasminetea
Your bb so chubby! Are you on total breastfeed?

freda,
I paid $1.6k cos delivered at mt A. But I think she's worth it ! Got Other gynae's even more exp.

Whitepaper,
check uterus and pap smear. She's really good I didnt even feel anything.

Everafter,
I prefer the Noel.
personally, I got a jjb from mspiggy last time--luvvit! Got insulated pockets and very cheery colours...

Thanks Mousebb, dimpletot and Freda for your comments. Yah lah, its abit ex, now got spree 25%off but still 500+..was in quite bad moment for the past few days, tot of buying something to cheer myself up! hahaa...lame excuse :p

everafter
seems like most mummies prefer noel =)

dimpletot
agree with u that she's worth it! Was your delivery natural too? I wonder how is this "professional fees" charge? My hubby actually asked the admission nurse how much would the professional fees cost but the nurse say they don't know as it's up to the doctor

Enya, jasminetea,
Thanks for the tip. Will get the pouch then.

Enya,
Thanks for sending out the item. When's your next drugstore spree? Need to get desitin creamy. Or do you have extra? Heehee!

<font color="ff6000">Re:depressed
past 2 days or so.. very depressing. even tho I have not miss any pump, my supply seems to be dropping. I dun understand why. Lower supply couple with sore nipples really make me very depressed.
I wonder if its due to the Dong Quai I had the other nite. I remember someone mentioned Dong Quai will hurt SS? but MIL brew already cannot dun drink...
I'm on supplement and lotsa water and holick and milo to increase supply but dun seems to work. Drinking lotsa papaya soup too but supply just wun increase..
I mean.. it's worthwhile to see supply increase if pumping persistently but have the opposite result really is disheartening...

Sorry for my complaints....</font>

everafter
I like both.. but the clinton is all black black.. cannot tell it's KS :p so perhaps Noel is a good choice

Does the clinton comes in eggplant colour too? think thats nice too

everafter
I also prefer Noel. But hor, I find diaper bag, I like roomy and big zipless ones like LV's Neverfull. Hee.

Cookie
Maybe you can try direct latching to increase supply? Or you can to call up a LC for help?

I just woke up from a 2 hours long nap. In between, did nurse a little, but let the baby sleep beside me. Wah, this is bliss. I think for my own sanity, I need to do this kinds of naps more often. I highly recommend for all mummies. If not, will die. Before that, no appetite to eat, no mood to do anything else.

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
I already dont know what is called "nap" le. Last time when only have 1 kid, still can have the luxury to take a afternoon nap. </font>

Karen, i purposely like bags with zip one...hehe..

Mousebb, these few days bryan alot of patterns! gave him 100ml EBM and he always cannot finish. Tickle him, wake him but he refuse to drink! End up always throw away 20-30ml! So today i decided to drop his feed to 80ml! Guess what? Upon finishing 80ml, he kept screaming!! *faint* end up i hv to giv him another 20ml! Really cannot predict their appetite!!

Freda
Yes I paid $1.5K too... hahaha... that's why hospital charges became rather high
But yes, it's worth it... at least I can't even feel my episiotomy!!! And she's really sweet... think pregnancy wouldn't be as fun without her

Everafter
I prefer Noel too

Mousebb / Jasminetea

I didnt warm up in advance cos his feeding time is unpredictable. Sometimes he will sleep past the feeding time but once he wake up, he will immediately cry for milk, scream until like kena abused like tat... v impatient bb..
But if i warm up in advance and he dun wake up in time, then got to throw away the 120 ml of BM, v wasted leh..

Re latching bb, how do ur managed to ask bb open mouth big big? Tickle his nose or mouth?
My boy dun open his mouth big enough to suck in the whole aerola. Not sure if cos he is used to bottle feeding. Thus i always got sore nipple even only after latching for 2 times a day. (rest of the time is bottle feeding)
Am hoping to be able to latch him well so tat can hv an easier time during CNY when go visiting.

I warm up the EBM in advance if I can. Baby will usually have mouth movements and fidgety sleep motions before he wakes up and cry for milk. That's why they say crying is a late sign of hunger. When I notice such movements, I will usually have 10mins to warm up the EBM. As I'm feeding 150ml, it takes time for the EBM to warm.

everafter,
i prefer the noel as well.

finally managed to get an hour's nap. but have to wake up cause baby keeps on grunting. have to keep checking if she's alright.

now a bit sad though. hubby went with my MIL to the food expo. couldn't go with them cause i'm still doing my confinement and baby is too small to go to those places.

I have a tin of unopened Enfalac (special infant formula for babies with regurgitation)..bought at $37..wiliing to sell at $30..why I got this funny formula??.because my dear husband bought the wrong formula abt 1 mth ago...and i ask him to go and change..he too lazy lor..!! now we cannot find the receipt..how to go and exchange...sigh...

Freda Wong
I hv a box which i hv not used.

Cookie
no, i do not hv lansinoh. only medela purelan which i bought but didn't use.didn't get cracked nipples this time round.

Mint
I hv only weleda diaper cream. As for desitin creamy, the price difference isnt great, thru spree or from retail. only a few cents difference.

everafter
oh ya thats zermatt stevie, and they both look very similar. Looks like u are gng to get Noel ;)
I got the big annabel from spree too, i luv it!

Enya
are u selling the purelan? I have to try out purelan again to confirm cos my past preg have been using purelan and seem not working. Now I use lansinoh it work very well.
I have a small tube of purelan, I will try out first

karen
think I'm the few who has very sensitive nipple. My nipple was crack and bleeding on the 1st day in hospital after I latch. even when I pump only 2/5 suction also crack and sore.
so I'm not latching only pumping exclusively...

cookie
i got 1 tube. if you intereted, just pm me

joanne
i think you can still pump in office. some of my frens bring a microwavable box like a lock and lock and put water in the box ans team it or if not, but a microwavable sterilser or bag.

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter
Wenmin also has this habit. Feel so heartpain to throw away the ebm hor!

KS pte sales at $300 for the noel bag! So much difference wor! </font>

everafter,
i prefer the Noel too. but Kate Spade as a diaper bag!? Wah..

babe99,
the theory is "baby to breast". You hold bb's head and sort of tease his mouse with your nipple. When his mouth opens, you cup your nipple with his mouth. sort of like pushing the baby towards your nipple and hold him there until he is sucking well..

karen
good for you and all first time mummies that you are able to nap.
sleep/nap is a dream for me these days. my gal would pry open my eyes or slap/ punch me on my face if i doze off and fall asleep before her.

JJmom,
CONGRATS!!

Joanne,
do try to wake ur baby up? i know its difficult cos sometimes, it still doesnt work for me!! :S

RibenaLi,
tks for the great info!! i can now go ahead and do my hair!! hahah... i agree.. nice hair just makes me feel much better anytime!! thus, i shd not delay it any further!! ho ho ho! :p

Good morning Mummies,

Dimpletots, Mousebb and Freda, thanks for the comments for my gal.

Freda, ya my gal on total breastfeeding at the moment. Will have to start using some FM when I go back to work as my EBM might not be enough since my gal is a big eater.

Babe99, someone mentioned tt warmed up EBM can be keep up to 4 hours? I will wake my gal up for feed if she didn't wake up after 3 hours during the daytime. For nightime, I don't.

Cookie, please do not feel depressed about your milk ss. I can understand how u feel 'cos I went thru' tt for my #1. No matter how hard I "work", my max is only 80 to 100ml even after 1 year. Sometimes, can get 120ml but tt is very very rare.
LC and my gynae said I belong to those who do not hv much BM one. So not enough for my elder gal. But I still gave her EBM for 1 yr, just give whatever I can give and top up the rest with FM. At least got a bit of BM to drink.

So don't be despressed. Just try your best can le. Not sure if you like to try. You might wish to try Motherlove Goat's Rue supplement. I tried that for my #1 and it maintained my tt very little supply for 1 year.

I will start eating this round also when I go back to work 'cos usually when you go back to work, ss will drop due to work stress and irregular timing of expressing.