(2008/10) Oct 2008

forest
thanks. i'm doing my best, that's all.

Ribenali
im forced into circumstances that's all. wish i dun hv to multitask too.

pildough
Wahahahha...thanks!!!
i love my maya pouch..hope you do too.
now my boy cries when he wants to sleep in there. so i juz pouch him until he is sound asleep then remove and place him on the bed.

ps.blue egg from korea

jen
i'm very pek chek most of the time also when my boy or gal cries.

karen
yeah, one in pouch, one in stroller with a huge haversack full of diapers, clothes for 2 and another bag full of things to post. ehehheeh.

Joanne Tan
mine makes lots of strange noises..sometimes he sounds like horse, elephant, old man coughing, etc etc. when he cries he sounds like a cat.

dimpletot
both my kids do the same, covering the mouth with their hands. my boy doesn't like to be burped either. he will hurl himself backwards when i try to burp him.

karen
i go everywhere with 2 except bathroom (with no.1 only)she is like the recarnation of my grandma, constantly nagging in my ears and telling me what to do *faintz*. Anyway, she follows me everywhere I go.

Enya,
Got your milk bag. Thanks. Your girl is so pretty. Yeah, my #1 also always wakes his brother up. He will goes "Baby Di Di wake up wake up and drink your milk". Faint...

Juz Us
Yeah let your bb have time to get more used to the bottle. I remember my #1 is also like that. He will scream his head off every feed if I feed him with bottle.

Pildough,
Understand that you are sick. Think you should be feeling better now. I know how terrible is it to be sick yet cannot rest. I am down with gastric flu last week and running a fever at 38+ but still have to take care of #1 and #2 coz they are also sick. Hahaha, you never fail to put a smile on my face when reading your post. Love the way you describe Abby wearing plastic bag for diaper. :D

jolwk,
My bb wants to be carried all the time. Cannot even leave him to go toilet. Have you tried the method cookie recommend yet? I will try when my bb get well from his bronchritis.

Post-natal blues,
I think most of us will experience it at some point. Just imagine suddenly having another person fully dependant on you and couple with the exhausion due to tremedous lack of sleep. I think most of us will break down. I too cried many times after I have Ethan.

Last week has been a terrible week. Everyone at home is sick. Baby Ethan has to be admitted to the hospital due to bronchritis. Luckily he is on the way to recovery now, though his nose is still very blocked.

Enya, my boy does the same! Hurl back when try to burp him and nwadays he's getting stonger and will struggle so much!!

Jen, aiyoh..u poor thing! Everything also scared CL not happy, that would make your days quite miserable leh..u should let her knw whose the boss lah

Ribena, salute u!! U're on TBF and din even standby any FM at hm..i'm feeling guilty liao..too tired and didnt pump since last night 8+ :p Now breasts hard like STONES!!

I hope I don't jinx myself by saying this...

CH can NEVER fall asleep on his own previously... needs to be carried, sing to, pat buttocks and rocked to sleep. UNTIL TODAY... he actually fell asleep on this Combi rocker my brother gave me. hahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~~ let me try the rocker out for the rest of today and find out if my aching arms can get some rest from all the carrying... or is it just one-time luck that he fell asleep by himself this time...

WE SHALL FIND OUT. with fingers crossed.

<font color="ff6000">whitepaper/mouse bb/everafter
when my gak dun finish my milk.. I die die also wake her up to drink.. sometimes I will keep for 15 mins and burp her more and make her wake up to drink. It's liquid GOLD!!

I remember for my #1.. she cannot finish.. tho a bit gross I drank the milk myself..hehe dun waste ma and also see how my milk like ( in case it's spoilt or something). I know some mummies will sue to wash face like spa...hahaha dun waste

re: CDA and bb bonus
I applied via Mt A on27 or 28 Oct and abt 2 weeks later I received the CDA card and just 2 days ago I check my bank, the baby bonus is IN already! very efficient I find.
In case u have applied a long time or before and still no news.. better call them up maybe info not complete. DUn wait lor..

Enya
Thanks I received the valve already

*irritated*
Last few days I was sooo tired.. dun have mood to come in to read at all. I guess when one is tired mood is affected badly. I lost patience with my daughter over little things which I hope I have handle it better. Felt bitter abt my MIL and pissed with my HB and all these are affecting my life.
I dun speak nicely to hb and treat him coldly.. very bad le..
But last nite I had a better sleep. bb Kacia actual slept for 6 hrs without milk and I catch up a bit of sleep and today felt much better liao.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
May I check what did dr adrian check during your check-up? I'm going for mine on next sat. Thanks!</font>

Trying to let my boy sleep on his tummy now...hope he likes it and is used to it as I heard this position will give him a better sleep...

elchwong : sleeping on tummy works for my boy..he realli sleep much better c",)

mousebb &amp; elchwong : dr woody will check if the stitches are healing well..&amp; arrange for an appt in 6 weeks for pap smear

at times i really felt so depressed at the thought that ive a lifetime responsibilities in my hands now..that i started doubting why did i try so hard to have a baby

I really missed the good old times of being able to sleep 8 hours each nite. Nowadays, I will tend to jump out of my bed every 3-4 hours at night to pump milk as i'm worried that if i don't pump, my milk supply will start to fall

Joanne,
Yes my bb also grunts alot when latched on and when sleep. So noisy. One night, after latching her, I fell asleep next to her but she makes all that grunting sound that I couldn't sleep. In the end wake up and put her back in her cot then I could sleep peacefully. But on the way putting her back in the cot, I kept nagging why you sleep so noisy so now cannot sleep mummy's bed. blah blah! Haha! The result of not enuf sleep is me nagging. Keke!

Jen,
My CL also at the beginning kept saying that I may not have enough milk and ask me to buy FM to standby. I told her no need. Anyway, since no FM at home, my CL can't do anything but to let me feed bb. So you must insist on feeding your bb and tell her that you purely want to bf. Throw away the FM down the chute in front of her so that she will know you mean business.

i really wonder how i can survive once CL goes back.. I also wonder how i can cope once I go back to work next year..

Think Enya is more heroine..taking care of baby is really tough.. maybe that's what they call challenge of motherhood

to all mummies who are still on total breast feeding, JIA YOU!!

jollyhoppy,
My boy just woke up from his tummy nap but don't think I'll want to let him sleep that way at night as he turned his head from the left to right just now...scared he fails to turn and his face kenna stuck face down...

My next visit will be pap smear then...thanks!

everafter,

After csect, when can we start doing tummy strengthening exercise to tighten the loose skin?

Jen

my CL also asked my hubby to buy a tin of FM when I had very low milk supply for the first 2 days, but we persisted and didn't buy...so in the end, she also gave in.

But she's still insisting that we give FM before he sleeps so that he can sleep thr the night but we just ignore her!

Freda
All I can say is hang in there. Even before baby comes, sleep is very important to me. I get very very grouchy without enough sleep. Now, sigh, I wonder when will the day come when I will have my sleep back again. I find sleeping for a couple of hours in the noon helps a little.

I am doing full latch-on but I wonder why I must insist on full latch on when I can pump and get someone else to feed the baby.

Yes, I think motherhood is really wei da. Now I know.

Karen

motherhood is really weida but sometimes when i had to get up in the middle of night to pump, I still get extremely depressed, really felt like crying as i pump! I'll be so tired that I felt like giving up and just forget about total breast feeding... but still i perserve. Somehow.

<font color="aa00aa">Today I also start to let wenmin sleep on her tummy and hope this new position will let her sleep better. Yesterday she was awake the whole day and kept crying for attention. In the end she also disturbed wenxuan and ended up, he also cried for attention. Nearly drove me crazy le. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Freda
This is part of the motherhood 'package'. I also missed those days when I could have a good sleep! Nowadays, have to wake up every 3 hrs to pump milk and most of the time I have to force myself to wake up. I have the same worry as you. Also scared if I dont pump, my milk supply would drop.</font>

elchwong, u're mistaken. During 2nd apptment, Dr Adrian will check recovery on your wound, pap smear will only be taken 6wks later during your 3rd apptment

mousebb
so glAD that most mummies actually have the same worries..maybe I would just stop at one cos I can't bear the thought of going through the whole cycle a few years down the road!

kudos to all mummies who have more than 1 kid!

Jollyhoppy, after hearing letting Ashton sleep on his tummy, i let Bryan try yesterday night when he kept crying. But dun really works for him leh..he kept quiet for a while then kept crying again...Sigh~ But when he's on his tummy, he still try to struggle and move abt..looks scary manz..anytime his face could b facing dwnwards!

everafter,
Oh...hee...thought he already checked my wound on the 1st appointment which was 1 week after giving birth...thanks for explaining!

I also monitored wenmin for about 10mins when I let her sleep on her tummy cos I also worry if she kept struggling, her face could be facing downwards. It seems ok for her. </font>

Did dr adrian scan your tummy again? I remember after I delivered wenxuan and went back for my 2nd post natal checkup, he still scanned my tummy leh and asked me could I be pregnant again! Haha! </font>

Freda,
Me too have been telling hubby I'll most probably stop at 1 as I can't bear the thought of going through the cycle again...I don't mind the birthing part, it's the confinement and sleepless nights that scare me off...

i did my papsmear test on mon. Was asked if have stain or bleeding still cos cant do. This is my 2nd time doing the test and i didnt know at all.
Bought fish oil and calcium pills too

We have not apply CDA yet. Was told by MCYS to wait for authories letter after submitted before open w any bank. Will quickly get it done by this nov

mint,
glad to hear that my baby is not the only one making grunting sounds. was so scared at first cause looks like she is trying to poop or fart and is having a hard time and her face will turn red. then she keeps on squirming. it keeps me up most of the time whenever i hear her do that cause don't know if she's ok or not.

hi mummies, sighz.. bo bianz lah..
anyway she leaving liao..
i sometimes also dunno how true tat my bb still hungry jus now i latch bb on for feed 30mins abt 15mins on each breats till bb sleep..
then now barely 1 hr later my bb jus make cry a bit *usually she will make some noise n jus wanna b comforted*
next thing my CL make 60ml FM for bb..
got so hungry meh?
somemore i miss pumpimng in morning due to my massage..
dunno if bb really hungry..
jus now half way i switching breast to latch my CL hear my gal cry immediately say she don wanna drink huh..
think u all say till i must make my stand so i say no its ok n bb jus latch on after i switch n drink till sleep..
sighz.. really dunno wat is rite or wrong

Jen,
If few more days then 'ren' lor. Ang pow give less lor. Heehee! But even if few days more can still tell her that you want to tbf.

which is better? a baby pouch or sling?

<font color="aa00aa">Today is the first time I let wenmin sleep on her tummy and she really sleep well and sleep for a longer time too. </font>

Joanne,
ur baby also the same? very tiring hor, keep latching... today is slightly better for me.. managed to make my boy latch longer.. *phew*

RibenaLi,
so u still BF after rebonding and while rebonding ahh... then i may just do the same le.. cant stand my hair leh... need rebonding AND colouring!! :p

Enya,
do take care..

Enya, pildough,
wats the maya pouch that u gals are talking abt? i've actually gotten a pouch from pupsikstudio last time, but realised it seems a little small?? wondering if i can do an exchange or not? If cant, will have to hunt a new pouch le..

everafter : initially ashton struggle alot when i place him on tummy (1st time, perhaps he was afraid as well)..slowly pat pat him on his butt..&amp; sing to calm him..hope it helps..
For now, i let him sleep on the tummy in the day when i do my stuff..

Jen : agree with you, that pregnancy is the easiest part..hee. was @ Dr Woody yest, &amp; he asked how i was coping..also commented that giving birth is easy..but its the taking care that is tough..then he looked @ my diaper bag &amp; tease me that now have to bring soo many stuff..hee..

mummies, do u doze off while latching bb at times ? sometimes, i'm soo tired that i'm afraid that i might drop bb..*touch wood*..tried to latch him in the lying down position today..ok, able to take a quick nap of 10mins..but when i close my eyes, i kinda envisioned that i look like a dog nursing..wahhh...
1881977.jpg

Mousebb,

Can i ask you ah.... when your wenmin sleeps through the night, will you still wake up to pump? I'm also giving my boy formula for his last feed (hoping that he'll sleep longer), so I'm have a bit of EBM stock in freezer. My no. 1 took some last week and vomit out everything plus his dinner (after 2 hours), so i can't give no. 1 my breastmilk, sad...