(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi mummies, so sad.. yst day 1 hb go back work n today his away n only b back tml.
anyway abt the farts, heng ah.. i tot my gal farts alot till i worry always smeel stinko but no poo only fart hai me keep peeking into her diapers cos her fart not loud but sure stinks *lol~*
u mummies really hardworking to pump.
my supply so low max only pump 3xs daily.
so sufficent for abt half my gal's feed but don wanna stress myself too much..

finally today i took the courage to weight myself..
i'm back to my preg preg weight *yipee*
hopefully the new massage lady tml can do some wonders in the next 7days so i can b slimer then pre preg :p

mousebb,
yeah lor.. missed out on so much in the threads, but really am too tired to even logon.. :p

re: farts
i find that Kieran also gets really angry and agitated before every fart or poop!! but he's still farting and pooping few times a day now.. smelly one!!! LOL! :p

RibenaLi,
so u're taking holicks and find that ur bm supply is good? my supply wasnt good to start with.. and even aft taking fenugreek, papaya soup, it doesnt seem to improve.. and i wasnt responding well to the pumping either.. after calling BMSG, i decided to latch only.. n so far, that has been ok.. i.e. there's still no need to supplement FM again (i supplemented when we first discharged from hosp).. but latching means, i have no idea how much Kieran is drinking daily.. however, on basis of his wet and stools output, i guess he shd be doing OK bah...

enya,
wah.. the trays sounds good.. alot of things can be so useful!! i have no need to even use milk bags now, cos my ss is still low.. or i would say, just feeding my boy sufficiently now... maybe can consider the trays next time!!

xinying
u r right.. ok ok i try. dunno when can get it haizz

any baby same like my girl, so lazy to open her eyes? so gek sim ler look at her sometimes

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh, everafter
What I did was each time before we go out, I would feed wenmin with ebm 1st. And then I would prepare a bottle of fm with all hot water and put in the thermal bag. As long as the milk is consumed within the next 2-3hrs, the milk temp is still ok. If we need to go out longer, then I would bring the milk power out and a flask of hot water plus a bottle of water at room temp. </font>

xinying
but she have to LOOK at the camera &amp; the head must zhi zhi huh, sound very hard ... i try bah

i cant wait to bring her back indonesia

bbgoh,
we just took photo of baby for her passport. what we did is we lay baby down and i hold the head and my hubby is ready with the camera. then when i remove my hand, hubby will quickly take the photo.

mint,
I threw away the bottles a few days after i'm back from hospital. Haiz..

Forest,
Instructions for taking Horlicks. 3 tablespoons full, mix with hot water, add milk if u want ( i dint add the condense milk coz Horlicks itself is already sweet) Drink it while still hot but be careful not to scald urself. 1 day drink 3 times.

Sister Kang told me that by letting our bb to latch on will stimulate the milk to come in. Dun gif up yah.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
That's why that time when I went for my post delivery checkup, Dr adrian teased me that my diaper bag is getting bigger and bigger le. As he was saying it, he also shaking his head! </font>

RibenaLi,
ya.. i decided not to stress myself out with the pumping and watching the mls i get... so, have only been latching bb... sometimes, i gotta latch every hr.. but at least, i get less stressed.. and somehow, its been enuff so far..

re: taking bb out
so far, i've used the nursing shawl and latched bb on when we went on PD visit.. not too bad..

forest,
yah, dun stress urself. Everytime when pumping or bb lataching on, think abt ur bb and our body v auto one, it will generate milk. the less stress u r, d more milk u will produce.

hmmm... does it work for you? Maybe tmr I go and buy some to try and see. So far I've been taking Anmum (bfeeding one)

sigh...today tough day for me. bb wants to be carried on arms and latched on whole day. otherwise, he juz cried non-stop. drove me almost crazy. and my poor gal wasn't helping. after he fell asleep, i left him on the cot/ bed, she kept going there to wake him there and he started crying again. the cycle went on and on whole day. Couldn't even hv 5 mins rest. At 9++pm couldn't take it anymore. i juz left him cried for more than half an hour, cuz i dropped a pot of soup on the floor and had to mop up the mess.
what a day for me!!!

morn all!

Heard of vagina opening closed up? Some mothers realised their bb's closed up, some dont. Did u check ur bb girl? How do u gals clean ur bb girl?
Read a thread and just asking u.

Enya

same same... the past 2 days were a challenge for me. As I had mentioned earlier, baby going thru his 6th week growth spurt and is super cranky. Needs to be carried all the time, and must be in arms, cannot be in sling or whatsoever. And he drinks erratically. This morning he drank 140ml, then an hour later drank another 120ml!!! Then sometimes sleep for 4.5hrs then wake up to drink!!! so erratic and very different from his usual "on-the-dot" behaviour. he usually very accurate. 2.5 to 3hr will ask for milk.

I didn't sleep the whole night attending to him. And my arms are super sore now due to the carrying. Even pump milk time also need to carry. lucky got handsfree strap.

And mommies, guess what... yesterday baby ask for milk... he was so hungry, screaming away. I gave him his usual 140ml EBM... and he only drank 40ml!!! I threw 100ml of EBM away lor!!! %^%$%#%^*&amp;(*&amp;)(\mail@$##$%^^!!!

<font color="#15317E"> Good Morning Mummies!!!

how are all of u today? the weather is cooling and cold leh... feel like lay on the bed and hiddin underneath the comforter... </font>

Mousebb, Dr Adrian really a funny man! But he looks very stern when delivering Bryan. Today im going for post-natal check-up, dunno how heavy i weigh now..sigh

Whitepaper, aiyoh....confirm heartache ah!! This morn when i feed Bryan he also couldnt finish his usual 100ml, and i threw 30ml away. Can see that he really dun want lor..keep his mouth so shut and tight

Enya
you're amazing! From your emails, I would think you have much-needed rest. Actually I was just thinking of you this morning - I'm only looking after one bb and semi-looking after 3 dogs, and I'm already so tired and grouchy. It's nice to be able to push all housework to the maid. But you handle everything yourself!

whitepaper
Sigh. Sounds horrible. Is it better now then? A friend gave me this piece of advice, always expect the unexpected. I don't like this advice. I am such a boring person. I just wish there would be a predictable pattern with the bb soon. If that day comes.

<font color="#15317E"> Enya,
aiyo.. poor mummy *hugz*
BTW, still rmb abt the cream i wanna get frm u? but if i get it frm u, how are u goint o send it to me? u'r on confinement now rite?</font>

<font color="#15317E"> whitepaper,
aiyo. poor gal. my Erin is also the same la. i let her latch on. so she will suck until she dun wan but she wont slp rite aft each meal. she will look at me. makin noise to get my attention and wan me to carry her in arm and talk to her. den she will keep smilin and smilin...</font>

<font color="ff6000">morning everyone!

my bb finally poo-ed this morning. record man. almost 5 days dun have liao. PD said to bring her in for suppository if no poo after 6 days. our prayers were answered - PTL!

enya,

sorry to hear you had such a tough day *hugs*. hard to discipline toddler also cos she doesn't really know what she's doing. Did you take a long time to decide to be a SAHM? Cos I'm considering taking more no-pay leave (half a yr? forever?) but really dunno whether I have what it takes, or whether I'm just gonna drive myself crazy. Like how i really wanted to TBF before delivering, but had to face reality and compromise with half FM feeds....

abt mothers, italian men are famous for treating their mothers as most sacred! Basically, don't mess with mamma mia. Totally mummies' boy till they grow old. Remember the Zidane incident? Basically the other italian guy who insulted him said he would never EVER insult Zidane's mamma. Turns out he insulted Zidane's sister.

Forest,

great that you find latching on less stressful leh... I'm the opposite. I find latching v stressful. Cos she takes so long, and so unsatisfied so often, and hard for me to find comfy position, and i can't do anything else when she latches on (no tv in room). So I've had to just pump and feed, at least each pump is fixed time, and feeding from bottle is really fast. but i know cannot continue like that in long run... latching always better, haiz.

whitepaper,

aiyoh, gek sim. sometimes i very giam. will feed 60 first. not enough then top up another 30. so if out of the first 60 can only finish 40, at least dun need to throw away so much.

rebecca,

so cute your Erin! can just imagine her smiling and smiling. Got photo of yr three bao beis or not? post leh...

Rebecca
i'm still operating my online biz. But will only go post office once a week instead of 2-3 times. (however, the cream is out of stock now).new ones will arrive late next week.

Im never on confinement.

Karen
I usually pack orders and reply emails btw 1-5am in the morning these days.
one thing i really cant stand is 2 persons crying/screaming and nagging in my ears at the same time the whole day.

then got my hub smsing me asking me if i've showed his precious kids to his no. 1 mother thru videoconferencing every 2-3 days. really gotta give up hope on him.

dimpletot
thanks... i didn't know i married the whole family.

everafter
i'm not superwoman..i actually started crying when i dropped the soup on the floor cuz i was really very tired and stressed.

enya
still, i admire your perserverance and patience. mine ran out on week 2 of my confinement when my bb had colic for 3 straight days and cried for hours until i broke down in tears for the 3 days.

thanks for the effort put in to help us place and pack orders...

enya, you are really an amazing &amp; strong woman..hugz..

everafter : me gg to Dr Woody later too, perhaps can c ya @ the clinic..you were mentioning that we can't open the CDA a/c as yet issit? still need a ltr ? cos was thinking of popping by the bank later..mmm..

mummies, i think someone posted this b4, but i can't rem..if we warm EBM &amp; bb din drink at all, can we put in back in the fridge ?

Babies' Celebration
I was told that there are two significant months after baby's birth. First, it's the 1st month. Following that is the 4th month. Anyone can shed more light on this 4th month celebration? Why is it so significant?

dimpletot,

Thanks, aiyo, very 'sayang', sometime bb cry soo loud (&amp; give those very hungry kinda look + it's about milk time..) quickly warm the milk, then he refused to drink &amp; fall asleep..*faintz*

can share what is the pumping timing if baby also latch on? I intend to pump BM for my hubby to feed my boi when I go for my gynae checkup.

Jollyhoppy, i called MCYS and they told me need authorise letter in order to open the CDA acct leh..U bringing Ashton with u later?

mint,
thanks. i'll try that. slept for 2 days without aircon and it is so hard. sweat a lot at night.

everafter,
luckily i'm still doing my confinement. so also cannot go out.

confinement:
cannot tahan the smell of my hair already. tried using dry shampoo no use. only remove the oil from the hair but the smell still the same.

anybody experienced this? changed my baby's nappy just now and noticed that her vagina a bit red. do you know what to do? is it i wipe her bottom a bit hard that's why it's red? or i don't change her nappy often enough?

last night tried for the first time to pump milk. was so surprised, 5mins, 1 breast got 60ml already. stopped at 5mins cause not sure if baby would want to drink from a bottle. afraid milk will go to waste. then after feeding baby she is still hungry. spent another 15mins breastfeeding her.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, Jollyhappy
I applied CDA for wenmin le. Just fill up the forms given to you by TMC and if you are selecting OCBC for your bb CDA, also fill up the OCBC form and post everything back to MCYS. OCBC has just sent me the CDA card for wenmin. </font>

Mousebb, we fill up alot of forms when registering name for Bryan at TMC. But not sure if got fill up the CDA acct form. Asked my hb and he said he not sure! *faint* How long after u submit the forms then u get the CDA card frm OCBC?

hehee.. hello mummies. been enjoying the first few days AFTER confinement. Today no car, so cannot go out and jalan jalan..

rains, your hb is like mine! Although my hb supports breastfeeding, he also pours away the EBM when bb 'cannot' finish.

dimpletot - sorry, cant help laughing when i read the part abt u punching ur mom's breast. my MIL and mother wont say anything abt me breastfeeding cos they nvr breastfed before - so totally respect my decision. anyway, second bb now, so all not so kan jiong, including myself!

littlebluey and dimpletot- so nice to hear that ur hb is real supportive!!

Visitation - i quite like having visitors leh, so boring at hm otherwise. so depending on whether the visitors give me enuff advanced notice, i will wash my hair that day.. hahaa..

ILs - i am quite thankful to my ILs actually. more my MIL, since my PIL dont stay with us. i actually am thankful my MIL stays with us since she helps so much with my 3yo and even now with bb, leaving me more time and less stressed! although she has not taken care of bb before (my hb was brought up by his grandma), my MIL willingly learnt how to bathe the bb, etc, etc. So although i do sometimes experienced some jealousy when my 3yo calls her mama by mistake (ok, i admit i was very upset when i first heard that!), i do appreciate my MIL's help.

i went for bb's first mth checkup on Tues. Isabel is 4.17kg, so my BM is feeding her just fine, despite all the difficulties.. actually i dont even have a tin of FM in the house - should i go get one just in case? What FM are u mommies feeding the bb on?

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Wow! You threw away 100ml of ebm!!! For me, each time I would give 70ml to wenmin when she cries for milk. At times, she only drank 30-40ml and fell asleep! Each time I would be very angry with her and feel sorry for myself cos every drop of bm is so precious to me!

Enya
As what Jellypurin said, i also admire your perserverance and patience. I am a quick-tempered person and sometimes I can be very impatience with my kids. At times when wenmin takes very long to finish her milk, I would scold her liao. After 1 week training, I'm able to handle 2 kids better le. I always tell myself must stay claim and relax. As long as both of them dont cry together, actually it is not so difficult to take care of them (but it is very tiring). Whenever both cry for milk together, I would feed wenxuan first while warming up the ebm for wenmin. This is also bcos wenxuan drinks much faster than wenmin who always take her own sweet time to finish. To make up for wenxuan, recently also bought wenxuan a few new toys to keep him occupied.</font>

anybody here drank the confinement wine and those essence? can drink or not? how many weeks/days during the confinement before can drink?

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I sent out the forms to MCYS in mid Oct. Not sure when they sent me the CDA card (we only opened the letter box on last Fri) cos it was sent to my seng kang address and we only go back there once in a while to open the letterbox.</font>