(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mousebb, i knw why u can open CDA acct for wenmin so fast. Cos she is your 2nd child and the previous parenthood pkg, she is eligible for CDA acct. Cos when i delivered bryan, the new law has not been changed yet, being 1st child not eligible. I called OCBC and MCYS, they told me the same thing. Gotta wait for MCYS to send me the new form next mth, then can open the CDA acct. Any mummies with 1st kid already open CDA acct?

Mousebb, i also get angry with Bryan when he cannot finish my EBM. And i got even angry with my mum when she kept asking me to give Bryan more, said he's starving! Told her many times that he cannot finish and end up waste my EBM!!

hahaa my 3yo pulled up her shirt when bb was crying.. she thinks bb is hungry every time bb cries and she wants to feed bb like mummy does..

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I see!
My hubby is always the one who keep telling me to give wenmin more ebm, and said she is so poor thing cos mummy din give her enough! I tried increasing her intake to 80-90ml and the max which she could drink is only 70ml! A few times liao! I also got angry with my hubby and told him how i wish we can exchange role and he is the one doing the expressing of milk! </font>

I am still having low milk supply after 3 weeks, only 80ml from both breasts... I seldom latch bb, only express the milk for her... is this why supply is low?

mousebb.. can i ask u, what did adrian cx on the 1month after cx up? i missed mine today cos i dun wanna bring alonzo there.. muz wait till my mom comes back from china next week then i can go.. sigh...

<font color="aa00aa">PrinceEmma
If I'm not wrong, he maybe doing a papsmear for us. I'm going to see him on next Sat.</font>

is it is bb cannot finish ebm must throw away ah? Alamak! I put back in fridge and then later warm up to give her again. Die lah! What will happen ah?

mint,
that's what they told us at hospital and during the ante-natal class. if baby cannot finish. must throw away. don't know what will happen if we give to baby again.

juz like to share that those ebm that bb cannot finish can actually be keep at room temperature for up to 4 hours (from the time u take out from the fridge) then throw away, think i read from some books or articles.

Hi mummies, I have 2 brand new Chinese New Year traditional outfits for baby girl 0 to 3 months selling cheap at 60% off. See: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1877529.html

CNY is on 26 Jan so it's about time to think of baby's new year wardrobe

RibenaLi,
yeah, will persevere, just that now, wonder how i can go for my hair beauty next week before bb's full mth?? since i've got no bm stored and stashed in the freezer!?!?! *dilemma*

enya,
HUGZ!! it must have been super hard on u!! i truly understand becos my boy has been latching non-stop these 3 days already!! he will latch for 5mins, drink, then fall asleep, and when i put him in his cot, he wakes up.. then wanna feed again!! my poor boobs!! so sore, but i am still perservering.. i was told that i shd wake him up to feed, but he's such a deep sleeper!! cant seem to ever wake him up!! :S

u must have it tougher.. u've got ur biz, ur gal, ur boy...and ur big boy to take care of!! take care ya!!

whitepaper,
wow.. i read that the 3rd wk is also the growth spurt.. maybe my boy is having his growth spurt too, which is why his feeding is now haywire too!?! really headache!! hope CH will get better soon!

dimpletot,
well, pumping was really stressful for me cos' i cld only get 20ml initially! tat was really pathetic man!! thus, now that im not pumping, and i managed to feed my boy, albeit very frequently like every hr sometimes, it is still better than watching the mls im getting all the time.. :p

re: CDA n BB Bonus
i've not done any of these yet!! kekeke... will prob do that when i next visit my gynae ba.. :p

mousebb,
wow.. so now u're on ur own taking care of both wenxuan and wenmin already?? and yet u still can come online wor!! pei fu!!

nanny,
ur supply is better than mine!! im not sure why my bm when express is so little either.. but when i called BMSG, they did say that some ppl do not respond well to pumping.. so, i guess im 1 of them.. my supply hovers between 60-90ml now.. so far, i only got 90ml once!! :p

forest,
my baby also the same. she will wake up, eat for 5mins then fall asleep. then i couldn't wake her up again. when i put her in the cot, she would wake up and want to eat again. once i hold her, eat for 5mins then sleep. then sometimes she will be very hungry. feel like she's eating non-stop.

does your baby vomit a lot? mine seems to vomit whenever she makes grunting noises and seems to want to poo. is that normal?

Joanne Tan

try to air dry your bb's butt a few mins, before putting on diaper. Good to use cotton wool with cooled boiled water to clean the butt, instead of baby wipes.
You can also apply a little of diaper cream after butt is dried.

forest,
my fren was telling me that we can continue to b/f our bb after rebonding or colouring ( dye or highlight) of our hair. She did her research. And she colour her hair ( she's on TBF)

I've did my rebonding on the 5th at causeway pt.My hubby was there to look after bb, and while doing my hair, bb cries for milk and i feed her at the baby room at causeway pt. I told the hairdresser that i mayb needed anytime for milk. She understand and brought me to take shortcut lift to the bb room. So nw my hair nice nice liao.

Enya,
really salute to u. Can do so many tings at 1 time. I'm only having 1 bb and she's taking me a lot of time and i can hardly do other tings.

<font color="#15317E"> dimpletot,
i hve. but i dunno how to upload leh...

Enya,
aiyo.. poor tin.... nvm la.. wait till got the stock liao den help me order lor.. thx leh...

alright people, i know the simplest way to cheer Enya up.

let's buy more stuff from her :D

cuddles to enya, her number 1 and number 2.

p.s. collecting my maya pouch tonight
hopefully by tm can throw her in and take a walk out to the park

p.s.s what brand of milkbags are u selling, enya? lemme google and read up on it. i'm planning a 9 day trip away from the kiddie in jan, am antcipating 6-7 ebm feeds of 100-120 ml per day, the rest supplement by formula.

mommies, am i being too ambitious?

how much do 4 month olds eat anyway

actually i do wish i'm abit like u, enya..

being your own boss requires alot of discipline, something i do not possess.. sigh.

destined to work for other people, get whipped like old slave horse.

enya, really salute u!!
gonna make u my idol liao..
i with CL help hear my gal cry i also a bit 'pek chek"..
u handle 2 kids+ cook n still BFing..

forest, mine max per puimp to date is 120ml..
everytime i latch n my gal drinks till she sleeps after 10-15mins but my CL always grab her again n say not enuff milk n supplement with FM but now don wanna fight with her when she go market i latch when she not free i latch else she always say my gal impatient n she make FM.
since day 1 i know she not very pro TBF cos the moment i discharge she ask me why i nv buy FM so no choice hb went to buy n all my TBFing efforts in hospital down in drain.
maybe after CL leaves i try top TBF when possible hopefully like tat can help increase my milk supply

Jen, why u let CL order u ard? tell her u want TBF lah.
Anyway, my max pump is also 120ml only. Week 7 liao still like that. Sigh...

Pildough, u are funny.

I've pumped a max of 135ml a few days ago but this 2 days don't kknow why max pump is only 80ml...hope my flow's not decreasing...I've been latching more often than pumping but don't know why this still happens...

May I know what's 'ss'?

at nite she sleep with my gal so i don wanna offend her lah..
i jus latch as n when i can else express lor..
i was like milk supply nv come in but i can survive TBF in hospital for 3D2N but how come go home cannot maintain..
usually i feed till my gal doze n feel is gd enuff but somehow CL always feel bb not full n i also blur..
hb also blur like me when bb dozes off n after a while wakes up to latch i try to latch but bb impatient then my CL go make FM n she not enuff..
so she make liao i also bo bianz let her feed FM lor..
i was thinking maybe if i keep latching on maybe my supply not tat bad

Jen,
I very determine to TBF my bb. So, when my CL comes, i told her immediately that bb to b on TBF and i'll take care of her stomach. I told CL abt her job scope d moment she step into my house. Muz show her who is d boss here. I'm d mother n i noe wat is best for my bb. I oso told CL tat there isnt any FM at home n i dun intend to buy. tis is call "sian xiao ren huo jun zi". When she left, i gave her $128 ap and in return she gave my bb $50ap. We treated CL as our family member despite the fact tat when she step into d house, i told her d ground rules.

Though its tiring to feed by myself, but having to se bb growing up, d joy is really from within, cant describe.

Jen, u muz be firm. after b/fing ur bb, close ur door and sleep in d room wif ur bb and when she wans milk, latch her on again. Dun listen to ur CL.

but hb not very supportive leh..
he also feel kan cheong when bb starts to get impatient as its a bit difficult for my bb to latch as the nurses say i have short nipples but am glad i survive TBF in hospital every 4hrly esp day 2 i was latching her on independently..

i also tell CL i intend to TBF but she insist not so fast my milk supply come in n say just stand by FM..
so i standby a small tin but then it becomes a norm for her lor..
bb cry FM unless i have EBM in fridge..
then my sis ask me don b "hero" n latch bb directly myself at nite cos i need the rest..
so i let my bb sleep with CL cos i totally no exp with BB..
but now situation like tat i also don wanna complain more liao lah..
i also find the way she handle my gal very rough but i don wanna comment.
remember tat day my gal have reflux, throw up in morning n again in evening n nite, CL ask me how then when i tell her to give lesser feed she ask me wait bb not full, then i tell her my sis bb also like tat she advise smaller feeds but more troublesome cos must feed more often n she face a bit not happy.
but heng my method works n next day bb ok liao..
also since i got rocker my CL like to watch TV in living rm n put bb in rocker n jus rocker her to sleep when i have a cot..
sometimes at nite she also let my bb sleep in the rocker instead of the cot which i also don like but cannot comment too much..
anyway i cannot control everything cos i really need help so i tell myself live with it for 28days but i do admit when my gal hacve reflux i really wanted to let her sleep with me but i scare my CL not happy like i don trust her so i worried all nite n cried lor..

Jen,
how many days old is yr bb? If u not v v tired, try sleeping a baby for a few nights? Then try latch on? C L will not object cos easier life for her mah. But yr hubby must be supportive. Convince him first.

Abt tbf in hospital, sometimes I wonder whether they feed bb some milk or water even when we say tbf. Cos bb ok in hospital but come bk not enough. I pump in those few days after coming bk from hospital really got nothing. Wonder how bb survived in hospital.

On latching,
any mummies have bbs who grunt when suckling? Mine does sometimes. Still a battle half the time. And she uses her hands to cover her cheeks so I can't really see latch. Have to try to pry her hands away.

Dimpletot
I also wonder too. And the amazing thing is ... I was only given bb like, every 3 hours or so. But at home, bb demands to be fed more often that not. So what does the hospital do in between? Let the baby cry and wail? Or feed some formula?

dimpletot.. when babies are born, they have enough reserves in them to last them 3 day w/o milk.. that's y our bodies take abt 72hrs (3days) after delivery to start producing milk too.. all been worked out.. pretty amazing..

While in hospital, my bb was with me most of the time as we wanna see and play with him. Really only cry for milk every 3 hours. Haha... But come back, different liao lor. Maybe it's the growth spurts bah.

xinying, maybe i kept hearing my sis say must b nice to CL blah blah blah so i keep telling myself don offend her lor..
maybe my sis nv able to latch her gal so she don understand but i like the feeling of latching my gal on n c looking at her..
think tats teh so call mother n bb bonding..
lcukly CL been feeding FM with bottle but my gal still willing to latch on

anyone wants milkbags huh? I bought 100 bags from littlebluey tat time...my ss soooo low no need the bags lor...just store my pathetic EBM in glass bottles can liao..wahahaa!!...who want I can give..u all no need to buy lar...PM me yea?

joanne, my bb grunts alot. when she poos. even at times when she's sleeping, she grunts, i get up to check on her cos i thot she woke up, she goes back to sleep.

dimpletot

my boy grunts too when feeding..then he will sturggle struggle for some time before settling down...on top of it, he farts and poos pretty loudly too...

diane, be more patient? maybe supply will increase in the 2nd/ 3rd mth as the baby's need increase?

now my max pump from both breasts also very pathetic, only 100ML. usually it is 80ML! sigh..