(2008/10) Oct 2008

Pildough,
Marcus alot of pattern one lah. Now, he will start to caress my breasts and rib area when feeding. At times, he'll pinch with his tiny fingers! Then smile with nipple in his mouth and my precious milk will flow out. All these done while maintaining eye contact with me. Cheecky fellow. When i start nagging, he look away to the lights!

Diane, Ribenali,

Yaya...the farts are loud! Hubby will asks whether its me at times!

Diane,
So I bring out the ebm straight out from fridge and put them in cooler bag and warm it up when baby wants to drink? How long can the ebm lasts in the cooler bag?

everafter,
I'm also using Medela PIS...got a cooler bag inside but I don't know can put the ebm in the cooler bag for how long...if never use can I put back in the fridge when I get home and use it later?

Im not sure can put for how long as i've only brought out EBM once when we brought Bryan to see PD. And that time we brought warm EBM out instead.

Marcus is a farter too. Loud and long! I tot he took after his daddy. LOL... So elchwong, ribenali and Diane your bb too? Maybe our bb can form a fart orchestra. Keke...

glass btl >> i got a lot giving by TMC & the disposable teats. nvr use at all ler, anyone need i can give..

thaw the frozen milk >> i read somewhere mention thaw in cold running tap water for 10min then pour out the amount required n keep the remaining bk in fridge can last for 24hrs.
once the milk been warmed then cant store again.

mousebb
i remember u mention b4 about bring FM for outgoin. the milk is made ready to drink & keep it warm in the bag or bring the formula powder out then make it when need?

i like to bring my girl take photo for passport application but huh till nw she is 5wks old liao still lazy to open her eyes altot she is awake drinking milk.
any method can make her open her eyes?
she only open during bathing & hiccup.. sigh

Diane, my bb farts realli loud too! once, he was scared by his own fart & cried..soo funni..

mousebb, i latch in the am, thus only express for the night feeds..thus roughly oni need 3-4 bottles (that's why the glass bottles are suff for now)

i din know cc sells the cap, perhaps will pop by to get..cos the one tat hospital gave no caps, i usually the Frisco glass bottles (which is the samples from TMC)..my CL broke 2 btls,, now only left 1..& i think she threw the caps away..*faintz*

everafter
i also don't think i can tahan with #2. Never knew it would be this tough!

ribenali
hmm...i drank horlicks and milo and my CL say i must drink HL milk to increase milk flow . I really wonder what's the diff...

My CL is always washing her bedsheet, dammn waste of water man! My electricity bill shot up by 3 times already.

Xinying, Marcus is so chubby! Glad that his face is cleared liao..Bryan's face also almost cleared up liao..cant imagine bb also hv acne hor!

bbgoh

i feed baby FM when outside. i bring milk powder in correct quantities, and a thermos bottle of hot water. i will already fill the milk bottles with correct amount of normal temp water.

when needed, juz pour hot water into the milk bottle, then add in powder. DONE!

xinying, glad to know that marcus's face is much better now =)

whitepaper , me oso bot FM when out..yest,when to TMC for ashton's hearing test then office to give cakes (the longest time that we are out with him)..reached home..my breasts da*n PAINFUL..quickly go & pump..realli dunno wat to do during CNY..soo many things to bring..i need i need a LUGGAGE..wahhhh

xinying
photo for passport ler =P
must bring her to nearest studio lor, i try to bring when she is awake huh then she was sleep soundly on my arm while i was walking *faint*

Whitepaper, i also feed FM when bring bryan out. But i only bring hot water out! Stupid me leh..so we always take long time to cool dwn the milk! U fill how much norm temp water in the btl? I worry if not hot enough, the FM difficult to dissolve leh

jollyhoppy
lol yaya we need luggage during CNY
tats y i m thking to BF till end of tiz yr only loh, or maybe just let the supply drop & give as much as i can pump at least the breast no more hard & pain when we miss the pump session

everafter : for me, will fill up the bottle with normal water first (like what Whitepaper say, about 2/3), when abt to feed, add hot water + FM and it's MILK time !

Whitepaper: me no drive leah..guess i have to be like those students who go to Starbucks to charge HP/laptop..perhaps i should find a corner, put on my nursing shawl & start PUMPING..wahhh..i think lack of sleep is making me tok nonsence..heheh

just want to add that feeding FM outside is a breeze! so fast and so easy!!! can go anywhere i want! now i'm v confident when bring CH out alone liao

jollyhoppy
then no choice gotta pump at friends/ relatives place lor. just borrow a room for 15mins
and remember bring cooler bag out!

bbgoh, your pic is similar to what i just took of ashton..c",) me jus started to let him sleep on his front (can't rem who post it, really thanks for sharing cos he can sleep mucchhh better now) c",)
1874655.jpg

Whitepaper: yupz..i need to get a cooler bag, cos the Ameda pump doesn't come with it..
anyone using the 'fride-to-go' ? thinking of getting that..

Hmm...I let Marcus latch on directly even when i'm out. Keke...dun have to worry abt milk temp and bottles and cooler bags. But got to take shawl cover lah.

chris, bb has nice eyes =)
was thinkin, we should sling our bb out for kopi @ compasspoint one of these days manz..get some fresh air =)

Babies who fart:
Heng ah, i'm not alone. tot only my bb fart. haha!! my bb wil yell and i would rush to the room to attend to her and the moment when i'm beside her, she wil let go a loud fart and fall back asleep again. Make me run here run here.

jolly:
U r so funni!! wanting to pump at starbucks, i tink pple will look at u feeling v strange. hahah!!!

Karen,
Cannot re-freeze the milk or add in more milk. If you express again, put in a new milk bag. If you pour out some milk from one bag, the remaining keep in fridge and use within 24 hours.

If overflow when expressing, you might want to consider getting the milk shells so you can still save the milk after that.

I turn on the fan for baby but it's rotating. Usually, I'll give in to her cries by turning on the air con. Saves my sanity.

PrincessEmma,
I have the milk bags but am not using them. It's still unopened. I'm using glass bottles now to store my milk. If you need urgently, I can sell you my boxes first.

Enya,
Hahaha! Honeymoon but turn to be family outing?!? I would have fumed and took the next flight home. Heehee!

Anyone here bought the egg washing machine for washing bb's clothes? Where to buy it?

Joanne,
The aircon in bb's room is 24 deg C but we turn to the econo cool mode. Not sure if yours has this function. The thermostat will switch off by itself if the room gets too cold and turn on again when it's warmer so the room temp is more or less regulated.

everafter,
How did your glass bottles turn rusty? I bought the plastic caps from Mt A pharmacy. They sell in a pack of 10. I think cost about $7.

Ribenali,
Ahhh! you throw away the glass bottles?!? So wasted. Can give me mah... Heehee!

bbgoh,
Yes I want the glass bottles. Where you live?

everafter
glass bottles okay...plastic bottles, make sure it's BPA free and sterilised before used.

cuz the bags are pre sterilised.
mummies store in milkbags cuz they take up less space in your fridge/freezer. you can lay them flat.

pildough
i used them to store breastmilk, baby purees during weaning, that's why i bought them ;-) now i used them to make ice.

actually, i dun mind, but i felt they should let me know beforehand that they were going mountain climbing. i didn't bring the right gear, attire and brain to do it. thought we were going sightseeing. i had problem going down the steep slopes, was wearing tennis shoes. ended up with so many blisters, painful muscles.

bbgoh,

Photograph Guidelines:
Your photograph image must be in colour taken against plain white background without shadows;

taken within the last 3 months;

show the full face and without headgear headgear worn in accordance with religious or racial customs is acceptable but must not hide the facial features);

Your photograph image attachment file must be

JPEG format ('jpg' extension)

file size should be about 60 Kbytes;

dimension of the photo image has to be 400 by 514 pixels;

mint, not the glass btls turned rusty, its the metal caps..I sterilised few times then later realised they turned rusty

Cannot store in plastic milk btls ah? i din knw leh...Medela btls are BPA free but im not sure abt my NUK btls

mint
i stay at amk. my mobile 81137959 u may sms me

xinying
i noe can apply online but i worry the photo i took lata not acceptable le..
is it a must baby must look at the camera?
anyway, thanks i ll try