(2008/10) Oct 2008

dimpletot, u applied the CDA acct with bank already? I called MCYS previously and they told me after they credit the shortfall of $250, then they will send me the authorise letter for opening of CDA acct leh

mousebb, everafter, princessemma
ur kida are all drinking the right amount lar!!! it's CH who's greedy!!!

everafter
i cannot relax and skip pumps wor... CH is hungry all the time! yah i understand the heart pain of throwing away EBM...

everafter
sometimes I do latch on, but most of the time give EBM, so that can monitor how much he's drinking, faster to drink from bottle (he takes just 10 mins to wipe out his feed), and hubby can feed when he's around

everafter, ya he sounds like he is having phelgm..oh ya, i tot i read it somewhere..thanks for assurance c",)
but my hb still abit 'bu fa xin', so might just pop by PD tml..
yup, will be taking the jabs @ the Kid's clinic, ashton jus had the 2nd Hep B on monday..will be taking the 5-in-1 (in the 3rd month & 4th month) then the 6-in-1 (in the 5th month..apparently this will be milder..cos i heard some bb not able to take 6-in-1 cos the dosage might be too strong for a NB..

hi mommies
any of your experience crack nipples after expressing ur milk? my right nioole is cracked! no difference in latching... sigh...wonder if i have been pumping for too long, like 20min?

Oic...i hardly latch on cos Bryan is impatient and he will bite me! Dunno next time how to cope when wanna go out as i still get engorgement leh

whitepaper,
how to feed newborn baby from bottle? so far i'm totally breastfeeding my baby. but want to start her with bottle so that other people can feed her and i can rest a bit.

jollyhappy,
my bb oso got sore throat last week. I was v worried. My dad told me to attend to her as soon as she make noise so that she wun yell. So i put her near me, whenever she makes a little noise, i quickly attend to her and her voice is back within 2 days.

Diane,
U looking for the book " What to expect- the 1st year"? I read tat u cant get it from popular. There's a BP on that.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1866724.html?1226453961

Jollyhoppy, Ashton is borned 2days later than Bryan, how come he took 2nd hep B jab liao? Bryan is taking it nect week leh..

Whitepaper, CH took his 2nd hep B jab already?

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Seems like Bryan is also drinking very well! Dont know why my wenmin until now still drinking 50-70ml every 2hrs leh!

My hubby was saying it is a waste to throw away the milkbag each time after used cos cannot reuse mah. He was asking me why cannot store the ebm in bottles at least we can wash the bottles and use it again and again. Any suggestion? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jollyhappy
I apply nipple cream each time after I pumped. Even though the nipples are still sored cos I pump 7 times a day but at least this round the nipples no cracked *touchwood*.</font>

mousebb

Think baby girls tend to drink less

Wah if CH drinks 50-70ml, then I will have alot alot of EBM to be stored!!! How I hope so!!!!!! Now I'm sturggling to porvide enough for CH!

ribenali,ya i put him near me, yest, sleeping w me on the bed so that i can hear him..it's slightly better now, but still sound abit hoarse..xin-dong ah..

everafter, you gg back to Dr Lilian ? cos i just called &amp; she's on 1 week leave..so perhaps, it's postponed till next week..

mousebb: for me, now storing in the glass bottles (that i got from hospital)..i think easier oso, once it's milk time, hb can just warm the bottle &amp; feed, no need to tsf..mmm..unless i managed to express alot then might use the milk bag for freezing when back to work..

But next week he is 7th week's old liao leh..

Mousebb, but wenmin still gain wieght right? Yesterday Bryan was throwing tantrums, cried for milk but feed him 2hrs interval and he only drank 60ml! Throw away the bal. 40ml leh! heartpain! My mum still kept nagging and says that im starving him! But he cant even finish his 100ml at times, if not he would take very long to finish the last 20ml, so how can i increase his feeding!

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
We tend to compare wenxuan and wenmin and we realised the rate at which wenmin is growing is not as fast as wenxuan even though her birth weight was heavier. We also tracked back the amount at which wenxuan was drinking when he was about 1.5mth old, it is really xiao wu jian da wu. But....wenmin still looks very chubby esp her cheek! </font>

Jollyhoppy, yup gog back to Dr Lilian. The apptment was made when i met u last time at the clinic leh..wondering how come our apptment for hep B is so far apart.

Mousebb, cannot store EBM in milk btls and store meh? Im storing in NUK glass/plastic btls and medela plastic btls

When we weighed wenmin on 1 Nov (exactly 1 month old), she weighed 4.4kg. Last sat when we weighed her again, she was 4.1kg. Dont know what is her weight now. I heard for most babies, they would put on 1kg (average) every month.

jollyhappy
I'm also keeping those glass bottles from hospital but not enough to store leh. </font>

i store my EBM in glass bottles that TMC gave me...anyway my milk supply not good so no need to store in milkbags lor...heheee..suckss man...

Ribenali

thanks..will get from popular if i can get out of the house...i feel really sian being coop up at home with MIL and bb..feeling very bored..like no life

Will it be more difficult to thaw if store in bottles? I just ordered 6 medela bottles from a spree yesterday. Maybe I should start storing the milk in bottles to cut cost le. </font>

Mousebb, Jollyhoppy, i didnt store in the glass btls that gotten frm hosp cos the caps turn rusty after sterilising leh..now only got btls but no cap! How do u all handle your glass btls? dunno y mine turned rusty leh

Wah mousebb, not enough to use ah? meaning ur ss really gd lor..

jollyhappy,
I oso heartpain when she sound hoarse. Nearly cried out but luckily staying wif parents really helped a lot. If not, i would b very lost.

rains

oh dear...err ur husband shld not call u names...how can he do tat?..did u have a good talk with him? If i were u, I would fight it out with him man!

whitepaper

CH took 2nd dose hep b already..so u are not giving him the 6 in 1 but the 5 in 1?

Mousebb, i dunno if store in milk bags thaw faster as frm day 1 im storing in NUK and medela btls. I only intend to store in milkbags when i returned to work

Glass bottle:

At least u all got cover for the glass bottles. I dun have. They only gave me teats with plastic sheets to cover and i boh bian but to throw away the glass bottles.

Diane, dunno leh..all the caps turned rusty and i threw them away. I used my NUK btls caps with the hosp glass btls, but now not enough caps to use leh

My supply no good lah, has been reducing each day cos I think my body has not enough rest hence cannot produce more milk.</font>

Ribena, aiyoh throw away the glass btls sayang leh..although i dun hv the caps but i still keep the btls and used my spare milk btls caps lor

are u all still letting baby wear mittens? I cut Ethan's nails and took off the mittens today...but hor just now I go and check him, his face like "da hua mao"..already...aiyo...spotted 2 scratches liao.

xinying,
your da ge da is so pervy!!! ehehehhe you also right.. u get such a kick out of it! ahhhaha.. actually i wish my little girl can do that then we can co-sleep then hor, if she wants to suckle and nurse, just roll over and pull my bra down to help herself lor.

dimple,
i'm also giving the little girl formula from her last feed (before or at midnight) onwards because my milk supply like dropping leh. Today trying something new because woke up in the morning with rock hard tits, i latch her then after pump out a bottle (both boobies combined), later going to latch her then pump out remnants into another bottle. i very giam one, i 5 ml, 10 ml, 20 ml also keep in a bottle..

anyway i have 6 avent bottles to use mah.. since too lazy and sleepy to pump at night, i pump in the day lor. i'ld tell you whether supply increase or not ok? Meanwhile take care and don't stress. My mom was the opposite, she was insisting that i was starving her granddaughter during the first few days after birth, she insisted on me giving her formula and i relented for one or two feeds then milk came trickling in. hullehluiah! Never give up! nEVER sURRENDER!

p.s. ok.. once i practice slinging her, i'ld grab a bus up and lunch or lim teh with you.

Karen,
ahahhaha damn stressful man. your poor dogs!!

enya,
oh man.. i'm the female version of your husband! ahhaha.. my sis, bro-in-law and mom have been with me on my honeymoon, next year we're following my sis, bro-in-law on their honeymoon. Except yea, we don't call it anymoon, it's just a family trip. I think it's because my husband is damn boring even if i love him to bits and my mom being around forces him to wake up and get out of the hotel room and he cannot be so picky about food.

His idea of a holiday is to bring his laptop out, check out the wireless facilities around the city, check out places selling gadgets. Gettings better though.. at least he's gettng more adventurous with food these days.

i'm not assertive lah.. i'm a pushover and a doormat. i think alot of us have speech bubbles coming out from our heads with tons of things to say but we still choose to keep the peace.

milktrays look good.. after you're done with freezing milk, can freeze fresh fruit juice for the kiddies on a hot day. hehe.. ok.. for me on a hot day.

OK ABBY, THIS TRAY IS FULL OF MILK FOR U. THIS TRAY FULL OF VODKA TONIC SHOTS BELONGS TO MOMMY. :D

ok mommies,
what's for lunch?

p.s.
let's see.. my baju is damp from bathwater and slimey baby vomit. does this mean that motherhood = cannot wear nice things anymore..

Mousebb, bohbian lah..u gotta take care of 2 kids yourself, very siong leh...Me 1 bb already cannot tahan the tiredness liao lor..my mum kept ranting abt giving birth to no.#2 but my hb said NO! Cos buay tahan the tiredness leh!

Haha! Maybe you and your hubby can wait till Bryan is 1-2yrs old before planning for the next one. </font>

enya,
how can i accept PM from you? Suffering from serious drop in milk supply and i might have to give in and start feeding FM liao...

Everafter,
same here, i threw away the metal caps that hospital gave as they were all rusty! I nearly jumped when i saw the copper admist the water droplets

Producing more milk:

I rem some of the mummies here mentioned that drinking Holicks will reduce milk ss. But my hubby's aunt, who breast fed 5 sons, told me holicks will booast breast milk. And she has been taking that while feeding her sons. And I took that after wat she told me. In fact, now I express my milk out 1st before every feed and store then i let bb to latch on and drink from my boobs. SS quite good.

Mousebb, we dare not think abt no#2 now, cos very hard to cope now leh..and my hb felt so troublesome whenever we go out need to bring so much of barangs

glass bottle cap
The cap can be purchased from CC.

Milk bag
I store my extra milk in milk bag. But how to thaw if want use? Till now i have yet to use as i kept in freezer. Can last 3mths right? Thinking once stop, can give bb that.

ask u all ah..if baby never burp after a feed, but farts instead..does it count that the air is out from his body?..My boy is a big time farter leh...he dun burp but farts!

Diane,
My bb oso a big time farter. When i'm carrying her, she farted, my hubby will tot tat i'm d one who fart. Her fart is very loud. Can fight with adults. hahaha!!!

elchwong, Ribenali

ya lor ya lor! the farts are really loud rite?..wahahaa..ok so at least now i know he normal...kekeke...