(2008/10) Oct 2008

Fenugreek
I have a new bottle which I have bought from Enya at first, because I thought I might need it. Today, I never used it. I am thinking of selling it.

However, when I listed the price as $15, I was told that GNC is selling it for $13++? I quoted $15 based on the drugstore price. Anyone wants to buy it from me?

rains
Wah, I knew my husband would be like that, so even before the birth, I kept on harping that there's no way I will give baby FM. I kept on insisting that he better support me in that when I give birth.

Re: Confinement rules
I think the facts on washing of hands is true, my colleague told me not to wash my hands in the night esp but as we need to express milk, then gotta wash the pump so definitely need to wash hands. Now I can feel that my hands esp at the wrist area got like sore sore feeling.

Milk bags
Am I the only one who expressed and throw away my milk? Can one bag be used to pump one day, and then continue to express into it another day or must I use another milk bag?

jellypurin,
ok will try the tissue method later. Now she's asleep, dun wanna wake her. Hubby and I tried the q-tip method yesterday but she kept fidgeting so we gave up.

rains,
wow! looks like you really followed all the rules.

Aiyoh, why you let your hubby call you names. Call him names back and see how he feels.

Mint
Hmmm, I mean the milk bag is so big. So let's say I only used half of the milk bag, put the milk bag into the freezer, then a few hours later, take it out and put more milk in, cannot?

Hmmm, Yah lor, sometimes overflow, so I just express into my breast pads or towels. Haaaa.

littlebluey,

My hubby and in-laws are very much like yours. For which I am thankful.
even my CL said hubby is one of the most involved fathers she's seen. I give my hubby 10 upon 10.
of course we still get upset w each other sometimes due to stress of caring for bb, but I must say without his support I would be in Woodbridge Liao.

thanks for yr comments. I'm feeling better. Only feed fm in evening and night though I pump every 3-4 hours. So bo pian will continue w fm. I appreciate my mums help lah, just that sometimes her ridiculous theories really annoy me.

I thought cannot feed the baby with the EBM again if baby didn't finish? At least that's what they say at the hospital and the ante-natal class that I attended. Feel like it's such a waste though cause so hard to pump then just throw it away if baby doesn't want to eat anymore.

Rain,
Your hb really bad.. why call you those names? It's so hard already to be pregnant, carry for 9 months and give birth and have to take care of baby.

Xinying
unfortunately, i do not make money from spree. all items are charged at purchase price.otherwise, i'll be thousandaire!!

Karen
you cant add on...for breastmilk bags as they are of different temp.

it's 1 session, one bag, afterthat, throw.

jjmom
hv a smooth delivery tonite. take care.

lh_jyc
i'm out of milkbags now. new stock will arive earlly next weak.

Rain
alot of hubbies are insensitive towards wives'pregnancy cuz they do not understand how hard it is for women to carry a waterbag for 10 months. even my mil couldn't understand cuz she had easy pregnancy.

lochia versus menstruation
i gave birth on the 3rd oct via c-sect, i'm still leaking fluid (like those last few days of menses kind of discharge but in fluid form) but not too much, the past 2 weeks i get by comfortably on panty liners. Is that normal?

whitepaper,
thanks for the list of things not to be worried about man.. i was wondering about the exact same things!

Karen,
i cry all the time too.. over big and little things like not graduating, not having a job to go back to, not wanting to go back to my job, missing my mother tons, seeing other people appease my baby when i cannot, missing my jiejie, missing my students, seeing my friends slip away, losing my married self, my single self and my social self, really wanting to go out but dreading the 2-3 hour feed,burp,shit,change cycle.

The other night, i had the flu and cough and bb kena flu, i cried and cried and cried and stayed up the whole night taking her temperature every half an hour. Strange thing was she was fine except can hear phelgm when she's breathing and she slept through. prayed and prayed, she's now better, praise the lord!

you're not alone lor.. i'm a wreck too!
p.s. i saw pics of jowenda on fb, sweeeetheart~ how can you be a wreck, you have a sweeeetheart.

enya,
wah lau your il sound like a real sai stirrer. confinement leh, why must entertain her? hahaha good work on the forbidding, if she's not going to be supportive, don't see why this kind of nona should be involved in yours and your children's life.

jen,
i have irritating family too who visit and insist on carrying just to show the bloody world they are sooo good at it, i put it in nicer terms, i say 'let's let the baby rest unless she wakes up and want to interact. If not tonight cannot sleep, i bring to your house for her to sing karaoke with you ok?' usually jokingly with a tight smile. i can be very persuasive.

but i'ld be thinking .. think my daughter cabbage patch doll issit.. sukat sukat carry.. shit also dun see you clean.. if overstimulated, who will suffer tonighT? knn ccb.

and oh, i don't entertain visits after 7 p.m. it helps the household wind down for te night.

mommies,
let me see.. what else is tedious besides visitors and family who give two hoots about you. Oh. those who come with obiang bb clothes or really orbid toys or really cheapo gifts, i mean.. i appreciate the gesture from those who are sincere.. but those who buy for the sake of buying .. liew. then full month, must zhuo ren qing also and buy cake or voucher give back.

do you also realise your babies have alot of new noises and new cries these days.. there's the manja cry, hungry cry, pick me up to play cry, hurry up and change me dammit cry..
abby's been making alot of cooing noises too.. esp when we talk to her and i don't googaa with her.

i tell her in adult language ' pls travel the world, experience different cultures and food, don't marry a useless singaporean man who is tied by the balls to his mother, grow up and mommy bring you go melbourne see yi-mama' and the kid listens, she doesn't understand i guess.. but it feels good to be talking to someone for me.. i think staying at home driving me nuts.

mommies, let's go out! i'm getting a sling by the end of the week and i want to sling her and get out! at least to the nearby interchange or downstairs to the park to stretch me legs.

any mommies in the east? there's this lane called the siglap park connector that cuts through all the way to ecp..

muak muak to enya, xinying, karen, mint, rains, alond, mousy and all the yummy mommies even if you don't feel yummy..

ok need to go shit and bathe now.. i schmell funky. hahaha

p.s. almond, your armpit whitening campaign start liao bo?

Pildough, i'm super yummy according to Marcus. He won't let go of my boobs. Haha... he got new stunt. Once i clip back my nursing bra, he'll stare my my breast and use his hands to try to pull down to see his milk source!

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

I do agree with you, definitely there will be times when little "tiffs" arise however we learned not to take each other for granted

Glad to know that u are feeling better

Hi Enya,
Thanks for the tip. Will buy the trays and the freezing bag. Will start pumping breastmilk soon. Hopefully baby will want to feed with a bottle.

rain
I agree with other mummies.. I felt upset that your Hb call you names...u should have a good talk with him.

Hihi mommies!
Miss u all...hoho...so many posts to catch up, just roughly glance thru! I would say really many things to learn for the motherhood, luckily hubby is very supportive. Still struggling with BF-ing as my milk supply is low, trying my best now. Confinement will be ended this sat, wonder can I cope well alone with baby after CL leave? Am sure will need a lot of supports and sharing from ladies here!

pildough,
mememe in the east. If I were back in my stan chart running days I'd meet u at siglap or chai chee but this momma can prob stroll or sling as far as ITE east for now.

And talking abt cleaning shit, anyone knows if no poo for 2-3 days is ok? Wanna check before I call pd and sound like an idiot.

MIL
Heee, tell you all a true story which I find very funny. Was going to relax at around 5ish, with aircon on, reading a book when my husband received a call that my MIL was on her way to visit us. In no time, we brought the dogs to the car, got rid of all traces of dogs, closed all windows, turned off aircon, changed my attire.

Heee, all I want to do is so that we don't upset my MIL, and when she started to nag, we would be unhappy. So this is a win-win situation. Luckily, she was only here for a while. Hmm, afraid of the next visit. What happens if she's just outside the door?! Yeeks.

dimpledot:
Kaitlyn has been only poo-ing once a day, and its like rather thick and mud like.. she looks like she's having a hard time to poo and is very irritated when she tries but nothing comes out. once she poo-ed only after 48 hrs.. very poor thing coz she'll struggle and cry but only fart..

as my BM is low, i've been feeding more FM. read from other sources that if we feed FM, need to give some water to aid digestion. so i've started giving 15-20ml of water twice a day for 2 days between feeds. She's been poo-ing still just once a day now. hopefully it'll improve.

<font color="0077aa">pildough
reg the lochia >> i have c-sect at 4th Oct, nw also still have same as yours. i thk its normal bah

poo >> my girl having abt 6 a day ler.. i give her 2 FM per day only, is it normal?

rain.. oh no.. y is hubbie so insensitive...sigh.. u should realli give it to him man!!! and kudos to u.. so guai... hehe...

xinying.. my mommy is also super proud that i am bfing.. when relatives come, she keeps emphasizing that she is feeding bm that i expressed out.. will even bring them to the fridge to see the ready stocks somemore.. haha...

BCG site.. bb's bcg site is now a nodule with pus in it.. any of ur babies also lidat? does it need any special attention???

Enya.. when the milk bag comes, do count me in... need to freeze some milk for bb while i go TW in jan..

poo>> as long as the poo poo is not hard and pebble light means not constipation. SHould not worry even if not poo daily.
My gal also not pooed for 2 days and she seems has difficulty sleeping last nite. this morn finally poo out a big one thankfully it's watery kind so phew..

PrincessEmma
I think pus in bcg site is not normall wor... should check with PD..

Karen
your MIL dunno you have dogs at home?
I have 2 dogs at home too...can be chaotic sometimes..keke

Dumbo
How do you know your BM is low? You did exclusive EP?

Cookie
She knows but I think she assumes we got rid of them after the baby or something. Out of sight, out of mind. Hee.

Hi Enya,
Was just wondering, where to buy the trays and the freezer bags? Kiddie Palace got or not?

Anybody got manual for the Pigeon multi-function sterilizer/warmer? Got one as a gift and using it now only to find that some pages are missing.

How's everyone? I've been MIA since a long long time... too sleepy to login usually.. :p thus, have not been logging on!!!

seems all mummies are doing pretty well??? still very active in the thread!!

i'm counting down to confinement as well as BB Kieran's full month celebration next Sat..

Hi Enya,

I would like to get Fenugreek from you. May I know how much does it cost? Also, how do I make payment and collect it from you?

karen:
yup i express only. my supply was actually quite good earlier.. had abt 150ml per pumping session. till i fell ill with fever when i had cracked nipples. doc said i had infection. so i stopped expressing for a while coz it really hurt. 3 days after i recovered from fever, i had stomach flu.. so no energy to pump. haii... now i barely have 50ml per session.

kaitlyn drinks 100ml every 3 hrs. so i only get to give her EBM every 3-4 feeds. so disappointing. just started on funegreek now. hope to improve my supply. so far no improvement.

mornin mummies,

thanks for sharing abt the poo. This kate still hasn't pooed since sat 2pm. Gonna call PD just to check if still nothing this afternoon. She takes ebm in the day and fm at night so shouldn't need water bah.

This MCYS so super slow. Applied for cda since 7 oct till now still no news.

hi whitepaper,
i think my baby also. once a day it seems like she wants to eat non-stop. like she's never full...

is it normal that baby doesn't pass stool? my baby last pooed around 5pm yesterday. since then nothing. i'm a bit worried.

whitepaper!!! CH is drinking so much.. no wonder his weight gain is so good.. Al is only drinking 840ml a day.. keke... which is ok by me otherwise i really cant catch up!!! keke

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
CH is going to be a BIG boy! Wenmin is only drinking half (or lesser) of what CH is drinking. Even wenxuan also lose to CH wor! He only drinks about 800ml++ daily.

Rain
Your hubby is very insensitive! You have to tell him off!

bbgoh
Wenmin poo 2-3 times a day.

Joanne
I remember my kids' PD told me sometimes babies esp those on tbf would keep their poo poo for a few times. As long as the stool is not hard, we dont have to worry.

dimpletot
My gal is on ebm during day and on fm (1-2 times) during night. I also never give her water. Should be ok cos bm is very diluted.

Forest
Good to see you! I'm also feeling sleepy most of the time but no chance to take nag le. </font>

Whitepaper, your CH really growing bigger and drinking alot! Your poor breasts..hehe..but heng your ss still quite gd. Bryan only drinks average of 800ml per day and nwadays he hardly can finish his 100ml per feed and i gotta throw away my precious EBM
I've been really lazy and always skipped few time of pumps and my ss remained at 700-850ml per day :p On some days when i diligently pump every 3hrs, yet each time only yield 100ml. So i rather skip that session and end up next pump can get more! hahaa...

my bb seem to be having a sore throat..me not sure..just that his cries suddenly sound very hoarse..he used to cry very loudly..now he starts to cry like a lil kitten..but he is still drinking well..any one experienced this ? mmm..might need to call PD for appt tml..now i miss his LOUD cry (how ironic ya..)

pildough
the sai is my hub....not my mil (she is a great mother, i hv to admit). he is so filial and luv his mum so much dat it can be too suffocating for me.(its not wrong though, wld wish my son will be like him next time). he listens and follows all his mum says, that sometimes i juz want to cry.'my mum is always right! my mum is no. 1'is his motto. i told him to go n marry his mother instead.

imagine we went honeymoon with whole family (climbing mountain cuz the rest of family liked it)? strange, no one asked me if i liked it since it was my honeymoon. in the end, to make myself feel better, i had to tell myself it was a family outing.

must be very tiriing for you to look after sick bb. :) i 100% understand.

good for u, you are assertive. i was too nice to people when i had no 1. now, no. :p

ps: my 1 hand typing still very slow.

xinying
no, not reusuable.bm trays yes.

fredawong
you dun accept pm.
you can pay me when the stuff arrives in a week time. :) my hp 94525107

joanne tan
freezing bag at cold storage. GLAD.
i got the tray if you are interested at $13.50 for 2 sets with lids. norm postage $1.50.

PrincessEmma

Yah lor, he fat fat boy lor. I really dunno what to do...

I'm also trying hard to catch up, so far still ok. But sometimes I give him FM (about once a day) if he's already screaming. Coz warm up EBM takes super long time... coz 140ml of EBM is not easy to warm up fast...

Enya, since we cannot store EBM in already used milkbags, what abt btls? Like i hv 1/2 btl filled EBM in fridge, then my next pump i cannot fill up the 1/2 filled btl and store? Whats the reason if cannot huh? Cos its not considering thawing the milk mah

Jollyhoppy, do u mean Ashton's throat seems to hv phelgm when he cry? If so, i think its ok as whitepaper's PD shared that its ok. Are u taking up the 6-in-1 jabs at the kid's clinic?

hi mousebb,
thanks! a bit worried cause baby seems to want to poo and is making grunting noises but nothing come out.

just a quick question. when you on the aircon at night with baby, how many degrees is your aircon? we usually put ours at 24degrees but PD says it's too cold that's why baby is making noises like something is in her throat. should put to 26degrees. tried last night. couldn't sleep cause it's so hot.