lochia versus menstruation
i gave birth on the 3rd oct via c-sect, i'm still leaking fluid (like those last few days of menses kind of discharge but in fluid form) but not too much, the past 2 weeks i get by comfortably on panty liners. Is that normal?
whitepaper,
thanks for the list of things not to be worried about man.. i was wondering about the exact same things!
Karen,
i cry all the time too.. over big and little things like not graduating, not having a job to go back to, not wanting to go back to my job, missing my mother tons, seeing other people appease my baby when i cannot, missing my jiejie, missing my students, seeing my friends slip away, losing my married self, my single self and my social self, really wanting to go out but dreading the 2-3 hour feed,burp,shit,change cycle.
The other night, i had the flu and cough and bb kena flu, i cried and cried and cried and stayed up the whole night taking her temperature every half an hour. Strange thing was she was fine except can hear phelgm when she's breathing and she slept through. prayed and prayed, she's now better, praise the lord!
you're not alone lor.. i'm a wreck too!
p.s. i saw pics of jowenda on fb, sweeeetheart~ how can you be a wreck, you have a sweeeetheart.
enya,
wah lau your il sound like a real sai stirrer. confinement leh, why must entertain her? hahaha good work on the forbidding, if she's not going to be supportive, don't see why this kind of nona should be involved in yours and your children's life.
jen,
i have irritating family too who visit and insist on carrying just to show the bloody world they are sooo good at it, i put it in nicer terms, i say 'let's let the baby rest unless she wakes up and want to interact. If not tonight cannot sleep, i bring to your house for her to sing karaoke with you ok?' usually jokingly with a tight smile. i can be very persuasive.
but i'ld be thinking .. think my daughter cabbage patch doll issit.. sukat sukat carry.. shit also dun see you clean.. if overstimulated, who will suffer tonighT? knn ccb.
and oh, i don't entertain visits after 7 p.m. it helps the household wind down for te night.
mommies,
let me see.. what else is tedious besides visitors and family who give two hoots about you. Oh. those who come with obiang bb clothes or really orbid toys or really cheapo gifts, i mean.. i appreciate the gesture from those who are sincere.. but those who buy for the sake of buying .. liew. then full month, must zhuo ren qing also and buy cake or voucher give back.
do you also realise your babies have alot of new noises and new cries these days.. there's the manja cry, hungry cry, pick me up to play cry, hurry up and change me dammit cry..
abby's been making alot of cooing noises too.. esp when we talk to her and i don't googaa with her.
i tell her in adult language ' pls travel the world, experience different cultures and food, don't marry a useless singaporean man who is tied by the balls to his mother, grow up and mommy bring you go melbourne see yi-mama' and the kid listens, she doesn't understand i guess.. but it feels good to be talking to someone for me.. i think staying at home driving me nuts.
mommies, let's go out! i'm getting a sling by the end of the week and i want to sling her and get out! at least to the nearby interchange or downstairs to the park to stretch me legs.
any mommies in the east? there's this lane called the siglap park connector that cuts through all the way to ecp..