Hi dumbo
my massage lady oso told mi after 2 weeks can massage if give birth via c-sect. However, my gynae say 3mths instead! if 3mths where got effective... i've read in other threads that says 3-4weeks can massage liao... am thinking if its safe... however, its kinda of difficult to massage after the cl left... i'm in a delima when to start the massage...
Came back from PD. My boy gained alot of weight! He was 3.295kg at birth, now at 1 month 2 days, he's 5.02kg!!!!!!!!!!!! PD says on average, babies gain 1kg by first month, my boy gained more but he says it's good lah, so no need to worry *phew*. But I still think my boy is getting fatter by the day. PD says I can up my EBM feed to 150ml if I want (now giving 120ml), no need to worry about over-feeding.
Xinying --> think mine is also giant liao. 5.02kg at 1 month 2 days...... I have to work harder at removing the dirt stuck at his double chin
whitepaper.. wow..CH's a good weight now.. i wonder how heavy alonzo is.. hehe... gonna celebrate his full month this evening... now still getting ready.. kekeke....
xinying.. hihi.. how u and bb?
enya.. can post photos of ur pretty girl? myself have not met her lohz.. am realli curious.. hehe... or emails me lah.. hehe.. [email protected] keke
<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Glad to hear that CH is putting on weight well.
I also weighed wenmin just now. Last Sunday when she was exactly 1 month old, she weighed 4.4kg (put on 1kg since birth). Today, she only weighs 4.1kg leh. I dont know is it bcos for the past few days, her milk intake was too little (about 500ml++). Yesterday, she drank less than 500ml.</font>
littlealmond
have u seen a doc yet? are you on antibiotics?
I had a slight infection last week and please do not wait and see if it go away cos it wun unless u on medication.
How high is your fever? if above 38.. then it's likely an infection must act fast.
Supply will drop so got to pump diligently..haizz my supply still very low too. I havent finish my antibiotics yet.
hang in there.. and meanwhile.. must continue to massage your breast to clear the block duct. Usually infection is wen breast not empty and some duct got block thats why infection...
Take care... I know it's hard, I have been thru it twice liao..
Enya..
wow very pretty princess!! so sweet and know how to post somemore.. how old is she?
Hi Enya,
Like that huh? Then after how many hours before he wakes up to feed again? Nurses at the hospital said to feed baby for at least 30mins with 3hrs interval each. Lately my baby has been feeding for 10-15mins only at 2-3hrs interval. Then suddenly marathon feed for 45mins. Then back to 10-15mins again. That's why so scared that baby is not getting enough. But baby poos at least 5x a day. They say that's normal.
How long does the menses usually stop? And when does the tummy return to normal. Thought I could wear my normal clothes after give birth. But looks like still cannot.
mousebb, i never eat yam leh.. but i think i kena vaginal/ urinary tract infection.. dunno how. i am very prone to it during my first pregnancy but not so bad during my second pregnancy.
Enya
WOW! Your gal so pretty! Love her hair colour and texture!!!
mousebb
how come wenmin drink less milk? I really hope CH drink less too. Taking care of him alone so sometimes really not enough time to pump diligently, always miss pumps. As I mentioned earlier, he's really a demanding baby, wanting attention all the time. At the rate he's going (I just increase his feed to 140ml), my BM supply sure not enough liao...
mousebb:
maybe u can get someone to babysit just for 2 hrs after your youngest finish feeding. you still need to relax and pamper yourself.
soudez:
im starting my massage on wednesday! even though the incision still hurts when i make certain movements.. but i dun care.. want some slimming work done before kaitlyn's full mth! haha.. wednesday will be 3.5wks since the op so i hope its ok.
But I'm dying to go back work though... I don't think I will she bu de baby... that's how much I hate him... hahaha... can't wait to pass him to my mum and start working again!
just a question? do you guys take the wine stuffs during confinement and those herbal stuffs?
my baby now got jaundice.
pd told me to stop eating the herbal stuffs cause he say might be due to that. then need to put baby under the sun. now my mum say i stop breastfeeding cause need to take the herbal stuffs to make me stronger.
hi lili_fc,
we went to dr. edmund koh last thurs. a bit ex but he seems ok. going back again on monday to check on baby's jaundice.
i just don't like the waiting time after the consultation is finished. it seems like it's longer than the actual consultation. see how on monday if it is still like that.
whitepaper
I know what u mean.. I do feel that working is easier then taking care of babies ( in my case..3 of them). but trust me.. 3 months onwards when bb can recognise and more responsive and can smile at you when he see you, playful with you.. tell u, you will not "hate"him liao la..
for me.. I hate BF... ahaha.. if not for BF I think the whole motherhood will be very managable for me..I'm enduring each and every day in BF, the pain and discomfort it brings me...
mousebb / bbgoh
I remember reading you only pump 10-15mins every time..
I'm still very amaze.. cos I oump like 30 mins and can get only barely 70ml.. I cannot imagine to pump only half the time.. think gets very little.
How do you all do it? maybe the pump make a big difference? I'm using Medela mini plus.. but even when I use Ameda last yr also must pump 30 mins le..
Pls share how you yield such good amt a such short time? my Ou Xiang..
Joanne
Is your bb blood group diff from yours?
my PD told me.. if bb is O blood gp very likely to have jaundice. my #2 was O and I am a A, so he suffer big time last round. How many days your bb now? Jaundice peak between 7-10 days...
I'm also eating alot of herbal stuff so far I tink my bb is ok.. but she is a Ab and I'm A.. so I think thats why she is not as bad as her kor kor last time.
whitepaper, wow. Your CL really cares for you. food in advance for 2 weeks!! That is a lot of milk he is drinking, maybe he is going thru a growth spurt hence hungry every hr?
jellypurin, what do u need the used fridge for? I got a small fridge from my friend, but dun find it v useful since refrigerated EBM can only keep for 48hrs. think a freezer will be better then can store more frozen EBM since they keep longer..
karen, sorry to hear about your experience! the nurse do sound quite autocratic. but i hope your lovely daughter must be quite worth all of that..
soudez, i have the overhead fan on from day 1. gave my mom the heart attach when she visited me.
maybe all the good nutrients from the codfish is doing ur boy good...hahaaa...
Pildough
I also want to start jogging ler..3 years ago, I jogged everyday and managed to lose a lot of weight. Hopefully this time I can get the same results. But first I need to get running shoes for my flat feet...hahaaa cant really wear those "normal" running shoes...made my feet very sore and tired.
Enya
cant imagine ur ex CL feeding ur little cutey with rice and dark soya sauce that time...gosh...how could she have the heart to do it...tsk tsk tsk...
celebrated Alonzo's fullmonth today.. hehe.. alonzo and i are finally free!!!!
diane.. how much do u have to run to see results?? i am v keen to run too... hehe.. one of my new colleague is a triathlete.. i see alr super gian.. but.. i'm too old and fat for that.. lol... so maybe i'll juz start with running.. hehe
Dumbo
hahaha! Am currently thinking of doing the massage after my girl's baby shower instead as on and off my incision still hurts too. Do let mi know if your massage did wonders on you ya!
RibenaLi & Essanna
i'm starting to have the fan blown at mi liao... hehe
Joanne
I'm also wondering when does the menses actually stops.. i'm having a few "false alarms" that its ending..
whitepaper, my hb's 2 wks was approve cos after that he will b away for 1wk jus b4 my gals's full mth n on the day i was to be induced his officer still got the cheek to ask if he can go for sailing or not *sweat*
everything he does sure got "Dai Jia" one.
enya, ur gal is SO~~~ pretty!!!
post natal massage:
my massage lady says do alternate wk but then end up i'm going into 3rd wk of confinement n i only did 2 sessions.. she keep cancelling *sighz*
now last min also dunno go where find gd n reliable *sobx*
thanks for compliments of my gal! she is 2 year 3 months. yeah, her hair is natural color. She really likes to take pictures and video these days.
will let you know when i order again from drugstore
Joanne
As long as poo and pee is normal, i think it's okay. mine sucks at 10-15 mins, sometimes sleep for 2 hours, sometimes 3-4 hours, depending.
PrincessEmma
You've to send me your picture now..so I can register you at the npp
Cookie
Your gal is so pretty...her eyes so alive and beautiful!!! and your bb is so adorable.
Diane
The thought of that CL made me angry. She couldn't even cook a decent meal for my gal. HAIZ
maybe you want to email me the url of the items you want...i see how much is the total. if the amount is okay, i can order for you. Otherwise, gotta wait slightly, otherwise the shipping will be too high. [email protected]
hi mummies...my bb into 1 months plus... drinks a lot so any ways to increast milk supply ? , so far when i deliver my post natal lady did help me to stimulate milk supply..also advise me to eat a type of veg call pengga but usually sell only selected market,,, any othe food etc to eat?
jen- your massage lady did alternate week ? mine is consective day... not really effective to do alternate week i heard...
your massage lady what name? i did mine with origins jamu ..
karen
While still in the hospital, when doc told the nurse to remove the 1st layer of bandage for me, there was a lot of blood on the bandage and doc told the nurse to change for me.</font>
mousebb
Hmm, so strange, I still come home with the bandage! And a layer of waterproof thingy over it. I'm still feeling the pain and there's a little blood on the bandage. I wonder if it's normal. How long does it take for you before your pain totally diminish?
<font color="aa00aa">PrincessEmma
Bb Alonzo is very adorable!
Essanna
Do you want to check with your gynae if you are suffering from urinary infection?
Whitepaper
Whenever I need to pump and the kids are making noise, I just let them cry for a while and I told them "mummy need to pump milk for you". Bo bian bcos my milk ss has been reducing recently so I scared if I dun pump regularly, then my supply is going to dry up soon le.
dumbo
Usually while one of them is sleeping, the other one will awake. Hence it is difficult to get someone to babysit the kid and I dont trust my maid with such a young bb.
Cookie
I'm using medela PIS which enables me to pump both sides at the same time hence help me to save a lot of time. </font>
<font color="aa00aa">Karen
I din feel any pain leh. Are you taking the painkillers? I only took them while still in the hospital (no pain but for prevention cos I kiasi) and after discharged, I stopped taking le. </font>
mousebb
Oooh now I'm scared. I still am feeling the pain. Even when I came out of the hospital, i was still feeling the pain. Even after taking painkillers. But not as bad as now. Yeeks, I hope I don't have to restitch.
This pain is giving me problems with breastfeeding.
I have a bottle of sealed Fenugreek from drusgstore.com. Hmm, no use for it. I'm selling it for S$15 if anyone's interested. $18 including postage.