(2008/10) Oct 2008

xinying/whitepaper..

haha! i really admire those who can follow the rules.. i tried.. but its really unbearable. i start to sweat like a pig n whole body so sticky.. so uncomfortable.

saw the pd today.. told him kaitlyn drinks 100ml every 3 hrs at 4 days old.. should have seen his eyes pop even though he said its ok.. he commented i just may have a potential sumo wrestler on hand.. oh oh..

hahaha... kieran and arielle realli got fu qi xiang!!! lol.. so cute!!!

whitepaper.. u got out every 3 days!!! how i wish i can too... then baby how? who takes care? ur CL?

Yah!!! Kieran and Arielle are so chubby!!! And so much hair!!! woooooo~~~

PrincessEmma
Yah go out lor, bored mah. Sometimes go nearby shopping mall walk walk also happy... hahaha... CL takes care of baby in the meantime lor...

whitepaper... good lah u.. yesterday i went to taka... then my womb hurt lohz.. think the inside of my c-sect havent fully recover.. sianz.. think i wont be going out for another week.. yawnz... furthermore.. i dun trust my helper with the NB.. too small for her to handle..

PrincessEmma

Oh no!!! Then you better guai guai stay at home till you are well enough!!! Tahan and hold off shopping for awhile more lar! Your helper is your maid?

diane,

at first she latched on then i supplemented her with FM.. at the hospital, it started with 30ml then 40ml.. then on the 3rd day she finished the whole bottle = 60ml. then when we got home, i decided to feed her only FM so i can measure how much she drinks. she was asking for more after we fed her 60ml, so we made 30 more. and she finished it! once she latched on first, i wasnt producing much yet.. then she wanted more so we made the 90ml. and she finished it! it was only with 100ml she seemed most contented. if not she keeps crying and puts her whole hand into her mouth!.. now that im producing enough, i give her 100ml BM.

whitepaper.. ya lohz.. dun dare to go out liaoz.. 2nd c-sect realli takes longer to heal.. first one i was out at isetan pte sale liaoz.. hahah... ya lohz.. helper is maid.. even though she has a dd of her own.. but she's not v zhai with babies leh.. take care of no1 still ok.. oh well..

wah.. dumbo.. ur supply so fast can meet her demand alr ah.. envious leh..

Everafter, 37.3 is normal. U taking temp from ear? Babies have higher body temp. As long as below 38 is ok.

kieran and arielle are both so cute. Arielle is sooo chubby, Kieran is handsome. Keke...Both looks super alert.

Princessemma
I guess it's nature's way.
but one boob is supplying so much more! basically my left pumps 80ml in 15 mins.. my right pumps 20ml.. haha

Trace
Arielle's gorgeous! so much hair already!

haha..Arielle has a lot of hair,yest the nurse combed side parting for her, tdy they combed a small curry puff hairstyle for in front. N juz nw asked mi wad hairstyle i want for tmr..pengz..haha..

wah trace.. u logging in from the hospital ah.. v onz leh u.. hehe.. better rest now.. if not its all hell break loose when u get home.. kekekek.. but she realli does have a nice head of hair.. both my babies born with v little hair.. and muz wait till like almost 2 yrs old then got hair lohz.. hahah...

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Dont have Dr Lilian Lim's HP no. On the appt card can only find the emergency no. 65358833. Was told fever is 37.5 &amp; above. How is Bryan now? Last time when wenxuan was sick and the clinc was closed, we brought him to KKH cos we also panic and to play safe cos fever cannot play play.

Trace
Your gal very chubby and very sweet! My wenmin has to 'kao bian zhan' le! Hahaha!

Forest
Your boy is very adorable! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">PrincessEmma
Your c-sect wound still pain? This afternoon when I went to see Dr Adrian, I asked him whether can I carry my son anot cos he is 10kg le and I scare if I carry him, my wound would hurt. His answer is yes but the boy is a bit heavy so I also dont know should or should not carry him. Long time never carry my son le (since 1 Oct till now).</font>

Hiya Mummmies,
Hope all well. Congrats to all who have popped during the week! Finally found time to post after being home for 3 days.

Here's my birth story:
0630 - Reached hospital for induction.
0730 - Gynae broke the water bag.
0750 - Epidural administered. Waiting begins...
1030 - About 1 cm dilated. Nurse found tinges of meconium in water fluid.
1300 - About 4 cm dilated. Gynae said BB should be out by 1600 - 1700.
1630 - Gynae caame back to check. Sadly, dilation had stopped at 4cm. Gynae asked if I wanted to try till 2100 but also advised that I might consider c-sect as there was some meconium found earlier. Decided to go for emergency c-sect. Felt really disappointed I can't have natural delivery.
1700 - Pushed into OT.
1718 - Baby Linus is born and crying extremely loud.

Hey Buffy,
How are you and baby?

Congratulaions to all those mummies who have popped!
Do take care of urselves!

btw, anyone having c-section and the wound is still having some dirty brown discharge after 2 weeks? I wonder should i go see my gynae...but its just very slight discharge.

<font color="0000ff">Nickypower/Dreamy/Dumbo/Elch, Congrats!
Wah...a lot of bbs popping, so exciting &amp; happy

Trace, ur gal is sooooooo cute
I wanna pinch her cheeks =P

Forest, ur boy also vy cute lei.

I also find BB Kieran &amp; BB Arielle really have 'fu qi xiang' too

mousebb.. the wound outside not pain.. its the inside.. i think my jeans was too tight.. i act smart lahz.. go wear my pre preg jeans go out.. hahaha... when i'm in my home clothes it doesnt hurt.. i have been carrying my no1 liaoz.. he's abt 12kgs... carrying him no pain.. shopping in tight jeans pain! lol

Hiya littlebluey,

Please help to update my info to the table...hehhee, forgot to ask u all this while :p

Doc: Dr SC Chew
Child: 1st
EDD: 18/10/08
Popped on: 20/10/08
BB Name: Linus
BB Weight: 2.93 kg
BB Length: 49 cm
Delivered via: C-sect with Epi
Delivered at: Mt E

Thanks a lot!

<font color="aa00aa">jolwk
Congrats on the arrival of bb Linus!

beary
I dont remember my c-sect wound has any dirty brown discharge leh. You may want to check with your gynae cos dont know is it an infection anot. Better to play safe.

JJmom
Very soon will be your turn le!</font>

You very garang lah! Until now, I dont dare to wear those bottoms which are a bit tight cos I scare I hurt my wound wor! Are you still applying the cream? I apply mine some time 3 times a day (even though instruction is 2 times daily). You still wearing your binder?
I scare if I carry my son my wound would hurt leh cos some time when I carry stuff which is a little heavy, I feel pressure on my wound there, very...uncomfortable!</font>

mousebb.. i vain lahz.. not garang.. hahahaha.. i am still applying the cream.. but not dilligently.. most days only once a day.. but u should keep up the good work.. cos it has vit E.. which helps make the wound prettier.. hehe.. no..not wearing binder liaoz.. feels v uncomfy wearing it... since u not comfy.. then better dun carry him first.. if not u sit down then carry him lohz.. so he still feels close to u..

Yup. Eversince I delivered my gal till now, I always let my boy sit on my lap and I cuddle him. Feel so sad when I cannot carry him lor.

dumbo
My gal sleeps a lot and will only wake up to drink her milk nia. She used to drink every 2-3hrs but now she is asking for more, so we are feeding her every 2hrs. Initially she poo each time after her feed. Nowadays, she only poo like 3 times a day.</font>

Hi all mummies
Finally I'm back...
My share of birth story...to think that this is my #3 will be very fast but...

On 20th Oct
- seen gynae in the AM, he decided that should induced since the water around bb is getting lesser.
-insert tablet to fasten the process and send to labour ward for "action"
-At labour ward around 12noon
- Waited and waited and waited... after nearly 24 hours, no sound no action at all.
- bb too happy in side, no contraction, no show nothing... wasted one day in labour ward
(

on 21st Oct
-Gynae came 830am to break water bag... GOOD ness that the most painful VE expereince I ever had. Gynae as me to go on the Gas but din help at all
- I was afraid labour will be very very fast...so ask for EPI immediately even ebfore pain start :p
- Doc came an hr later but still no pain for me yet.
- At 1230, midwife says only dilate 3.5cm
I'm was so worried.
-At 230pm, gynae came and say fully dilated already! but bb too high have to wait somemore.
- Finally at 530 bb position ok.. tried to push but... bb poo poo inside and gynae start so that not to distress bb.
- at 1749, bb Kacia arrived. Poor gal was covered with poo all over her and even in her mouth.
- But Thankfully PD says nothing get into the lung... really thank God.

Kacia's weight : 3380g
Length : 51cm
Delivered via : Natural with EPI and assisted
Delivered at : Mt A

I'm also having much difficulty with BF this time and every time..cannot latch bb well and nipples are crack and bleed since day 1. Tried pumping but it's painful and not much milk out.
Now trying manual pump.
Only 30ml every pump ... so depressing, cannot satisfy bb at all.
I suspect it's becos of the medication I took during my 2nd preg that cos BM so low.. really regreted the decision

<font color="aa00aa">Cookie
Congrats on the arrival of bb Kacia!

Dont feel depressed cos it is only a few day nia. Continue to pump and your milk supply will slowly increase. </font>

hi mousebb

yeah...im ordering stuffs from drugstore and www.lovedbaby.com. you want anything from there?

im getting some avent valves, nursing milktea, fenugreek, dr brown bpa bottles and calendula cream from drugstore.

still okay, my hub watches over my gal during day time so i can rest a little and do housework and cook. as for baby, it's okay. he wakes up every 1.5-2 hours at nite for feeding/ diaper changing. he doesn't want daddy to carry.

i find it easier to cope cuz it's 2nd child, already gone thru it and know what's in for me.
could also make it to do grocery yesterday with my gal, leaving my boy sleeping in the cot at home with my hub.

what about you?

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
I want to get 2 Medela Breastshields:
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=94382&amp;catid=27028&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-26114&amp;trxp1=27028&amp;trxp2=94382&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-26114
Could you help me to order, please? Thanks!

Wow, your bb only a few days old already know to be selective liao! When is your CL coming? Must be very tiring for you to look after the kids and doing housework at the same time. Do take care and have more rest.

As for myself, my gal's characters is really the opposite of my boy! I remember my boy was easier to handle when he was at her stage. He only eat and sleep whereas for my gal, after you feed and change her diaper, she still wants you to carry her! Really buay tahan! At times, me and hubby were quite frustrated with her lor! </font>

Me feeling tired wor! Woke up twice last night to pump and this morning, woke up at 7am to attend to my gal. Some times, feeling quite depressed
! </font>

oh no.. mousebb.. dun get depressed.. but i know what u mean.. think u're juz toooo tired... ask hb to take over for a while.. go take a hot bath and go lie in bed.. nap with the kids... sayang ya..

I am 27 weeks pregnant and I have slightly high sugar count (7.5 instead of 6.5 limit). My gynae says I must be induced at 38 weeks.

From what I read, the main complication for high sugar count is oversized babies.

I asked my gynae if my baby is normal size, can I not be induced. He said "no, as there could be other complications."

As I'm looking forward to a natural birth, this is very disappointing and hopeless.

I still believe that natural birth is possible as long as I control my diet and make sure the baby is normal size.

Anyone with similar experience?

mousebb,

jiayou! try not to be depressed. think happy
thots! talk to us at the forum to get any frustrations out if u like. take care!

Trace &amp; Forest &amp; Nickypower!!!
Wah, suddenly, you've all gone to the Other Side!! How can you all? Leave me so alone here? Hee, I have Jjmom.

So is it true that lots of heartburns create babies with lots of hair, like all your darlings'?

But now with me a little sick, I would rather bb comes out later. Hee.

Trace
Arielle's first picture looks like those Japanese dolls I see a lot! Hmm, or was it Russian? Hee.

Enya
I'm tempted to get the nursing shawl from Lovedbaby. But still too early since bb is not out yet, and I'm not that confident I would really BF.

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Nvmind lah, in less than a week time, u will b joining the Other Side too. I will b the last 1 leh...</font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

Congratz to all mummies who has popped

my CL left yst. i went thru 1st night feeding, its a terrible night for me. after feed then pump like tat 1 hr gone liao, only lying for 1.5hr must wake up again to warm up the EBM.. sigh
1more week ll finish my confinement days

mousebb
how to stop night feeding after full mth? wenmin start decrease the no of her poo liao huh? normally after full mth, is it?
my gynae nvr give me any cream to apply on wound ler, is it okie?

Trace
ur baby is so chubby woh, wenmin really must kao bian zhan le =P </font>

<font color="aa00aa">PrincessEmma, jolwk
Thanks, ladies!

bbgoh
For wenxuan's case, we increased his intake (fm) at his last feed before we put him to bed around 11pm. This last him till 5.30am and eventually 7am. For wenmin, I guess it will be more difficult since now she is still drinking like once (some time twice) a night. She couldnt finish her milk when we tried to increase her intake.

Wenmin used to poo after every feed during the first two weeks. Now she only poo like 3-4 times nia.

Different gynae has different practice. Should be ok bah.</font>