(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi!

i popped on 19 oct. baby kaitlyn was a massive 3.7kg and i ended up with emergency c-sec. so scary.. but all is well now and she's big and healthy

need to check.. how much did your baby drink when born? in the first day she was fed FM 30ml coz i was still groggy from drugs. 2nd day, 30-40ml FM plus BF.. 3rd day she was drinking 60ml FM plus BF.. today on her 5th day, now that i'm pumping BF and checking her consumption, her peak was 75ml BF plus 30ml FM. That's a massive 105ml at 5 day old! Is anyone else's baby drinking as much?

Congrats dumbo!!

Big bb drink more. Marcus was 4.15kg at birth. Not sure how much he drinks, as i let him latch on directly. But a few times i express, feed him 100ml still need to latch on for more!

Congratulations dumbo!

Wow... ur bb sure is a big drinker... keke... can drink so much at day 5. My bb is 12 days old and he is drinking abt 70 ml bm every 2 - 3 hrs tot can see sometimes like not enuff for him but no choice, mummy's milk is limited :p

bbgoh

Putting in fridge will not destroy the antibodies, only freezing will. I only store my excess in fridge, but not freezer. Have to finish up the milk within 48hours though, but no problem for my baby, can finish up the next day

bbgoh

So I will always have the next day's feed for baby all in the fridge. Like now, I have all of his bottles prepared with 100ml BM in my fridge, for tomorrow

congratz dumbo..

whitepaper.. how many bottles of 100ml can ur bb go thru in 1 day? alonzo is only going thru 7 x 100ml per day cos sometimes he can drag up to 5 hrs without milk...

btw, is any of ur BM oily? when i expressed for no1, the bottle will always be oily after each feed.. but this time round i notice no oil at all.. hmm...

Emma

Alonzo can sleep for 5 hrs at a go? tats good leh. Mine wakes up every 2 hrs or so...faintzz

My EBM is not oily..,.why wld it be oily?

pildough, nickypower

where are u?..Ethan's eyes as big as goldfish's. Dun think he will be falling asleep anytime soon...

think this gonna b my last post till dunno when liao..
my gynae decided to induce me tml cos my BP not going down due to my anxiety abt the preg so he suggest i induce since my cervix "ripened" liao after doing the VE.
gonna admit tml morning.
also visit enya today but she resting so left w/o disturbing her.
ok. gambatte all mummies!!

wish me luck tml

tks mummies..

xinying,
tks! glad to know she's not alone.. haha. she's such a demanding baby. she cries and wails non stop when she doesnt get enough. see already very heart pain and feel so lost.

Good luck jen!

Congrats Dumbo,
bb seems to have a good appetite! if you're unsure about intake and like me, hsve questions like max stomach capacities, maybe ask your pd or gp.

abby started with only colostrum and supplemented friso feeds in hospital (i think they gave her 20-30 ml at night up to when she was 4 days old), went home first week started giving her 30 ml per feed and she fed every 2.5 - 3 hours.

end of week 1 = max 50 - 60 ml
end of week 2 = max 70 - 80 ml
currently at week 3 = 90 - 120 ml

but pd say this is subjective, as long as bb is not vomiting excessively and have regular number of stool and urine output. she doesn't see a problem with baby taking in more but check with your doc lor if you'ld like some peace of mind.

the kid likes to take her feeds in two or more sittings i realise. she'ld suck suck suck then nua for half an hour then want to suckle again. my timing has been thrown out of the window also, now operate on her whims. sigh..

PrincessEmma,
not taking capsules leh, the fenugreek given to me are in seeds forms, i took JJmom's recommendations and boiled a teasp of seeds, i mixed it with my longan red date water because it just smelt like my mil's sambal. hehehe.. i think i'm supposed to drink it three times a day.

JJmom,
will update u if got results. So far, i'm reading the side effects like it actually has cooling properties, i wonder if it's conflicting with what the CL is doing for me e.g. making me all the heaty drinks and foods to heat up the coldness in the body.

Gioanna,
eh.. i look at them and they've had alot of work done (aesthetically) but still something sexy about aging rockers. Oh, the thing about his ahem manhood right? To answer Diane's question also, i caught snippets of the Pammy Lee and Tommy Lee's home video online, his shlong is impressive. ha

You have a thing for Nikki, i have a thing for John Molina... kekekekek.

Diane,
i know the feeling but no wind coming out of my xiao meimei. The first week esp after washing my hair one day and walking about in shorts and t-shirt, i had the chills and break out in cold sweat the entire day so after that for the rest of the week, i just wiped myself down and just showered the vaginal area, put on long pants and housecoat, wore bedroom slippers to walk around the floor. This week, week 3 much better.

beary,
take the floral/leaf baths with a pinch of salt. my little girl bathe with the pomegranate leaves (we let the CL go ahead if it makes her feel better about herself), she still makes a ruckus at night or in the day.

jollyhoppy,
can go salon and wash hair ah? i also want! tm i going facial but that's dependent on whether i'm feeling better. getting the sniffles as i type, i think it's because i broke out sweating at night and my t shirt was wet but i was too lazy to change.. plus my aircon accidentally set to fan mode so fan blowing at me. -sniffle-

night mommies,
going to make for some sleep before the shark wakes up for her feeding frenzy.

oh no, i hear her neighing. shit. hahaha

Congrats dumbo! Share share ur birth story and bb's photo ya!

Jen,
Good luck and have a smooth delivery!

Yesterday went for my chkup... can't imagine my cervix still close and bb not engaged at all! Really feel like crying after hearing that. So doc suggest that i give my bb a few more days see if he will decide to come out on his own will and i've fixed next tues to induce cos by then i'll be 5 days overdue and doc not comfortable with bb staying inside for too long. Doc has told me that it's gonna be a long labour... i'm not worry abt that i just hope that i don't have to end up going for c-sect. Really trying hard to control my tears after the visit... feel very "gek sim" lo...

diane.. i had a fren whose milk had a think layer of oil on the surface... she lost weight realli fast.. its like her pump has some liposuction function too... i borrowed her pump but see no such effect on me leh.. sianz.. haha...

pildough.. yes.. 5 hrs! he sometimes get up after 4 hrs, Air loud loud once and zzz again... i'm not abt to wake any sleeping baby... hehe

Hi pildough,

Tks for the info! Kaitlyn is now drinking 100ml per feed. and poops at the same time right after feed! so hubby and i are happy that we get more sleep :p

we're seeing our pd on tomorrow.. so we'll find out more then.

<font color="aa00aa">PrincessEmma
Wow! Your boy so good leh! My gal seldom sleeps for so long. And she seldom missed her feeding time. Nowadays she always wake up at every 2 hours zun zun one. We tried to increase her intake to 90ml (currently she is drinking 80ml), she cannot finish it and end up, I have to waste my precious ebm wor!

Am wondering how is Trace now? Dont know if she has given birth anot. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Gd morning mommies, it's TGIF again

Lots of getting the little stuff done here &amp; there this weekends. I haven pack my hospital bag yet =P My DH's already done his a week ago...on lei, this daddy @_o''</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jen, jia you &amp; have a smooth &amp; easy delivery

Yah, wonder how's Trace doing? Forest?</font>

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies,
how time flies! most of us already popped... and just a few more days and my confinement will be over!

To store EBM in fridge meaning we clock 48hrs frm the time we start storing hor? Like today i express at 10am, so it can last till sun 10am??

sigh, kate seems to be going thru week 3growth spurt. Waking up every 2 hours at night for 80 ml fm. This morning wanted to feed every hr. We fed her 40-80 ebm each time. She Didn't sleep whole morning till 1 pm!

dimpletot... same as alonzo!!!! he is realli a pantang bb... i cant even type abt him!! lol.. tdy he show me his pwr!!! dun zzz and drink every hr!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Wow! This thread is unusually quiet today? Where's forest?

everafter
Normally I dont time it cos those ebm which I put in the fridge would be used up before the 48 hours.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Wenmin also used to wake up every 2-3hrs to drink (including night time) until me and hubby were super duper tired. In the end we give her fm during night feed and now she can sleep for 4-5hrs before waking up for the next feed.</font>

everafter
Yah 48hrs from the time you start to store it

PrincessEmma
CH now drinks 110ml liao, starting from last night. And I go through around 9 bottles a day, sometimes more

mousebb
CH can't sleep for long too......
he's usually quite alert between his feeds, seldom sleep, except in the afternoon and at night...

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Your CH drinks a lot! I also wish to give wenmin 100ml for each feed so that she wont keep asking for milk so often. But then her appetite is quite small cos she already having difficulty to finish her 80ml each time, if I give her 100ml, she will sure waste my ebm!

For wenxuan, he stopped his night feed after full month. However, I guess for wenmin, it would be more difficult. Sigh!!! </font>

whitepaper.. wow.. 9 bottles!!! i'm sure his weight gain is v good..

mousebb.. wah.. u are so lucky.. my no1 occasionally still wakes up for night feeds lohz... and he's 25 months old liao!

bbgoh

I am also taking the fenugreek pills now...errr...like no use leh...every pump is still a miserable 70ml...sianzzz

Pildough

oki..i also want to see Pammy and Tommy home video...where to download?..wahahaaa...! Siao!!

Emma

really ah? Ur fren's pump so powerful?..wat brand huh?

diane.. fenugreek also like not working on me.. and i'm alr taking 4 capsules a day... cant imagine having to take even more! my fren's pump is avent isis duo.. but i think its her lohz.. naturally got oil one.. her bb was realli fat when he was on BM.. muz be cos of that layer of fat! hehe.. power!

pildough.. i wanna see too.. muahahhahaha...

<font color="0077aa">Princessemma
my EBM got a bit oily, cant see from the surface but the btl &amp; pump is oily.

Diane
i take fenugreek once a day seem got a bit increase

whitepaper
icic i ll try not to keep in freeze thanks

<font color="aa00aa">PrincessEmma, bbgoh, Whitepaper
Mine is also oily leh. I can feel the bottle teat is oily. I soak them in pigeon liquid cleanser.</font>

Emma

I am taking 6 capsules per day lor...also dun work for me...i can only see my supply dwindle by the day. I am also taking nursing tea leh. Got it from Enya...guess I am one of those who just dun have milk.

whitepaper

cod fish is good fish wor...maybe tats why hor...hmmm maybe I shld try eating cod fish too.

bbgoh

glad to hear the fenugreek is working for u...btw my husband commented I smell a bit..err herbally...dun know whether its because of the fenugreek wor..

mousebb
Yah I also have to soak my pump parts abit... coz quite difficult to wash with all the oil... but I think all BM got oil content leh... so think normal lah

Diane
I have cod fish everyday lor. The market uncle had been smiling from ear to ear eversince I delivered... you know cod fish not cheap mah! But nice to eat lah

Thks for the well wishes...

I got breast infection on my right side.. get help from parentcraft at TMC, they said I did not empty the breast.. haiz.. so pain now... got to take antibiotics now... now cant express milk from that side.. only from left side.. the supply is low, cant meet bb's demand..

Hb v supportive... he helps me to massage my infected breast. Hope it will heal soon... any mummies experience that b4??? any advice???

Forest and Trace.. Congrats.. yr waiting game is over..

whitepaper

ya lor cod fish expensive leh...but agree it taste nice. I am getting my MIL to buy cod fish for me tomorrow...heheee

I also soak my pump parts in the liquid cleanser each time after I pumped. My hubby said bm is definitely oily and that's why we can lose weight thru breastfeeding.

Tweety
Hope your breast infection will recover soon.

Does anyone know if Forest has popped also? Din see her today leh! </font>

Diane
Cod fish is full of DHA too, good for baby's brain development

mousebb
Yah yah! But I not losing weight very fast leh? Must be due to confinement food! After confinement, I hope to lose weight fast

xinying
My pump funnels are all yellowish liao, coz my transition milk (mixture of colostrum and mature milk) was super yellow and oily!

diane.. my supply also not that great lohz.. first pump in the morning ok.. then subsequently will be less than 100ml per pump liaoz.. once again, it proves that size does not matter when it comes to producing milk.. sianz!

You already lost more than your pre-pregnancy weight le
. That's very good liao. I also hope to lose more than my pre-pregnancy weight leh. Will continue to work hard on it!</font>