xinying,
cannot lah, firstly the old folks at shashlik are not to be messed with. secondly, later they take our babies from us and serve them up on the baked alaska and flambe them.
pick somewhere where the staff are young and impressionable (i.e. bo dua bo swee) and a whole troupe of crying babies will definitely make them sweat.
Eh serious ah, are we planning a meet up mommies?
man.. this is like 1996 irc.. ahhahahaha
and ya, your doctor was definitely praising himself. pengz.
Vanilla & Xinying,
btw hor, me thinks the bulge on top of the c-sect line is there to stay.
PrincessEmma,
i stopped swaddling abby since week 2, she hates it. she'ld rather sleep on her side to prevent her from being startled. i've since put her in a grobag to keep her legs and feet warm in the aircon room.
my mom went for lipo, she wore one of those binders we have but hers was surface bruised and sore because they make incision, go under skin and suck out the fats (think vacuuming under a carpet). for us, the wound goes beyond skin deep.
i love imdeshedevil.blogspot.com! and your enzo has quite the charm heheeh.. alonzo and enzo! btw i think the cupcakes are such a good idea for birthdays, where did you order yours from?
i love CH's blog too.. happy family pic.
Jollyhoppy,
hahahah maybe. or maybe i really am crap at singing.
pinkimum,
the lady must be blind or have no cow sense, got newborn baby next to u somemore. i'm dreading this too, when i waddle out to the neighbourhood shops holding onto my jiggling belly, i'm dreading the 'wah, ji ge yue liao?' questions.
bbgoh,
i don't have a shell but i wore the medela nipple shields initially and i once poured collected milk into a bottle to feed the kid. i think she had a tummy upset that night, wailed like a banshee.. i think milk unless collected through a sterile process better not use.
Purebliss!
how are the twinnies! imagine when they are toddlers.. the terrible twos! hahaha.. literally.
forest,
i dunno about availability of rooms but go and check to see if you can request for specific floors, they put me on the 5th floor next to the nursery and the room was so OLD! I heard they refurbished new floors, go and see if you can request for rooms on the newly renovated floors.
lilbluey,
my CL went to pluck pomegranate leaves to bathe baby with esp after nights when she's been unruly. i told her i didn't believe in it but we let her go ahead with it anyway if it brings her (the CL) peace of mind. so far, she bathe and bathe liao.. the little girl is still unruly.
Gioanna,
i'm currently serving out confinement at mom's place in Serangoon. I'ld only move back permanently to in-laws place in Chai Chee mid Nov.
P.S. I'm only serving out confinement because CL is a good cook but i shower everyday and wash my hair every other day, do my household chores, bathe the dog, read tons of books before i go blind (according to what they say). Not hippie lor.. you hippy right?
You power lah, go fort canning.. later all of singapore's wind blow into your pores and you start floating upwards into the sky and join the DHL balloon.
Eh how was the motley crue!!! only one thing comes to mind..
Tommy Lee's d**K. hahahahaha i'm so getting banned from the thread.
Can't meet in the East on Sunday but if you can get transport, maybe you can swing by and pick up the tin. I pass u the whole tin can (it's the small tin though)? I think i'ld be alright, i just think it's just a terrible waste then you try out the friso and see if it works for u.
my place is one direct road down Upper paya Lebar Road and i'm at home all the time... zzz.