<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies
!

elch
Have a smooth delivery and jiayou!!!

Trace
You going to induce tomorrow also? Have a smooth delivery too! Jiayou!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Beary, Xinying
Wenmin also likes to be carried wor! She is asking for so much attention until wenxuan also feeling insecure liao. So headache!!!

Forest
Jiayou! Hope to hear goodnews from you soon!</font>

elchwong,

hope u r in real labour! All the best and have a smooth delivery!!! do keep us update ok!

Mousebb,

how are you coping wif yr 2 kids?

yes, if tdy i din pop..tmr morn i m gog to b induce liao.. tmr appt at 8.45am wif gynae and aft dat admit for induction.
Doc is not comfortable to keep my bb till my EDD which is this friday...

forest shld b with doc nw.. will keep u gers updated again when she sms mi later..

Morn mummies!!

Thanks for all advises! After breaking his feeds, bryan don't vomit anymore!
Though he still gets cranky at nights and likes to be carried to slp. When i put him bk to his cot, he would fidget again!!

pildough.. like u, i'm bored stiff while expressing... tried surfing the net once and the pump flew towards the lappy cos i'm not using any handsfree.. so now i stick to watching the tele... yawnzzz....

lili.. his rashes are mainly on the face, and his back.. i've no idea what kinda rashes they are.. but they come and go.. makes him look reali terrible!

<font face="tahoma"> Forest and Trace,
Have a smooth and safe delivery!

Trace,
JIA YOU... dont worry... induce not scary.

Trace,
You going induce tomorrow ah? My edd is tomorrow and i also gg to see my gynae but my bb is small so tink my gynae got no intention to induce me leh. And these few days i've been feeling sad cos i'm really worried if i choose to induce i will end up go for emergency csect as my bb not engage and cervix not dilated at all when my gynae chk on me last thurs. I very worry leh...

pildough
Thanks, will apply nipple cream before next pump later.
My bb nearly drink the stout when i bath her yesterday. Only bath her twice, today CL took over. Sigh. She will be leaving tml.

Emma
Suggest u bring ur bb to see PD. A friend of mine, her bb was admitted to hospital. Their bb got rashes and PD told them to go KK asap. Heard that her bb platlete count was vy low. Not sure how their bb now. If u worried, do bring ur bb to see pd

Hello all mummies,

Many of you had popped. Congrats and take good care of yourself and the little one too.

I am still waiting for my turn..another 8 days more to my EDD.

Lynnzee - Dun worry, u will be fine. Actually, the bb can stay for up to a max of 42 weeks in the mummy's womb. It all depends on how comfort you are and what the gynac says. The most important thing is to deliver the bb safe and sound. Weight of the bb...dun worry...they put on super fast one. Trust me ;P

hello mommies - long time no post cos too busy handling bb all by myself since CL left (CL was only ard for 3 days!).

Due to tirednedd, my milk supply has dropped, but am taking as much water and soups as I can now. So can still pump out 100-120ml per pump (both sides).

Can I check if anyone is using Nepia diapers. Are they any good? My gal is like a Princess and she cried whenever there is a tiny speck of shit on her diaper. So am changing and changing so often. Whats the cheapest and best diaper to use? Pampers NB is gd, but am thinking its such a waste. Drypers is not too bad too, but I find the qlty rather rough and cutting small even for my small sized gal.

sorry to intrude..

any of u who's bf via expressing bm n using medela pump, i hv the following brand new accessories to let go. reason being, i bot extras n i intend to stop bf soon, so no use for me..

1. quick clean wipes (1 packet)
2. bags, micro-steam disinfecting (1 packet)
3. soft-fit breast shield (2 boxes)

anyone interested, pls pm me or email me at [email protected]. thks

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I'm physically and mentally tired now. Last 2 days, wenxuan was running a fever and me having a migrane. Wanted to take normal panadol to cure my migrane but scared dont know does it have any side effects for bb since I'm expressing the milk for her. In the end, took painkillers which was prescribed to me for my c-sect wound. But seems like no effect on me leh. Will check with gynae this sat when I see him again.

Better go enjoy yourself today. Go walk walk and go eat whatever you want before you have to be confined to a month's confinement food after you gave birth.

everafter
Glad to hear that Bryan doesnt vomit anymore. Do monitor him and give Dr Lilian Lim a call to check with her if need be. During wenmin's last checkup, she told us we can call her anytime if there's any problem with bb. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
I also find my ss going down these 2 days. I guess it is due to tiredness as what you have mentioned. Always have not enough sleep at night and not enough rest during the day! Like that how to increase my milk supply huh? Stressed man! </font>

PrincessEmma,

yes Thank God for television! The little girl enjoys her limbs being moved to mtv, so far after burping if she's not sleeping, i prop her up on a pillow and exercise her arms and legs to whatever is playing and i give constant verbal reminders like, 'little girl, the Pussy Cat Dolls have catchy beats but they're real hos and not ideal role models. Pls don't dress like a tramp when you grow up.'

I think i'm also bored stiff and i feel like stabbing myself everytime the CL engages in a long routine of baby talk with the kid. I guess a little bit is ok but too much grates.

ya the purelan one i uses is quite ex but a little bit goes a long way, i rub abit of breastmilk around the nips then put the purelan around the nipple before and after pumping then let both sides air for awhile.

Xinying,
How's your giant! Any more pics after the glove boxing one or more on your fb?

Ruffles,
i'm thinking of switching to mamy poko (recommended by a friend and the CL) or nepia. Do share if nepia works for u

mommies,
what are u having for lunchie munchies?

Taysetsuri,
Thanks... I'm not worry abt bb small cos i know he is healthy.. he just slightly below average but i'm just scare end up must go for emergency csect. Now i already on ML le so everyday nothing to do at home and waiting is torturing me... i heard that if bb stay more dan 40 weeks in tummy they will start to pee and poo so it's dangerous also. Dunno y my bb so stubborn leh!

mspiggy,

thanks!! hehe..hope everything will goes on smoothly!

lynnzee,

yeah gog to b induce tmr morn.My Edd is this sat, but Dr is not comfortable to keep the bb inside till my EDD..so he said deadline is tmr..

Dun worry too much. Let the professional (yr gynae) advise you on wad to do..guess he/she is the best person to give u the best solution. dun give yrself too much stress ok?

My baby girl was delivered thro C-section via epidural on 15th oct.

Weight: 2.885kg
Height: 40-something cm (cannot remember)

Have been feeling tired - the first day I got home, I had to coach my elder kid for her coming exams and pump milk at 3 hours' interval. In the end I felt giddy for the whole day.

Today's the first day I got onto the computer.

But I must say the service at Thomson Medical is fantastic. It made me realise how inhumanly I was treated at KK. I also realised that my previous doc didn't even clear the menses for me altho mine was a caesarean and the menses didn't stop until 5 weeks later. Stupid KK.

Now I understand why people dare to have another baby after the first one. At TMC, the doc and nurses try to make everything the least painful, if not painless, for you. At KK, I was probably a non-complicated case, but becos of their incompetence and lack of skill, mine became a near-death case. I had bruises all over my arms when I was discharged at kk, but at TMC, I only have a little speck of prick from the drip. No bruise at all!

Thank God for TMC!

CONGRATULATIONS rains!

mint and i were just saying the other day that we think you might have popped.

hows it goin

u know hor, my binder bites into the c-section area even though there's a bandage there (esp when i sit down) so i slapped on a maternity pad (without taking off the adhesive) to cushion between c-sect area and binder.. more comfy.

i have a guilt confession. i'm not very consistent with my parental approach.

as i shared, CL spoils the girl rotten but i suppose part of her job is to let the household and myself sleep and not let the girl cry so much.

Just fed and burped the girl just now, exercised to mtv then laid her down and she AIR. for attention i suppose so i acknowledged the AIR. but refused to pick her up. c'mon we're just next to each other. so she oh-air~ like manja a few times then i go 'abby, you're alright.' a few times and when CL came to check in on us, the little girl started crying louder.. damn smart right.

reminds me of some children i used to teach, in school absolute angels then when parents come to pick them up, they start complaining who disturb them, start manjaing, some start crying because so and so made them fall.

Ok, the little girl has AIRed. again

that's my new name now. AIR.

mousebb,

also find my ss like not enough.. on good days now, she can sleep 2.5 hours. on bad days, she wants to feed 1- 1.5 hour but i can expect u more stressed because got two plus yourself to look after. take care

p.s. i got the man to buy me a box of hot steaming ham and cheese buns and luncheon meat buns from gardens market. hee heee

hahaha pildough,
you funny gal! Dun worry, you are not the only lady here with that name. My name's also AIR, and sometimes EH EH.

mint
no secret to expressing 180ml, just pump and pump lor. I pump for 15mins. I can monitor supply now coz CL bottle feeding baby with EBM, after CL leaves, I will probably latch baby on (too tiring to express and then still have to bottle feed myself) all the time (now just latching him on at certain times), so till then I won't know my supply le...

Thanks Beary for the birthday greetings

Ruffles
I'm using mamy poko NB now, my CH can also wear the S size le, so bought a pkt of that too. Was thinking of trying Huggies. Same as your princess, my prince is also a clean freak, he cannot tahan even a tiny speck of poo. And will scream and scream, even while changing for him. He will stop only when the new clean diaper is being strapped onto him.

mousebb
don't worry, your tummy will flatten de. It's just a matter of time!!!

Mommies
any of you exercising to lose the flab already? I wanna exercise (got a cross training stepper at home) but Doc say can't excercise yet leh... coz body haven't recover yet, and organs are all over the place still... sighhh... how ar???

My gal is great at going air air also. Counting my blessings that she's not the manic siren sort. When bf I just stone or listen to 933 cos don't wanna put tv in bedroom. When pumping I read or radio. Kinda brain numbing but somehow I don't feel like going back to work for a yr either. Early days still I suppose. But my sack of rice is definitely getting heavier.

Trace,
all the best for tmw! Can SMS me to update for u if u want. :)

Trace,
Thanks.. will see wat my gynae suggest tomorrow. So excited for you that u gonna see your bb soon! Have a smooth delivery!

hee hee my gal low maintenance like her mummy, poo also can Guai Guai keep quiet. Most of the time lah, not always angelic. But c l also says she's a very easy baby. Praise the lord!!

Can't wait for kate to grow big enough for me to bring her out to meet other kids and mummies! And put silly clips in her hair. ;p

mousebb - nd to remembr to pump in btw her feeds n our delirious state fr lack of zz!
Wat to do.

whitepaper - mine can projectile shit n pee on me when am changing her. I kan TWICE! n had to go bathe.

pildough - think i will online order nepia later to try. If gd, will let u knw.

Baby's Air-Air
You all into Dunstan Baby Language? According to them, Air-Air means got wind. Hee, don't know how accurate this is.

Trace
Ooooh tomorrow it will be your turn. Looks like I'm going to be the last :p

Enya
Oooh sooo adorable. Trace, what happened? How come Enya ended up giving birth early?

karen,

not sure, think mon she is in labour pain..so went to pop lor.. din really ask her much..scared dat i m disturbing her

<font color="#C34A2C"> Enya's BB is cute!!!

rain
so sorry to hear ur case. i deliver all my 3 kids at KK. nth bad happen leh.. but did heard frm my frens that KK treat sum case veri inhumanly. and u's nt the 1st person to say KK is lousy la...

Congrats to Enya!
Your boy is so charming!

Rain,
Glad that you had a wonderful experience in TMC. I also heard lotsa bad things abt KK leh and i also regret going to KK cos i never do homework and ask ard initially when i was preggy. I tot it will be cheaper as i was on subsidized rate initially but i realise private gynae with package is so much cheaper lo! I switch to a fix gynae and pay private rate halfway thru and to date, the cost for my pre-natal visits adds up to abt 1.5k already. I already told my hubby the nx pregancy i won't go back kk le... not worth paying the price for that kind of service.

Rebecca,
Tink you are the lucky ones that have never met with anything bad in KK even tho' you deliver 3 kids there... lucky mummy!

<font color="0000ff">Hi all,

Finally Forest, Trace &amp; elchwong gng to have some actions tat they have been waiting for. Jia you all 3 of u

Haven had time to come in here coz my boss send me for a 2 full day course!!! Yah at this time when I m almost gng off for my ML @_o''

Ok, have confirm with my HR tat I m gng off for my ML next thur in order not to lugi on my Xmas PH =P KS me!</font>

enya, congrats and your bb boy is adorable! no wonder you never reply my post lah. hahaha... in the meantime rest well.

trace, forest all the best! soon, you be carrying your babies in your arms le.

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,
so what did u do tat works on wenmin to let her stop vomit after feed? Apply ru yi oil &amp; massage, </font>

Hahaha... I like the way u gals name urselg... AIR AIR... seems like all of us in the same situation.

Jia you to all mummies who are going to deliver soon!

Congratualtions Enya! Ur bb is so big! Cutie cutie bb

CONGRATS TO ENYA!!!

And all the best to all mommies who are going to pop soon!!!!!! This is so exciting! Waiting to see your baby's pics!!!

Enya... your boy is cute. Rosy cheeks. Wah...

Manage to put Marcus to sleep in his cot last night for a few hours, hope tonight better.

When i'm bfing, i either watch TV or use the comp lor. Haha... play scrabble, word challenge on facebook.

Baby rashes:
Marcus also have. I tried bathing him with stout but like no use. I'm now applying Cendula cream on him now. Seems to have improved. Maybe u wanna try. Got the cream from ENYA. But now that she popped... hmm... i dunnoe where else to get leh.

xinying.. they so young can put cream ah??? i dun dare leh.. now we're not even using soap for his daily bath.. me afraid he's allergic to lactacyd lohz.. which shouldnt be the case.. aniwayz, me finished my last dose of antibiotics.. hope after that his skin will clear..

PrincessEmma, i put leh. So far ok. u try lah. Start on a small area, patch test, see if it gets better before applying on all affected areas.

i'm here!! hahahaha.. well, today had my gynae checkup and voila! VE check shows that my cervix is still quite hard.. with that, my gynae says if i am induced, it will be really long.. and cos' the cervix is still hard, if bb starts pushing out.. he will get distressed, and then the chances of me having a emergency c-sect will go up too!

then i was put on the ctg.. and funnily, i had a few contractions even tho normally i rarely get that..!! hahaha.. anyway, the final conclusion is im not induced today.. and will choose to wait until sat or until next mon or tues...

Lynnzee,
think we're both in the same situation.. my cervix is still hard!! my gynae says if he induces me now, high chance it'll b really long, and if i dont dilate, will def have to csect liao.. so, he would rather that i wait, since my condition is still very healthy.. the CTG check today also showed that bb is doing v v well inside my tum.. so, i'll be waiting n waiting n maxing it out till 42 wks!!

as for bb pee and poo, i've already checked with my gynae and he says bb will only do that if they are in distress.. so, we dont have to really worry abt this at all, if all ur checkups reveal that ur condition is still good ya!!

Enya,
CONGRATS!!! BB Alessandro is sooo charming.. love his cheeks!!!