(2008/10) Oct 2008

nicky, okok.. i think i go buy cos hb so angry..
say wanna bring me c doc b4 i scratch till bleed..
gwen, u deliver liao rite?
how still very obvious not the marks?
mine is now red n sore n angry looking..
so horrible till i don wanna look at my tummy in mirror

gwen, seriously if i start this thread will seems like MIL complain thread or some evil MIL drama thread liao *lol~*
nicky, my sis also not much.. my gynae says is not the cream is the individual's skin elasticy

Jen- Ya true lor, some MILs patterns really more than badmintions!! ;p Wah think really more cheaper that she take cab instead of asking ur hub to drive her here and there lor!! Very typical MIL! ;P

Jen- Heee ya u shld go and buy tat lotion really effective!! ;) Now whenever any part/s of my body itchy due to hot weather etc, I will apply tat lotion and feel so much better!! ;p

Yes nicky i just had my supper....

Yes Jen, i delivered on the 3rd... and yes my stretch marks are obvious although i dun really have much of it... its only on my lower part of e tummy... Mine is not so red but pinkish...

nicky, this is only the tip of the iceberg ok..

BIL staying with MIL now..
once BIL brought a new washing machine then when MIL use mchine leak water..
n funny enuff MIL call hb instead of BIL..
n where was BIL at that time?
out with GF *faint*

in my heart was like we didn't get the machine..
it has nothing to do with us..
u call us for F***?
wat can we do?
*argh*

i remember once someone started a MIL issue and through out the whole day we had mummies posting about MIL's .... it was like havoc... the stories never end la...

Jen- Haaa tats really very farnie indeed!! Why she called ur hub instead of ur BIL leh!!! As if ur hub is her "husband"!!! Think she really like to depend on ur hub leh....

gwen, i think mine is jialat one the stretch mark..*sobx*
can forget abt bikinis after birth liao..

ya.. MIL stories.. nv ending.. but i still believe there r gd MILs out there..

i'm still waiting for hb to call me to ask me wat supper i want.. wonder if he on the way or still at MIL's fren place waiting for her to complete her game

Jen - Ur MIL really depend on ur hubby eh... is he the first son/child?

Nicky,
Yeah she is sound asleep before her next feed at 3am... so far so good i shd say as she seems to be a preety good baby.. (touch wood)... she only gets up to drink her milk and play for a while before goin back to sleep... she seldom cries for nothing too... hopefully she stays this way... heheh... but im sure there is more to come,.

nicky, i oredi got no comments liao..

today hb tell me i tot MIL need us to send her to visit sinseh or hospital for follow up or wat.. scali is to ask hb to stand by tonite pick her up from fren's place after her MJ session..
i was speechless lor..
dunno wat to say..

finally hb call..
so i guess my supper is coming back at 2.30am

Jen - wah ur hubby so patient to wait for ur MIL to complete her game... no joke man.. if my hubby he will say forget it...

During pregnancy i didnt really put on much weight but unfortunately the weight i put on is on my tighs now im thinking how to get it off... so sad leh cannot wear my jeans...

gwen, ya my hb eldest son..
so gd.. i hope when i pop my gal also so gd can liao

nicky, my BIL is another classic char lah..
the whole family as my col says is creme of the corp of shit liao

Jen- icic..hopefully ur hub wil call u soon asking u wat u wanna eat!! ;p

I'm so craving for rojak, laksa, fried prawn noodles etc lah!! Haaa all so sinful one!! ;p

Gwen- Tats good!! Yup fingers crossed!! Better dun say anything 1st cos some bb are pantang one..;p Cannot say anything in front of them one... *keke*

Mummies think I logging off soon le...getting bit tired aft sitting in front of comp for quite some time le!! ;p

Jen- Heee finally ur supper is on the way le!! ;)
Ya think some MILs are just hard nuts to crack one!! Wat to do!! Sometimes just ignore them lor.. ;p

Jen ur MIL power la... looks like she will do anything for MJ la... heheh....
So another 45 min for ur supper... wats ur menu for tonight...
BTW have u delivered ?

haiz.. my hb is those mummy's boy as my col call him lah..
everything also mummy mummy.. maybe due to single family, FIL pass away when he was 15..

he can wait till he doze off n when MIL done jus wake him up.. funny is how come my MIL nv concern if the son will doze off driving half way from bukit merah -> sengkang which is y i so worried still waiting for him to come hm

nitez nicky.. rest well..
gwen, i still waiting for my gal's arrival..
hopefully soon but last appt still not signs althought me oredi 38wks+

supper tonite is indian muslim mee goreng *slurp*

Nicky u havent delivered rite... i suggest u eat all u want now.... coz after during confinement all that have to be pushed a side for sometime... heheh....
My last meal before i gave birth was Curry soft shell crab and mango krabu salad... so yummy...

Now its all ginger and herbs... hahha

Jen- Hey babe, me too into my 38wk+ now, and like u... waiting for my gal's arrival and seems that she's still cosy inside leh...and somemore she's still lying quite high, tats why gyane said delivery may not be so soon yet..hmmm...

Gwen- Yalor tats why keep pestering my hub to bring me for some good food else no sooner I will be confined to only confinements food le!! Sian!! Haa!!

Wah Jen.... Mee Goreng sounds so good to me at the moment... hehehe...

As for me i about 3 weeks earlier... although the week before that during my check up doc just told me baby is to small and advise to induce so that baby can grow better outside... but in the end my BB decided to come out and grow on her own....
Which hospital are u attached too....

pildough- Here u are!!
heeee... but me be heading off to bed soon le... Waiting for ur gal's nite feed??

nicky,

pls eat for all us stuck with confinement food except the cold yummy stuff..

mee goreng.. mmm i'm staying away from spicy food for awhile *try 4-6 months because the last time i had curry, the kid pooed alot more and her bum turned red.

my bad.. :x

hi pil, me still waiting for my supper.. so can chat for longer *lol~*

nicky, my case different, bb very engaged liao..
oredi cannot c her head/ face liao but still no signs she wanna come out..
i worry cos i scare she gets too big cos she oredi pass the 3kg mark..

gwen, i also wanna eat gd stuff b4 i deliver but my gal don allow me to..
last time i went to sizzler n ate per my pre-preg time.. my gal made me throw out everything 15mins after i left the rest..
really is "wu fu xiao shui"

Pildough,
Mango Krabu Salad is a thai dish where they slice the mango and put with vinegar and chicken.. wah i love it la... now i just cant wait to eat Sushi after the confinement is over..

Looks like u and me waiting for feeding time eh...

Oh no Jen... pity you...
as for me through out my pregnancy i didnt like having curry and only preferred simple food... and even now given a chance a curry dish does not give me the appetite... how sad

ok la mummies... i think im gonna log off now.. before the baby siren sounds.. heheh...

Jen, enjoy ur supper and have a mouth full for me... hehehe....

Talk to you all tomorrow... Sweet dreams

Jen- Icic...then at least it's good news for u..unlike my case...Sian!! Hope she can go lower and gets engaged soon!! So I dun ve to worry if I need to end up gng for c-section anot... Hmmm headache lah...
Ok enjoy ur supper ok!!

Mummies chat with ur again...Me gng to dreamland soon!! *keke*
Nite!!! ;D

jen,

how's supper?

i miss the cheesy bread at sizzler.. i think i shall bug the man to bring me to sizzler. hehehe oh.. ya i remember that time towards the end, you're right. cannot digest.. i used to stay in the thread at 3ish in the morning because of indigestion.

gwen,
hhahaha baby siren. The kid has two sounds for me or her dad. i'm now formerly known as AIR. it's a determined and purposeful sound AIR. AIR AIR AIR AIRRRRRRRR. that's my sound. and my husband sound takes on a more softer, feminine and flirty tone, his is air~ airrrr~ can't stand it. it's disgusting.

Wah pildough ....
ur kiddo is smart eh... mine for now has only one siren... starts off like starting a car... but then if no one hears then the main siren comes... so i better run for now and get her milk made so tat i dun have to hear the siren... just the car starting would be good for tonight...

Good Nite once again...

pil, gwen, back from supper..
mee goreng with selegie dou hua..
super shiok!!
now gonna take a quick splash n off to bed liao

NITEZ!!

wow.. u ladies realli chat late into the night!!! can see u guys enjoying the last moments of ur pregnancy.. cant help but feel envious.. keke...

I'm in my 39 weeks 4 days and baby's still in me kicking...guess he just prefers kicking in a confined space rather than a bigger space...argh...

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

elch
Your bb still playing in his "swimming pool". Hahaha!

PrincessEmma
Plan for #3? Want to wait at least my gal is 1 yr old le. The age gap between my boy and my gal is too near liao. Having headache now. Also must check with Dr Adrian how long must I rest cos first two kids both delivered by c-sect. Scare my tummy cannot take it cos always kena cut up.</font>

Gd morning all mummies!

Hi nickypower, dun worry too much. The day b4 my bb is born, I still hv appt with Dr Koh and he said bb only half engaged. Who knows he pop te next day! Dr Koh oso only tell me 80% I can have natural birth. So I was worry too as I'm not prep for c-sec

mousebb.. think muz rest for at least 6 months.. so ur womb can fully recover.. if not not safe for baby also..

elchwong.. soon u'll be seeing and playing with urs too.. hehe.. u plan to go natural ya?

<font color="aa00aa">LittleAlmond

PrincessEmma
That time after I gave birth to my elder one, I asked gynae how long must I wait to plan for the next one and he told me to wait for 6 months. But 3 months later when I saw him again and asked him, he told me can go ahead le. This round definitely not going to let it happen so soon liao. </font>

mousebb.. what's the gap between ur 2 babies?? u realli trying to get it over and done with ah.. kekeke.. think i'm gonna let my next one's gap be much bigger.. at least 3 yrs later.. keke.. hope i wont be tooooo tired then.. keke...

Here's my latest addition.. keke.. baby Alonzo..

1804623.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">PrincessEmma
Bb Alonzo looks very cute!

The age gap between my elder one and my gal is 13months. My hubby prefers the kids to have a closer age gap.</font>

HiHi

congratulation!i am from mar'08 thread. i have 1 tin of 400g - Karihome Goat Milk Infant Formula Step 1 from 0 to 6 mths to let go. Exp : 29/4/2010. If interested, pls kindly PM me. Free delivery to Hougang/SK/Punggol

Whats for breakfast??? All still having porblem with CL(s)???

tks god i gotten back my CL. love her..

Breakfast, Mee Sua w fish &amp; minced pork with ginger and black fungus!! yummy!

Dun you all drool hor. kekeke

hi hi ladies,

FYI, my girl still has not made her appearance despite me waiting for a week past my EDD. *roll eyes*

Hence, will be checking into Mount A at midnight tonight to be induced 'cos my doc is not comfortable waiting any longer 'cos he is worried that the placenta may not be that reliable. Additionally, my BB has not put on any more weight in the past week so he said about time to induce!

Am having mixed feelings lah 'cos as much as I like, I prefer to birth naturally rather than having synthetic drugs to jump start the engine. But what to do? My engine rumbling only, din roar to life 'cos my contractions are always not established despite me having BH for 2 months and cramping and lower backache for about 2+ weeks.

Only thing I am looking forward to is to see the little munchkin lor. HB said that he can volunteer to spank her backside! LOL...

Ladies, please pray for me ok? Fast, safe and easy delivery... Am still a bit freaked!