(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlealmond,
Congrats again!! BB Ethan is soo cute!!!

Pappy2B,
Congrats!! BB Jolene is a sweetie!!

hope you mummies hd a good sunday!

dimpletot
good to hear that you've received!!!!

Jolwk
Good luck. Hv a smooth delivery1

mickymouse
i dun like medela mini (too noisy). prefer avent manual or ameda dual.

Buffy
Jiayoujiayou !!! hv a smooth delivery.

Diane
Nice meeting you too!!!
ehehe...thanks! she is a doll and a pest when she wants to be. :)

Beary
you hold your baby's head with one hand, the other hand, hold your breast and sweep your nipple across the baby's mouth, teasing him to make him open.As soon as he opens his mouth, you lift your hand with the baby's head and cover his mouth over your nipple + areola. his mouth is supposed to cover the entire of your areola. to remove your baby from your nipple, place your last finger at the side of your bb's mouth. he should open his mouth.

usually if he fuss too much, is cuz he isn't taking any milk, that's why he become irritated.

you may need to repeat and practise many times to get the right latch.

congrats mummies
all your babies are so adorable..

hi forest
how are you? how was your gynae visit yesterday?

Enya,
my checkup was ok.. everything is still well, amnio fluid is high, placenta is still working, bb is still putting on weight.. so, my gynae says we can continue waiting. after discussion, we decided to wait till Wed, and will have the next checkup on Wed to see how it goes... guess, BB Kieran will def see my gynae on Wed and not earlier.. hahaha.. :p

how's ur weekend so far?? couting down to 25th for u le..

forest
it's a ex tiring weekend for me (even though i kept telling myself i wanted to hv a last good rest)cuz last weekend for family of 3. brought my gal out, and bought alot of things, grocery too. my legs were so swollen and painful.

gtg for my last ctg again tomorrow. sian.
cant wait to lose weight, feel i'm a water bloated hippo these days.

forest
part of me wish it's 23 and not 25. :)

but guess it would be better for him to stay inside a bit longer.

besides hv to bring my chinhh for his vaccination on friday.

Littlealmond- Hey mummy thxs for ur encouragement!! Think Dr Koh always dun wanna give his patients too high hope for natural birth etc, tats why he always said maybe have to this and that lor... ;p Tats why we always ended up feeling uneasy, worry this and that!!
Now keeping fingers crossed that my girl will be guai and gets engaged soon! =)
Bb Ethan is so handsome and alert!! ;)

PrincessEmma- Bb Alonzo is so cute!! Heee btw u named him aft the F1's racer- Fernando Alonso?? ;p *keke* Unique name indeed!

Buffy- Have a safe and smooth delivery!! *Jiayou*

Pappy2B- Bb Jolene is so sweet and her eyes are pretty!! ;)

think im going to try to go to bed early too tonite cuz gotta wake up early tomorrow.

goodnite forest. hv a good rest and sleep well.
take care, talk to you again.

mint,
thanks!! yeah... he's so so comfy.. kakaka... the little one is still kicking away inside now.. hahaha.. :p

Enya,
dont worry!! its the last week for u already!! after the 25th, u'll lose a big portion of the weight already!! kekeke..

do find sometime during the next few days to rest ya.. else, when ur #2 comes, u'll be super busy le!!!

hi nickypower...good to cu. :)

unfortunately, í'm heading for bed. too tired this weekend.

i'll talk to ya again, hv a good evening, sleep well and sweet dreams.

forest
yeah, cant wait to lose the huge waterbag. lol. it's so uncomfortable espescially in the moving car with my son swimming in it. :p

may be your last few days too!!!

i'm trying to rest..but seems to be more busy than before. in a big rush to finish all ironing, washing, housework before my stay at the hospital, wont hv anymore time to do them later.

Enya,
tell me abt it!! i cant wait to lose the huge waterbag too!! even my mum is amazed at the size of my tum tum!! :p

dont rush ya... u need watever rest u can get before #2 comes.. all the housework will still need to be done after #2 comes... so do take time to rest!!

<font color="aa00aa">Pappy2B
Jolene is so sweet. Her eyes are very big!

LittleAlmond
Ethan is very adorable! </font>

Nite Enya mummy!! Have a good nite sleep!! ;)

forest- Heee my wkend was boring...Just nua at home watch DVDs etc..haaa... How bout u?
I think I'm having BH contractions now...hmmm but hungry at the same time!! *Faint*

mousebb- U haven sleep?? ;)

Long time no "see"... I'm also waiting for my princess arrival...same as her jiejie and kor kor.. she seems right on time too or maybe Overdue. Tmw will be her EDD and she is still inside me now.. think will probably be induced tomorrow when I see gynae

Buffy, jolwk,
Later Today you will be induced too?? Me too wor.. a bit scare tho it's my 3rd time..hahaha.. dunno why more nervous then my previous round.
Lets all Jia You ok!!

Re: baby photos
Aiyoyo.. all the bb photos soooo cute!! so handsome and pretty!

<font color="aa00aa">Forest, Nickypower
Just fed my gal. Need to pump at around 1.30am. Hubby has gone back to office to check some mails and I dont dare to go sleep cos scared bb cries!</font>

cookie- Tml will be her EDD?! Heee so guess ur girl so cosy inside ur womb!! ;)

mousebb- So late le, ur hub still go office to check mails yah??

mousebb
so now u fully latch on your bb? or you pump out BM for her?
Very soon will be my turn...
I always had very very super painful nipples and tho I checked the latch should be ok..
and I also end up in delimma if I should just pump the milk out then feed.etc etc...

wow ou HB so late still go office check mails?? so tiring...

nickypower,
wah.. having BH ah... today i had none.. think my cervix is always nua-ing... :S hungry.. its the usual time for ur milk and biscuits again.. :p

cookie,
u're right on ur EDD... jia you ok!! is it confirmed u'll be induced today???

mousebb,
wah.. ur hubby gone bk to office now? his work is busy busy!! why dont u get some winks while bb sleeps? their cries will wake u up right? :p

mousebb/nickypower
Strangely all bb from my factory.. wait till the EDD still dun wan to come out. Dunno good or bad.. they always let me hand over all my work in office first..heehee..

When see gynae tmw.. he will decide if should induce but I think for his "pattern" he will probably induce me.

<font color="aa00aa">Nickypower
He helped me to put the kids to bed before he go back.

Cookie
I pump out the milk and give it to her. She doesnt like to latch on and would make a lot of noise.</font>

forest
Dunno le.. gynae seen me last Thurday and then asked to see me today again then decide if wanna induce. But my gynae very "safe".. think he usually wun let me overdue. for too long.. afraid that bb poo inside then not so good.

u are still waiting? see your EDD on 13 Oct?? sorry ah I din follow the thread for past few weeks.

Mousebb
wow you bb coming 20 days liao..
Is everything more stable now?
I drag the 1st 2 weeks.. will be super tired.

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Yup. Should be back soon. There were a few times when my gal cried but I was completely KO and not aware. And my boy is still sleeping on our bed and I scared he would drop down from the bed too. Waiting for my hubby to come back to carry him to his mattress on the floor. Eversince I had my c-sect until now, have not carried my boy leh. So sad wor!</font>

cookie,
yaya.. as my condition is still good, gynae says we can wait.. my gynae is always willing to wait till wk 41 at least..

mousebb,
dont be sad ya.. u cant help it cos of ur c-sect wound ma!! wait till ur wound gets better, im sure u can make it up to wenxuan...

forest- Yalor I dun feel good when I stand and walk ard etc...Only when I sit down, then the BH will be gone and I feel much better leh..so now munching some snacks and drinking the usual glass of milk... Btw did ur gynae check ur cervix when u went for ur check-up since u orie past ur EDD?

cookie- heee at least ur bb v.guai give u ample time to finish up ur work...;p

mousebb- Yup perhaps u can catch some sleep 1st?? ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Cookie
My bb is 20 days today le! More or less we have known her 'pattern' liao. I must say it is very tiring, all energy kena drained out le, am mentally and physically tired.</font>

nickypower,
my gynae will only check my cervix this coming Wed.. he's a pro-natural doc so doesnt do those invasive checks unless its time.. and for him, wk 41 is the time to check liaozz..

I wonder if something is wrong with me or what.. or maybe could be the weather.. I'm thirsty all the time and I drank lotsa water.
any mummies also like this?

Mousebb
oic.. I always end up cannot decide if I should latch or pump and stuck in between..on one hand I want to have the closeness with bb by latching the pain if killing me. Then I wanna pump but u know sometimes pumping will have to stay in the room for at least 45 mins.. then outside the room is chaotic with kids screaming and crying and mIL scolding.. super stress too.

I think I should decide now.. so I dun ding dong in between again...tough tough

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Now I can only let him sit on my lag but at the same time also scared he would hurt my wound.

Ladies, my hubby is back liao. Going to catch some sleep and wake up to pump at 1.30am later. Have a good night rest! </font>

mousebb
u better go catch some sleep.. else when you gal fuss later, you surely will be very tired.
Good la..if the pattern is clear at least it's not so bad for parents.
Oh wenxuan is a nice name

nickypower
hee you are playing the waiting game too..
u know what.. my elder gal has the same name as your princess

Forest
good thing you gynae dun check dilation offer.. I hate that!. how's bb weight? my gyane said mine is a giant..*faintzzz* last week she was 3.4kg.. I hope she dun gain too much bo I have hard time deliverying her :p

Hi Mint, Enya

Thanks for sharing ur tips with me
Think i got to practice more and choose a good time when baby is in a good mood. Hopefully, i can get it rite one of these days...

Enya, thankx for being so sweet and attached the pict for me too see
U have a good nite rest and sweet dreamz!

princessemma,
I delivered last wed 8 oct. going to gynae tomolo, 20oct! so its like 12 days!!! my god! i hope the wound is still okie...

nickypower, i think dr koh sometimes does not dare to commit too much, so he say things a bit vague
But anyway, i just listen to him coz hes the professional in this field
i think he quite paiseh when he say i shld go for c-section coz baby is 4kg, but end up come out 3.4 kg
He keep joking with me that baby 'con' him on the screen. hahaha
But, i am oreadi very happi that baby is out safe and sound, thats the most impt!

chat again mummies..
Me too... got to wake up at 645 in the morning to prepare my gal for school!
Better catch some sleep now.

Nite mummies!!!

cookie- Heee issit!! Ur elder gal's name oso Kaelyn?? Same spelling oso? *keke*

forest- Icic...My gynae oso the same, he wun do any cervix check unnecessary till when u are due etc... ;)

beary- Hee yalor tats why he dun dare to promise his patients this n that will said how many % etc lor... will be vague lor...Yalor for ur case, can try for natural one instead of c-section...but like u said baby is orie out safe and healthy can le! ;) Tats why now his estimation for bb's weight I use as a guideline only, for e.g he said bb is of weight between 3-3.2kg now, I will take it as bb is now 2.9 or 3kg the most! ;p *keke*

Ok me off to dreamland soon too...tum tum feeling bit weird.. ;(

Nite mummies!! ;D