(2008/10) Oct 2008

Rebecca,
how are u?? how's Nicholas, Gracia and Bb Erin?

elchwong,
i dont wish secretly anymore... even told my boy to just give mummy the sign.. but he is still stubborn leh... hahahah.. :p

enya,
i guess so too.. hahaha.. but until then.. still pei fu lah. hahaha.. :p

JJmom,
the walking doesnt help me either.. :S eating spicy food have no effect either!

Trace,
sounds like a day well spent!!! shiok!!

heheheh.. i laughed when i read abt the GNC lady... so duhz!!

Karen,
wow... u had a good day too today! u v garang wor..eat so much salmon.. yeah, hope we'll all have good news soooon!

Karen, you can still go jalan jalan ah. I coop myself up at home for 2 weeks now. Wish to go out but too heavy. I went to have crab the other day and walk a little, now pelvic starts to pain again. Cant even go for pedi and mani. *signz* Hopefully i can waddle to take a cab down to sakura yio chu kang for my buffet this evening.

forest, you know what my gynae told me to do to let bb come out faster? Sex, 3-4 times a week. But she warn, please do not have orgasm. She is so funni. My cervix dilated so fast maybe cos im still having fun. hahaha...

forest, elch,
me also hoping to c bb soon..
my gynae was surprise i didn't pop last wk..
but he predict he may not c me next appt cos i may pop liao so i am now telling ym gal everyday don b comfortable in my tummy cos her daddy n muummy n all the aunties wanna c her..
she got give me some reactions lah but yst on the machince also no signs of contractions a bit disappointed..
today my whole pelvis area feeling weird weird n my V also feeling numb numb or i also dunno wat typr of feeling lah jus unconfortable hopefully is some signs..
now go toilet keep hoping to c got show or signs of waterbag leaking/ bursting or not..

maybe we all shd go ML like no tml so the hb don feel deprieve during our confindment n maybe help induce bb *lol~*

trace, you also know how to enjoy life ah. Went facial and pedi. I also want but pelvic pain again. Sianz. Wish i can go at least mani pedi next week.

dreamy,

today i m ok leh..haha ..1 week nv drive my car,kinda miss driving..hahah siao!

tday pelvis still ok leh..weird..mayb most of the time sitting dwn bah..i m at home for this whole week, so tdy die die oso muz go out..n still hv dat little hope dat my waterbag will burst aft walking, but failed..

wanna sleep oso cannot sleep..keep staring at the ceiling..

<font color="0000ff">Trace, Karen,
u 2 make me so envious lei...but DH promise 2 bring me for my sashimi &amp; ramen after tml checkup =P

Have totally stop my mani &amp; pedi (even cut off my long nails) ever since preggie so can't wait to start after ML

I keep 'grumbling' out loud at my boy to come out...telling him be smart coe out to kick don't kick in such a confined space...come out got nice milk to drink...haha

Trace, you still dare to drive when you pregnant. since im pregnant, i dare not drive le. My already very bad driving skills is getting rustier. Good to pamper yourself while you can. Hopefully my pelvic pain gets better next week. Shall confine myself to bed again. Dont worry, your bb will choose when he wants to show his face. Be patient. Hahaha.. you stare at ceiling better than i go spreeing. This week i burnt a hole in my pocket just by spreeing online. hard to control now.

Gosh, just realize my pig trotters had so much cellulite now. Super ugly leh. So sad!

trace, u gd lor..
i wanna go out hb worry i go out alone..
i wanna sleep but since i working from hm.. 9am calls.. 11am calls.. wanna nap 2.30pm calls..
till now i wanna sleep also pek cek..
now is like sitting in front of com..
reading forum n posting n stone

elchwong... you so cute. Maybe he finds your womb more comfy, warm and safe. Also often can be rocked to sleep when you walk. So unwillingly to come out yet. Kekeke...

dreamyjo,
i know that!! hahaha... u gonna try?? hahahaa.. :p

Jen,
hopefully ur gynae is accurate and u wont need to see him for the next appt!!

Trace,
same lor...
these 2 days... wanna nap in the afternoon also cannot nap... pek chek ah!!

forest, i already told my dh next week i want to go labour ward, so this sat book him first. Kekeke... But not following what gynae say, cos no drive to have it so many times a week lah.

Sleep: this morning, i wake up at 4.30 and cant sleep till 7.30. Almost every morning the same. So pek chek too.

jjmom,
wah ramen n sashimi!! yummy! enjoy yrself yah...juz nw i did this spa..wad ginger scrub ar..she said can reduce water retention, i told her mai tu..go ahead..haha

dreamy,

yesh..i still drives to work oso wor..hehe..i used to b like u..always spree..until my hubby begged me to STOP!! hahahaha...

jen,
haha..i prefer to go out myself..no govt to keep tabbing on me..wanna go where..juz drive ard..free n easy..haha

Trace, when i'm at work, i dont spree leh... cos company block this website. Now ML at home, wow, hands dont know why so itchy leh. Hopefully bb comes out next week and be too busy to spree.

Hi Mummies, just woke up. Marcus kept me up all night with his crying!! Dunnoe wat he wants. I carry, he sleep and smile.
Put him in cot, cry like monster!! Argh...
I'm soooo tired.

I miss sashimi too...

<font color="0077aa">enya

i have recei'ed ur mail, thanks.
btw, anyone of u try this nursing tea b4? my CL auntie said no good to take fenugreek, sigh ...
wondering i need to increase my supply by these stuff bor.
any advise?

dreamyjo,
hehehe... good luck then!!!
must let us know if it works for u!! kekeke..

Trace,
really sama sama leh...
must really *cross fingers n toes* more!!!

bbgoh,

why no good to take fenugreek? Will it affect our milk quality? KKH lactation lady recommend me to take. Now since 3rd day after delivery, I been taking it daily.

Why ur milk supply low? If got engorgement or blocked ducts, massage it with hot stone (best) or towels can help. Also got to massage well b4 pumping. N got to drink lot of fluid. My BB doctor ask me to resume water drinking as it helps milk supply. My mum who at 1st insist on onli longan drink give in liao.

Actually I no expert myself. Just sharing with you how my massage lady assist me to increase my milk supply.

Elch, that time i also kept talkin to my boy and asked he why he still dont want to come out? Whole family is waiting for his arrival!! Glad that he made his appearance shortly! haha...mayb he sensed my "depression" liao..

Mousebb, i still cant seems to catch Bryan's appetite. Sometimes he can drink 80ml, but sometimes drinks 50-60ml only.. Aiyoh, waste my limited precious EBM leh!! So heart pain!

dreamyjo,

I donate my BB cord blood. I always wanted to donate it than store it. Besides, the Sg Cord Blood ppl say if ur child cord blood also no good, no point to store it. If you donate ur BB cord blood, it may not be stored by them. They will do test on it. Hence, I donate my BB one. U want to donate also?

bbgoh, i dun carry him very often leh. Only when feeding. Think last night he's just being maja... want to be carried. Or is it he requires less sleep now?? I also dunnoe.

Your gal hair stylo leh. Haha...

BTW mummies, what are ur views on letting bb sleep on their belly?

Some tell me no good, coz worry bb will suffocate. But some say good. My PD say good, at least bb won't choke if they were to vomit/spit milk. Any idea??

ypg, yes, i'm thinking of it too. My dh thinking of storing it. But i need some opinions from experience mummies here before deciding. Ypg, to donate, what is the procedure like?

bbgoh
Wahhhh, your bb is so cute! And so big already. And so many of us still haven't popped. Why your CL said no good to take fenugreek ah?

Dreamyjo
I am donating ah. Haaa, but lazy me still hasn't called them up yet. Tsk tsk. I asked my hb to have sex with me and he gave me that kind of 'you crazy woman you' look. Sigh. Then again, have sex no orgasm, chey. No shiok. I'm also afraid of waking up in the middle of the night. I think I slightly better than you. Woke up at 4.30am and slept at 6.30am. But then wake up at 8ish already. Very sian. Now I'm trying not to sleep in the afternoon so that I can sleep more soundly at night.

Trace
We are so alike!!!! Luckily I'm driving. If not, I'll be too lazy to venture out. Hb kept on begging me not to go out, saying he will bring me out tomorrow. Siao, where got the same, right? With him, I can't eat sashimi, can't do the things I want to do. Without him, heh, no govt!! He kept on worrying with my driving, I'll cause harm to bb and myself. LOL! Because I can be quite reckless and speed monster.

Thinking of going out again next week.

JJmom
You need to go out ah. Makes you feel much better. I feel ah. Better than cooped up at home. Go for minimal walking. Have a good meal at a restaurant. Not much walking but makes one feel very very good.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I guess it also depends on how long is the interval. You can try burping him first before you let him continue. I do that to my gal also. At times when I see she cannot finish her regular 60-70ml, I will burp her and then after that let her drink again. Your boy starts to drink 80ml liao! I havent increased my gal's intake yet cos each time when she drink until about finishing, she is already like choking herself liao. </font>

dreamyjo,

U deliver at where? I see my gynae at KKH The Private Suite there. Always see the lady from Sg Cord Blood Bank go there encouraging ppl to donate. If you dun see her, they are at the KKH basement 1 or u can call them up at 6394 5011 to fix an appointment. Usually they go down while u r waiting for ur gynae. So u dun have to do much.

Then they will explain to you the procedures, like how they screened through the cord blood. Once u signed, nothing much to do. They will inform ur gynae and ur gynae will handle ur cord blood during time of delivery.

After that, Sg Cord Blood Bank come visit me at KKH ward, congrats me, give me a small gift (nothing much, just a notebook n a small environmental friendly bag). Said if my cord blood got problem, they will inform me cause that means my BB could be having some health problem.

Others than that, I think no more. No cost involved at all.

Karen,

You so cute. Ask ur hb to BD with u and somemore says no orgasm no shiok. Admiring ur guts! Me never do that since I in week 16 due to doctor instruction till now. I help my HB BJ or HJ onli during pregnancy.

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Seline is so cute lah! I'm also taking fenugreek to boost my milk supply leh. Thought many mummies are doing that leh.

xinying
Both my kids dont sleep on their belly. As a NB, my boy slept on his back and now my gal is sleeping on her side, depends on her mood, she will switch between left and right.
My hubby said it is good to let bb sleeps on belly as it is good for their heart. However, parents must be very careful as this might cause bb to suffocate.</font>

Trace
ehehe..some people are so silly. i got people asking me that too. *faintz* they cant tell if i'm fat or pregnant? my stomach is almost going to touch my thigh liao.

Karen, ya me too. I'm trying not to nap so i can sleep better at night but still wake up at 3.30 am leh. Like internal alarm clock like that, automatic. Very pek chek. Ya, i agree no orgasm not shiok but gynae say the sperm will help to soften the cervix make it easier to dilate. My dh is there when she say that so he is willing to cooperate.. hahaha..
So to donate cord blood must call who?

Ypg, thanks for the information. I'm delivering in TMC. Maybe i'll discuss with my DH tonight and see how. If he is agreeable, i just need to call the number you stated right? I target to deliver by next week leh, is it too late to arrange it now? Wonder TMC got this service or not?

karen
you tempting me with so much japanese food...yum yum ;-)~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

cant switch on aircon during the day...too ex..electricty.

forest
thanks!!! i'm actually very tired leh.
keep yawning today. tried napping with my gal but unsuccessful cuz the one inside keeps kicking and moving.

dreamyjo
how to hv sex, man....my husband is worried...lol..instead of getting sexually excited, i keep complaining of pain.

trace
same here..i keep looking at the ceiling

Xinying
people say dun let them sleep on the stomach cuz of SID. i didn't let my gal do that. but some people find babies sleep better on stomach. so up to individuals.

karen,

haha, if by next week i still haven pop..i will sneak out again! wahhahahahha...wondering wad shld i do nw? pedi n facial done liao..hmm.....

Enya,

haha, i told my hubby abt it too...faint manz..he said isnt dat obvious? or she tot i hv popped but my tummy haven subside...haha

dreamyjo
i've my gal cord blood stored with stemcord.likewise for my bb.

thinking of encapsulating my placenta but cost $200. ex leh.

trace
may be true also. mine took a while. but if you carry the baby on the arms and they still ask if you are pregnant, the big prob there.

Trace, maybe ur tummy not big enuff. Keke...

I think Marcus can sleep longer when he's on his belly. I bought the baby safe matress. Have holes, so don't think he'll soffocate lah.

Enya
I also feel guilty ah. But really cannot take it. Very warm. Hmm, will switch off soon. Sigh. If only my hb earns lots of $$ and then can turn on aircon 24/7 hee hee.

Trace
I'm thinking of going to Vivo. Think Vivo should be quiet on weekdays. And have Italian food. I thought someone mentioned must remove all nail varnishes at time of birth. So I could not bear to spend money on those.

Liver
Hmm, can we eat pork liver now ah?

Clothings
I saw a few dresses at Warehouse, my kind lei. But can't try for obvious reasons. Sigh, so tempted to buy but cannot try, and don't know if post-pregnancy size will be same as pre-pregnancy size.