(2008/10) Oct 2008

wah...ok. Pass me the fenugreek first. I'll try it out. Hope ss increase. So I transfer additional $20.70 to ur acc??

So how to eat the fenugreek? How many per day? before or after meal?

<font face="tahoma"> this is taken when Nat is a few hours old.

1797918.jpg

<font color="ff6000">mspiggy,

do a search under 'power pump schedule'. that's how i found it.
so cute yr gal! my Kate also loves to throw back her head.

gals,

just read that some of you were asking abt man yue stuff. i intend to get from sweetest moments... call me a packaging junkie lah.. i think their's is so cute.

enya,

sent liao thanks!!

pildough,

just wanna say i think you're hilarious. i love reading your posts - it makes me laff when I'm so tired of pumping!

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
Oh really... Qiulin has a daughter already too. It's been donkey years since I last saw her. I know her cousin though.. her cousin was my neighbour in Perth. What a small world right?</font>

Xinying
yeah another $20.70. if you want registered (recommended) add $2.24.

can take up to 6 pills a day. i took after meal.

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
huh... maybe i heard wrongly from her cousin. she cant be saying the wrong gender.. she's the mother. hehehe

Enya and xinying,

xinying,
how much is your boy drinking now? yours also a big boy right?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
I have the linea nigra when I was expecting my boy and am still having it with me even though after I have given birth to my gal. So what do you think? Hehehe. Think it will take sometimes to go away lah.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
Congrats on the arrival of bb Isaac!

Vanilla
Same here. I wasnt given any enema when I was admitted cos was stucked at the admission counter for nearly half an hour. The moment they brought me to my ward, the nurse quickly chased me to change into my hospital gown cos the nurse from OT was on the way to bring me down le. Luckily for me, I din have any urge to pass motion for that whole day. At first I thought the nurse must have forgotten to give me the enema but she said no time le.

limkoh

Mspiggy
Your gal looks very sweet!

<font face="tahoma">xinying,
my girl drinking 100ml every 3 hrs... sometimes 2 hours already asking for milk. i try to delay till 2.5hrs for her :p

hope my girl will not be like me fat fat! hehehe

mousebb,

am logging off now... bye</font>

mspiggy, our giant milk reqirement same same. haha...

Wat power pumping schedule? can help increase BM ss?? i need all methods to up my BM ss. Else, can't satisfy my hungry giant!

Xinying

My fren's daughter has eczema. She used the candula cream on her and it works. Apparantly all the rashes cleared up within 2 days.

Enya

what nursing tea are u drinking? Can I buy some from u and try?? The fenugreek pills u are taking, is it from GNC?

Dun think Marcus is having eczama. Looks more like heat rash. Hope the cream works lah.

Enya, let me know once u send my items out. Need them pretty urgently. Pains me to see Marcus face all red with pimples. And some look like got pus. Sad...

I had jumped the queue and delivered BB Caitlyn on 14 Oct. Here's my birth story:

(a) Contraction started at an interval of 10 mins @ 0300hr... So decided to monitor for another hr. Then woke hubby up and said, today shall be the day

(b) Took a shower and arrived @ Mt A @ 0530hr. Down the delivery ward, there's a screaming lady, very loud...

(c) Nurse strapped me to CTG, checked cervic and said only 2cm dilated. Cleared my bowel.

(d) Nurse came again, strapped me to CTG and gynae ordered them to break my water to see how it was.

(e) Gynae came at 0800hr, checked my cervic and said only 3cm dilated. Put me on drip to expedite the process and said shall be able to deliver around afternoon.

(f) Contraction getting stronger and more frequent. Decided not to be hero, 'cos the screaming down the ward really scared almost everyone off. Heard from the nurse that the lady was too late for epidural... So I thought since might will be delivered in the afternoon, why make myself suffered. So signed the consent form. Gynae even told my hubby to advise me not to be hero to fight against pain...

(g)Guess what, the nurse saw me in distress, and decided to check my cervic, the next moment, she said, called Gynae and prepared me for deliver... I was like har... was this a joke.

(h)All I can rely on was the gas. Gynae walked in around 0920hr and said he just reached the Paragon carpark and ganna called back. Luckily haven't stepped into the clinic yet. I was like har, I wanted to push liao, still joke with me.

(i) After 6 pushes, I delivered BB Caitlyn @ 0946hr, weighing 2.96kg, length= 50cm and head= 33cm. I was shocked and surprised too. I never thought I can make it naturally without any injection.

(j) BB Caitlyn came out crying loudly and a while later, playing with her saliva. Gynae commented she's extreme alert.

(k) I glad BB Caitlyn latch on very immediately after I was pushed to the ward. She's a real sucker and I glad I enjoyed the breastfeeding process, though tired but felt extreme satified.

Now me still in hospital, supposed to discharge today, but she spotted jaundice by PD and advised to stay for another day. I shall be back home tomorrow...

Can someone helped me to update:
BB: Caitlyn
DOB: 14 Oct
Time of arrival: 0946hr
Weight: 2.96kg
Head= 33cm
Length= 50cm
Birth: Natural

puppy,

we have the same EDD..n u r ahead of mi..

ask u huh, do u really can tell the diff of the real contractions? mi nw having contractions but on the right side only leh..

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

how are you? so envy all of u still able to catch up here.
thanks for ur concern, tdy i feel well le.. and finally have my 1st shower. dun dare to wash hair, buy the dry shampoo to clean 1st.
after bath really feel diff, and i oso take a spoon of DOM.

i read the BF book from TMC tat 1 spoonfull of DOM is safe, but i still drink only after pump.

my CL not use a lot of sesame oil to cook &amp;she always cook those normal dish unless i request certain confinement food but at least got 1 tonic soup everyday

enya
wat nursing tea u talk abt? for increase BM? can email to me the details?
my email is [email protected] worry i miss ur msg when u post here

puppy
congratz !! and welcome to motherhood

can we eat oat during BF? will it decrease the BM? if not wrong last time someone mention here cant eat oat or wheat i forgot liao

Vanilla,
CONGRATS!!!

limkoh_P,
CONGRATS too!!!

mspiggy,
BB Natalie is chubby wor!! kekeke...

puppy2006,
wow... CONGRATS too!!! u also jumped queue le!!
but ur labour seems smooth, since there isnt any time to even administer epi on u... do take care, and hope u and BB Caitlyn can be discharged together tom ya!

bbgoh,
good to hear u feel better le!!!

<font color="0000ff">bbgoh, from what I heard of oats helps in BM supply. 'mai ya' = malt? (those sticky sticky kind) is the 1 tat will stop BM.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla, limkoh_P, Puppy,

Puppy, so u had nothing? not even jab at the thigh? Wah...pei fu pei fu, so is it vy painful?</font>

I am at TMC now. Just induced this afternoon. Now waiting for dilation. Last ctg showed some contractions, but I don't feel anything. And now getting kancheong. And all the one bedder are fully booked, even the superior room, so now I am in 2bedder and hubby cannot stay with me through the night in the room. So sad.

Xinying
you were lucky..pregnancy was a breeze.
i felt better with my no. 1. could still sleep alot, rest and relax but no 2 is a disaster. it was almost the opposite.

ypg
watch out also for carrots. also aggraviate jaundice.

congrats phtanus/limkoh!!!

karen
if you live in wintery countries, you will start to worry if your baby will get influenza etc.

Diane
i got the traditional medicinal oanic mother's milktea, 16 satchets per box at $8.70 per box.Postage is $1. You can also buy at paragon 5th floor organic store behind osh kosh boutique.
Cost $9.90 there.

I'll be going to post office tomorrow morning
if you want, i can let go to you 1 or 2 box max first. :p

You can tx to POSB Savings Account 084-98435-3
Can email me [email protected] your address.

hi mummies, back from gynae.. today 38wks n although bb head very engaged n cannot c the head liao but still no signs of wanting to come out..
so gynae says c how next wk.. scali no need next appt i deliver liao..
think from today onwards can talk to my gal liao..
my BP better liao but doc encourage me to take the med in case it springs up again..

but my gynae advise me against induce cos he prefer i go natural n also he mention if induce n cannot dilate go c-sec lagi jialat..
so wait n c how ba

xinying
ahahah...the curry BO made me laff. dun remember i hv BO. ehehe or my nose wasn't working well. but i did remember fenugreek worked for me (good enuff)

but i hv to stress, these fenugreek and nursing tea things are also secondary ways to boost milk supply. main work still lies with latching and pumping and mummy drinking alot of water and ample sleep and rest, and diet. dun expect these stuffs to work miracles without your hard work too.