(2008/10) Oct 2008

Trace

She's 60... her son studies and works in Singapore... her siblings are also here...

Oh yah and she very nice leh... clean my toilets for me, sweep and mop the floor, do hot massage on my breasts for me... she can even do abit of jamu massage + cloth binder lor!!! She early never say, if not I don't think I need my massage lady!!! But of course, she's not professional in the jamu massage thingy lah...

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper, it's ok, I think no harm to still get her contact so tat we can pass to friends or mayb for our 2nd kid
PM me ok

She says if I want, she can use the cloth binder on me everyday! And her charges not exp at all! $1,700 for so many services wor... she like superwoman.

Xinying,

thanks for the info...was afraid that i had to eat the heaty stuff for 4 full weeks. My mum has tis misconception until she has already bought 5 bottles of Dom for CL to use..I think my mum wants to get me drunk :p

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies,
regarding full month cakes / gifts... where are you gals getting them from? </font>

<font color="0000ff">Wah...the stupid weather is so hot tat after gng out 4 lunch, I m getting a headache liao ^_^''

It's already mid Oct leh, when is the weather turning cold!!!

Nowadays I have to take cold shower juz b4 i go to bed &amp; I sleep topless with only panties on. DH laugh at me, saying tat I continue like tat, confinement shd suffer
Aiyoh...I also vy scare during my confinement still so hot leh</font>

mspiggy

I'm a no frills person... and super lazy... so am getting a big cake from e-creative or cedele or secret recipe for my colleagues to share. As for relatives and friends, will just give them Bengawan Solo vouchers... too lazy to look around for packages le...

JJmom

Yah and you'll realise you sweat even more if you are breastfeeding... coz your body is working hard to produce the milk... I'm basically a water feature now. Sweat just flows, especially when I'm eating! Now I'm lying on my tummy in front of a strong fan...

Have to wait till 5+pm then can shower, coz now cloth binder still on...

<font color="0000ff">Thanks whitepaper

jolwk, my family practice 1st 2 weeks of confinement no tonic

<font color="0000ff">mspiggy, my co. practice giving Bengawan Solo vouchers so I will juz follow suit. There's 1 branch juz outside my co. so vy convenient 4 us

May get something else for friends &amp; relatives if not gng to have full mth buffet party.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> whitepaper,
i see

JJmom,
i also on fan everyday.... buay tahan the heat! last night i also on air-con to sleep.</font>

Trace
By recommendation... she was engaged twice by my SIL's cousin for #1 and #2.

by the way, she was not my first coice, my first choice was my SIL's CL, she's super duper good too... but she was already booked for Oct when I was 6 weeks preggie!!! so I no choice but to use my current CL.

whitepaper,
ur confinement does sounds like a breeze leh.. kekeke... but even if its not alot of supply.. so long as it is enough for ur CH.. it is good enough le!!

my dear, im gonna overtake u liao lor... cant wait for my turn lah... :p

hahahahahaha... forest, u are not alone!!!! i am with you! same EDD some more. sigh... when will our small ones come leh?

Ladies, what are the first few things you like to do as soon as you can after popping ah? Here's my list:

1) Sleep on my back instead of my sides!
2) Dive!
3) Head back to Hot Yoga classes! (Yippee!)
4) Colour my hair!
5) Oh oh oh! Drink and be merry! (Lots and lots of Bubbly!)
6) Cheese! Blue, Brie, bring it on!
7) Sashimi with Sake! (wah wah wah! Now we are talking - Salmon, Mikajiki, Squid and the list goes on....)

wahhhhhhhh.... *dreaming and drooling*

Xinying
all myfenugreek are sold. if you want I can re order but will take another 3 weeks time.

alternatively, you can buy from GNC. they are selling at $29.90 for 100 capsules.no taste lah. otherwise, you can try nursing tea.

<font color="0000ff">ypg, I also feel vy confortable with Dr Tham,like his gentle ways for 'handling' us. &amp; he always take his time with us, never once did he make us feel like he is rushing us thru the checkup like some other gynae or we r asking too much stupid qns.

He is always vy understanding towards our discomforts &amp; will explain what &amp; y is tat happening 2 us, hate whose tat always brush us off &amp; juz said aiyah...it's common/normal for preggie to have this problem lah @_o''

So far so gd with him
although vy sianz tat KKH is not vy convenient loh</font>

xinying, mummies

I can do another spree for fenugreek and nursing tea at www.drugstore.com. you mummies can check at the websie what you need then i re-order again. can order baby soap, shampoo, desitin, calendula cream, toothpaste, breastpump spare parts, fenugreek, nursing tea, nipple cream etc.

can let me know by sms 94525107 or email me [email protected]

the spree cap still at USD200.00

<font color="0000ff">Trace, Buffy, Forest, me too! Sashimi!
But don't b too happy yet hor, we can't really eat what we like right after delivery lei, somemore BFing also have to watch our diet lei...sigh ^_^''

But juz for the kick of it, here's mine :
1. try on my high heels &amp; c which 1 can fit
2. colour my hair
3. keep those really big size maternity clothes away
4. start looking at new clothes
5. sashimi
6. coke
7. coffeebean ice-mocha</font>

Thanks Enya, I'll send DH to get some from GNC. Hope my BM increase. Haha...

Buffy, some of the food still must wait till after confinement. Alcohol still must avoid if we are BFing. Sigh... The sacrifices we make for our little ones.

hi hi trace!

nope! i hv been on ML since... 2 Oct so effectively, i have been at home waiting to hatch for 2 weeks+! 'cos bb was already engaged since like a month + ago and i have been having BH since like 2 months ago so everyone tot it will be early. my doc also thought should be out early 'cos I am v active and walk / exercise a fair bit but alas, my girl a bit "duah pai" leh, dun wanna come out!

these days, progressed to having BH which are not established though they are regular (can be 5 mins apart but stop after a while)... sigh... how are u doing? any signs?

buffy!

yummy..sashimi...Luv it! luv it!

I will like to add a nice cup of gourmet coffee to the list!

Oh yes, can't wait to exercise, run, yoga, kickboxing, whatever. My gynae has banned me from being too active for the past few months. sigh..

xinying/JJMom:
yah, i know some needs to be avoided. but i read that alcohol can be taken after b/fg. just a small dose lah... i v naughty hor? :p

Enya:
Sigh... I suspect I am not awake liao lah! Been having on and off BH in the wee hours for like 2+ weeks? Somtimes they are so disruptive and I can feel the cramps that I wake up - usually 3+ / 4+ am... My small rat is driving my insane with the wait! LOL

forest
hahaha... yah you'll break my record if you don't pop by today! No worries lah, your lil' one will choose a good day to appear!

Buffy
You too eh? Nevermind, a cute lil' bundle of joy is worth waiting for

yo i called MCYS and they said submit the forms to them and no hurry to sign up w the bank ie ocbc or stb. They will send the authories letter to us once approved in 3wks time. W the letter then we go open the bank. We can still go submit to hospital , for me is TMC.

BB full mth
Anyone shave bb hair? I wanted but inlaw worried cos bb so small.

Oat
Instant pack or need to cook/ boil in hot water?

buffy,

huh? bb engaged so long still haven make appearance yet? when is yr next chkup?

mi nw on n off oso having BH..but its false alarm...hahaha

and get rid of my swollen feet and fingers. ARGH

Buffy
me too, i'm majorly lack of sleep these days... sometimes im not sure if i've actually fallen asleep cuz i keep waking up.

lili_fc
I signed up with bank first instead, and they'll help to submit whatever's required to MCYS, and they will notify us once everything's approved... thought easier this way? No need to handle 2 parties - MCYS and bank, just let bank do everything for us?

For the oat, my CL uses the Quaker quick cooking ones (blue tins), so need to cook. But think you can use the instant ones (red tins) too, but not the packet ones hor (those are not pure oats, they mix with cereal etc.).

Trace:
Yah, engaged does not necessarily mean will pop lor. My last appt was last Sat and during the scan, my girl was so low in the pelvic region that the doc cant even scan her full head! Just that not ready to pop lor, v attitude one! My HB said she is like mem very stubborn. *slap forehead*

Whitepaper:
Yah, forest and I will soon break yr record liao!

Enya/Xinying:
Actually hor, I suspect I will miss my small one being in my tummy - I always feel that it is a mummy's privilege to be able to feel the movements (though it hurts like hell sometimes!). It is such a miracle of life to be able to feel them kicking, turning, etc...

Enya:
Oh, u also not sleeping well ah? Sigh... I thought it was just me leh! The cramping sometimes wake me up lor. Then I get v grumpy the whole morning... Was telling Forest that it is probably God preparing me for B/Fg man. LOL

Trace:
Pai sei, forgot to answer yr question. My next appt is in 2 days time lor, on Sat. I already am logged in for tentative induction on the following Mon which I would truly prefer not to lah... So, hopefully, with God's grace, will pop this week!

I actually don't miss my baby in the tummy feeling... coz I miss sleeping on my tummy more!!! The moment my catether was removed, I slept on my tummy on the hospital bed!!!

WHAT A RELIEVE!

Buffy

Yah... my baby was not engaged even when I went into labour, that's why I have to do some pre-pushes to push him further down. So engaged doesn't mean gg to pop...

buffy
not only the cramps, but also my pelvis and my fingers. i couldn't bend my fingers every morning.
i take it that it's my pre training for my new life after delivery.

whitepaper:
You are a tummy sleeper? LOL... So funny lah u!

Ladies, I already tot of it. I wanna go Hanabi as soon as I can, after confinement and attack the Sashimi!!! YEAY!!!!