Harlow mummies!
All the babies look so cute! haha
Today so happi! Finally my mum allows me to bathe after a week of tahaning! I reallie missed shampooig my hair!
Enya,
U mentioned abt taking Fenugreek to increase BM flow. May I know where can I get it? And its capsule form?
Mousebb,
U wet thru c-sect right? U mention that ur gynae will check the wound and remove the bandage for u one week later? May i noe is it one week after we dscharge from TMC or one week after we gave birth?
I am worried that if i drag too long to make appt with my gynae, it will be bad for the wound. My wound is starting to feel itchy at the sides of the bandage...
To those mummies who have more than a baby to handle, I am totally impressed how u ladies can cope! Super mummies!
For me, 1 baby is enough to turn the whole household upside down!

My baby always cry non-stop at nite... then my mum, dad, hubbie and myself all paced up and down...all in a loss! its like 4 adults serving one baby! Even this morning my neighbour told me.." waa! ur baby very fierce hor? cry so loud, dun give chance for pple to sleep..." I very paiseh, but no choice.. i cant control his emotions
soudez,
dun worrie abt going for c-section. Initially i was oso like u.. i think my case was totally a shock! Dr Koh says that baby is too big, ask me to go c-section the next day! And it was aready 9pm at his clinic, wans me to quik quik make decision. waa! I can ustd, tat moment is reallie stressful! Esp when all the while i tot i am going to have natural brth, but last min baby too big and the head is low, but not low enuf...
Actually hor, in the end, my baby comes out... hahaha
its not wat Dr Koh says... baby is 3.445kg instead of the 4kg that he predicts
So its oni an estimation, thou its a bit far off... hahaha
But nmind, most imptly, baby i healthy and we minimise all risks! Think of the baby, n u will have more courage! And like wat the mummies say here, C-setion is reallie not so terrible after all when I go thru it myself
The mummies were right, its fast, painless during the process if u opt for epi, just some movements felt, but u won noe whats dr koh is doing.
Hes very experienced, and he will still joke in the operating theatre and re-assure u
so dun worrie, u are in good hands!
And yah, i oso wish to thank the mummies here who gave me so much encouragement before my delivery to go thru my c-section! Ur words reallie help me a great deal!
Thank you thank you!
Purebliss, so glad to hear that double eyelids wont go away!
my baby have them, but its a bit vague, i definitely hope they will stay!
Dimple wont go away rite? My boy got one on his left cheek!
so happi!
Gwen,
I tried to use the Avent manual pump like wat u say
It does work slightly better, but maybe its me, my nipple are sore n hurts... so in the end i still went back to direct expressing. Hopefully when my breasts are "stronger" from all the pinching n squeezing and become immune to pain, I will be able to use the pump
My baby is also like urs, hes a nite terror...wont sleep! and even in the day oso mini terror...until sometimes i see him, i abit scared, although hes cute looking! hahaha
its gd that Marissa at least sleeps well in the day
btw, any mummies know whether we can eat fruits during confinement? My mum is not sure, so i tell her dun worrie, let me check with my forum frens! haha