(2008/10) Oct 2008

Trace.. my breaskfast as usual, bread and milo... hee...

Enya.. u better do lesser housework now ya... u got to rest more now wor... Me also got problem turning my body when sleeping.. like the whole body gonna break...

<font color="#151B54"> Mornin Enya!!
hmm.. did slp quite well last nite. oso dunno y. u juz eat so little? full meh?

Jelly,
jiayou n hve a smooth delivery tml!!!

Rebecca.. I also "tou tou" eat some cockles when i eat char kuey tiao lor.. simply cant resist leh... so xin ku hor...

Now I'm aiming for that buffet recomended on tv last week leh.. "Geek Terminal" lunch buffet at $13++ only leh... I wan to eat those high tea cakes only.. wahahahaha...

Jelly... today still working arh???? U excited?? tomor gonna pop out yr bb liao...

Update from Vanilla.. She's gg for her C-sect on 13th 9am at TMC...

Rebecca
not full, but i get serious heartburn. so eat little. also good, trying not to put on too much weight now. i'm looking for and for like a giant gorilla these days. hope can shed those excess fats and water fast.

morning jelly!!!

thanks, trace/ twetty

<font color="#151B54"> Tweety,
haha.. same as u lor. sumtimes my hubby will juz stare at me. haha.... den i ans back.. 'see wat see... nvm see b4 preg mummy eat cockles ar?!' hehe....

re:buffet
whr is the location ar? my sister intend to go n eat wif me leh.. but didn pay attention on the venue leh...

Enya,
aiyo.. poor tin.. so is ur heartburn gettin better nw? last time i cnt eat bread. eat bread only heartburn come.</font>

rebecca/tweety
i am excited ... hehe ... finally can c my ger ger already lah .. wait so long ...

enya
morning!

trace
breakfast was some chocolate buns my hubby bought yesterday ... nice, but getting heartburn again ...

Trace... I emailed my bosses to tell them my condition few days ago and request for 16 weeks of ML... If my condition is ok after Monday's check up, I will start on 28th October lor... If I need to induced, then will start earlier...

No reply from them, i assume they ok lor..

I think I feel safer at work, at least anything happen, i got colleague here.. at home,my bro an cousin too young to handle me lor.. hee...

Enya
wah, noticed you still here very late last night and woke up so early this morning.

I woke up in the middle of the night and couldn't sleep until around 6ish. Now still feel groggy &amp; grouchy. Don't know how to survive motherhood like this.

I also wonder how pildough is. She should be already out of hospital by now bah?

I am craving for simple fare like biscuits with milo.

Nickypower
Dream only sigh. Don't have the means.

Rebeccca
you are so funny...ehehehe about your reply with eating cockles..ahahhaha

my heartburn is a bit better now..but my body is becoming horrible..:) i'm also losing sense of balance. lol. luckily got a few days to go...waiting to see my normal feet and hands again..not pig trotters.tsk tsk.

Rebecca.. Me also miss that address, then I check online.. hahaha... here's the website
http://www.geekterminal.com/web/index.php?option=com_content&amp;task=blogcategory&amp;id=1&amp;Itemid=40

The place should be at 55 market street near raffles mrt there... Haven been there leh... maybe will go on Monday before my check up in the afternoon...

Enya.. u also heartburn ya?? my heartburn also back again... haiz.. so cham leh... i keep drinking water wor...

Jelly.. I can feel yr excitement... hope u have smooth delivery... U gg by C-sect or induce???
If induce, u can open all yr cupboard.. I heard from bbgoh last time and my aunt also saying abt that.... hee...

<font color="#151B54"> Karen,
aiyo.. den u muz be veri tired nw...

blur,
aiyo~ did u went to any doc for ur flu? take care wor~~

Enya,
haha.... coz he keep starin at me ma..

aiyo~ y u say urself until like tat.(pig trotters) dun say u la... i only gain 10kg thru out the whole pregnancy, i oso lose of balance. nearly fall down a few times. frighten my hubby n family members. all tol dme to be extra careful. esp my sister. keep tellin me if i fall n anytin happen, hw is she goin to ans my hubby? LOL!!. she always hve -ve tots de. </font>

wa~~~ make me drrolin leh... i saw the mini desert... yum yum!!!! urgh!!!!!!!!! can see cannot eat!!!!! </font>

Rebecca
my feet and fingers are so swollen..lol.

these days , my gal learns to run, so every nite she will ask me to go jogging with her. she says..mimi, pao pao pao..*faintz* then she expects me to run with her which i hv to otherwise she will cry. feel i got 2 left feet...carrying 1 huge watermelon.

lili.. u got manual pump??? If u don intend to pump at work, then no need to spend the money on that...

Trace.. my EDD is 27th... I didn take earlier as I wan to stay longer with my bb.. hee... And another thing is to make them happier lor.. coz I wan to go 16 wks, they sure make noise one...

Blur... thks for the link..
U better go and c yr gynae ya... get some medi to take at least..

<font color="0077aa">MrsLau, congrats

Blur, nice to meet u &amp; your boy last nite. Your boy so guai &amp; sweet
Thanks 4 coming all the way to my place

Jelly, woohoo...excited for u leh. All the best &amp; have a smooth delivery tml

Hi all, I am selling 1 unit of digital baby monitor “Graco imonitor vibe (Currently priced at US$54.80 http://www.amazon.com/Graco-2791VIB-imonitor-Vibe/dp/B000WJPCMK)” and I am letting it go at SGD$65 (with 2 adaptors that are usable in Singapore). Condition of unit: Brand new, used it less than 5 times because my baby cries very loudly. Self collect at Hougang MRT or Tanjong Pagar MRT. SMS me at 98459590 if interested.
Product specs at http://www.gracobaby.com/catalog/product.aspx?modelNumber=2791VIB1&amp;CategoryID=13
Photos of my unit.

1775062.jpg
1775063.jpg
1775064.jpg
1775065.jpg

Rebecca... me also drooling after seeing those mini dessert lor... hee... i loves those...

Enya.. don do too much housework liao ya... so poor thing leh...

tweety
hehe ... maybe i should do that ... inducing my bb ....

rebecca/enya
my feet still swelling ... fingers also... the worse of all is see my nose also become bigger!

<font color="0077aa">Jelly, nvmind liao lah, tml all these complaints will start to go away liao le &amp; u will b a chio mommy le

<font color="#151B54"> Enya, Jelly,
hw come u all can hve swellin feets n fingers? i dun understand leh.. wat cause u all to swell?

Tweety,
u see liao u can go there eat anytime leh.. me still need to wait leh.. urgh!!!! make me so so so hungry nw!!!! </font>

<font color="#151B54"> Mummies!!
can i take coffee? hehe.... i din take coffee for mths liao leh... can i? but scare will affect bb Erin leh... can ma? juz 1 cup?</font>

tweety
i'm already eating snakes alot these days when housework is concern. ehheh..even my hub notices and complains:the tops are dusty, quilt covers/bedsheets unwashed,the toilets not clean and floor full of toys..ehehehe.what you do whole day at home?

Rebecca
i dunno also, when i had my gal, they didn't swell so much as now. maybe cuz i really do too many things and walk too much.

Can take a cup of coffee or tea a day. I used to take decaf coffee but the taste sucks.

jjmom
yesh! by tomorrow, i pray i will lose some weight instantly ... keke ... i hope the big nose is not a permanent fixture for me though...

rebecca
for me, dr saz alot of pressure of my legs ... fingers, i dunno le ...

feel like eating now since u all talking about food...

<font color="0000ff">Hi jjmom</font>,

Nice meeting u too. No problem as I'm on my way home. My boy "guai"...not until u have a chance to see the "real" him... hee...

Will be going to the clinic later but doubt I'lll be taking MC till I complete my task my boss had assigned. If not, he will kill me... :p

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
I'm still taking coffee. Even during my hospital stay, I also required for coffee for breakfast. Just one cup a day should be ok bah. </font>

<font color="0077aa">Jelly, don't worry, what I heard the swelling of nose is only temp

Rebecca, can drink coffee but try to drink it a few hrs b4 your next BF

I always chose to believe not to b too hard on 1self so tat we enjoy the process of what we r doing instead of hating it...ah Q idea =P</font>

<font color="#151B54"> Enya,
ic. but i oso walk alot leh.. but my leg din swell leh. coz i wear all my shoes i noe. i dun feel tight at all. juz as normal.

haha.. whr u got the decaf coffee? so i go make myself a cup of coffee liao.. i buey tahan liao...

Jelly,
ic. but pressure on the finger? 1st time hear dis. hehe... =P

<font color="#151B54"> mousebb, JJmom,
ic. since a few mummies assure me can drink coffee, den i dun wait liao.. hehe...
but cannot let my hubby noe. he will nag nag nag de... cannot tolerate him. he's more like a aunty den a man.. piangz!!</font>

Jelly.. no harm trying... Heard it helps to open yr cervix.. I will do that too if I remb...

My nose also getting bigger lor... and pimples all over.. sad wor... I must gain back afte delivery lah...else my hb don wan me liao.. kekeke..

Rebecca.. endure another few weeks k.. v soon one ya...
I think 1 cup of coffee should be ok ba.. drink after yr BF lor...

Enya.. Just bear with those for the time being ba... my house also in a mess lor... coz cant go up and down the stairs to clear my things... I'm working now, so not at home all the time.. only weekends lor.. will watch DVD lor.. hee..

enya
ah? isit! yeah ... small celebration for me ... water bag breaks = wt lose!

mousebb
yeah... i am too tired already carrying my minnie mouse

jjmom
i hope... v ugly my nose now

Rebecca
I have been drinking my Lipton tea lei. Been drinking but not as often. Should be ok ba. Oops, but you different status as me now.

Sounds like during confinement, there are more food restrictions than when pregnant. Sigh.

Umm, so confinement is 30 days or 40 days ah?

mummies.. I got some questions abt raspberry tea leaf:
I bought those tea bag type from paragon.. how many cups should i make per teabag??? how many cups I need to drinks per day huh???

ya.. juz 'ren' la... me nw drinkin my coffee liao... hehe...

Karen,
coz i BF. so i dunno can drink ant. if i din BF. i can drink coffee as n whn i wan.

normally confinement is 30days. but certain ppl wan it to be 40days. like my mum, she's a cantonese. she told me that in her days, she is suppose to confine for 40days. but nw ppl whr got so 'guai' de. if they are willin to obey most of the rules, veri good liao lor..</font>

confinement actually is 40days , last time is 100days.
Will need to avoid seafood eventhough 40days cos bfeeding.

Full mth cakes
Any recommendations other than bangawansolo and choz?

Yesterday my colleague pass me gifts and "cash" in an envelope. I told her to change to vouchers instead as the envelope look as if "bai jin" to me. Ha

Hi Karen,

Guess most ppl do confinement for 30 days as everyone will celebrate baby's full month. But we can still eat all the heaty stuff until the 40th day which after that our body will be somehow back to normal can't take such heaty stuff anymore.