(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
I realise it is difficult to wake my gal up during daytime. I tried to wake her up for milk but cannot leh. She can skip her feeding time and in the end have to 'dream feed' her cos I scare she will not have enough milk intake. Altho her weight is heavier than wenxuan, but me and hubby somehow feel that her body looks skinny except her chubby cheek. She only weighed 3.2kg when she was discharged on last Sat. Bringing her for checkup tomorrow.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
How are you feeling today? Pelvis still painful anot? Is your tummy very big? When I was being wheeled into the OT, the nurse told me that my tummy looked very huge and my bb must be very big size. True enough lor! </font>

freda
as long bb healthy ... even if you induce her earlier ... she will be okie

mousebb
looks like ur little mouse is a night owl herself! think it will take time to recognise all her pattern from slpg to feeding ...

keep us updated about her chkup. how is wenxuan today?

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Cannot blame your hubby lah. I guess most hubbies will be gan chiong under this situation. I peifu you leh! You can still tease your hubby huh! Very steady lah! </font>

Jelly.. u how many weeks liao??? 2cm dilated?? anytime may be in labour arh...

Enya.. now seems less spotting liao leh.. i shall c how ya...

Forest.. hope yr bb can hear u...
I emailed to them alr... c if any reply.. hahaha... tell them that I hope to go for 16 weeks to take care of bb...

Dimpletot.. u at labour ward??? jia you ya...

Beary.. glad that u hv gain yr confidence and POWER.. we will support u here ya...

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
When she was still in my tummy, usually she is more active in daytime leh, dont know why now become opposite le.
Wenxuan is very funny. Now each time when he see I feed meimei, he would also say "mum mum" non-stop. Immediately after feeding my gal, I will quickly go prepare his milk and feed him. In a way, this is better for him cos nowadays he drinks very little milk. But since meimei comes home, somehow he is worry that meimei would get more attention and so he is also trying to get as much attention also. Seeing him drinking well makes me feel so happy.</font>

mousebb,

yup, pelvis still painful..have to walk slowly loh..cant walk too long oso..

yes, my tummy is big! haha..even rach's mum oso commented it when she saw my tum tum...

mousebb
wenxuan is so adorable! i sense competition - in drinking milk! so cute ... i think he is getting use to his mei mei at the same time ... somehow, i think older boys like wenxuan's case are more adaptable...

trace
take your time to walk and rest when u tired ...

Poor gal! Just endure it for a while. Why not you start your ML earlier or if you have any annual leave to clear just take leave, so that you can stay at home to have bedrest. I guess the pain will only go away after you have delivered. Jiayou! </font>

How is Rachel's Mummy? Wonder how is she coping now, with Rachel and a NB.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Meimei looked so bak bak when she just came out from my tummy. My hubby was teasing wenxuan that he better start to drink more milk before meimei catches up with him! Hahaha! </font>

halo all

not sure if mummies here still remember me as i dun always contribute much but i am silently reading. kekkeke....
me also hv delivered my bb boy on 29th sept, though my edd is on 10th oct. my boy came earlier by almost 2 wks. Am so busy trying to settle down until now then got time to come into this forum.
I hv been breatfeeding bb since day 1. But am feeling v down now cos of the lumps in my breast and ard armpits area. Being trying to clear but not successful so far. Any mummies experiencing this? Can share how to clear?
Wanted to upload my bb pic here but cant, dun noe how to resize it.
Bty, mummies in facebook, my name is cynthia. i will upload my bb pic there.

Mommies

I managed to BF my boy liao...
He can suckle very well and took in the colostrum from both my breasts
am so glad... but PD came today and told us my boy may not be able to go home with us tomorrow, and needs to be monitored for another day, depending on situation

Anyway, I'm looking on the bright side lah, anything goes as long as it's good for him
meanwhile, I'll use my pump to stimulate BM supply from both breasts, had been drinking lots of soup at TMC so hope that helps

Today I feel alot of contraction pains in my tummy. Doc say is my uterus contracting... am taking pain killers (which were actually meant for my stitches but no pain from that) to ward off the pain.

mousebb -->
wahahahahaha... wenxuan so cute!!! so meimei actually motivated him to drink milk! and helped solve your problem also! good good!!!

jellypurin,

yes..resting as much as i can..

mousebb,

mi on leave frm next mon onwards..so juz endure another 3 more days!! hehe..
rach's mum doing well leh...she got too much milk..hahaha so envy her!!! rach oso very sticky to her esp nw regine is out.. but so far think she's coping fine with her mum's help..

actually she asked mi n bluey go her hse this week for lunch..but nw bluey oredi pop...so cannot go liao..

mousebb
dun worry. i also sometime dream feed my boy cos he also sleep thru feeding time during the day. haiz...but at night hor...he very puncture one....2-3 hrs will wake up crying for milk.

babe
use hot towel to massage before pump and really push hard at those lumps.

need advice from mummies here again

If we do c-section, will we have bm coming in? If not, do we supplement with formula milk 1st while waiting for BM to come in?

Thks!

mousebb, i oso dunno why they say got surcharge for that timing, actually i oso dunno like tat consider emergency c-section or not. coz i am booking for tomolo... its not that baby's condition is serious, its just that doc schedule is full...i oso very puzzled.

I went for checkup yesterday and my baby is breech again!
2.5kg at 37th week.

The gynae has booked next wednesday for my c-section, but like some of you, I shivered when he said I'm going for the op. I asked my sister to help me raise my first kid and put her thro the uni if I don't make it and she agreed.

beary,

I've heard of a case in which the baby was too big. The head came out but the shoulder was stuck. The gynae gave the couple two options: 1) to dislocate the baby's shoulders and push the baby out, after which, relocate the baby's shoulders, or 2) push the baby's head back into the mother's womb and go for c-section, but he warned that pushing the baby back may put the mother in danger.

But the mother didn't care. She didn't want the baby to suffer so she opted for the 2nd choice. All was well in the end, but I thought it must have been very traumatic for the mother.

It's just as well your gynae could foresee all these and save you the agony of making a choice.

beary
think you will still hv BM cmg in.. maybe slower ... but really, it's up to ur body. apparently, BM is stimulated when ur placenta is seperated from ur uterus and when that happens, the hormones will start to react and BM will be produce

rains
oh my ... u will make it de ... c-sect is safe! u will raise ur older child together with your younger - dun think of negative thots!

still got 3 weeks, maybe still got chance bb will turn?

Jelly... now u can slowly wait liao lor.. hee...

mousebb.. wenxuan so cute lor.. hee...

Trace.. if u can't take it, maybe take few days leave ba... so u can rest at home ya...

babe99.. congrats on yr delivery...
maybe u can give more details so that Enya can update you on the table..

whitepaper.. great to hear that yr bb can latch liao.. so happy for u... bb got jaundice that's y cant go back with u???

rain.. that's so dangerous and sound scary leh... dislocate the bb's shoulder???

Im starting on my ML now... am considering whether to csection also cos bb abit on the big side 3.4kg at week 38 and im a petite mummy... Feel very excited but scary as almost half of Oct mummies already popped..

Tweety

Baby no jaundice, but coz I had fever during delivery, and he's under monitoring for any infections. So far he's ok, except for some wind inside tummy so vomitted a few times. But he seems to be doing well despite this. However, to play safe, I won't object letting him stay one more day in TMC lah

rains -->
don't worry, you'll be fine!!! Please don't have such thoughts, think positively!!!

Joyful -->
What did you Doc recommend?

Mousebb,

Fret not. Skylar is also kinda like ur gal, sleeps very soundly during the day but will fuss at night. It will take some time to change their sleeping pattern over. For the time being, we will just have to bear with very little sleep. I try to at least take 2-3hours nap during the day so that i can do the night feeding. Hubby is now back at work so can't help much. Sighs..... guess it will only get better.

haiz.. Dilation is slow, so now on drip. Contractions more frequent now and more intense. Husband deep breathing with me.

Quite sian. Hope that at next check, will dilate more.

Can hear babies being born all around me.

jia you for all!!!!

freda: dun think too much.. as long as more impt is u eat well n have durian too.

i will keep all posted once i come home.. i dun think Raffles has this WIRELESS service.. must pay hor!! haiz..

dimple
gosh, cm friday, i think i will be in the same shoes as u ... must b v exciting to hear babies crying all arnd u!

gio
how are u and ur lit gal?

Joyful.. so good to start yr ML hor.. hee...

whitepaper.. icic.. stay 1 more day to make sure bb is ok.. then u will feel safer lah... bb will be fine ya..

Dimpletot.. jia you!!!!

Beary
That's what I'm most worried about C-section. I have a book and here's what it says.

Q: Will I be able to Breastfeed?

A: Yes. however, if you have an elective Caesarean and are not in labour, it can take a little more time for your breasts to produce milk.

I think when we go into labour, our body works naturally and BM comes naturally too. But when it's induced labour, or when we do C-section which is earlier than the dates bb is ready to come out, our bodies don't recognise that bb's out and that takes some time. Hmm, am I making sense? I don't want to supplement with FM. Hmm, wonder if I can. Sigh. Anyone wants to sell BM?

Rains
You siao siao, go touch wood. Anyhow say. Hee. So many of us also going c-section. Don't scare us ah.

Hi Mummies!!

There are so much postings!

Congrats to Whitepaper and Everafter again! Thank for sharing your birth story.

Dimpletots, you are in delivery ward now? All the best!

My check up this morning. I'm 2cm dilated; Aminotic Fluid has reduced slightly; I lost 1kg from Saturday check up (Gynae a bit concerned about this) and baby is not engaged! Done a CTG, but not much contraction showed and baby's heart rate is still doing very well. Gynae asked if I want to induce tomorrow but since can wait, I decided to wait. So, wait and see for now. It is anytime.
Got to see gynae on 9 Oct again for review to make decision.

I have been talking to Cheralynn, asking her to come out these 2 days so that I don't have to make decision for induce. Hopefully she will co-operate with me.

Beary &amp; Carole, all the best to you!

To all mummies who are going to deliver soon, good luck! Too many postings, I might have missed you out.

how's lunch??

whitepaper,
great to hear that u r already latching on CH for BM!! yeah, agree with u.. if PD deems it necessary.. then let CH stay.. and dont feel down cos of it ya! am sure, CH will be strong n will be fine!

Joyful,
have a good rest since u started ur ML!!

beary,
yes, like what Jellypurin said, the BM will start when the placenta is separated.. to start the flow, its really thru stimulation.. either by direct latching from bb or pumping..

rains,
aiyo.. stay positive.. dont have negative thots ya!! everything will be A-OK de!!

Babe99,
congrats!! didnt know that u delivered already! yeah, u gotta massage really hard at those lumps.. maybe if u have problems, u wanna visit the lactation consultants for help? think they can provide professional help better!

mousebb,
hehehe.. hearing ur story abt wenxuan is really cute!! he's such a lovely boy leh!! kekekek... come to think of it hor, u didnt eat too well and often had heartburn when u were carrying wenmin.. but she still came out bak bak.. hahaha... she also absorbed extremely well!! kekekek

Tweety,
thanks! i hope my boy will hear me too.. think i'll ask my boss later if i can go on leave this week.. really CMI.. :p

btw.. good luck.. hope ur bosses approve ur ML too!!! we really need the time to bond with our NBs...

forest
Hmm, so does it mean that if we start stimulating milk now, and get our hb to pretend to latch on, milk will come in now? Hee.

hi forest

yeah.. i hv alreadi went to lactation consultant for help but its not totally cleared yet. Tat's y i am feeling so down. Hopefully wont go into post natal blues..
Hope i can endure and continue to bf.

sorry mummies to interrupt.

i have loose pieces of huggies ultra s size. if you are interested, pls pm me your best reasonable price.

thanks very much.

Karen,
of cos not lah.. ahahahaa.. ur placenta is still attached now leh... ;)

Jasminetea,
so ur turn v soon as well!! pray hard!!

Babe99,
dont despair.. just continue with the warm compress and massages.. jia you!

dimpletot,
u really amazing... even on drip le also can post!! u've been conferred the most ON mummy liaozz.. kekeke.. :p :p

Gioanna,
hope u r doing well as well!!

jellypurin, karen, forest, whitepaper,

You don't know la, or maybe you forgot already. I shared much earlier on when I first joined the thread about my first c-section.

After my c-section, I had post-partum bleeding. I could have died if the nurse didn't come and change my pad and saw my excessive bleeding. Then the docs came to poke into my vagina very hard many times over the first two days to clear the bleeding and blood clots. They asked me to open my legs and started poking very hard. When I shook in pain, they kept asking me to relax. So painful how to relax?

I also had to receive blood transfusion to replenish my blood supply. Then in the observation room, more poking of vagina and pricking of needles. The moment I think about it, I'm still very scared.

But when I asked other people whether they go through the same thing after c-section, they say no. So I think it is not common but applies to me. My gynae said he will give me stronger medicine to contract my uterus, but there's still chances that the same thing will happen. And he said poking into the vagina is the only way to evacuate the clots.

Jasminetea.. hope yr bb can hear u.. then can come out naturally...

forest.. ya.. if u really feel that u CMI, better go home and rest.. u need energy to push during labour huh...

No reply for my email, hope they accept it..

Karen.. hb can help to stimulate one arh???

just had home made french toasts for lunch... my gynae said 60% chance of success if go natural..maybe i will still try natural.
rain you really had a bad experience can understand why are u so moody..dimpletot jia you jia you , u will meet yr precious soon!!!