(2008/10) Oct 2008

Morning mummies..
Went for my weekly check up yesterday... BB is at 2.8kg at 37 week.. Consider not bad, he gain 200gram in 1 week time... Dr. Ang check dilation and CTG on me.. no sign of labour yet...

Amniotic Fluid slightly better but still at border line.. If next week chck up still the same, may consider induce liao...

oh ya.. I got show last night after check up, is it because of the dilation check up things???

tweety,

when u hv shw, means yr labour is near..usually it will appear few days before yr delivery...but if u hv more of it..do call yr gynae immediately liao

morning mummies, i m counting down to my 1 day before being cut. I woke up this morning telling hubby that i want to eat Swensens breakfast then start to fast from 10.30am. lol... HE looked at me and started smiling. sound like the last meal manz. I think my girl also feel that i am gng to give birth, she kept waking up and asking me to pat her to sleep... many times

Tomolo nite dunno if my AH FAT "hb" can handle my girl or nt? as i m always the one who pat her to sleep etc. worrying. But if need, maybe the next nite i will get a room for them in the hosp and stay with her till she zzz

Jenny.. congrats for yr delivery... Hope u handling well with yr bb ya...

Everafter & whitepaper.. Thks for sharing yr birth story with us...

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Think my gal has mixed up her day and night leh! During daytime, she can sleep throughout and only wake up to drink but comes to night time, she is fully awake and wants to be carried all the times. Last night was another nightmare cos she kept crying the whole night. I guess it was about 6am this morning, then I finally have a chance to catch 2 hrs sleep before waking up at around 8am to feed wenxuan.

Carole
I have the same worry as you when I went for c-sect last week cos I'm always the one who coax my son to sleep. My hubby did a great job when I wasnt around and my son was just like a super glue stick to my hubby all the times except his morale was a bit low when mummy was not around.
Dont worry. Just leave your gal to your hubby.
Jiayou and have a smooth delivery! </font>

Trace.. I called my gynae last night, he said if no pain and not alot then ok leh...

Like u said, means my labour coming arh??? scary leh.. i like haven prepared...

Carole.. yr C sect coming hor... do rest well now ya... wish u hv a smooth delivery ya..

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
My sil told me to wake her up during day time and dont let her sleep. But I scared she will cry non-stop again and what if my boy also follow? Then mummy wants to cry also! </font>

morning moms!

dimple
all the best! keep us posted

tweety
think the show from the VE, so dun worry. me also kena from yesterday's chk up

carole
sorry, pm me ur num again? i believe dr. thong will do a gd job and ya, u must relax and trust ur hubby ...

lili
dun be vexed... small thing ... celebration can be intimate or noisy depending on u ... hv a gd think abt it and dun get too bothered... impt thing is u also happy abt the celebration

mousebb
ur gal got 2 weeks old? keke ... i heard from 2-6 weeks, can train slpg pattern liao

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies,
am back. Baby Nat was re-admitted to hospital on day 5 due to high jaundice. Her level was 18.6mg which is really high!

She's discharged yesterday. But PD just called said her urine test not so good, going for another checkup later.

Am really sad.... *sob sob*</font>

everafter,
yeah.. reading that ur water bag broke right aft ur posting really amazes me!! ur wishes really came true.. so zun.. now, hope the same happen for me!! hahah.. :p

hehehe.. ur hubby sure must have been v gan chiong!! so cute!! think my hub will also be like that!! hahaha.. :p

whitepaper,
thanks for sharing ur birth story!!

sounds like CH still didnt quite intend to make his appearance on sunday hor.. kekeke... ur hubby must have been shocked when it was time to push.. !! CH is really a handsome boy!!! love his photo to bits!!!

Carole,
jia you!! u can do it for ur c-sect!! just think of ur joys when u see ur bb!

Tweety,
ur bb's weight is good! i heard that sometimes, with VE check may result in some discharge.. so its better to check if urs is only slight spotting or u r having bleeding.. if bleeding alot, then u might be in labour le... do monitor ya!!

dimpletot,
jia you!! we'll wait for ur good news on ur delivery ya!!!

Morning all!

beary
I can understand how you feel. But I think you feel more perplexed because gynae told you to go the next day for operation. Scary! No xin li preparation. Hee. But if you think carefully, which I know you must have, eventually as long as bb is healthy (now I sound like broken record), then it's fine, right? Last night, I was still doing some silly exercises, hoping for my bb to turn. My hb laughed at me somemore. Guess he's 100% mentally prepared for me to go under the knife. Everything happens for a reason. I'm sure it's for the best that you have a C-section. I like reading the mothers' posts here because reading about their C-section makes me think it's not that big a deal.

Xinying/Mousebb or any mothers who C-sectioned before
My friend said that BM comes in later than when normal delivery. Do you all experience that?

Lili
I also am thinking of not doing full month celebration but I don't want to be questioned why. I feel no big deal but I believe I would still be adjusting to life and don't want any big celebrations.

mspiggy
dun be sad ... praying for you and ur bb ...

mousebb
sorry, seemed like ur lit gal is older than a week!

forest
how r u today?

mousebb.. I heard it's good to play with bb during day time and slowly train bb to sleep at night.. else they will used to it...

Jelly &amp; Forest.. He did VE check for me.. So I think that's the causes ba... I will monitor if the discharge getting more...

mspiggy,
oh dear!! dont worry!! am sure Baby Natalie will be fine.. and will recover v v soon! now, have to do all that's necessary.. continue feeding her and am sure she'll recover v soon!

mousebb,
think u can try what ur SIL mentioned.. cos' if bb sleep too much in the day, they'll def be more awake at night.. jia you too!!

Jellypurin,
im still tired... cant walk cos of the weight.. and am contemplating taking my ML this week le!! hahaaaha... my hubby keep telling me to start tom, after seeing how tired i am.. but sigh, i lazy to go and talk to boss n HR leh... sianzzz...

am also psycho-ing my boy at the same time.. asking him to pick any of the days this week to appear leh... hahahaha.. dunno if he's listening?? :p

Tweety,
yup yup. monitor ya!!

forest
me v tired too ... i walk like penguin now and my backache is back again! urgh ...oh, ya ... talk to ur boy ...maybe he will make his appearance just like you wish to ... keke

tweety
ya, me spotting now... but i think it's wat my gynae call artificial show after VE ...

mspiggy..
oh dear... don worry too much ya... Jaundice is v common in bb.. Natalie will be fine...

forest..
u ok??? u must be very xinku now ya... me also feel so breathless even only 37th week...
I'm still haven tell my boss and immeditate superior about my condition.. Yesterday he was asking me when will go labour.. I said EDD 27th.. He seems to ask me work till I in labour.. and ask me to try to come back after 2mths ML.. haiz...

Jelly...
I really hope spotting will gone soon.. make me so worried... How long u hv been spotting???

Jellypurin,
ya lor.. think we all have the same issues.. walk like penguin n damn achy everywhere!! i really hope my boy will make his appearance too leh.. maybe i must ask everafter for her "mi jue".. hope my wish come true!!

Tweety,
not so ok leh... haizz.. im still in 2 minds whether to take ML mid of this week.. :S

huh.. ur boss will wanna ask u to come bk after 2 mths ML? its a bit short leh 2 mths.. maybe u shd discuss with ur hubby and come to a conclusion.. n quickly discuss w ur boss.. best to settle this as quickly as possible...

initially i also wanna work till i pop.. but i guess, this last lap is taking its toll on me.. tats why im really contemplating throwing the white towel le.. :p

Everafter, Whitepaper,
Thanks for sharing your birth story! Makes me even more gan jiong after reading them...

beary,
Jia you! you can do it... alot of mummies here have went thru c-sect and so can you! Jus focus your thoughts and mind that you r going to see your precious baby. Probably it comes too sudden thats y u freak out... hope you are feeling much better le!

mspiggy,
I'm sure baby nat will be fine... dun be sad... update us on the checkup later ya...

mousebb,
very "pei fu" you leh... think if i have to take care of 1 toddler and 1 nb baby by myself and cannot sleep much i sure super stress out!

Tweety,
Last week my gynae also did VE on me and told me that if got spotting or show after that it's normal... just monitor 1st ya...

this morning i start to get very sharp pain for 30 mins after that accompany by cramp till now... past few days already on off got pain but i really have no idea if its contraction. i dunno if that's a sign of labour. But last thurs when i see my gynae my baby not engage and cervix still close leh so i thought won't be so soon. any mummy experience this just before labour?

morning ladies!!!

I finally managed to find the Oct 08 thread in the facebook and now struggle thru the posts in the thread. The thread is moving so fast.

btw, sms for free Huggies Ultra sample.

<font color="0000ff">HUT TV <weight> <name> <address> to 77877</font>

Jelly... last night more, now lesser liao.. at least during pee no dripping lor... I hope will be better after today... don dare to move to much liao...

How's yr check up yesterday?? everything ok??

forest..
ai yo.. u talked to yr bb lah, said can come out alr since u so xin ku wor...
me not that xinku leh.. i still v relax leh.. just that this spotting make me worry only..

Ya lor.. 2 mths really short.. I said I try lor.. I sure don wan come back one lah... I wanna BF leh... then I still got alot of leave to clear wor... later how to clear wor...

Lynnze... yaya.. I'm monitoring now if spotting will be alot... if so, will go gynae to check up...

I really hope can "tong" till next week.. my hb trying to finish his duty by this thursday.. really poor thing leh.. He's sick since Saturday, today still need to go back work to do duty...

Blur.. thks for the info on free pampers.. hee...

lynn
u nv know ... 10days makes alot of difference for me ... now bb engage and her heade is low

tweety
my chk up is good ... me 2cm dilated since yesterday .. so hope dilate further and can opt to hv natural delivery w/o induction ... gng to induce bb this friday ... placenta aging normally as well... so nowwaiting for things to happen

Carole

Good luck to you tomorrow. Yeah, i know what you mean, i'm also worried about my gal. I'm the one who always hug and sing songs to her to make her sleep. worry what's going to happen to her for my few days stay in hospital :-(

tweety
if you are bleeding alot, you've to be admitted to hospital immediately.

forest
i'm having trouble walking too, my feet are very swollen.

Lynnzee,
ya lor.. things can happen v v fast one.. just like how it happened for everafter and whitepaper!! do time urself if the cramps comes n goes... might be contractions..

Tweety,
i talked to my boy le.. hahaha.. now gotta see if he's listening or not lor.. :p

ya.. 2 mths too short.. u need to bond with ur bb too.. !! if u're not comfortable, must tell ur boss lah.. he gotta understand its a crucial period for u too... good luck ya!

Jellypurin,
hope u dont have to induce!! jia you!

any more mummies want to join the drugstore spree that I'm organising?

I'll be closing these few days so items will arrive before I go deliver.

Interested, email [email protected] or 94525107.

hi! Nothing much to update, doc burst water bag to speed things up, lots gushed out. Now contractions slightly stronger not so bored. Doc said definitely deliver today yay. Jia you everyone!

thanks for all the encouraging words! Reallie gives me more courage! I woke up this morning, and somehow the news of going for C-section settles in, and i find myself telling baby, "dun worrie, mummie will be strong and be there for u. I will nber put u under any risk!" After saying all these, i feel that I have the power liao! haha
I was telling hubbie, if we choose 2ml for the ops, i will oso be ready

And most imptly i oso think tat its best to heed the gynae's advice, coz they are the ones who are experienced!
i can imagine if go thru natural, then halfway not successful, then have to emergency c-section, tat scenario is worse.

now my Sil went down to waterloo steet to help check and 8th is a good date..woo la la! 2ml i can see baby liao! must be a fat baby!
now calling doc to check whether got the slot for 9am to 10am, but seems like TMC charge a surcharge of 300 to 500 for that slot.. if i take 7.30am then no charge. but anything goes now, as long as baby is healthy!

mummies, once again, thks for being so sweet! U all gave me the POWER! hehe

beary,

all the best! dun worry, u r in good hands of your gynae! have faith in him n yr bb..
do post yr bb's foto soon ok!

Enya,
then u better have more rest and prop ur feet up!! take care!

dimpletot,
jia you! hehehe.. u so steady sia.. water bag kena burst le still can post here!!! kekekek ...

beary,
great to hear that all's set!! stay positive, and u'll be swooned with joy upon seeing ur dear baby!! keep us posted after ur op ya!!

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Dont feel sad. Your gal will be alright.

Karen
Din breastfeed bb on the day after c-sect cos was bedridden for the next 24 hrs. Was told to latch bb on the next day but my gal refused. On the 3rd day, used breastpump to stimulate milk flow and managed to pump out some colostrum followed by milk. Now my gal is on total expressed breast milk. Personally I dont think there is any delay. The most important thing is you must let you bb stimulate the milk flow for you otherwise you have to use a breastpump to do it.

Dimpletot
Jiayou!

Lynnzee
Dont peifu me. During daytime I'm still ok. I will try to look after the 2 kids. But come to night time, when my gal kept crying, I would lost my temper cos deprived of sleep, and in the end my poor hubby is the one who changed the bb diapers and pacified her.

Jellypurin
Better prepared liao. Seems like you are going to pop anytime le. Jiayou!</font>

forest,
thanks... today shall put my work aside and focus on timing my contractions. Hope it's a false alarm, dun wanna pop yet..

dimpletot,
u very steady leh... jia you! looking forward to see your baby's pic!

beary,
glad that you are feeling better le! you gonna see your baby soon... woohoo!! Jia you too!!

trace!! CRAB!!!! yummy. i refrain totally from crab this pregnancy.. cos i see my girl's skin nt very good.
wanna join me breekie?? kekkee

Mousebb: jia you jiayou.. whahahahhaah i will..

jelly: 9387 8141 , i am sure she will do a very good job.. kekeke dun trust her.. trust who?

forest: jia you! kekek ya ya. i m not thinking.. no pt.. its to a stage where he just refused to turnz.. :p

Beary: good! u are as brave! 8th i choose cos same chinese bday as my girl. 10th is a Xiong.. so i opting out :p

<font color="aa00aa">Beary
You are very brave! Most probably you can see your bb tomorrow le! Feel so happy for you! Jiayou!!!
My op was at 10am and somemore on a PH but TMC din have any surcharge leh...not for doctor fees also!</font>

Beary
We are complete opposite.. your baby too big, so must go through c-sect.. mine is too small, might need to induce depending on tmr's detailed scan... jia you! at least you are giving birth to a fat baby. happy for you!

Lynnzee,
keep us posted.. and keep monitoring ya!!

Carole,
thanks!! good good, then u can just look fwd to seeing ur wonderful bb after the op!!! keep us posted ya!! ;)

Dimpletot, Carole
Wishing you all the best! Do update us on your birth story.

Everafter,
thanks for sharing your stories! think your hb is very gan jiong type...burst out laughing whilst reading your narration!

Hi mummmies,
how do i apply work permit for CL? I'm afraid doc might want to induce earlier, so better start prepaing all the small details now.