(2008/10) Oct 2008

Rebecca
it's 16 satchets per box.

dunno, i hvnt actually tried the recipe. but some mummies said it's very effective.

rebecca,
mummies doing confinement can tahan ALOT of heaty stuff as our body will be veri cooling after give birth.

enya,
for the fish and papaya soup, i hv the version by tmc wong bb if u wan i can post here.. think no hv dang gui one.

littlealmond,
u got bring shampoo and bath foam ah? but are we allow to bath? and also, i thinking dunno i will hv the energy to stand up to bath mah... hahaha

<font color="#D16587"> Almond, sky
ic. nt drinkin plain water coz will 'shui zong'. but the past 1 week i tink i take too much heaty food. got sore throat.

Enya,
ic. i only noe that nursin mum cnt take dang gui. wat reason i dunno.

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey

Wonder has Whitepaper given birth already? Anyone has any updates on her?

littlealmond/rebecca:
hee..its Enya doing the consolidating. I missed it too. Its a US website.

I'm doing so far so good. With CL's help, i'm better. I will have to hand's on during the 4th week so tat i can learn d ropes of cleaning my bb. CL has been of great help to me if nt i sure kena postnatal blues.

Thanks Jellypurin. Will check it out.... need some supplement to boost up for bm..... hahaha

Cheer Bear, I also dun know how it will be after delivery. So I just pack lor. Heard that those who have c-sec will be too lazy or cun bath.

rebecca,
maybe u take too much liao.. but anyway i am sure we hv to/can take all the heaty stuff but maybe try to be moderate and not too much.

mousebb,
hi *wave* long time no see.. how is wenmin? enjoying ur motherhood? :p

ribena,
glad that u r coping well.. jiayou

think only bluey has whitepaper updates. Anyone has whitepaper number? Bluey text me juz nw ard 5 plus, aft dat sms..she nv reply mi wor..so din wanna disturb her further.

Argh Mummies, im feelin abit depressed that my boy still no sign of coming out leh
i really dread reporting to work for another 5days!! Kept asking him: when do u want to come out?? whole family waiting leh!!! the constant waiting is making me mad!!

recipes by tmc wong bb

fish and papaya soup
- 200g green (unripe) papaya
- 1 whole fish include the head eg carp, snakehead, seabream, promfret or kuran fillet
- few slices of ginger

scale and clean fish
simmer together with papaya and ginger for 4-8hr
remove bones b4 serving

Ribenali, will need to learn from u on how to look after bb when it is my turn :p

I'm still thinking of how to clean his poo poo.... haiz...

Btw, wat does Mt A provide for mmummies and bb? I was asking this afternoon if there is a need to bring our own diapers.

my pelvis is very very painful nw, i cant even walk..pain until i wanna cry! Does dat means i m gog pop huh?

trace,
bluey oso sms me ard 5.30pm.. think she needs to rest and oso too engross in her bb and happi moments

everafter,
ur edd is 13 oct right? dun feel depress la.. i oso waiting for my boy to come out.. keep telling him all done liao.. even his cot ytd come i oso faster wash all the bedding and put nice nice liao.. tmr seeing dr adrian see wat he going to say lor :p

Take care Rebecca. I was down with flu and cough last week too. Some more not able to take MC cos no one in the office liao.

Then just now my mgr just called to complain that our boss called her and scolded her for some work done. Then said we got no 'stuff' pple sure laughing at us... the team got no
liao' haiz....

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
Hi! *wave back*
Wenmin is creating a havoc at home! She cries, screams and yells for all attention. Her characters and my boy's one is totally opposite! Feel so headache liao!!!</font>

rebecca,
since ur mil cook for u.. think she will know wat is best for u.. also since we need to "bu" our body then jus eat lor..

almond,
i think for diapers every hosp will provide one and they will charge to the bill so no need to bring la..

trace,
aiyo u better go rest la.. for me, i will only get the pain when i sleep or sit for too long... actualli i try to ask my gyne then he say is normal one.. faintz

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Why dont you take leave and rest at home since your EDD is only 5 days away? I can understand the anxiety that you are feeling now. Relax! </font>

littlealmond, is cannot take "dang gui" can take "dang shen"..

rebecca, i dunno leh.. my aunt say one i also nv ask.. she say if i not BFing then help me get dang gui..

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Most probably your bb is pressing on your pelvis. I guess the only method to relieve the pain is to lie down and walk less. Did you check with your gynae about your pain. Rest more and take care. </font>

litalmond
haha, ya ... slowly lah ... think if you Pm enya, she will wait for you. i thinking if i shd get a bottle of fenugreek...

trace
take some rest ... just now i geh kia ... i walk v fast cos my DH cmg bk from basketball game and i was gng to buy dinner ... now i suffer ... leg swollen, back ache and pelvic pain...

everafter
dun fret ... my bb gal also dunno when will pop ...

mousebb,
aiyo.. did i see correctly mah.. YELL for attention? wow.. think u realli headache liao.. but nvm give her abit more attention lor.. and tells ur boy.. meimei still small and ask him to sayang meimei too

littlealmond, it ok.. i also dunno wat they r.. so u c my reply always my aunty say *lol~*
but i guess if u ask the medical store ppl they shd know..
i also got the herbs to shower.. didn't know now so commercial.. i tot it will b like pack in those medical store pink paper..
scali all pack in aluminium packs so modern *ahaha*

i m gog chkup tmr n oso doing ctg..but dunnoe y today very pain..i cant move my left leg when walk..have to drag it...like crippled.

And she has a very sharp voice!
This afternoon wenmin was crying for milk and while I was preparing the milk for her, wenxuan thought the milk is for him and he quickly go lie down on his pillow (his usual position when drinking milk). But when he saw I gave the milk to meimei, he cried out, with tears flowing down. Aiyo! I was so upset leh! I told him I need to attend to meimei first and will feed him after I fed the gal. So poor thing!</font>

mousebb
your ger really "chia" ... but good, no one dare to bully her next time... cos she is so fiesty

jen/litalmond
i think tcm herbs, take w doc's advice ... or dun consume at all... i also told my mommy, dun feed me with tcm unless they are neutral herbs ... like "yu zhu" ...

almond,
if u realli bring then i would suggest u bring with u to the OT and pass to the nurse coz once bb out, they will clean and put on the diaper liao.

dang gui = black colour one.. usually come in whole piece ard the size of our palm or smaller

dang shen = yellowish brown colour.. veri thin and long piece.. need to cook with other ingredients and make into water for us to drink during confinement.

jellypurin,
Juz nw i still went bb hyperstore n sheng siong..n dinner, oredi feeling painful. Got worst when i m bk at hm. Nw i dun dare to walk liao...nw resting in bed watching superband....

trace
u know, am in my 38w++...my dr havent do ctg for me...

mousebb
front of hand, back of hand is your own flesh and blood ... think i know how you feel though i havent had my bb yet ...

trace
basically, today is geh kia day for me, i went to church, went to junction 8, went out buy dinner ... walk and walk ... now i pain here pain there... my DH was like "you see lah, ask you not to go shopping"
good to know you are resting .. me sitting up and chatting on thread now ... keke

littlealmond, i also dunno anything so ask my aunt help me.. cos they know such things while i don wanna let those medical store ppl chop me carrot..
jelly, actually i dunno wat to get but my aunt say those r the bare basics solely to make the tea.. nothing special for cooking or herbs to "bu" n since i also dunno so i jus follow instructions :p
trace, i think now better don walk n stand so much.. 2wks back i walk too much n legs swell..
maybe u can try to tell bb to move a bit i think bb could b pressing on ur nerves..

trace,
u better go rest.. best is lie down on the bed ya.. i having my checkup tmr too

mousebb,
maybe u gotta explain to ur boy and spend time with him esp when meimei sleep then he will know he is not being neglected by u which all the time he has been having your attention.. btw, think ur gal realli 'chia' but like wat jellypurin say then next time no1 dare to bully her :p

Is it a must when we reach 38th wks onwards to do ctg?

Jen, so far my aunt make rice wine for me, she said use it when cooking... then ask me buy logan and red dates. She told me not to shower and drink cold water...

cheer bear
take care and speedy recovery from ur flu

trace
i hope tmr i will do ctg leh ...i also dunno if bb engage already anot ... all a mystery to me!

litalmond
the ricewine, ur aunt make for you from glutinous rice? its v yummy if homemade... my chinese colleague gave me some to drink and i like it!

Trace, Cheer Bear,
i also got bluey's sms at the same time.. but like Trace, didnt get her reply after that, so i didnt wanna disturb her rest... wondering how little Ashten looks like and his vital statistics though.. :p we'll wait for her updates ya!!

Trace,
same as u.. i can barely walk now!! my pelvis is not so painful, but i did have some tightening.. and my boy is still moving alot... plus the weight, really tires me out.. really cant move ard much!!!

everafter,
we'll "tong" together ya.. i also wonder when my boy will come out leh.. but i dont wanna rush him either.. sigh, dilemma manzzz

Ruffles,
GREAT to hear that bb Victoria will be discharged this coming Wed.. and u're doing great in ur Bfeeding!! really a motivation for me when my turn comes!! Jia you!

mousebb,
heheh.. wenmin has got "character".. hehehe... take care ya!!

RibenaLi,
so u're taking both the fenugreek and the nursing tea? u think that has any effect in ur BM production? am wondering if i shd get some on standby though... hmmm... :S

beary,
think some of us wont have signs.. just like whitepaper, completely no signs, and then today she popped le!! dont worry ya, as everyone will have diff experiences!!

im feeling so warm... gonna have a shower... shall check back again later!!

Am trying to spend more time with my boy cos I know he is scared that me and hubby would love meimei more. For the past few days when I was at the hospital, he din drink and eat well. I also heartpain. When he visited me in the hospital, he always want me to carry him and I have to explain to him that mummy just had an operation so cannot carry him. Back at home, I also cannot carry him but would let him sit on my lap while I cuddle him.</font>