(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlebluey,
You ok? I was trying my luck see anybody still awake.. heehee... i woke up 4+ also cos tummy abit pain and having bad dreams so dun wanna sleep le. Still having pain now?

dreamyjo,
No joke, i really gain 28kg. Used to be petite also.. heehee... now is short and round! i also hope bb come out early cos i'm already in my 37 weeks and i wanna stop the weight gain leh.

RibenaLi,
Baby Claudia is sooo pretty! Always looking forward to see baby's pic here, my hubby everyday asking me got new baby's photo to see or not..

purebliss,
your twins so sweet leh! I've always wanted twins also but no luck...

mousebb,
Thx for sharing your birth story! Post more pics of baby wenmin... seems like she will be a pretty "xiao la jiao" when she grow up!

Bbgoh,
Congrats on the arrival of baby Seline! Have a good rest and hope to see baby Seline's pic soon!

morn all!
How everyone today?

Mothers on confinement now
How r u coping? I am feeling lonely whenever hubby go work during wkdays and go his parent home on sun.
Also scared unable to handle bb well after CL leaves.
Feeling vy down, vy scared to go into postnatel blues.. Hope to get some comfort here.

Lili
Don't worry so much ah. Just cope a day at a time. When it comes for the CL to leave, I'm sure you'll be able to cope by then. Meanwhile, try to take over some of what the CL and not rely wholly on her? So you won't be at a lost then?

<font color="ff6000">hi lili

i think the impt thing is to be aware and not think too much? distract yrself with some dvds when bb is sleeping, or read a book? call up some friends? chat here with us...

i just started a jigsaw with my hubby - it's fun and very distracting! can spend hours doing it.

btw, i got your massage lady contact, thanks!

bluey and lynnzee,

wow awake in the middle of the night! wonder if pildough is also kept awake but cannot come online cos have to tend to little abigail!

purebliss,

your gals are so cute! must have a special bond having been together in the womb since conception!</font>

your_image.gif

lili,
Don't worry abt unable to handle bb well after CL leave, just try to learn from CL now and i heard from my mummy frens that you will know and do well cos of maternal instinct... I'm sure you will do a great job!

dimpletot,
I like to do jigsaw puzzle also! I can be so engross in it that i dun have to eat just wanna finish it and you'll get a great sense of sayisfaction after that! Dunno y ever since i'm preggy, i kept having bad dreams... all the bad memories starts to appear in my dream and thats wat happen last night so i don't wanna sleep anymore wake up at 4+ come forum see see look look...

updates abt bluey &amp; Gwen..

Bluey is in labour ward now doing her CTG..she called her gynae n was told she might b in labour..but nurse said her cervix haven open yet...will wait for her updates again..

Gwen has delivered her bb gal on 3 Oct at 5.30pm..think she's in labour for more than 15 hrs..will oso wait for her updates..

All the best to all mummies who is gog to deliver and hv delivered! do take care..hmm..when's my turn leh? hehe.. :p

Trace,
Thanks for the updates!

Littlebluey,
Hope you'll have a smooth delivery! Jia you!

Gwen,
Congrats! Must be tough and tiring to be in labour for 15 hrs! Have lotsa rest and take care!

Gd morning mummies!

Hi Dimpletot, hubby and I completed 2 puzzle 2 last night. Bought 3 sets of disney micky mouse puzzle to decorate bb's room. If not the room looks so plain.

thanks for comforting. Have cried twice since confinement till now. Sigh.
Saw aunty bath bb like so easy. Am getting a stool and intend to learn mid of wk , still getting scare esp bathing period.
So far, clean bb when poo cos aunty went marketing w hubby yest. Like that, i am alr having backache. Sigh

When suppose to change teat 1 to 2?

Bluey
Hope u have a smooth and fast delivery

lili,
Don't cry ya... heard it's bad for the eyes if cry during confinement. Go out walk walk with hubby if you feel down.. catch a movie or just shop ard. let your hubby knows how u feel so that he can spend more time with you. Rent those korean/jap/hk drama or movies to watch...

lili,

dun cry during confinement..no good leh..meanwhile, when the Cl is still ard, u shld learn a few ropes frm her..to make life easier for u when she's away...dun b scare to learn..sooner or later u hv to get yr hands on with yr bb...do cheer up ok!! if u r stress..do tok to us..or confide in yr hubby or parents..see if they r able to help! rem..do share your probs with yr hubby!

lili
dun be upset, k? be strong ... u dun reli hv 2 coop urself up at hm during confinement (me just being notti)... take a walk outside and spend sometime w u hubby like what lynn saz ...also, call us lah ... my number - 90909031 if you need someone to talk

purebliss
me abit late but i wanna say ur gals are so sweet looking! ya, r they identical? can't remember... think u mention before .. keke

mousebb
wow, i pei fu you... u r coping so well .. think all the experience of having ur first and now ur 2nd makes it easy!

mommies
my legs hv swollen to about twice the normal size... going to see dr tmr and see if this is a sign of pre-clampsia, though my face and hands had yet to swell up like my feet ... not painful, just heaviness i walking ...

Bluey
take care ...

Gwen

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Am super tired! Woke up twice to feed my gal. My boy is so sweet! He also woke up when meimei cried. Thot he would also join in to cry with meimei for attention, but he just played with his pooh bear for a while and fell asleep again without giving us any troubles. Think he has started to accept his meimei le.</font>

updates:

Bluey gog into delivery this afternoon at 2pm ..she having her c sect..she oredi got contraction.

Our whitepaper oso in delivery liao..both in TMC now...

Congrats to both mummies!! have a smooth delivery!! hope to hear frm u gers soon!!! take care!!

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Your gals are so sweet! I like them!!!!

Gwen

Littlebluey
How are you? Have a smooth delivery! Jiayou!!!

Dimpletot
Yes. The Medela PIS in the USA is very cheap! It is a powerful pump if your milk supply is good. My supply hasnt fully came in yet and I'm still struggling with the supply. Currently am giving FM yo my gal also. Hope the milk supply will improve soon.

Jellypurin
The first day was terrible. I was throwing my temper around esp when my boy was crying together with meimei. So stressed. Today feeling better le. </font>

mousebb,

dats good..think matter of time for him to adapt to his new member in the family.

Try to hv more rest when both r sleeping..or get yr hubby to assist u...do take care yah..

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Have a smooth delivery. Jiayou!!!

Hope to hear the goodnews from the two mummies soon
!!!

lili
Dont feel upset. Am sure you can definitely cope with you gal when your CL left! I wasnt so lucky like you cos CL left after 5 days and hubby gone back to work after 2 weeks. Hence I was left to handle my boy alone after that. Like you, I din even know how to bathe my boy and I struggled a lot but in the end, manage to master 'the skill' from my hubby.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">LittleAlmond
I also like to do jigsaw puzzle but dont think I have any chance to do that for the next few years! </font>

mousebb, last min then decide to use jigsaw puzzle to decorate the rm.... at the same time also worry not enuff time to complete, in case I pop... so last night told hubby that we need to quickly finish it up. He actually tot of letting me play during confinement but I told him where got time to play!

Littlebluey &amp; whitepaper,
Jiayou, jiayou! Have a smooth delivery! Waiting for ur update.

mousebb,
Glad to hear that ur boy has accepted his meimei, do post their photos if you have any, i wanna to see the photocopy effect lay! hee...

<font color="#D16587"> mousebb,
i understand hw u feel. i was like u too. mine worse. sumtimes 3 cry at the same time!!
#1 cry coz i scold him.
#2 cry coz she couldn't get the tins she wan.
#3 cry coz she hungry.
really wa piang eh!!! </font>

littlebluey
sound like you are in early stages of labor.
:) jiayou..take care, dear...

<font color="ff0000">lili_fc
i think most mummies will feel down.:) hormone changes. On some day, we will cry like crazy, on some days, we will be very happy for no reason or for the stupiest one!!

I'm very sure you are handle after cl leaves.:) dun think so much. sleep when bb does. and rest as much as you can, eat well and drink alot of water.
karen is right, dun rely too much on CL. otherwise, you will be in trouble after she leaves.

Read magazines, watch some tv programs to relax if you cant sleep. I used to bring my gal downstairs for a short walk on the stroller in the morning. fresh air does good to the brain. or sms someone or chat with friends. my hp is 94525107, i sleep late and wake up early (always on the feet), so easy to find me :p.

Jiayou, jiayou mummy!

As i didn't hv cl when i had my gal, i had to do everything myself from the start...from looking after baby day nite to doing light housework everyday, i was dead tired then, but i was on the other hand glad, i was independent so when my hub went back to work after a few days, i was able to cope on my own.</font>

<font color="0000ff">We will be okay, we are mothers and we got maternal instinct. Babies make us strong and to trust ourself in our capability and instinct.
No one is born as mother and to know what to do.. everything as mother at the start.

We slowly learn through trial and error, slowly adapt to be one. :) Be strong!!! </font>

jelly: i din hv water retention this rd till these few days... looks like elephant manz

to make things worse.. damn maid went out when i wasnt home with hubby. She told my MIL she gng supermarket and home only 40mins later. Last sat like tt.. this sat like tt... SB angry. Lucky i went home cos my actual intention of gng to the club was changed.. if nt i will nvr knw this woman went CHAPEL! MIL was mad, cos she buddhist and already told her before. And she got the cheek to insist that she went SHOP &amp; SAVE. I say comeon... shop &amp; save, i preggy i can walk there &amp; back in 10mins and buy things less than 10mins. u need to take 40min?? And buy one cabbage &amp; fishcake need 40mins!!! she said many ppl... i said if many ppl, buy $1.85 wait 30mins???? later i scold n scold.. she admitted last week n this week she went chapel. I warned, another nonsense, i will not scold and send out immediately. SUper Mad. I told her.. "You need me, nt I need you. U meed my money to send home and feed your KIDS, I can go without you and do myself, the worse i just wait another 2-3weeks for new maid!"

lili

hormone level drop very fast after delivery. so mood/emotion also change. dun let it affect u and u r not alone. all of us go thru the same stage as u......i didnt know how to bath my boy too for the 1st time...though i didnt engage CL and MIL is there to help me, but i still feel moody most of the time. we all learn along the way. now, i have to cope with not 1 but 2 kids...not to say rebecca has to cope with 3....so be strong k. u will find that soon, u will be coping well. Since Cl is ard, just get to bath, feed, take care of ur bb when ur CL is ard...so tat when she leave, its not too bad. at least u have some hands on skill liao. DUN WORRY!

mousebb
ur boy so cute. my boy mostly sleep thru the night when didi cry. but then if he do wakes up, he will also cry like thunder!...wa piang..some time i feeding the small one, the elder one wake up wan to drink milk too. dun wan my hubby. no choice, got to put the younger one down 1st then quickly finish with the elder one then feed the younger one. ever since give birth, i only sleep the most 3 hrs....cos my bb simply taking his time to drink milk (1 hr)...not to say i still have to express out bm. i hope these days will passs soon.......

Littlebluey,
JIA YOU!! have a smooth delivery!!
we'll wait for ur updates after delivery ya!!

whitepaper,
wah... its ur turn too!!! JIA YOU!! have a smooth delivery as well... and waiting for ur further updates ya!!

Gwen,
Congrats on the birth of ur princess!!! Rest well.. and hope to hear ur birth story as well as see pics of ur gal ya!!!

mousebb,
wenxuan is so "tie xin"!!! u take care too.. and rest well as well!! drink more fluids or ask ur hubby make the green papaya soup for u to boost ur milk supply?? take good care!!!

lili,
like what the rest have suggested.. dont coop urself up at home.. and do post here or talk to ur hubby... dont coop up ur thoughts as that will make u feel worse ya!! jia you gal.. and am sure u can do a great job with ur bb!!! take care!!

<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel
My gal also taking her own sweet time to drink her milk. She has to take about 25mins to drink 40ml and sometimes even longer! Sigh!!! I'm deprived of sleep now!!!

Forest
Yesterday hubby tried to make the fish &amp; papaya soup for me but in the end unsuccessful! Hopefully today's one will be ok! </font>

I've great news! Victoria will be discharged this coming Wed! She has already been off the drip and can suckle from me 50ml in 10min! When PD said she can go home, me and HB shocked, scared and happy cos she is still so small and fragile. She will go for a few blood tests, hearing tests tmr, and am accompanying her.

For me, it has been pumping or latching on every 3hrs.

mousebb - Don't give up! You can do it! Pump every 3hrs, and before you do so, massage your breasts (v roughly and hard), and use warm towel to allow milk to flow. Your milk will surely come. Play soft music and drink lots warm water or longan drink ya? Also lotsa soup. I am still wondering how I got so much milk, and HB thinks could be the papayas, and weekly soups (miso salmon belly and black chic soups) I have before I delivered.

Also for those who were wondering how to sterilise your pumps at work, the hosp uses tap water with a sterilising tablet in a container. You gals can do the same. The hosp uses PRESEPT by Johnson &amp; JOhnson. It is currently out of stock so what I did was to go Watson to buy another brand of sterilising tablet- OASIS. Works the same.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Glad to hear that Victoria will be discharged soon!

Thanks for the encouragement! I drink a lot of red dates tea le, since the day I delivered. Will not give up cos I believe it is just a matter of time. </font>

thanks mummies. Really appreciated all ur support and words.
Yes i know crying no good for eyes but feeling vy down when told hubby my feelings, on this part, i can say i cant get his understanding. He can give me support during in labour ward. But simply "lost" after told him my feelings.
I can feel "blur" the next day after cried. Twice within the week. Sigh. Trying to cope w my feeling.

Can go out during confinement??!! I didnt know about it. With my figure, what to wear to go out? Cant wear my old clothings lei.

Now was thinking not to celebrate bb 1st mth celebration liao. Just want simple, distribute red eggs and cakes will do to relatives and friends instead of cater buffet or go restaurant.
Mummies, how about you?

congrats gwen!!
gambatte bluey!!
my hb is back!! so happy n more or less feel more secure liao *phew*

have a great sunday mummies!!
cheer up lili, things will get better

Littlebluey &amp; Whitepaper : Jiayou!! have a smooth delivery and we await your birth stories + bb pics c",)

Lili : hugz..dun cry ya..all will be well soon =)

ruffles : soo happy to hear that bb victoria will be discharged soon..really a strong gal &amp; thanks for sharing w us on how to sterilise the pumps..u mus be soo lookin fwd to wed =)

mousebb: jia-you on your bfeeding too..ya, we mus persist on for the flow to come..hang in there =)

lili: can go out lahz... i went out shopping at taka and even go crystal jade to eat during confinement 3 yrs ago. kekeke... i even ordered a big secret recipe cake and whack with my hb then.

lili - what happened? Can go out lah. Been going out cos I've got to bf bb at hosp. After that I go treat myself to Sushi Tei even. You can wear yr nicer maternity wear or go buy nice clothes to fit you now. I went to Muji at Paragon to get nice button down knits for nursing cos cant wear the full maternity dresses now. Bottoms still maternity jeans. I do get weepy now and then and sometimes think HB dun care ... but dun let it get to you. It's our hormones and the sudden pressure / challenge to cope with a NB. Put on your makeup and go out for a quick while to recharge ya?

For bb 1st mth - am now undecided like you... but mainly cos Victoria is still very small. Just concerned about germs with so many pp at the party. I might just do away with it.

jollyhoppy - thanks! Am really looking forward to Wed though a lil scared man...

To all mummies yet to pop - all the best and hang in there!!! It's all worth it.

Jiayou LittleBluey and Whitepaper!! Have a smooth delivery and awaiting updates!! ;)

lili- Hey mummy, dun cry and get so upset during this period, no good leh...I know it's not easy work but I believe u will endure it thru and be a happy mummy!! ;)

Ruffles- Congrats on the discharge of bb Victoria!! Dun worry, she's a strong and healthy bb!! ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Jia you! Whitepaper
So happy for u tat u don't have to go thru induce. Come update us on your birth story when u up to it

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey, wah...your timing also quite 'lun' lei, friday last day, sat popping liao. Rest well &amp; take care

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles, glad tat bb Victoria can b discharge soon

Gwen, so long hrs of labour, u really xin ku le. But as long as bb is healthy, everything is worth it hor. Next time must tell bb to sayang mama more

Mousebb, mayb gor gor c meimei cry, he heartache mah so he also cry lah
Gd tat he is getting use of having meimei ard liao

<font color="aa00aa">Red dates, Black dates, Blue dates, Longgan :</font>
<font color="aa00aa">How many kg did u mummies prepare huh?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Sanitary Pads:</font>
<font color="aa00aa">How many days after the delivey will our super heavy flow last? After the heavy flow, we still need to use normal sanitary pads or juz panty liners will do?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">lili
When I delivered my boy last year, I also went out shopping at John Little during my confinement. Some more, my gynae also encouraged me to go out shopping and told my hubby to bring me go watch movie. You must be happy and your bb will be happy too
!!!</font>