(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff6000">xinying,</font>
<font color="ff6000">according to Mrs Wong, she said checking the no. of time bb poo can c if bb is having enough. The 1st few days is less, ard 3 times at 3 days then abt 6 to 7 times by 6days or so.</font>

Erm... then my baby really drinking alot. He poo more than 10 times a day!!! After each feed, sure have poo. Sometimes, i need to change his diapers before and after feed.

Mummypoko diapers is good man. Love the poo poo pocket. Hehe...

how's everyone??

i had my checkup today... baby is weighing 3.2kg.. but is not yet engaged, although he's quite low.. i even asked my gynae, what if by week 40, he hasn't made his appearance?? my gynae, said... "continue waiting lor".. hahahah.. he did say my amniotic water level is good.. so, everything's ok..

mousebb,
congrats on being discharged!!! and thanks for sharing ur birth story!! hehee.. ur hubby still can joke eh.. hehehe...

wahhh.. wenxuan is jealous ah? hehehe.. will take sometime for him to get used to wenmin!!

how come everyone said ur gal is chia huh?? is she impatient in feeding?? kekekek...

bbgoh,
CONGRATS on the arrival of baby Seline!!

she's got good weight!! can't wait to hear ur birth story and see pics of her ya!! rest well!

Littlebluey,
ur boss is indeed v v nice leh!! but now, ur job is to rest ur body well, and get set for ur bb's arrival.. it might just be next weekend if ur c-sect is confirmed!!

Enya,
hmmm.. i'll be surfing the drugstore site...when are u ordering huh?? i have no idea if i need anything, but will surf around to check things out.. :p how's ur checkup today too??

think a few other mummies also having checkup today... hope to hear ur updates as well!!

xinying,
so far, have been told that we shd feed as n when bb wants... think there is no "correct amount" of milk to feed, as it depends on individual babies.. when u bfeed marcus, how long do u bfeed on each breast?

oh yes, anyone heard from Gwen yet? Trace, did u get updates?

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies

Carole
I'm not scare of the c-sect. It's the epidural part which scares me the most! My hubby commented c-sect is much more easier than natural birth cos the process is very fast! Everything is over is less than an hour's time!

JJmom
Feel a bit lost esp when my son is jealous with his little sis! Still trying to cope! Mrs Wong visited my room in the morning and she went back again in the afternoon cos she happened to pass by and heard my gal screaming for milk. She also took a photo of wenxuan.

Forest
Glad to hear that your bb is doing well. He must be feeling too comfy in your tummy. Hahaha!!!
My gal screams very loud when she cried. Before she entered into my room, I already heard her crying le. Her PD said that the nurses there like her very much and each time when she cries, they would carry her! *faint*</font>

<font color="#D16587"> xinying,
mamypoko is best but all my 3 kids cnt wear. coz they are too small size ler. my #2 can only wear it she's juz 1mth old plus. u see la!! stated is for NEWBORN. but i dun my gal cnt fit in the NEWBORN size whn she is a NEWBORN!!

Congrats to mousebb and bbgoh!!!

And congrats to dimpletot having 1 cm dilation!!! kekeke... you aiming for next Wednesday ar? then we might deliver together leh! Coz I induce on Tuesday mar, Doc Wong say maybe by the time I fully dilated is Wednesday le!

<font color="aa00aa">Breastpump
Luckily I brought along my breastpump to the hospital cos my gal refused to latch on. On the 3rd day, I used the breastpump to simulate the milk supply for me. Hence starting from yesterday, I have started to give my gal ebm. Although the current supply is not much, but still able to meet her current demand.
I checked with the nurse at TMC and confirmed if you rent a pump from the hospital, it will cost you $30 a day. So mummies, I think it would be better for you to bring along your own pump just in case you need it. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Complimentary Parking Coupon at $3 per entry
For your info:
For 2 bedded - 2 complimentary parking coupons will be given

For 1 bedded - 3 complimentary parking coupons will be given</font>

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

Wah! Tht's gd news! It means you shd be due anytime from now on

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Jia You orr
! Keke..
<font color="0000ff">Forest,
Yr boy is of a gd weight!! ^_^

Yeah now anticipating his arrival, tis morning after the doc's visit went to get a tin of FM to standby and Ru Yi Oil...
<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Muz bring breast pump ah??

Actually I was thinking not to bring but wat u say makes sense, wat if bb refuse to latch on. My colleague who gave birth in Aug oso told me to bring the breast pump to stimulate the milk ss becos she said for csection case seems like the milk will come in much later is that true?? Then I better sterilise the parts next wk le!

Ribenali.. Claudia got big eyes wor.. pretty...

mousebb.. if we go natural birth, how to bring breastpump??? need to sterilized right???

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
I dont know whether will c-sect cause any delay in milk supply anot. It was only yesterday when I started to stimulate the milk supply. The very first time I only have 20ml and same for the second try. Last night, I gotten 50ml le.

Tweety
Natural birth can also bring along breastpump wat. Just pack it in your hospital bag and bring it along lor. I only sterilised once at home and at hospital, I just used hot water to rinse it. </font>

<font color="ff6000">bluey,
yup, going to walk more! u better get a good rest over the weekend!

mousebb,
my PIS oredi packed liao... kiasu mah, cannot latch must pump to stimulate supply. got my PIS from fren in US so really really cheap. bought transformer to alter voltage liao...

tweety,
i think you steralise at home, then put parts in ziplock bags, then when bring to hospital can just use... after using just wash, should be okay...

whitepaper,
wow so cool if we deliver on same day! but I'm in mt A leh, so prob wun see you....</font>

mousebb.. means I sterilized liao then put into my hospital bag arh??? then at hospital rinse with hot water can liao???

mousebb/bbgoh
Congrats to ur newborn and do enjoy motherhood!!

mousebb:
Wah, TMC "hei dian" ah, charge breast pump for $30 a day? I rent the pump at Mt A at $20 flat no matter how many days i'm there.

nicky:
opening of cabinet- a belief tat our cervix will open and we'll have a smooth delivery. This is told to me by bbgoh. I feel its no harm trying, so i opened watever cabinet i have at my room.

Forest:
Wah, ur baby is having a gd weight of 3.2kg. Cant wait for ur turn to come. Cant wait to see ur bb. hee..

xinying;
I've the same problem as u, dunno how much i'm feeding and no idea how much bb needs. But as long as she's pooing and urinating, i guess, it should b normal.

<font color="0000ff">Karen
cant...it's an order. :-( it's like do it or that's the door.

ukmum
the swell and water retention will go away after you give birth, perhaps not immediately, depending on individual

mousebb
Good to hear that you are back home. :)
believe my gal will be the same.

the thing i'm scared most is the drip, not epidural, find it's very painful.

Xinying
It's feed on demand for newborns. dun worry, you will never overfeed your baby. cuz bm is very diluted, and they poo and pee every 1-2 hours too. it's a hard job to breastfeed.

JJmom is correct. you hv to record how many times our bb poo and pee if you really want to know if your baby is having enough. I used to do that.

BBgoh
congrats, another new mummy!!!

Littlebluey
the coming in of breastmilk depends on individuals. mine came in on 3rd day (c-section)when i had my gal.

Now massage massage massage your breasts as often as you can. and drink alot of liquid the first few days after you gave birth.

forest
i will probably be ordering next week.
common things that mummies order are diaper cream, calendula cream, shampoos/bathing soap, aloe vera gel, toothpaste, avent valves, nursing tea, fenugreek, lanolin nipple cream, bpa free bottles etc.

i'm stocking up some of the above items for myself

if items arrive after i give birth, you mummies may need to self collect from me :p</font>

went to checkup today, bb is 2.98kg at 36 weeks. gynae said the baby is tall. bb may come out around 4kg at 39 weeks.

will start weekly check up and ctg monitor from now.

Purebliss,
ur princesses look so cute sleeping side by side!!! how sweet and lovely eh!!!
hehehe

Enya,
okies noted.. will let u know if i have anything to order..

wow.. ur bb's weight is also good hor!! hehehe... quite similar to ur gal?? wow, so 3 more wks for u to go until ur little one comes along huh?? exciting!! kekeke...

RibenaLi,
hehehe.. my boy seems quite big too hor?? i also am waiting leh.. kekekeke ;)

Littlebluey,
hehe.. dunno if he'll be too big?? hahahah...
good good.. so, next Tues u'll know for sure whether ur c-sect is on the Sat huh... getting really exciting le!!!!! ;)

mousebb,
hahaha... i still have 8 days to go to actual EDD.. so now waiting to see if my boy will come or he'll be late lor.. hmmm... :p

hehehe.. ur gal got character mah.. heehee.. she already chooses good food before she was born.. keke.. the nurses must have liked her alot!!! do post more pics of her leh... did u take 1 of wenxuan with wenmin? if u post a pic of that, am sure everyone will think they are a photocopy image of each other leh... kekeke..

dimpletot,
wow.. so very soon will be ur turn too! exciting!!! :p

xinying,
maybe u can feed longer on each side of the breast? becos our milk consists of fore and hind milk... the hind milk is more filling, and if u didnt feed long enough on the breast, marcus might not be getting more of the hind milk, which might explain why he gets hungry so quickly? just a thought...

Congrats bbgoh on the arrival of bb Seline!! ;) Rest well!!

mousebb- Thxs for sharing ur birth story and it indeed seems like a bliss tho urs is c-section with epi!! ;)
So how's bro coping with his new meimei?? ;)
My elder nephew 2yrs plus coming to 3yrs old is so afraid of his lil didi when he saw him lor!! Dun dare to touch or sayang him!! Haa so farnie until bout a wk later, then he dare to sayang him!! *keke*

Ribena- Icic so it's exactly like wat jollyhoppy has mentioned yah.... Haa ok ok no harm trying it out!! ;p Thxs!!

Purebliss- Baby Giselle &amp; Danielle looks so sweet!! Btw they dun look too alike right?? ;p Must be a joy to watch them tog!!! ;D

Enya,
im good! the MC yday did me good, cos' i went to my fren's bb full mth after my checkup and the usual gang can see that my feet is not as swollen today..

Enya- Wow so ur gynae mentioned that bb may come out around 4kg at 39 weeks!! Tats huge oso!! ;D U be gng for natural birth right??

nickypower,
hehehe.. havent.. but probably soon.. now still surfing ard.. kekeke.... u're the night owl too hor!!

Congrats to Bbgoh!

Purebliss, your twins are so lovely!

Ribenali, Claudia is so cute.

I'm approaching week 40 and my baby is not engaged yet! My aminotic fluid is also still doing very well. So, I maybe late also haaa..
But good news is my baby is very low already, so it is anytime also. I'm seeing my gynae on 7 Oct (my edd on 8 Oct) to let her review what to do next. Really hope I don't have to induce. haa.. But if got to, I guess it is fated that both my gals got to be induced.

nickypower
no, my bb coming out via c-section. he's big, yeah. my gal was already 4.215kg, so he's gonna be bigger. luckily he's coming out at 39 weeks.

forest
yeah, me surfing too and checking store orders.

but guess i'm heading for bed soon...

Jasminetea
good news that your bb doing to be very healthy

my boy was kicking my gynae while she was doing the ultrasound scan...notti notti boy.

Jasminetea,
my situation is just like u!! so, when they say 2nd born is likely to follow 1st born.. it is really quite true huh... there's still a few days to go.. so, let's see if ur gal wanna make her appearance earlier ya!!

Enya,
yeah.. me too gonna sleep soon..

forest- Haaa yup me a nite owl lah!! Tats why my posts always at night one!! Haa....

Enya- Icic...wow so ur girl oso was born huge!! Ur placenta working very well to provide nutrients for them, making them of healthy weight!! Chubby chubby bbs!! ;D

Jasminetea- So meanwhile it's waiting game for u then... Hopefully this one will make her appearance soon so dun need to be induced!! ;)

Enya- Ic then just have to control diet yah... So guess even if no carbo and sugar, bb is still growing so well!! Tats good in a way!! ;p

nickypower
i juz finished working. so tired.
guess im heading for bed, dear.

goodnite to you and sleep well. sweet dreams :)

nickypower
with bb no 2, not so easy to control diet. cant cook so many dishes for everyone, i'm tired and got so many things to do. so I do take in some rice, pasta, sweet stuffs for this 2nd pregnancy. that's why i've put on alot of weight. ARGH. hopefully my bb is okay.

<font color="0000ff">I can't zz, tummy feels painful from time to time..cramps seems to be getting worse..the pain keep waking me up!

Am I in early stage of labour?? -_-"

No show/no water bag leakage thou!