(2008/10) Oct 2008

everafter,
ya boy.. think quite a few of us due ard that time and all delivering at TMC right?? ekekekek... kinda exciting leh.. hehehe

1761540.jpg
Baby Claudia
Thanks Everafter!! This is Baby Claudia.

Forest, indeed exciting leh! But still...i hope i dun need to wait till EDD! Cos that means next week i still hv to report to work frm mon-fri! Argh~

forest,
when is ur edd?

littlealmond,
when bb head down means there is chance that u can try for natural but is not guarantee.

Forest:
Thanks dear!! so far still can cope but i'm deprive of sleep. Tell u hor, after confinement, i wanna bring Claudia to shopping!!! hahaha!! hopefully by then i wun be so tired le. and oso wanna do rebonding and do lotsa tings!!! heee... I need to put my focus on the after confinement time, not during confinement, tink time will pass easier

Littlealmond, yup my ML will start frm 13Oct since my EDD is sunday. Wanna keep more ML and spend time with bb mah..so everyday drag myself to go to work!

everafter,
ur bb oso veri gd wt liao.. actualli i can understand how u feel.. one hand hope bb got gd wt then other hand scare too big to go for natural right?

ribena,
bb claudia so cute leh

everafter, I'm starting my ML on 13 Oct too but 2 wks earlier than my EDD. I'm too tired liao. Somemore, my feets, legs are swollen.... find it difficult to walk but yet I wanna walk cos I wanna have an easier delivery.

Cheerbear, u can read my mind!! Asked Dr Adrian if i can still go for natural, he says there's no right or wrong, depends on mummy's wish! haiz..my hubby kept pestering me to go for c-section as he's scared that bb too big and i will end up emergency c-section!

Littlealmond, maybe i've been too lazy and didnt walk too much as always feel breathless leh..thats y now my boy also too comfy inside!!

littlealmond,
not guarantee is coz bb head not engage so there is still chance bb will move but veri unlikely but once engage means going to pop soon.

everafter,
thot u asking dr adrain to give u hosp leave, he never give u ah? cant imagine u still going to work now.. must be veri xin ku right?

everafter & cheerbear:
My eyes are small, glad that she actually takes after my hubby.Yah, most impt is she is a healthy and happy bb

littlealmond,
i pei fu u leh.. now i oso veri lazy to walk like everafter.. walk too much will be breathless and tired so maybe thats y my bb still no sign of wanting to come out.

everafter,
ur hb ask u to go c-sec ah? mine is opp hope i can go natural so that will recover faster mah.. he say c-sec later i will be veri xin ku lor and somemore still need to feed my son bm.. think he scare i will go crazy and anyhow scold him.. hehe :p

<font color="aa00aa">Dumbo,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">diarrhoea is 1 of the labour sign too</font>

<font color="aa00aa">RibenaLi,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Baby Claudia is really a beauty lei, her eyes r big ^_^b

Wah! 3rd day, u can already pump 1 bot! Tat's really gd leh, share your 'mi fang' with us leh
Did u do, eat or drink anything to help achieve this gd effect?</font>

ribena,
now 10.30 liao u still can online ah? think u better go rest if not later at nite got to wake up feed ur gal then u will be tired leh.

littlealmond,
errrrr sorry not able to answer u.. maybe u can ask ur bb how soon he/she wan to come out :p

<font color="aa00aa">Jen,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Congrats! So happy for u tat u got a temp to replace u liao &amp; u can really go for your well deserved ML without any worries, yeah!</font>

cheer bear, got no choice cos I really scare of injection and those thingy. So I really wanna go for natural but bb is alreay 3kg at 36wk. So I scare bb too big for me to have natural tot gynar said got chance for natural but tough for me. I heard walking will help with an easier delivery... breathless, legs pain also must walk a bit. But only when shopping then I can walk more... haha.... I'm not keen to go for normal walk

<font color="aa00aa">everafter,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Nice meeting u juz now, thanks a lot for the raspberry leaf tea

<font color="aa00aa">littlealmond,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">gd lah, then juz go shopping loh
u have a gd excuse mah

haha.... I cun wait to start shopping for myself. It has been a long time since I shop for myself.

Yesterday, no choice.. went Charles&amp;Keith to buy a pair of shoes cos need to attend a formal dinner next wk. I cun fit into my shoes as everyday wear slippers to work :p

A customer there was surprise that I tried to force my feets into the sandals and ask hubby why I dun get an even bigger pair

Cheerbear, as u said the hosp leave will be issued under his clinic's name so not sure if my co. will accept or not. So i din bother to check with my HR, jus continue to tahan and report to work lor...

JJMom, no problem! Paiseh to make u wait. I felt so uncomfortable and sweaty after lunch so die die wanna go hm n bathe 1st :p

Littlealmond, i remb someone posted here and says that her gyane mentioned engaged doesnt mean goin to deliver soon. it jus mean bb is in position and will not turn anymore

ruffles, you doing a great job. wei da de mummy! jia you. I'm sure in no time, your bb will catch up. Hopefully, i can be like you, good supply of breastmilk for my little darling.

Lynzee, you gained 28kg??!! i gained >24 kg and i'm only in my 35 week! haha... i may catch up with you at this rate. gosh scary leh, i'm petite leh and to carry so much weight is really tough job. really hope my darling decide to come out at week 38.

rebecca, thanks for the info. I have a better idea now. hopefully bbs with jaundice recovers soon.

*yawn*, slipping into dreamland soon. talk to ya ladies soon.

everafter,
hehehe... so u wanna pop asap? tomorrow? then no need to go work next week liaozzz... kekekeke.. :p
our ML starts at the same time.. also feel that every work day is a drag lor... so, i totally understand u!!!

Cheer Bear,
my EDD is 13 Oct... another 10 days to go... tomorrow im gg for checkup.. want to know how my bb weighs now leh.. :p

RibenaLi,
wahhh... Baby Claudia got big eyes hor..... !! so pretty!!
hehehe... just put a car seat into ur car, and u can take baby Claudia go jalan jalan le.. i got images of myself doing that too.. ho ho ho!! :p :p
yes yes.. think of better times ahead.. and it'll pass v v quickly!!! ;)

ARggggggggghhhhhhhhhhh... EPI or GA for Csec!!!! i hear the sucking and cleaning. i gng to faint. my nurse told me that i am soo brave, cfm take EPI best.. she said i brave cos i can take all those what "sounds"... i told her.. no i am a scary cat!

ribena, bb claudia so pretty..

jjmom, thanks! yup! now i can really go for my ML in peace..

littlealmond, bb head engaged means can go for natural birth and bb's position will not turn anymore..
my bb engaged think when i was in 34wks..
now hoping to last past 37wks which is next thurs as gynae say my bb's head very engaged liao..
but my aunties was telling me if u notice ur feet swell 3xs mean u gonna deliver liao

Ribenali,
Your princess is such a doll... nice big eyes.

Ruffles,
Wow your supply of BM very good. Got any secret to share so that we can all have good supply also.

littlealmond,
yeah... but at the same time, wonder if he's put on too much weight as well lor.. kekeke..

Carole,
can wear ear plugs for epi?? :p

Jen,
swell 3xs means going to deliver? but some of us heard that if u've been having swollen feet, and all of a sudden, it went down.. it means u r gg to deliver wor.... hahaha... so many diff versions eh.. :p

Carole,
Think c-sect with epi is better cos you can see your bb immediately and hubby is with you. If GA, you'll be asleep and also can't bf immediately.

Wow Jen, ur bb engaged at 34 wks! I'm in 36wks and still not engage

My fil saw my feets yesterday told me my feets swollen, going to deliver soon too. Alot of pple told me that when feets swollen, it is almost time to deliver but dun know how true

forest, i also dunno leh..
cos its true for my sis the swelling not that terrible..
as for me my feet swell 2xs liao..
so all my aunties n sis predict next wk..
i everyday telling my BB to wait for her daddy to b hm n wait till she past 37wks..
hope it helps :p

littlealmond, u got try to tell bb?
i since into 3rd tri oredi everyday tell bb to b gd gal must engaged so i can deliver her smoothly..
my sis even earlier..
but my gynae did mention to me if by 36/37wks not engaged then high chance bb's head will not turn down..
maybe ur next appt u chk with ur gynae?

littlealmond, don worry.. bb head down by 36/37wks shd b engaged liao lah..
cos so big liao also no space to turn according to my gynae..
don worry, ur bb will b engaged