(2008/10) Oct 2008

enya,
icic. so this time are u gonna c-sec again?
ooh.. i miss the strong pressure kind of massages.. the prenatal massages don't do much for me.. but better than nothing.

anyone know if we can go facial? and whether can do laser to remove oil spots?

bbl...for real..

littlebluey
take care dear...i think it could be contractions. maybe you hv to time it later. good luck to you.

Enya
Seems like you're forever doing housework lei. Poor thing.

I fell down just now. Sigh, more pain. Silly me was sitting for too long and tried to walk even though my feet was numb. No control over my feet and fell. Not too bad fall but hurt my ankle.

Littlebluey

yea I was experiencing pooing sensation for at least abt 2 weeks before i gave birth. Most of the time, I really pooed lor. No constipation!!

karen
no choice...im a sahm, not sahtt

argh, sorry to hear about your fall, must hurt alot
take care, karen

bbl mummies

dumbo, everafter: me three. i absorb everything i eat. i more champion leh, i put on >24kg leh. bb now 2.666kg at week 35. Consider big?
I will also induce cos i can't stand the weight any longer. dont eat will be hungry, eat become fat. dont know how. Gynae also nag that if bb too big harder for natural birth.

For me, i squat quite often cos i carry my dogs. maybe that's why bb head engaged so soon?

i heard sex can induce birth too. Those who interested can try it out. I dont know whether i can with my pelvic pain. Maybe i'll try in week 38 ^_~

karen, oh dear. do be extra careful wo.

pooing sensation: me too. i experience it before. stomach cramp, thought its contraction. but after a while, try go toliet and indeed i manage to relief myself. so misleading sometimes.

dreamyjo,
we should set up an exercise group after we give birth. den lose weight together. hehe

i've been pressing certain pressure points myself to try induce labour

http://pregnancychildbirth.suite101.com/article.cfm/pressure_points_to_induce_labor

my hubby dun dare to have sex wif me!! haha
he say scared to hurt me.. *pengs*

dumbo... haha.. fat fat mummies club. ya, should then easier to motivate each other to slim down.

My hubby too. But i still got my way eventually. trick is disturb him in the middle of the night when he is asleep.

Mummies:
Juz woke up from my nap and realised more mummies has popped!! Congrats to all the mummies and do enjoy motherhood!!!

RE: Itch skin,rashes n confinement
Thanks mummies for all the concern. I'm better after being exposed to air-con. My CL kept on saying air-con is not good for me, for bb...blah blah blah.. but i dun care, i showed her my rashes and showed her that i'm better after air con, she's speechless. Furthermore, I wrap my Claudia up so tat she wun feel cold and so far so good.

I kept on insisting i wanna wash my hair last week and my mum and CL boh bian but to prepare the herbal bath ting for me to wash coz its too itchy le.

Forest:
Claudia stil having jaudice, have got to bring her for sunbathing, her skin looks ok but her eyes, the white colour part is a bit yellowish. Hope she wil get better.

Bluey:
U stil feeling tightness in ur tummy? Wat did ur gynea says?

Icylemon:
I'm a monster coz i looked hagged coz i dun hav enuff sleep.

dreamy.

lol!! my hubby calls me SIAO.. ask me how could i still be in the mood.. i will try my luck again tonite since wkend.. haha!

<font color="#7E354D"> <font color="0000ff">Littleblue,</font>
hmm... u better monitor closely wor~~ if the feelin is gettin more n more uneasy. u better cal up ur gynae.
i oso hve the same feelin as wat dreamyjo hve. </font>

<font color="#7E354D"> RibenaLi,
re:jaundice
my Erin oso hve the same prob leh. the eyes white part a little yellowish..

Ribenali, Rebecca

my Ethan also jaundice leh. Like Claudia, the white part of his eyes a bit yellowish lor. So depressing leh...I want to sun him but these few days no sunlight..the sky very gloomy..like my mood...sigh....

karen,
must be careful ya even when you're at home. the feeling of being at home nothing to do still beats being in school. Haha!

My worst is the pelvic pain.

tweety,
I also had low fluid then doc told me to rest alot and drink lots of water which I obeyed faithfully then yest checkup he said the water level is very good now.

dumbo,
my hubby also say he dun dare to have sex with me in case hurt me and bb. faint!

jjmom,
Oh, then I think I will give the raspberry tea a miss lah. haha!

Congrats to the mummies who popped today! pildough, Juzus and Gwendolyn.

Enya,
Tonight no night owl (pildough) le. Heehee!

<font color="#7E354D"> karen,
u better take care wor~~

Diane,
ya lor.. sianz... but i heard frm the doc say by 14 days it will slowly subside. so pray hard hard lor..

mint,
my hubby din hve sex wif me for many man mths liao.. hehe... den his fren tease him that he muz be 'fully loaded' LOL!!</font>

Karen, pelvic pain is the worst for me.

Dumbo : Wish you all the luck! *wink* try harder ya.

Jaundice: Sunbathe - can i just ask, when sunbathing, you mean take bb outside to sunbathe under the sun? Morning sun? do you need to undo bb shirt to expose the body skin to the sunlight too? Need to cover his eyes to block away the sunlight, right? Use a stroller to sunbathe? Sorry so much questions.

<font color="#7E354D"> dreamyjo,
normally we sunbathe our bb in the mornin. yes u need to undo their shirt to let them totally expose to the sunlight n is a MUZ to cover their eyes wif handkerchief or a cloth. depend on u whether u wan to use a pram or a stroller or carry by hands.

dreamyo
You're funny ah. Wah, I haven't had IT for nine months already. Hb dared not do. Sigh.

Pelvic pain always disrupts my sleep. When I turn, I can feel the pain. Day time not so bad.

Diane, Rebecca:
Yah, its rather depressing to see the yellowish colour in my bb's eyes. But bb is already 14 days old le but still haven subside ah.

Diane, now my MIL is like ur's already. kao bei saying my bb's eyes very yellow and keep on scaring my hubby and in turn my hubby, being ignorant, come and stress me. Wah kao, i tot she dun like grand daughter and now seems to be very "concern". Make me so angry.

Just 2 days never log in already lost track of the all the postings lo! And a few mummies have pop le!! Congrats! The babies so cute! Think 1 of the mummy her EDD is one day after mine *gulp* Feeling so gan jiong now lo...

Littlebluey,
You today notti gal again never go back early to rest huh... hope you are resting at home le!

dreamyjo,
Dun be upset.. i gain more weight than you! I gain 28kg already!! But my baby at week 35 only 2.5kg nia which is average lo...

Think most of the hubby will scare to have sex with their preggy wife cos they think will hurt the baby... hmmm.. i can't even remember when was the last time for me and my hubby... at least 5months ago...

Am back! Yes I've delivered on 29 Sep 08 at 1631 hrs to my beautiful lil gal Victoria.

My birth story below:
29 Sep
10.10am-Arrive at Mt E for my scheduled doc check-up. Felt warm gush on my way up to clinic in the lift. Rushed to wc and saw blood. Freaked out and walked to clinic and told nurse I needed to see doc immed and lie down. Laid down and doc came. CTG - no contractions...put on drip and given steroids to boost bb lungs. Doc say must c-sect the same day to prevent me from haemorrage (I hv low lying placenta bleeding).

4.00pm- Wheeled in OT for Csect via epi. Epi needle felt like a prick.

4.10pm - Doc came in and assured me everything will be ok. Set up everything for ops.

4.20pm - Operation starts and I smell rubber burning. Some heaving and pushing.

4.31pm - Victoria is born! She lets out a gentle whimper, cleaned and checked, and passed to me to carry and daddy to carry.

4.35pm - Bb is whisked to warming unit in NICU becos of her small frame. (She was larger than the original 1.6kg scan before Ops).

Doc starts to clean me up; lots of fluid sounds, sucking etc.

I start freaking out, partly becos of sounds and becos I was shivering throughout due to epi side effect.

7.00pm - Out of OT. I took a while becos I found out later that I lost quite a bit of blood so doc had to stem the bleeding.

7.10pm - Sees HB. So thankful that am out and bb is safe and sound. In fact Victoria scored a full 10 / 10 for her APGAR score!!! She just needs to fatten up.

Then the past few days went past in a whirl. Lots of visitors, pumping and pumping. Colustrum flowed v freely on day1 onwards, and by day3, I managed to pump a full bottle of milk per pump. Lactation lady, nurse all super shocked. Bb also started to suckle by day2 - amazing; docs did say that small bb may hv difficulty suckling.

ANyways, I discharged on Thurs, and been like a cow pumping every 3 hrs, and bringin milk to Victoria. I latch on when am there with her. Breasts became super engorged overnight.

Am very happy but VV tired. Whoever said pregnancy is difficult, I can assure you that MOTHERHOOD IS HARDWORK. In just a few days, I realised why some give up breastfeeding, or even go into post natal blues.. becos it is so darn tiring. So much sacrifices and hardwork. But seeing her makes everything disappear...

Ruffles,
You are a blessed mummy! The timing so "zhun" lo... the blood only gush out when u reach mt E leh. Victoria is really a little fighter, altho she so small frame but she's healthy and doing well.. glad for you! Your milk supply so good... in no time, Victoria will catch up with her weight le! Seems lik you are enjoying your motherhood... that's great!

Ruffles:
Thanks for sharing ur birth story. Yeah, its really happy to see our own bb when they r born and their similes and their every moves and every sound thy made really makes us happy. Congrats to u!!!

Me too, i have a prob in loading the pic here coz d size is too big le.

Ruffles!

Congratulations!!!!!!!!

To reduce pic dimension, you can right click photo and open with Microsoft Office Picture Manager. Go to "Picture" tab and click "Resize". Then check "Predefined width X height" and select the size you want. Then save. Then can post le!

<font color="ff6000">wow Ruffles thanks for sharing your story.

Yr milk supply is great! and fantastic that Victoria got the hang of suckling so soon! so she's still in NICU? When coming home?

I think to reduce pix dimension you can upload at blogspot first, then click and copy link. or use something like photobucket, upload there and then copy the html link.</font>

<font color="#7E354D"> dumbo,
LOL!!! i forgotten whn was mine. :p

RibenaLi,
ic. but as long as the blood test result says ok den everytin will be ok de.

re:yellowish eyes
guess it need time to really subside ba. coz it wont say go off juz go off like dis de ba..

last time my #1 n #2 oso like dis but #2 more serious ba. coz BF. den my mum keep come n stress me la.. say wat ltr the liver got prob la.. dis n tat la.. KAO!! i'm already veri stress ovr dis matter liao. still come n 'jia yan jia chu'. i already keep cryin n cryin liao. i cried for the whole day lor.. den at nite aft she knock off den tok nonsens. buay tahan!! </font>

Back frm check-up, my boy is estimated to be 3.5kg! Cham....still no sign of him coming out yet! If still no sign, next sun hv to induce liao!!

Thanks ladies! M really happy, but breasts keep filling up leh. Getting engorged is no fun. V hard and nd to keep massaging and using warm towel to quell it.

Ya Victoria is still in NICU to grow fat. She doesnt need tubes to breathe since birth so that is great!

Dimpletots / whitepaper - I cant leh using your methods. M using a MAC.

<font color="#7E354D"> Ruffles,
ur birth story is so happenin wor~~

wish u all the best n enjoy ur motherhood ba!!

hope u hve a speedy recovery!!

everafter,
u eat too much "hao liao" izzit? heehee... But my mummy frens told me baby will gain weight very fast just before birth lo...

a few days never come in then so many mummies pop liao.. congrats and enjoy ur motherhood

ruffles,
thanks for sharing ur birth story.. ur gal will catch up veri soon since u hv a good supply of bm for her :p

littlebluey,
u induce on the 11 oct at tmc? my edd is 11 oct too.. hmmm maybe will see u at tmc

everafter,
ur is 12 right? think dr adrain will be busy next wkend with both of us and some other mummies not from this forum

Cheerbear, u also no sign of early labour?? Dr Adrian told me to keep myself free on 12Oct, in case need to go induce! Mayb really will bump into u.

Lynnzee, no "hao liao" leh..jus those junk food! haha...

Everafter:
Thanks for the link. I've already downloaded it but dunno how to resize photo still. Dun mind can guide me? Thanks

Ribena, after u install the program liao, jus click on the program "Faststone Photo resizer" and it will prompt a window for u to select the file to resize

everafter,
actualli that time after 37w i tell him i wan to c-sec to take out the bb coz was veri xin ku and somemore bb still not head down..then he ask me to wait and my hb oso say wait 1-2wk lor.. so wait and wait.. finally head down liao but i jus got a feeling bb is too comfortable inside and dun wan to come out leh. anyway, like alot of mummies complain, i oso hv the pelvic pain then ask doc.. he tell me is normal.. faintz

btw, when u having ur next checkup? me will be on the coming monday which is my first day of wk40.

mummies, i so happy today!!!
i FINALLY got my temp!!!!!!
no need face stress from boss nagging n nagging abt not having someone to replace me..
at least now i can safely say i may need to work during ML but no need thru out!!!!!

now can plan when to take my ML *finally*
thanks god my prayers r heard..

pildough,
CONGRATS!! Baby Abigail is of a very good weight!!! Rest well!! And looking at her pic, she looks so cute and sleeping so soundly too!! what a sweetie!!

Littlebluey,
relieved that ur work is finally over... but ah.. like Trace said.. control ur feasting of the swiss rolls ah!
btw, hows the tightness in ur tummy now? still having it? is it cramps? do monitor ya!!

everafter,
my family already back since last sunday.. tats why i've been pretty relaxed even if my boy comes... but i prefer him to come when its closer to his actual edd.. tats why i tell him to take his time lor.. kekeke.. :p

yeah.. like u, im getting a bit worried if it happens outside or when im at work! esp. if its the water bag!! :S *faint*

JJmom, Rebecca, Tweety,
think even if confinement, will still try to come in and post bah.. else, how to survive? boring leh, w/o internet and this forum.. i hope my life still in balance after delivery wor.. :p :p

dreamyjo,
hehee... the thread has already slowed down le... it was even more fast and furious leh!! :p
do rest well.. think at this stage, alot of us feeling the pressure ard the pelvic area... take care!!

mspiggy,
wow!! baby natalie so cute and chubby too!!! can i pinch her cheeks too?? kekeke...

dumbo,
yaya... Diane said she keep going to poo before she popped.. tats why if i poo alot, i get worried too.. :p :p

Enya,
ur fren gave birth to a 5.5kg baby???????? how did she do it!?!?!?!

Diane,
scary.. i've been pooing recently too.. n its more frequent...
sigh, but im in my 38wks le.. so maybe its time?? but stilll errrrr... hahahaha...
so how's baby Ethan doing??

karen,
u fell? how's ur ankle?? must be more careful.. take note of ur feet strength before u let go... take care ya!!

RibenaLi,
aiyo.. hope Baby Claudia's jaundice level will go down real soon!! the dark clouds lately is not helping also... but hope she can get some morning sun ya!!!

u also take care of urself.. its good that u insisted ur own way.. cos' i cant imagine if ur rashes get worse!! jia you babe... if need to vent or chat, u know my number ya!!

Ruffles,
great to hear from u!! u've been working extremely hard.. and im sure seeing baby Victoria just melts ur heart... do post her lovely pics when u can ya!!!
also, keep on posting here to keep us posted on ur and baby victoria's progress ya!!

re: resizing photos
do u have photoshop or some other picture editing tools? use that to resize to abt 600x600.. tats the max. size allowed in SMH i think...