(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Better for u lah, u need more rest for your case

<font color="aa00aa">xinying,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">did u get the nursing pillow? mayb it's useful for your case? at least your arms won't b so tired &amp; try to put some pillows behind your back for support too

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">mayb give the 'huang zhu' a few tries for bb Erin? Think u need more than 1 bath for it to work bah
Try to give her some morning sun too, no need to go out, juz place her bed near to the window will do the trick

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">nice to hear from u
Glad tat u r gng home soon
Waiting for bb wenmin's pics</font>

Juz Us,
i'm going in tm morning. Op at 10 a.m.

ya to mommies who are delivering at TMC, if you know yur date, try and get the preadmission done early, it's very leh cheh, all the paperwork and it takes quite long, you really don't want to stress yourself out on the day of delivery.

so tm, i just breeze in with the admission card with my barang, mother and husband in tow and they'ld see me up to the room. no problemo.

forest,
tonight and tm i'ld be a wreck. last night cannot sleep until 5 plus, wake up thought i'ld be going in this morning and so scared i'ld oversleep then reminded myself it's tommorow, it's tommorow.

dimpletot,
i'm going to have confinement at my mom's and one of the things that bug me is that i have to share my 2 pillows with one bolster with my husband. hehehe.. so today i went to buy a cheap pillow to cuddle so no need to fight. glad you had some decent rest yesterday!

ya btw my mom say can on air-con because air-con is dry cold. but i think like what you said lor, confinement is for us to rest and we bloody well do!

thanks tweety, jollyhoppy and rebecca, today my gynae very funny, i ask her to give me details on the procedure since i will be knocked out then she told me where she'ld cut and what they'ld do then i ask her issit also cut same line for number two? then she say oh it's up to you, that's usually the case but i'm very creative. i can do train tracks for u, do tic tac toe design.. hehehe.

andyhuinitng,
i'm not going for the massage because might be too late for me after my c-section heals and i don't have patience. so i'ld just going to try and diligently breastfeed, wear my binder, take lots of wind ridding foods and when i'm good and ready, go and exercise. plus i'm a giam gu, can't bear to spend the money lar..

Karen,
it's a wonder any of us teachers survived right. but survived we did! now look forward to your bb, actually i still owe my relief teacher stuff but i don't think she'ld die without me. hahaha i don't care anymore. heheheh.. i'm so glad for you that you can take time off to at least do some last minute shopping -happy hug-

btw peeing through tube is not inconvenient at all! you just drink and drink and drink and drink and you see the yellow liquid coming out from you and flowing into a bag, it's quite fascinating. but once they take out the catheter and you have to get off and on the bed and shuffle to the bathroom, then it's inconvenient.

Lennie jelly,
i think most of us are at this stage of waddling, no matter how slow and dignified we try to walk also no use. heheheh..

bluey,
hope you are feeling better, going on leave soon yea? ya my c-sec is scheduled for tomorrow because i'm at 38 weeks liao, if i wait any longer i might go into labour and have to do emergency because natural or epi c-sec not an option for me. so mine all planned swee swee.

rains,
oh i got spine op and implants so cannot push, cannot take epi so GA c-sec lor. but when kaypoh aunties outside ask me, i just tell them i'm too posh to push. hahaha..

Carole,
dun be scared, as long as bb and yourself are safe, that's the most important thing.

whitepaper,
eh scary mary leh. stretch vagina or stretch cervix both sound scary.. u never ask your gynae, 'so how doctor, did you find my husband's wedding ring we lost 9 months ago?' heheheheaha and this is the first time i've heard about stubborn mucus plug kekkekaekekeka.

Enya,
good thing you told me, i was tempted to squeeze out all the clear fluid.. i thought the nipple discharge is dirty. mental note to leave some colostrum for the little girl.

mint,
i'm a chronic constipator, so far veges, fruit, dried apricots, fybogel (orange flavor) every alternate day helps and recently, red dates helped! u know u boil the red dates with longan, apparently the red dates can help clear the system also.

xinying,
does the hospital give u a fleet enema prior to the c-section? i hate enemas.. urgh.

gio,
i'm addicted to looking at your furballs (and of course your little girl), they're all ragdolls?

sorry for the lengthy post, mommies. ;p

Mousebb, nice to hear from you.
Waiting to see your baby's photos too!

Jelly, Juz Me, JJMom2008, the name of the shop selling Raspeberry Tea should be Vitakids instead of Vitacost.
I mixed up with the overseas online store. Pai Say Pai Say.

Xinying,

My massage lady said c-section needs about 2 weeks then can massage. But it is recommended (as told by my friends who went thru' c-section) you check with your gynae before you started.

hi mummies, these few days my legs starting to swell a little..
walking becoming such a chore now..
GBS test got prob *sighz*
today really suay day..
leg swell, call cab no cab, reach ofc my temp fly me aeroplane then GBS test not clear n hb is away till sunday *argh*

sorry jus need to rant a bit *sighx*

<font face="tahoma">Hi ladies, am back

Here's my brief birthstory :

30/09 7.45am : Reached delivery suite, was told by the midwives that these 2 days were hot dates. All the babies are coming! There's only 1 space delivery suite for me. And Doc had 3 patients including me in the delivery suites!

10.50am : Finally Doc came to see me, put me on the drip and broke my waterbag. It's painless when she broke the waterbag. Doc told me not to wait too long coz the contractions will come very soon and quite intense.

12noon : True enough, the contraction came 1 hour later and immediately it's like less than 10mins interval. Decided to go for epidural.

2pm+ : Dilation was fast this time round. Fully dilated already! Midwife called for Doc, she checked and told me baby's head still quite high and since she's perfectly alright... was told to wait for her to come lower.

4.30pm : I felt the urge to push, midwife checked and told me this is it. Doc came, and we started the pushing. This time round, I requested for the mirror... saw Baby's crowning and the whole process.

4.50pm : After a few pushes, Baby arrived! Didn't have to use vacuum coz Baby's head is at the correct position. Baby weighed 4.005kg and stretching at 53cm. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Wah...your labour sounds fast &amp; smooth too, somemore for a 4kg bb ^_^b

Waiting for Natalie's pics

<font color="aa00aa">Jen,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">try to relax ok
Everything will work it's way out de. Impt thing is to R&amp;R
*hugz*</font>

hi mommies
am back. i feel sick now. naeuseous and tired. back is still hurting badly. contractiosn irregular, but it is there. think it is BH. wonder if i should go on MC tmr.

thanks for all the concern ...

<font color="aa00aa">jasminetea,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">it's ok, noted

<font color="aa00aa">trace,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">rest early tonite bah, get your DH to help u apply some med?</font>

Pildough, what is fleet enema?

I didn't get the nursing pillow. I use normal pillow to support lor. But still... sigh...
I need a back rub ASAP!!

<font color="aa00aa">xinying,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">ask your DH to give u a gd solid back rub after the feeding? U well deserve it

JJmom,
Cannot lah. I can't sleep on my belly yet coz of c-sec wound and huge breast. Haha...
Even sleeping on side breast will feel pain coz of the weight.

Hubby also poor thing. Coz when Marcus cry, i'll wake him to carry him from cot while i adjust and get into position.
Then after feed, he'll have to carry baby back to cot. I too lazy and backpain to get on and off my bed. DH also not eunff sleep.

Mspiggy... i salute to u too.
4kg still can natural. What was baby's head circumference?
Looks like my giant is 1st on the weight list, yours is a close 2nd. Haha...

mspiggy, u still ask for mirror to c bb crowing?
i think i would have faint liao :x

JJmom, i think i slowly slipping into depression liao cos i might need to wrok thru ML if no temp comes in *sobx*

trace, try lifting leg n sleep with pillow supporting..
shd feel better ba..

<font color="#7E354D"> Mummies!!

hmm... seems like most of mummies here keep havin dis back ache n leg ache prob wor~~ muz really take care wor!!

xinying, i'm not kidding lor..
i have 2 audits in dec n if not in its me n if we both not in n no one in ofc to support?
i die lor..
n boss oredi hint me his expenses all no one doing etc..
i'm not joking lor..
i oredi taken co. laptop back hm liao..
if need arise i may go back after 2 mths ML lor

xinying,
so got enema ah.. haiyur... i hate enemas.. so intrusive.

Jelly,
if in doubt, take mc. ;)

jasminetea,
thanks for the encouragement.

ok mommies, went to work the avent steriliser and realised i need an international plug (alamak) so decided to sterilise my medela breast pump parts with boiling water instead because i will direct latch and only use the pump to prevent engorgement.

wish me luck, mommies. will be sending mmses out tm
think i'ld catch an early night for once.

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Hope u feel better now, try to take warm showers I heard it will help in easing the contractions.

If u dun get better tmr, juz take MC ya

Take Care...

pildough,
jia you for ur c-sect tom!!! give u mental support here, and we'll be waiting for ur updates ya!!

Littlebluey,
hope u managed to catch some good rest tonite, before u "pia" in office tom ya!! must stay relaxed... hugzz

Trace,
:S maybe u shd go on MC tom as well.. dont sound too good with ur feet and back!!!

Jellypurin,
think u shd get MC if u really arent well!! it'll be terrible to stay in office in this condition!!

Jen,
work thru ML?? are u not able to get another replacement, or cant ur boss get someone else?? how can u work thru ML with a newborn and with bfeeding to boot? think u shd talk to ur boss and leave the time for ur bb... take care!!

xinying,
can go for those quick back and shoulder massage? maybe that'll relieve some of ur aches!!

mspiggy,
welcome back!!! ur birth story sounds short and smooth!! and really amazed at how it all happened!! and u even asked for the mirror!! very pei fu!! do post Baby Natalie's pic for us to "xin shang" leh.. heard from Ruffles that she's cute!!! hehehee... :p

mousebb,
great to see ur post!! u started to walk around le? is wenxuan getting used to seeing baby wenmin?? can't wait to see baby wenmin's pics too... do take care, and recover fast ya!!!

Gioanna,
so nice to hear abt Skylar... did u managed to take any pics of her with her eyes open?? am sure she's gonna be a stunner too!! hehehehe...

mummies, thanks for all the consolation..
my boss knows n "tries" to understand but fact is i'm the only admin ard n my stupid HR isn't helping..
i cannot jus leave the work untouch rite?
its no joke that the possibility is there that i have to work thru ML..
now can only pray n keep my fingers crossed that my interviews tml is successful..

pildough: have a good rest! u r gg to see your bb tml..soo exciting!!

misspiggy, mousebb, pinny : we await your bb pics ya =)

littlebluey: tml is D-day..then u can hav ur well-deserved break!! rem ur out-of-office msg!! tat was the happiest thing i did on my 'last' working day..woohoo...and then be a good gal and rest @ home ya =)

trace: hope your feet is getting better..rest more too ya =)

whitepaper: i guess my bb oso getting very comfy in the womb..my EDD is 8th oct, gynae say might induce on the 8th oct..now in a dilemma to induce or to let bb 'pop' naturally..mmm..but i can't wait to see him!!wahhh..40 weeks of waiting..hee..

Hi beautiful ladies here.. hows your day?
This thread is really active, a few days never logon, so many archives le. So intimidated by the number of posts.

Thanks for the warm welcome ladies, sorry didnt manage to logon the next day as trying to take as much rest as possible before returning to work today. Finally manage to handover my tasks and tomorrow go on hosp leave. Feel bad for my colleague who took over my task, but no choice, body need to rest and bb more important. Phew.. finally can rest till i pop. But at the same time, hmmm.. what can i do at home when i cannot move much. Will be super bored leh. dilemma.

The number of mummies who had given birth is increasing day by day. Its really exciting! Congrats!

Little bluey, i hope you are feeling better. Dont get too stressed out by work. I hope tomorrow you can handover successfully and go on leave with a peace of mind. May i know what's happening to you? Why gynae scold you? How many weeks are you now?

Now i can officially browse SMO website le in the comfort of my home. In office, a lot of websites including smo blocked. Tight web security policies. Imagine even www.mothercare.com, they also blocked. crazy right.

Xinying, wow you manage to catch your bb wink in picture. So adorable!

mousebb, your wenmin is so guai and adorable. Congrats!

mousebb and mousebb's hubby!!
wow.. baby wenmin is sooooooooooooo CUTE... and she looks like wenxuan leh!!! like a photocopy image!!! i wanna pinch her cheeks leh.. :p :p :p

dreamyjo,
welcome back!! hehehe.. yeah, our thread is always super active... so if u miss a day or 2.. might have a few archives to go thru!! kekeke.. great that u can go on HL now.. and have a good rest!! u can always surf around or even watch some hk or korean dramas to keep u occupied? meanwhile, take ur time to go thru all the archives ya!!

pildough

take care...good luck....dun get too stress...
got a nursing pillow? it's quite useful if you hv c-section..

mousebb
your bb is so adorable..

beary- So Dr KOh din do any cervix check or Strep B test on u?? Tot he will do the checks when u are 37/38wks le?? For the previous checkup, u at how many wk? Hmmm I was still thinking whether he will do cervix check on me for my next week check-up anot when I'll be 37wks le...Seems unlikely leh..
As for the form u got from TMC, aft filling up, u submitted to them orie? Or have to wait till when u are admitted then submit it tog with the doc's pre admission letter? ;)
Yup really HATED to wait at his clinic!! *Sigh*

mousebb- Aiyo bb Wenmin is sooo chubby!! Wanna pinch her chubby cheeks!!! *Cutie bb*

pildough- Jiayou and have a safe and smooth delivery ok!! Be awaiting for ur updates and bb's pics!!

mspiggy- Ur labour process seems to be a bliss too somemore bb is at 4kg!! Well done mummy!! ;)

Littlebluey- Cheer up babe!! I'm sure sometimes it's just emotional part tat makes us feel so stressed and go hay-wire! Look on the bright side ok..!! ;)

Phtanus- Dun worry too much babe...I'm sure bb will gain weight for ur next checkup!! =)

morn all!

Jjmom
she did bind for me and she told me to get a binder to wear after massage session next time. She is vy professional and as she massage, she will ask if here pain or there pain, if pain she will tell me the part of organ, lack of oxygen, etc and told me to take fenugreek when i told her about retention and swollen. It can reduce water retention beside to boast milk supply.
And her session cost $40 an hour. Her wrap is model not of those long cloth blinding me , only upon request then she will use herbs and long cloth to wrap else, she use olive oil and shorter cloth and then a binder to wrap me.
If want her contact, let me know, pm u.

Mousebb, wenmin looks like her gor gor leh!!! Hope u recover soon
Seems like your hb is right abt his strong genes huh? :p Nvm, try for 3rd one! hahaa...

Littlebluey, u seems to b in very bad condition, pls take care of yourself and rest more!!

JJMom, JuzUs, i've a sweet tooth lah..and i've never taken tea in my entire life lor :p Sounds like a sua ku huh? hehe...

JJMom, so far i only drank twice and my EDD is just 9days away. I can probably give u 1/2 of the pkt? Otherwise after that i also throw away. I'll be at compasspoint ard 6+ for my gynae visit, u wanna drop by to pick up frm me?

wanna hear my birth story ah? hee.... here it goes:

30 Sept
9am:
Went to Gynae for usual checkup. Found that I had lost weight. Gynae concerned and suggested inducing soon. I suggested 1 Oct, he said ok. Then he did a CTG, baby's heartbeat quite faint. Immediately he changed his mind and asked me to pop on the same day. Asked me to go directly to labour ward. (there goes my children's day delivery dream)

9.45am:
Reached labour ward after drinking 1 cup of milo (don't learn this from me... cos not supposed to eat/drink liao. I just noti la).

10am:
Gynae break waterbag, and oxytocin was administered to induce contractions.

10.15am - 2pm:
Contractions came quite regularly but surprisingly less painful then my 1st delivery. Still ask for epidural at 11am cos don't wanna be hero.

2.31pm:
Baby Elliot's born!
Weight - 2.89kg (exactly same as his gor-gor!)
Length - 49cm
Head circumference - 35cm

We're doing well at home and thank God for this confinement lady. She's very pro-breastfeeding and encouraging though i only managed to pump only 10ml of milk this morning.

Let me figure out how to reduce the size of Elliot's photo.