Juz Us,
i'm going in tm morning. Op at 10 a.m.
ya to mommies who are delivering at TMC, if you know yur date, try and get the preadmission done early, it's very leh cheh, all the paperwork and it takes quite long, you really don't want to stress yourself out on the day of delivery.
so tm, i just breeze in with the admission card with my barang, mother and husband in tow and they'ld see me up to the room. no problemo.
forest,
tonight and tm i'ld be a wreck. last night cannot sleep until 5 plus, wake up thought i'ld be going in this morning and so scared i'ld oversleep then reminded myself it's tommorow, it's tommorow.
dimpletot,
i'm going to have confinement at my mom's and one of the things that bug me is that i have to share my 2 pillows with one bolster with my husband. hehehe.. so today i went to buy a cheap pillow to cuddle so no need to fight. glad you had some decent rest yesterday!
ya btw my mom say can on air-con because air-con is dry cold. but i think like what you said lor, confinement is for us to rest and we bloody well do!
thanks tweety, jollyhoppy and rebecca, today my gynae very funny, i ask her to give me details on the procedure since i will be knocked out then she told me where she'ld cut and what they'ld do then i ask her issit also cut same line for number two? then she say oh it's up to you, that's usually the case but i'm very creative. i can do train tracks for u, do tic tac toe design.. hehehe.
andyhuinitng,
i'm not going for the massage because might be too late for me after my c-section heals and i don't have patience. so i'ld just going to try and diligently breastfeed, wear my binder, take lots of wind ridding foods and when i'm good and ready, go and exercise. plus i'm a giam gu, can't bear to spend the money lar..
Karen,
it's a wonder any of us teachers survived right. but survived we did! now look forward to your bb, actually i still owe my relief teacher stuff but i don't think she'ld die without me. hahaha i don't care anymore. heheheh.. i'm so glad for you that you can take time off to at least do some last minute shopping -happy hug-
btw peeing through tube is not inconvenient at all! you just drink and drink and drink and drink and you see the yellow liquid coming out from you and flowing into a bag, it's quite fascinating. but once they take out the catheter and you have to get off and on the bed and shuffle to the bathroom, then it's inconvenient.
Lennie jelly,
i think most of us are at this stage of waddling, no matter how slow and dignified we try to walk also no use. heheheh..
bluey,
hope you are feeling better, going on leave soon yea? ya my c-sec is scheduled for tomorrow because i'm at 38 weeks liao, if i wait any longer i might go into labour and have to do emergency because natural or epi c-sec not an option for me. so mine all planned swee swee.
rains,
oh i got spine op and implants so cannot push, cannot take epi so GA c-sec lor. but when kaypoh aunties outside ask me, i just tell them i'm too posh to push. hahaha..
Carole,
dun be scared, as long as bb and yourself are safe, that's the most important thing.
whitepaper,
eh scary mary leh. stretch vagina or stretch cervix both sound scary.. u never ask your gynae, 'so how doctor, did you find my husband's wedding ring we lost 9 months ago?' heheheheaha and this is the first time i've heard about stubborn mucus plug kekkekaekekeka.
Enya,
good thing you told me, i was tempted to squeeze out all the clear fluid.. i thought the nipple discharge is dirty. mental note to leave some colostrum for the little girl.
mint,
i'm a chronic constipator, so far veges, fruit, dried apricots, fybogel (orange flavor) every alternate day helps and recently, red dates helped! u know u boil the red dates with longan, apparently the red dates can help clear the system also.
xinying,
does the hospital give u a fleet enema prior to the c-section? i hate enemas.. urgh.
gio,
i'm addicted to looking at your furballs (and of course your little girl), they're all ragdolls?
sorry for the lengthy post, mommies. ;p