(2008/10) Oct 2008

Congrats, Pinny
any pics to share?

cheezel
I walk alot leh, do alot of housework too, so squat alot... but no use leh... hmmmmmmmmmm.......

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus

See wat's the verdict on Tues first, dun stress yrself too much ok, if u really do induce on Thurs/Fri then I might hv the chance to see you at TMC

<font color="0000ff">Pinny,

Congrats!! Very unexpected news!
Happy for you, do provide us your boy's details ya

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper

Lucky I came to office ytd, else I really dunno wat will happen tdy! Now struggling hard wor, oso dunno wat time I can k/o tdy -_-"" sob sob

My legs are so painful now but I can't do anything leh ;p</font>

Littlebluey

Please don't walk around too much... wah biangzzz... you are suppose to be on MC lor! Your gynae's gonna frown again if he sees your legs!!!

Understand that you have alot of work to do, and seems like there's no arrangement for anyone else to help you clear these up... so I can only say... do take care of yourself despite all these shit these 2 days... after that, please forget about work and concentrate on resting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Juz realise that we are all walking time bombs now, even the thread's archives are reflecting OCT... looks scary! hahaha

Pinny,
Congrats on your delivery!
Hope you and ur little baby are doing great!

Forest, Enya
Me oso got the bedding set from aussino
Nice material n sweet colour! Luv it so much. but i tink theres more choices for baby gals. Baby boys oni have the blue and cream colour ones to choose from. The material is good too, great buy!

whitepaper,
dig dig and stretch???!!!! My god! my knees just went weak! hahaha

bluey,
Cheer up! u oni have like 1 1/4 days left to ur ML!
Me today oso become emotional and cranky again, went to carrefour, wanted to help my hubbie carry a 5kg pack of rice, coz i saw him carrying 30 cans for coke, worried too heavy for him...but he juz refused to let me help him! then for a moment i feel that i am so useless with a big tummy! n i start to tear in the car! But now i think back, i feel so silly of myself! hahhaa
I think it shld be quite normal for us to feel cranky at this point
So u must cheer up okie?
Rem to start tidying up ur table! 2ml last day of work!

karen, waa! I am impressed, must be difficult to teach when u have a huge tummy and walking ard. Good that u took unofficial off!
We must take care of our own health, esp at this crucial moment

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper

I've been glued to my seat since I got back from lunch!! Dun even hv the time to go to toilet wat do u think neh?
If I go on MC tdy, surely very very jialat...

I really hope I can throw away all those work and go home, very very exhausting! Thanks dear for yr concern, lucky bb has been moving about keeping me entertained!

Most imptly, I still sneak preview on tis thread from time to time to keep me sane!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

No boxes for me to raise my legs wor...*haiz*

<font color="0000ff">Beary,

I agreed we get emotional over little things, sometimes we want to help but it's not within our control leh ;p

Hahahaha...I dunno when can I start to tidy my table, u shd see mine now, documents stacked like a pile of mountains!! -_-""</font>

litbluey
easy, k? today i work from hm also stressed out by my bosses and work. so much to do b4 we pop! ya, take care and raise your feet

Littlebluey

Yah come here and peek lah, make your life easier
and bear with it, it's gonna be over soon... I know there's alot of work to clear...

AND forget about tidying your desk lar!!! hahaha... I left my desk untidy too (looks as if I'll be back to work the following day)... too vexed to tidy it up... and too eager to leave

Bluey,
think of it this way, suffer these 2 days, then after that, u can say GOODBYE! SEE U ALL NEXT YEAR!!! hopefully tat tot will bring a smile to ur face! hehe

And oso, remember to activate the OUT of OFFICE reply to pple's emails! i luv doing that! hahahhaa
think i work until abit mad liao

Tweety,
dun get manual pump.pump till hand break also nothing!!!! u want i can give u my avent manual.

must get electric. PIS is good, but ex. i'm now using medela mini electric. good enuff.

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy, mousebb,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">CONGRATS! take care &amp; rest well</font>

littlebluey.. U must take care leh.. ai yo.. work nv finish one lah... u shld rest more.. so worried for u...

Xinying.. I bought my manual pump liao leh... didnt know u hv it.. thks ya... I scare me no supply leh.. don dare to invest...

Trace, i think i reallie got a kick when i enabled that out of office reply. Even sent a email from my hotmail to office just to see that reply pop out! makes my day! hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">xinying, *wave*</font>
<font color="aa00aa">How r u coping with your giant
? He is so cute

I also gng to use my sis hand-me-down medela mini plus electric (dual pump)

Btw u what did u do when the 1st few days, your BM haven come in then your bb had enough? Or u juz let him cry till he sleep even thou he hasn't had enough BM?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Aiyoh...really jialat for u hor but u really ought to rest like what your gynae 'butter' u abt leh.

Worry for u, pls really take care &amp; try your best to work less &amp; rest more *hugz*</font>

mommies who had delivered
i'm hvg contractions now. no show, water bag not burst but quite regular contractions. my gynae say the pain is at the lower abs but i feeling on my whole tummy. isit BH? me not gng labour, right? this is 38w for me ...

bluey...work neverending one.
When i told my boss i c-sec on thur that time, she dare dare ask me to ome back on tue and wed!!! Even when gynae gave me MC.
I only went back on tue to clear my desk and activate my out of office. Haha...

Jellypurin

Please monitor and time your contractions. If it reaches once every 5mins... I think you have to go to the hospital le!!!

<font color="aa00aa">jellypurin,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Woo...monitor your contractions, r they regular or irregular?</font>

my baby have enuff to drink. Just have to feed more often lor. Coz each time, not alot of BM mah. Use hot towel anfd keep massaging the breast to prevent engorgment and pump every hour or so to enhance flow.

Now much better liao. He can sleep for 2.5hours w/o having to drink. But at night, my giant suoer actuve. Between 3 to 8am, it's his play time. Hubby and I both feeling zombified in the day...

whitepaper/jjmom
hiaz... quite regular like every 15mins ... i praying false alarm.

maybe go take a rest ... back aching v badly too...

ttyl to all the mommies later

<font color="119911">hi all! wah the cramp damn persistent and painful, and irregular, so i wanna admit myself to hospital oso cannot...faint! feel like back in the days of sec sch when my mense cramps were terrible!

jjmom, jelly>> raspberry leaf tea is darn hard to find man! i look up and down, so many pharmacy cannot find. finally caved and went to MIM showroom last sat to get it, coz is farnie to pay same amount for postage as the cost of the tea itself! where u stay? i got tonnes left man

jasminetea>> i din know MIM was low on stock!! lucky i went that time have! else go all the way there wasted! wonder yours any difference not. where is vitacost in paragon? mabbe check out next time. haha then if planning next preggie dun nid go all the way to MIM

trace>> i din see the bra on sale!!
*knock own head

tweety>> one of the websites i read says that it helps. so i desperate mah, went to get lor. i drink le, a couple days later got show. but i dun really know if is related, or is it juz coz i'm due anyway :p as for pi par gao, i took a bit when i was feeling fluish. err hope is ok oso :p btw is raspberry leaf tea, not raspberry tea, so be careful if u wanna get, dun buy wrong one. its herbal tea, no caffeine i think. i tried a bit of the nipple stimulation too, when i apply lanolin on them. not sure what eventually worked leh haha

whitepaper>> did the stretching hurt?? wow i think i would have undergone that this saturday if my mucous plug hadn't dislodged! u wanna try the raspberry tea? i oso heard about the more painful cramps if forced to induce. CTG can use to detect contraction? i din know that :p

rebecca>> my sis both nephews all stay inside for 42 weeks!! first one still must induce after 42 week! i had thot mine was gonna be like hers!! haha thats why try ways and means to self induce naturally :p

Pinny>> congrats!! how's things now?
any pics to share?

bluey>> aiyo, u better faster start ur ML tmr! get MC! your office can do w/o u for just one day ba! else wait ur gynea gonna scold u le! take care of urself pls! u on long leave le, dun care jia lat :p

Karen... after delivery, whether c-sec or natural, think will be too lazy to walk. And most prob on drip. Also cannot walk to toilet. Dun think so much of the urine bag. No feeling one. U dun even know it's there or that u can passing urine. Cannot see the urine bag also. The nurses will clear it. No shit also coz bowels already cleared prior to delivery. Haha...

<font color="119911">jelly>> try drinking water, shifting positions, walking around to see if the cramps subside.if they don't then time and see if the cramps come more often intervals. if yes, then YES! is contractions! Can go in le! pls dun wait for waterbag or show! 38 weeks is good ya? full term le!

whitepaper>> wah! u intend to go in only every 5 minutes contraction?? i think 10-15 minutes can go in le! once u confirm is real contractions :p wait traffic jam how?? haha i paraoid de :p

<font color="119911">trace>> hai! i should have studied the website b4 going
but but but! they had some sligns on sale at only $25! anyone going can go grab!</font>

Juz Us,

Ya lor. I ordered and waited for a while from MIM and they kept telling me OOS. I also looked for the tea high and low! And finally saw it at Vitacost! Vitacost at Paragon is at Level 5, where the First Few Years is located at.

For my 1st pregnancy, I bought mine from MIM, I don't think there is any difference from what I bought from Vitacost. At least, it seems to taste the same to me. But Vitacost one, it got indicated "Organic" while MIM never indicated. Not sure if there is a difference in this.

<font color="aa00aa">stress &amp; -ve thoughts :</font>
<font color="aa00aa">phew...felt much much better after I went to pray during lunch hrs.

I also don't understand y i fighten myself with -ve thoughts after my DH told me tat he is getting gan chiong.

When I actually do feel vy happy as we went strolling yest. DH even commented tat soon in the near future, we will be strolling with our gal between us as a big family liao.

Mayb it's really too emotional for me liao. Hope i will b stronger as time draws nearer ^_^"</font>

Jelly.. u better monito k.. anything call gynae to check.

Juz us.. I'm thinking of getting that raspberry leaf tea from MIM leh..I thought the postage only $1???

<font color="aa00aa">JuzUs,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">u have a lot left to share? heehee...me at Punggol or I IB u the cost of the tea &amp; postage, ok?</font>

jelly: u same as me har? i got slight.. but i think i hold till the real ones are in..

u monitor.. she is in town to do delivery.. if u need. just go hosp. they will activate her. and her style to be in hosp within 15mins. :p

tweety
its a full set...with bolster, pillow, pillow/bolster cases, bedsheets, bumpers, quilt/quilt cover...

<font color="119911">tweety>> o is it!! i thot is $5.. haha ok i very blur one, never read things clearly de haha

jjmom>> coz i only got it last saturday mah, then everyday drink 1 teaspoon only, so the pack got > 3/4 left. the pack mabbe can make 30 servings or so? u wan i can pass u some, but not sure if it'llbe enuf for u until u pop leh. i oso stay along NEL but much further south. lmk if u can meet me at my mrt? mailing may not be good coz supposed to freeze dry it. dunno 2 days in the mail will spoil not leh. PM me if u keen ya?</font>

Enya.. got quilt and quilt cover arh... worth it leh... mine $99 no quilt cover wor... but got my favourite tweety lah.. hee...

<font color="#7E354D"> Jelly,
u ok ma? u better monitor closely. coz that time my contraction is every 10min n by the time i reach hospital. i'm already 5cm dilated. nt to frigthen or u wat la.. juz u really muz monitor closely hor...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JuzUs, but u have enough for yourself boh, think u can drink more loh since u r already late?</font>

Juz Us.. u bought alot??? if so, maybe I can get from u instead of MIM??? u over due date liao huh?? now waiting for contraction???

Enya.. okok.. thks.. i will go n c c.. thks ya...