(2008/10) Oct 2008

Congrats to Ms Piggy and Mousebb!

whitepaper,
same thots leh.. cos' she had a bit of show... :p

beary,
wahh.. u purposely slept on ur right ah.. hahaha... but amazing to gain nothing at all!! i cant seem to keep off rice.. cos if i dont, then i will get hungry.. :S sigh, so gotta think of shedding those weight gain after delivery le... :p

good that u started ur "unofficial" ML... can rest well now!

lili,
its ur birthday? happy birthday to u!!!

Littlebluey,
hahaha... shopping was ok.. grabbed the longan, red and black dates etc.. but as usual, that plc is super crowded n it felt so stuffy.. tats why when i got home, i just knocked out n napped.. :p

u shd rest more eh.. dont put work as 1st priority now... u shd be focusing on urself and ur bb ya!!!

bbgoh,
did u apply anything for the pain on ur hips?? do take care ya, and dont overwork urself with housework!

pildough,
its ur turn next!! gan chiong?? hehehe.. rem to update us on ur delivery, as well as pics of ur girl ya!! Jia You!!

dimpletot,
haizz.. plenty of such inconsiderate ppl ard.. i dunno how many times my tum got knocked le, and none of those ppl bothered to say sorry either!!!

xinying
marcus is so adorable...

pildough
that's me ...

litbluey
yeah... for me, its like "she can't use it now, but SOON!" mentality .. keke

<font color="ff6000">yah, sigh. all sorts of *#&amp;^@^ people in this world.

yes, if I'm not wrong, pildough is going for csec w GA instead of epi cos she had a spine op a while ago...</font>

xinying,
hehehe... baby marcus soooo cutie.. wink somemore!! hahaha... my hubby saw the photo when i was scrolling thru the pages and cant stop laughing.. kekeke..

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Now work is not my priority but my colleagues are pretty nice folks so at least muz hv a proper handover before I officially "absent" myself for the rest of the year ;p

I'm oso concerned about the well being of bb, I juz hope he will be fine

xinying,

so cute yr marcus!

gals,

yup finding sleep not so easy these days also cos my shoulder will get numb when i sleep on one side... then so difficult to turn to the otherwise. feel like I'm 80 yrs old or sth...

Littlebluey,
definitely!! but if u really feel tired or feet is v swollen, must listen to ur body n take the needed break ya! ur baby will be fine!!

Bluey...got put drip. but never draw blood leh. Then was on drip till Day 2. Stuck on bed. They even inserted a tube for me to pass urine. Keke...

i think i drink not enuff coconut and eat too heaty.
My poor marcus alot of pimples.
Any way to get rid of them?
I see other babies skin all smooth smooth one.

i think the pimples is milia seeds. temporary... don't have to worry will fade in time. that's what i read... don't put any cream on it!

xinying
heard from my doula at antenatal class that the pimples will go away de... i think its due to hormones ... so hor, marcus will hv nice smooth skin ... takes time to heal

Xinying,

My elder gal also got a bit of those milia seeds in her early days. It is temporary and will go away itself. No need to do anything.

Forest,

Did you receive my email reply?

Cheers~

xinying,
ya.. it will go away.. my niece had it too when she was born..

Jasminetea,
yes yes! got ur reply.. thanks a million!!!

Breast feeding is tiring.. make my sweat buckets. No wonder people say BF can help lose weight. Hope it's true. I still dare not weigh myself.

jollyhoppy/ jellypurin/ mint/ mousebb/ lynnzee/ forest/ nickypower/ gionna/ diane/ littlebluey Thanks for all ur wishes! Still don't have time to upload pic coz my wound hurts and busy feeding baby. Think got prob latching, Baby suckle for 30 min but cries again for milk very soon. I tried pumping and got about 80ml, is it too little?

mousebb &amp; mspiggy:

jaundice:
Mine also has jaundice, at day 3 it was 8.2, safe enough to go home. By day 6 it rose to 16 so had to hospitalise for 2 days before it went down to 9. Then bought him to a 2nd pd that my aunt said can give multi vit to help, but the pd said my baby not serious no need the vit since I bf and taking multivit myself.

Sounds long winded.. anyway I cut all ginger for a few days already, now my cl ask me to start or else no good for my confinement.

allo mommies,

just had some butter cookies and cold fresh milk. these few days too hot to drink my anmum.

thanks for all the jia yous.. i'm so psyched! because i'm getting too big even for my maternity clothes and i'm outgrowing my panties.. sigh.

xinying, my mom said your boy has the kind of look that nobody will dare bully. hehehehe

dimpletot, turn must turn slowly.. my one whole side also turns numb esp the hip so i must rotate sides and 'air' myself. get your husband to help u turn, i also find that it helps to sleep in a buffer (between two pillows, one pillow one bolster or two bolsters) then if you want to stretch a hip, u prop one bent knee up and stretch the other leg down so you're not really lying on your back totally. also with turning, you don't have so much of an angle to turn. then when u sleep on your side, important to have a good supportive pillow then you put something between your legs and try to align your spine, stretch out your arms abit instead of tucking it in the whole night.

i'm so lor soh, haiya mommies.. a few more days to go for some of us, a few more weeks to go for some of us. we can do it! then after that, we'ld be happy to get any sleep at all! keke...

oh congrats wan chuen! wahhh wan chuen and xinying working very hard.. i'ld be feeling the pressure soon. must cut out ginger to boost bm supply or to reduce jaundice?

Today went KTV with hubby. Haha! bb moved inside me so much. Must be the mummy and daddy sing until too horrible. :p

lynnzee,
I also get tired easily but still want to go out as much as possible before the bb 'imprisons' me. Heehee! After my karaoke session today, I came back and fell asleep. Nowadays, I go out for a few hours, come home must sleep for a while. Like a bb.

pildough,
I tot you started your ML around the same time as me? Anyway, like you said, bb and you more impt so let them settle it. I only went back yesterday for a short while to give the kids some pressies.

dimpletot,
*clap clap* the idiotic woman deserved to be stepped on. Haha! I would have stepped harder. keke!

littlebluey,
Better listen to your gynae and rest rest rest. Work is never ending.

Pildough...cut ginger to reduce jaundice.
My boy is the biggest in the nursery lor.
No babies bigger than him. His cries also the loudest. Haha... the nurses call him "Da Ge".

Yesterday night I had a scare. Woke up as usual to go pee but pee very long. Then for a moment I tot my waterbag burst. So I quickly told bb... not now, mummy still needs to celebrate her birthday. After that then it's ok. Haha! I told hubby this morning and he laughed at me. I'm so horrible. ;p

My brother's gf asked whether she can buy bb items as a birthday pressie for me. *faint* I said of course not lah. It's my birthday not bb's one mah! My mum and brother laughed at me.

jelly: mine appt is 6th oct 10.50am. :p no luck to meet u.. i hope &amp; praying boy head turn down tt time n i will go induce!!!!

<font color="ff0000">Congrats mousebb and Ms Piggy!!!
good to hear both of you and your babies are good...</font>

Diane
most asian babies hv jaundice.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey
u take care, mummy...</font>

Xinying

Hv you tried warm compress like applying hot water bag, or warm towel on breast before bf?

light massage, fenugreek, mother nursing tea...all helps. drinks alot of water..and/or breastfeeding milk.

eat adequately.

pildough,

so we both declared ourselves off unofficially! haha
reallie no way out! me reallie hate to plead n see boss face for approval of leave. Its not as if like we are giving birth every single day.. its oreadi the last lap n yet theres no welfare.

forest, sigh... talking abt losing weight, i think no one can win me in terms of weight here! hahaha
b4 pregnant and doing office work, i was abt 56kg. then i switch to office work, I boomed up to 74kg!!!! then nmind....become pregnant... so now i am a whopping 87kg! I am so scared to hit the 90kg mark! if reallie like tat, i oso dunno wat will i do! well well well... wat shld i say? except to save more money and go to cenosis or london wt management after birth lor. If can cut to 65kg, i will luf until my teeth drop out liao! hahaha
i must not give up hope! will engage massage lady, do breastfeeding, go gym! Hopefully will help
So currently, tats why my back is aching so much, coz the weight that I am carrying is so much..sob sob!

xinying, i think its normal for little babies to have some 'pimples'
coz i see my frens' babies oso like tat, but the 'pimples' just go away naturally after a short while
so dun worrie okie?

bluey, so u just have to work 2 more days! Jiayou! Then can rest at home and wait for little baby's arrival!

mint, tat day i was in the toilet n realise my urine like non-stop... like tap leaking. I oso panick, tot its waterbag burst! haha
But i think Gio was saying that when her waterbag burst, the amount of water is a lot, so i guess it should not be waterbag bursting. False alarm for me. haha

harlow Enya!

me waiting for hubbie to come home, he on nite shift. need his help to chop coconut for me to drink coz i am having very bad sore throat, swallow saliva very painful. too heaty!

u always sleep very late?

beary,
Haha! feel so silly right... panic for nothing.. Haha! but my friend told me hers was like urine non-stop so that's why I panic. Guess different ladies different experiences.

hi beary
usually sleep around this time after finishing my work or watching korean drama. :)

i drink herbal tea..if im too heaty.

Hi mint,
yah lor, imagine if go admit myself to tmc and say my waterbag burst, it think the nurses and gynae will hammer me! hahaha

Enya,
yah, 2ml i must go and buy the hock hwa herbal drink to cool my body

hi enya, mint and beary~

i'm not late, enya. i'm really really early.. like 01:11 early. hahahaha

mint and beary,
eh eh.. hahahaha maybe u should take to panty sniffing also. but like what gio said, it's watery and alot of water even if it's only trickling and different from urine and discharge.

i've been massaging my boobies, i feel some obstructions and i've been fearing engorgement and blocked ducts, having some clear to milky fluid bubble up, read that colostrum is thicker than that?

i'm going to pack some of those ikea baby cloth towels so i can soak into hot water before stimulating for bm supply when i go in.

i bought two tubes of desitin original for diaper rash (because the girl will use disposables at night), what's the diff between original and creamy (the ones the mommies have been talking about?)

tm hoping to head down to robinsons to grab waterproof bedsheets and nipple cream then i think i'm done

hoot hoot.

-prods any mommies awake at this hour-

i'm setting exam revision worksheets for my students.. i got too bored staying home. hahhaha..

Congrats Mspiggy and mousebb on the arrival of ur princesses!! ;) Great job and rest well!! =)

Xinying- Heee ur bb really very huge &amp; cutie...Da ge sounds good for him!! *keke*

LittleBluey- Do get more rest okay and listen to ur body yah!! If not ur gynae black face again! ;p

beary- Hey babe!! Ya my gynae oso Dr Koh!! Haaa think he really use very minimal gel to scan every patients one!! Bit neow lah hor!! ;p
Me and hub oso hated waiting at the clinic!! Take appt oso no use one.... Be it 3rd or 4th in the queue oso ended up have to wait for 1-2hrs!!*Faint* Then wats the use of choosing the appt slot!! Haiz... The nurses there sometimes oso quite unfriendly and stern one! ;p
Good luck for ur check-up next wk!! Me oso having my check-up next week! ;p
Btw he did cervix check on u orie??

hahhaah wah hey nickypower is power.

my husband would nag but he's too busy snoring. ;p

ronery.. i am so ronery.. i have nobody... all on my own..

u know i was thinking.. now is pretty good, i can't hear her screaming because well, her screams might just fill her lungs with amniotic fluid or bounce off the walls of my uterus and i don't have to be paranoid about her going off and hurting herself because she's in the world's safest playpen i.e. my uterus. i know she's in there and not having alot of space but she's there alright.

sigh, haiya mommies. i'm here zi yan zi yu by myself again..

pildough- Heee me not power as u lah..*keke* Ur hub will go to sleep w/o u one ah?? Mine will nag at me to go to bed one lor!

Like how u describe bb while she's still in ur uterus/womb!! Cosy, snug and safe!!! ;D Hee!!
How true is that!! ;)