(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Small red dates with seed is better, more "bu" which we need it

My mum got the red/black dates + longans to boil into water and drink daily. Apart from that, she oso bought black beans to fry and boil them into water to drink as well

<font color="119911">bluey>> wow so many oct twins! r u ok? take care ya? cannot take some mc and rest at home?? red dates got big and small ones?? geez, whats the difference? can juz ask the medical shop ppl not? they should know ya? still nid to buy the bathing herbs lol. u bought urs from sima lu? where har? ty

jjmom>> think she mean seed? red dates with seed is it?

forest>> pat pat take care ya! now weather rainy le. we may get more cramps. we preggies juz have to tahan for our babies</font>

Littlebluey

Yah if its 7-8cm then no worries lah! I was staring at my ruler just now

Don't be afraid, think of your baby, think of us! We are all here cheering you on when it's your turn on 11 Oct

Yah... my turn soon too... think my boy's 1st photo will also be like xinying's - I was so comfy in mummy's womb and I dun wanna come out! kekeke

<font color="ff6000">tweety</font>
<font color="ff6000">Oic
yes, your mom is right on tat. No worries abt the more heaty part coz we need it by then

Actually we r suppose to drink those cooked with the seeds even the longgan (heard buy fresh 1 with shell better)</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Juz now when I came into office, my boss was saying we ought to knock off early tdy due to the F1 road closure muhahahahaha ;p will aim to do so...but my colleague on leave till next Wed, stressed!!

Juz Us,

Apparently small ones are better for "brewing" those bigger ones are normally used in dessert "tian tang" I got it from the shop located at the basement at Fu Lu Shou Centre (my mum always buy from them, regular customer) hahahahaha..they oso sell those bathing herbs. So easy for me, last Sun all get from there

Whitepaper,

*sweat* *sweat* hahahaha...I think all bb(s) will be pissed esp when they are so comfy inside muhahahaha ;p

<font color="119911">enya>> mabbe they juz being concerned ba? i geta lot of such comments to coz of my huge belly. dun bother so much ya?

red date tea>> so is "bu" one? = heaty? so we better not drink too much now right? only during confinement?

bliuey>> okie will go check it out! thanks! haha my baby oso! but bo pian, overstayer liao. haha must kick out!</font>

forest
tmrw you go see the twins and update us k! i kaypoh lar... hehehe... 4 sets leh! Think the nurses also super busy... hahaha... so cute hor!

Enya, forest
yah thinking of getting the nursing pillow... eventhough I'm aiming for natural birth... but seems quite useful leh. And some mommies in this forum selling their almost BN ones at $35-$40... thought quite worth it wor. Forest, you may want to get from them? Almost BN, mostly used once only.

Littlebluey and forest... u girls can get mc or not?? go home and rest lah... My sleeping quite ok liao leh.. but cant sleep left side wor.. only right side.. don know y...

JJmom... haha... ya, i mean with seed de... hee
btw, my mum said those nice light brown colour longan is good for cooking dessert, but those black and flat flat de is good for "dun" soup..

whitepaper,
it's definitely worth it for me. :)
dun hv to keep carry my little giant on the arms. can walk with bb on it while breastfeeding.

littlebluey : must take care ya and try to go off earlier today..its TGIF ya

JJmom: for the hanger, can try "sheng shiong" or "giant"..initially wanted to get from "HOME-FIX" but it cost a freaking $70+..so we got it from sheng shiong..i think less than $20..

forest : you must take care too ya..my legs are soo swollen now !!

oh yah, one of my galfren just sent me this link..soo adorable babies..if you love ANNE GEDDS kinda pics, you will love this..hee..me thinking of bringing my lil precious for the photoshoot...!!
http://www.seanlau.com/Home/Index.html

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

At tis stage, we dun drink alrd wait til confinement then drink becos apparently our womb will be 'cold' after delivery, so even thou red dates with seed are more heaty but we won't get the impact from it

Whitepaper,

I oso saw pple selling the pillow but thinking will it be a white elephant later when i gotten it. Apparently, alot of pple use a while then sold it off hmmm..

<font color="ff6000">Confinement tea :</font>

<font color="ff6000">Ok so since Bluey confirm, let make sure we get it right

1. red dates with seeds
2. blue/black dates with seeds
3. longgan (best to b fresh with seeds)

Boil everything together, keep warm, to replace plain water to drink 24hrs thru out confinement

<font color="aa00aa">Juz us.. I have been eating "bu" soup lately leh.. maybe thats the cause of my outbreak again... I cooked "yu phiao" also.. hehehehe....

Forest.. u stay near TMC arh??? y u can go there so often??? since u not well, u better rest ya...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Updates from Mspiggy,

She's juz finished her checkup! Everything is ok but bb is huge @ 4.1 kg (Wk38) Whoa! Seems like we hv another champion in Oct thread. Her gynae suggest her to induce soon so now she's deciding on the date most prob next Tues

<font color="aa00aa">Wow! Seems like we have quite a few big babies in our Oct thread! Well done, all mummies
Xingku le! </font>

wah then mspiggy only gained 5.5kg... and baby is 4.1kg... and the rest goes to her placenta and water... so it means... she gained nothing... duh duh!

<font color="ff6000">nursing pillow :</font>
<font color="ff6000">my sis used to have a hand-me-down from her sil but she don't use it leh. She said not useful leh, mayb up to individual too. My sis like to BF in the sleeping position

Littlebluey

Yah some mommies commented that the nursing pillow is useful for only 1st month, when baby is still small and fragile. After that no need le. But like what Enya says, some mommies find the pillow super useful! So guess depends on mommies' preferences. Me still thinking want to buy or not. Trying to make breastfeeding easier so that I can perservere.

<font color="ff6000">Mummies,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> copin quite well wif the help of my MIL. both my kids love Jia En. esp my Gracia(#2). she keep wake up in the middle of the nite to check on her once she cry. n coz of that, make my life more stress. as she's still veri young. dunno the DOs n DUNs. but still ok la..

my labour story in consider short ba. reach Delivery Suite at 2pm and the nurse put me on CTG scan at ard 2.10pm. aft that the nurse check me n said i'm 2cm dilated coz the doc on duty is attendin another patients. so juz nice that aft the nurse checkin, the doc on duty came in n say she wanna check on me again. but the nurse told her that she juz check me n i'm juz 2cm dilated. but the doc on duty didn juz listen to her. she check again but was surprise that i'm nt juz 2cm dilated but 5cm!! the nurse oso was surprise too!! so the doc straight away told her to juz push me to the labour ward n wait for my deliver. so by the time i reach there, change n all dis. i read the time it's already 3.15pm. but hubby still nt yet reach. so i call him n told him to be fast. coz i'm already 50% dilated. BB might come out anytime!! so another doc came in n burst my waterbag n the time was ard 3.45pm.(hubby told me that the nurses told him that my delivery timin should be between 5pm-7pm as i'm 50% dilated.) indeed the nurses is correct!! aft the waterbag in burst, the contraction get stronger. dis time round. i cnt bear the pain liao. really painful. so i read the time again. it's 4pm+. i pray hard to God, told him to let me hve a smooth delivery. the pain is really unbearable anymore. i dun wan the pain to kill me. n thx God. by 5pm+ i got the urge of pushin n passin motion. juz nice that the midwife came in n i faster signal my hubby that baby cnt wait liao!! so i hubby faster got the midwife. by that time i'm usin the gas ease my pain. i was so giddy n high until i was like dunno wat's goin on. so the midwife told my hubby to remove my gas mask n push. though i'm giddy n blur but still can hear their conversation. so i juz follow the instructions. by 17:32 my gal is out!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

Cannot leh, my colleague is on leave and I nd to cover else super duper short handed hmm..somemore now the mkt is still in a turmoil, alot of issues -_-""

U are right, those black flat ones are meant for soups and to make the red dates longan tea

Now we cannot take so "bu" alrd, else everything will go the mum instead of the bb...

Jollyhoppy,

I will try hahahaha
hope so hor!

Yeah it's dried longans, not fresh ones. Anyway they are not in season now, can't buy oso

Whitepaper,

She's still deciding on the date to induce unless her bb decides to make an appearance tis F1 wkend hahahaha

<font color="ff6000">jollyhoppy,</font>
<font color="ff6000">oh I don't mean those really fresh 1 tat u get from the fruit stall but those tat r found in the medical shop but with shell &amp; seeds. Heard it better to get these shelled 1

mspiggy also have giant bb, so gd! wah...next tue, so really every week also got happening lei

forest, u so gd, always get to go c the bbs</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>POPPED ON</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>WEIGHT (KG)</TD><TD>LENGTH (CM)</TD><TD>DELIVERED VIA</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>26/08/2008</TD><TD>Sheralyn Ng Shi QI</TD><TD>1.93</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5/9/2009</TD><TD>29/08/2008</TD><TD>Zane</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goldfish</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/9/2008</TD><TD>3/9/2008</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>3/9/2008</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>9/9/2008</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>11/9/2008</TD><TD>Jaren</TD><TD>2.26</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>19/09/2008</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>2.53</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>19/09/2008</TD><TD>Regine</TD><TD>2.875</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>20/09/2008</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>2.72</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Natural with Pethidine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>23/09/2008</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>23/09/2008</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>3.445</TD><TD>57</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>24/09/2008</TD><TD>Jia En</TD><TD>2.5</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinying</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Jew Ping (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Xie Hong En</TD><TD>4.15</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Giselle/Danielle</TD><TD>2.35 &amp; 2.42</TD><TD>45 / 47</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>Wenmin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>2/10/2008</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Us</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Teng Chen Xi, Titus</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freya</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lian</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe99</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yi Hng, Conrad</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seline</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candy</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Edmund</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigFlamingo</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn(2princess)</TD><TD>Dr VP Yong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puppy2006</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Varner</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coccinelle</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taysetsuri</TD><TD>Dr Tan P K</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>JenCC</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyra</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

I will wait till after delivery then see if I require the pillow, dun want it to become a white elephant then DH will say I waste $ again muhahahaha ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, i think my tummy is too heavy for my legs liao. My legs are feeling so weak now. No strength to walk liao. Tomorrow still have to go for last checkup before my BIG day.</font>

<font color="119911">bluey> hey more sideline u can do! haha help us with the tea! heehee. wow another big oct baby

whitepaper>> think water + placenta mabbe > 1kg ba? means she actually lost wt...

rebecca>> wow! short and sweet
really blessed

tweety>> icic may wanna reduce all the bu stuff ba? wow i can't stand yu phiao smell since i got pregnant! haha so sad whenever my family eat it i cannot eat; coz i used to love it

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper, Littlebluey
Now I so scared to see the table wor!
Littlebluey, quick quick put Mspiggy before my name. I scared leh! Seems like I will most probably the next one to pop! </font>

Juz us... I use hot water to rinse it once before I cook.. then with longan and red dates, no smell at all.. i take it as dessert... hee...

<font color="ff6000">jollyhoppy,</font>
<font color="ff6000">oh I don't mean those really fresh 1 tat u get from the fruit stall but those tat r found in the medical shop but with shell &amp; seeds. Heard it better to get these shelled 1.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Bluey,</font>
<font color="ff6000">not 'bu' till delivery meh?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

More and more sidelines leow muhahahahaha ;p

Haha...

Mousebb,

Juz try to rest more dun walk abt too much
Jia you few days more!! She's still deciding leh, later wait for her to log in then see wat she says keke

Tweety,

Yeah, now abit too late alrd, at tis current time, we shd "tao liang" alrd so that bb will not be too 'heaty' when he/she's delivered

Jjmom,

Now "bu" till delivery, the baby might be too 'heaty' and too big, if u are opting for natural delivery better stop for now le. Even my gynae alrd advise me agst taking those herbal stuff leow.

Jolly.. thse longan I think like those we use for our "an chuan" type ba...

Littlebluey.. haiz.. thought I still can eat now wor.. since my mum here to cook for me...

Juz Us,
i will!! thanks!

whitepaper,
hahaha.. hopefully im lucky enuff to spot all 4 sets of twins!! kekek.. :p

i saw ppl selling too.. but think my hubby gao chek leh.. :p

JJmom,
u can buy those hangers from IKEA too.. i bot mine there.. cant rem the price but i know its def not $70 like home fix.. kekeke.. :p

Littlebluey,
then u shd really KO early.. the traffic is really bad!!

jollyhoppy,
u also must take care... prop ur feet up ya!!

Tweety,
hahaha.. no lah.. i go there for my gynae checkup.. am on weekly visits now.. so, just nice when the mummies pop on my checkup dates, i can pop by to visit them lor.. kkakakakaka... :p

mspiggy,
woah.... ur bb also quite big wor!!! but good that ur checkup is all OK!!! hehehe... next Tues? very fast lehhh...

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Share with you all the cooking stuff I've gotten for confinement.

Red Dates (Small with seeds)
Black Dates
Dried Longans (those black flat ones)
Black Beans
Qu Feng Cao (for bathing)
Dang Sheng
Wolfberries (Gou Qi Zi)
Brown Rice
2 big bottles of Sesame Oil
Mee Sua
Glutinous Rice Wine/Dom/Martell (optional - small qty)
Cordyceps (optional)

Bigflamingo : Congrats!! happy for you!!

Littlebluey: looks like you are all prepared !! just to check w you, the brown rice, you gonna cook like porridge or to cook like 'normal rice' to go w the other ingredients, issit ? cos i oso dunno what my CL gonna cook for me..oni know that the "pig trotters with vinegar" can only eat 1 week later..(accordingly to my CL)

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

According to my mum, she's going to fry the brown rice and boil it into water for me to drink, of coz, she's oso cooking it. She said it will help to reduce the water retention and prevent any swelling.

U can choose to mix the brown rice with normal white rice or juz hv 100% brown rice

I dun like pig trotters so I alrd told my mum dun bother to cook it muhahahaha ;p</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies,
am back to office.

Thanks littlebluey for the updates

Yes, didnt expect this girl to be bigger than her bro! So now I have to decide on which day to induce... wanted 1 Oct but Gynae said it's public holiday!

So am thinking of 30 Sept. Littlebluey "master" how's the date? hahahahahaa</font>

ask if we can on the fan or air con during our confinement? So far, my friends told me no fan during confinement. But, air con is fine. Confused !!

I went for my checkup on Thurday. I was told by my gyane that my cervix is 1.5cm diluted. Gosh! I was so surprised cos I didn't felt any contractions. Does it mean that I might go into labour anytime even though I felt no contraction?
My boi's weight was only 2.5 kg when I am now 9 days away from my EDD.

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

No prob

Yr gynae dun operate on PH?? Hmm wat if someone goes into labour?? Got extra charges ah...the next few days will be deemed as "normal" days, "auspicious" days in early Oct would be 1/2/4/5/7

Freya,

Aircon is fine but I heard fan is a no no thou hmmm..

morning ah no afternoon mommies,

thanks bluey, got your pm

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JOLLYHOPPY! i checked out seanlau's website, very nice leh, so tempting but i might wait till bb is 6 months or a year.. hehe otherwise nb just lie there and let people arrange very nua leh.

Dreamy,
thanks for the advice. i like broccoli, maybe ask mom to buy for me this weekend. i'm trying to incorporate beef and liver into meals also, i'm so sick of it.

Enya,
ytd sleep very late hor! ahhaha i'm starting this new korean show my mom bought, they shoot in hainan island.. but somehow korean show most of the plots very similar. i like hk serials, the characters are very interesting, cunning to good, good to wicked, lots of plot twists.

confinement food:
someone mentioned something about nasi lemak yesterday so i went to ask my mom but she say lemak maybe cooling leh. maybe lilbluey can shed some light on this.

i'm looking at four different types of rice for confinement: brown rice, white rice, ginger rice and olive rice. mmmm.. although i'm more of a chok person, i think at least got some variety. mom's starting to stew the pigs vinegar trotter this weekend, i also dun like the trotter that much but i love the vinegar and i love eggs!

so hungry, still craving for viet. i think i'ld go heat up last night's porridge and fish.

ask you mommies something, ytd and today along with the irregular braxton and cramps, i've been having more watery discharge. so i've been acting like a real weirdo this morning (like that old man who steals panties in ranma 1/2), i've been sniffing my panties to decipher if it's amniotic fluid, watery discharge or urine.

how is amniotic fluid leakage like?

i know, i'm such a weirdo right. hahheheh.. ok ok i stop sniffing already, i just wear panty liner and monitor.