hi mommies!
congrats to Xinying and curioxete! hahaha
and gambatte to Purebliss and her girls!
nickypower, JJmom,
i saw long nipples on a 50+ year old woman before, at an onsen. Looked almost 3/4 inch long!
Check out this breastfeeding video here, the whole brown bit of our breast goes into the baby's mouth when they latch.
http://video.about.com/breastfeeding/Breast-Feeding-Positions.htm
go and see the 'more' videos' section of the website is quite informative, got videos on how to relieve engorgement, blocked ducts, positions, pumping and storing..
p.s. issit ok not to handle the sterilised bottles and teats with tongs if your hands are washed?
i feel your hunger, nickypower. i wake up at 5, hungry but have to pop an iron tablet then wait about an hour to 2 before having dairy but all i want is really dairy.. i want my cheese on toast, my anmum, cream cheese sandwich, cereal... argh.
mousebb,
recently even not eating anything heaty causes me to stay up with heartburn. so far, i'm doing a mylanta dose, cold coconut juice/canned bird nest drink/yakult but the mommies are saying too much coconut too liang so i don't take the whole thing. i pour out the coconut juice, can keep in tupperware drink container in fridge overnight, preferably consumed within the day but i take abit abit to help soothe the heartburn. hope it helps.. not long to go for you!
mommies,
does anyone have low iron levels? i've been on supplements for a month and today got tested, it only went up .5 leh from 9.3 to 9.8. i'm not big on beef or liver and don't eat it everyday but i do have it. gynae say amt of iron absorbed from spinach is not enough, recommend red meat and red dates (drink or to snack on). does anyone have suggestions to boost iron levels? she's going to match blood for me next week before my c-section to standby, scared i'ld bleed more than expected.
Not scaring the other mommies lah, it's just me. My last op on my back three years back, my body went into shock because i started losing too much blood, blood also difficulty clotting. sian ah.
but the good thing is bb is gaining weight and she's full term and i'm done with work. so nice to stay home and just sleep and sleep and sleep..