(2008/10) Oct 2008

wow! xinying's boy is big!

Congrats - Xinying

<font color="ff6000">nickypower, me too. Usually don't feel like eating lunch then late at nite will get hungry even thou juz had dinner...siao siao 1 @_o

Tweety, me also 1 leg nia. My left &amp; I sit awhile will feel numb or suan too...I keep boxing at it also doesn't help at all

Gdness - I go nap for a while and so many posts!

Wah xinying's bb so big ... does it mean her bb skip wearing NB diapers too?!

<font color="ff0000">mousebb
last time did u avoid to eat chicken &amp; eggs after had C-sect? for how long?
any other foods have to avoid too?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Oh ya! You are right!

bbgoh
I din avoid chicken and egg cos I din know cannot eat eggs and somemore TMC also gave me hard boiled eggs for my breakfast on the 3rd day after my c-sect. I din take seafood for 3 months. </font>

<font color="119911">xinying>> wah i doze off wake up, xinying shen liao??? hers 4.15kg?? lucky do c-section!! so big!! congrats ya!! her gynea really zun man! next up is PureBliss le!

bluey>> dun worry, should be oso about there ba? else u can go xinying gynea ask for 2nd opinion :p

forest>> haha then i take over ur place can? :p but u do so many training, must be quite an expert in every area??

mousebb>> wat is catheter??? sounds scary! wahh dun think ur SIL will bring after u specifically tell her dun lah! anything happen how she gonna answer to u?

tweety>> goodness! i juz had filet-o-fish for lunch! lol looks like us mums to be are giving macs lots of biz! haha. about the circumference, u can ask the gynea, then they will measure lor. my gynea oso never really say weight etc unless i ask one

vanilla>> goodness me! if my girl mohawk i will faint lol

nicky>> my appetite varies like the tide, with time of day. morning u can feed me buckets and i can eat. night time tummy shrinks and no appetite le. juz opposite from jjmom hee

lili>> goodness are u ok?? rest well ok? u certainly scaring me! pls take care! mabbe can ask the docs when the bleed will stop? did u do the epitopsmy (sorry dunno spelling) mabeb u can ask some lactation consultant for help about the biting part?

<font color="119911">ruffles>> haha yalor! all the events happen while we asleep! feel like sleeping beauty not? sleep so long so many thing happen le :p

jjmom>> wah better sleep early tonight!

whitepaper>> not to mention must feed both

bbgoh, must avoid chicken? Thou confinement eat a lot of 'ma you ji', 'red wine chicken' &amp; 'bu pin chicken soup'?

Egg, I heard of loh.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom.. so pain leh.. haiz.. later hb cant fetch me also.. on night duty tonight..sad</font>

<font color="0000ff">Juz us... hahaha.. I ate alot of mac during my pregnancy lor... hee...</font>

<font color="0000ff">bbgoh.. I think avoid chicken better leh..heard chicken is poisonous to wound</font>

Tweety, is it? Cannot eat chicken? What abt natural birth? But i thou confinement menu have lots of chicken dishes lei...so confusing @-o

<font color="ff0000">JJmom
my mum said avoid chicken &amp; egg for 1wk lor

tweety
ya. worry will cause infection to wound

mousebb
seafood for 3mth *faint* then i must eat &amp; eat more seafood nw</font>

<font color="ff6000">bbgoh, i was told liver also cause infection to wound *scary*

think 1st 1 or 2 weeks, better to eat the safer food then.

a friend of mine, got her wound infected &amp; she really went thru lots of pain &amp; $...vy poor thing</font>

Why cannot eat chicken? Only heard cannot eat a certain sex chick and must eat only kampung chic.

Thot if csect, then cannot eat seafood cos poisonous.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom.. I not very sure.. but I know chicken is poisonous to wound leh.. might cause infection... as for natural i also not sure wor.. got to ask my mum.. hahaha....</font>

Bluey, y don't u share with us on your 1st week menu so tat we roughly know what can eat huh?

Hahaha...another business line, u can consider leh

<font color="ff0000">i thk the safety food is pork &amp; fish only during confinement, is it?
how about DOM wine &amp; chicken essence?</font>

<font color="119911">bluey>> u wan i can post up the pic
sorry still busy catching up with posts haha hey if u start charging, mabeb can earn back ur hospital fees! lol

wah confinement oso so many thing cannot eat aiyo hey can eat half boiled egg or sashimi or coffee not? i been waiting all 9 months to eat liao</font>

<font color="0000ff">Breast feeding only
No eggs, no pig liver, no cold plain water, no ginger, no sesame oil and no wine (Dom) for the first two weeks. Alcohol muz be cooked for couple of hours if required to be added.

Drinking water
Boiled ginger water with black sugar, red dates and dried longans for the first day or two. Don't drink too much plain water during the confinement period. For breast feeding, put less ginger.
Alternatively, the breast-feeding mother can also have boiled red-date with longans on one day and boiled black-dates with longans on another, until the end of the confinement period which is normally six weeks. Ginger can be omitted completely just in case poor mummy get sore and ‘heaty’ from all that ginger from the food and drinks

<font color="119911">no sesame oil and no wine (Dom) for the first two weeks?? geez i thot confinement food supposed ot have all these?? aiyo so mafan i dunno how to instruct my MIL... faint</font>

Juz Us,
hahaha.. u sure u wanna take over?? hahaha.. if good hor, i wont fire wor.. hahaha.. ;)

oh ya.. i've received Curioxete's bb photo now!!! will post later when i reach home horrrr.... Baby Christian so cute and handsome!! n he looks like he's enjoying his sleep so much!!! kekekekek... ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Cannot eat chicken then my curry chicken how?? I tot cannot eat egg nia
Maybe change my curry chicken to curry yong tau foo instead.

Juz Us
A catheter is a tube inserted into body cavity to drain our urine cos c-sect has to be bed-ridden for 1 day.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

I agreed, very scared of infection but as long as keep away frm chicken, eggs, "snakehead" fish for the 1st wk shd be safe

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
Oh yes! Good idea. As long as can keep away from infection, I think can still eat pork and fish for a while. Thanks! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: drinking water
Most probably on the day after I delivered, will tell my hubby to call the maid boil the longgan water with red dates for me. I heard if drink too much plain water will cause water retention.</font>

<font color="119911">confinement>> ok now i kinda regret not getting CL... is so hard to tell MIL to do all this things for me not?

trace bye have a good rest ya</font>

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

No problem, we are here to share share info mah

Trace,

I oso very tired now, can drop down now and zz....

Mousebb,

They said if drink too much plain water during confinement, we will suffer in old age, will keep having the nauseous feeling on/off</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
I see. Will be guai this time, drink a lot of longgan water instead
Thanks.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Thanks for reminding!
This will also be repeated at 11.30pm on Channel U tonight.</font>

JJmom- Heee yalor nipples so long like teats!! Sounds interesting yet wanna see see leh!! Haaa!! ;p Me sometimes oso like tat leh... Day time dun feel tat hungry but come nite time like 11 or 12am plus hungry liao!! *LOL*

Tweety- Me oso leh...Felt so guilty for eating so lil but sometimes really can't eat alot liao leh..Stomach getting compressed no more space lah... ;p

JuzUs- Heee think JJmom and me opp of ur eating craving...Me morn can't makan much leh...come nite time I be soo hungry!! Haaa!! ;p

forest- Ok waiting for Curioxete's tall bb photo!! ;)

Hmmmm no wonder my mum was still saying aft birth cannot drink plain water etc...tats why she has to boil those red dates wit longan drink etc for me!! Sounds good!! But heard mummies saying that will get soo sick of drinking tat water during the confinement period!! Haa!!

Mummies!! here's Xinying's Baby Hong En's photo...
Cute hor!!! just like what Littlebluey said, he's crying and seems as if he feels disrupted to come out of his mummy's womb wor... kekekek...

i love his cheeks leh.. kekeke..

1743842.jpg

And.... here's Curioxete's Baby Christian... Tall and handsome boy... kekeke...
he sure looks like he's enjoying his sleep hor!!!

1743849.jpg