(2008/10) Oct 2008

limkoh: ya everymorning one btl. and the liver.. drooling! i m a pig person.. i love pork.. FATTY ones.. whahahaa.. my hb always say.. only girl he comes across tt eat fatty pork. lol

vanilla, i think the contraction has overcome any bad pain lol. kekeke...

<font color="ff6000">Limkoh, oops...sorry, my mistake coz I juz copy what carole post. My CL cooks the chicken 'yeo zi' (kidney?) with mee sua not liver. I was told not to eat liver 1st 2 weeks too until wound recover too. I also dunno how true, I juz follow blindly...hahaha</font>

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

I read it in a magazine and it's proven and tested to be true! hahahaha...hmm...we shall see ya

Nicky,

U so hardworking read to your bb gal leh
Guess I'm juz plain lazy muhahahhaaha ;p

Hi Vanilla.. do come post often ya.. we miss u wor...

Confinement breakfast:
I also don know what to eat leh.. hahaha... i think what my mum cook, i eat lor... can we eat cake, bread, cornflakes???

<font color="119911">heartburn>> o no! then my girl will be botak head

tweety>> o if cannot eat bread and cereals then i dunno wat to eat for bf le! i always eat these one</font>

<font color="119911">anyone feel that their eyesight deteriorate during pregnancy?? hope pray i get back after delivery man

<font face="tahoma"> am feeling abit of crampy feelings now.... let me try to time. seem to last awhile now but has not stopped. </font>

Chicken essense:
I heard we should drink that before gg labour to give us strength.. is it true.. i hate that leh..

Littlebluey..
okok.. we shall see... who got heartburn de huh??? heee...

Nicky.. u really hardworking leh... I seldom talk to bb one leh.. coz at work talk ppl thought i siao.. at night, busy with housework then sleep like pig.. hahahaha...

Juz Ua
hahaha yah my boy also botak head! Coz zero heart burn... chamz!

Think Purebliss is now preparing for her c-sect liao!!! I'm so excited!!!!!

Juz Us: My legs will turn to jelly when i c needles! Gynae teased me when he took my blood test the other time round. He said: 'Like that die lor...u see needles, u scared. Then how to give birth?' :p

Carole: Yan man...i cant imagine the contraction pain! Maybe tats y i opt for c-sect...kia si. lol

<font color="ff6000">whitepaper, carole,
hahaha...i thou drink milo together with chicken essence, scare me! Coz I know of ppl adding eggs into their milo too.

I don't dare to drink chicken essence leh, this is 1 of my biggest worry now. Nv drink any bottled chicken essence in my whole life, the smell totally turns me off. Worried my DH &amp; mom will force me to take b4 delivery &amp; during confinement...</font>

Juz us.. me also leh.. i take bread and cake all the time... recently crave for hot cakes.. hee...

mspiggy.. please monitor closely ya... anything call yr gynae to check..

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Dr Adrian Woodworth
Thomson Women's Clinic
Blk 304 # 01-653
Choa Chu Kang Ave 4
S680304
Tel: 6893 1227 </font>

<font color="119911">mspiggy>> o no u ok? cramp or contractions??

tweety, jjmom ^5 man, i oso hate chix essence! last time exam oso never take one haha rather take redbull. pregnancy oso nvr drink :p

whitepaper>> o no! but but mine will be botak girl leh
what time is purebliss c-sect?? wow! so exciting with xinying and purebliss babies due!

vanilla>> i find it helps to dun look. haha i always look away when they wanna draw my blood.

JJmom2008,

hmm... i dun really like kidney leh... jia lak if cannot eat liver.. dunno what to eat...

U gals gain so little weight??? Me week 38 liao... so far I gain 14kg liao!!! Gosh!!!! dunno how to shake those extra kilos off!!!!!

<font color="ff0000">mousebb still on nap huh? haha got question to ask her ler.. anyone of u can help me?

after c-sect how long must avoid to eat chicken &amp; eggs to prevent infection on wound?
other than chicken &amp; eggs, anythg else i must avoid to eat?</font>

Carole- Hey mummy, dun worry too much...I'm sure ur bb will eventually turns head down!! Some bbs turn head down overnight!!So stil ve some hopes! For now, I just pray my girl dun rebel and cont to be head down lor...

JuzUs- Think littlebluey or someone mentioned Xinying's op is at 1pm rite?

LittleBluey, Tweety- Heee no lah...I oso lazy one...Sometimes feel guilty if din spent some time toking to bb, so will read her some stories and will usually tok to her b4 gng to sleep lor....Reading her stories is "extra" lah...haaa.. Think listening to music etc oso does benefits to bb... =)

mummies im back!!!

Littlebluey,
cant make it leh... i was trying v v hard to stay awake!!!! my eyes were closing lor... so embarassing! :p

i agree leh.. the weather is making me lose appetite too!!

Trace,
my soles also getting painful now leh... sigh...

Juz Us,
im quite chap pa lang one... do applications training, process training, project management, process audit, release management, etc.. hahaha... i need lobang myself leh.. hahaa... want to fire my boss after my ML leh.. :p :p

Tweety,
i started to drink coconut juice too.. started with once a wk, n this wk so far already drank 2.. my hubby siao siao one.. his frens told him can drink 2 immed ask me to drink 2 liaoz...

whitepaper,
wow.. ur bb's weight is good!! and wahhh.. ur weight gain is so little.. i put on 2.5 times of urs lor!! Faint! so, u'll most likely be late ahh.. ahahahaha... enjoy bb's kicks inside u then.. kekeke..

Littlebluey,
u also 6kg nia!!!! diaozzz!!! how u gals do it sia!

ppl with bad heartburn have babies with full head of hair?? must ask mousebb if wenmin have full head of hair or not then... hmmm... :p

mspiggy,
u only 5.5kg?? aiyo.. u mummies making me so ashamed of myself!!

Juz us: I try looking away. But still OUCH!

Weightgain: I gained 20kg so far. Ridiculous rite? I also duno wat i ate, gynae asked mi to stop drinking milk. But cant lei...cos i skipped his prenatal vitamins, cos they cause mi to have constipation.

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
I'm like you too. If you are scared of the needle, then just turn your head away lor. That was what I did. At least when you dont see, you dont know. That time when I went for my amnio, I also told the nurses that I'm scared of needle. Hence the moment the doctor going to start the procedure, the nurses quickly turned my head away. Same for the epidural which I took for c-sect. I refused to see how thick is the needle. </font>

<font color="ff6000">tweety, hey ^5! I also super love love Mac pancakes during this pregnancy lei but tat's y i gain so much weight too loh =P I can have it every sun morn breakie =P then I skip lunch to make up although not working lah...hahaha</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

In fact, my DH says I lost weight to the bb. My mum says only my tum tum looks big the rest like no changes -_-""

Trace,

Think her bb will be the biggest and heaviest in tis Oct Thread! muhahahahaha ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Xinying
Congrats! At least the weight estimation given by your gynae is correct!

Trace
Last year, I read of my gynae also delivered a bb gal via c-sect with birth weight more than 4.5kg! I was so so amazed! </font>

gong xi gong xi to xinying!!!

So her gynae can stay alive... she was saying yesterday she will KILL (and she really typed in caps) her gynae if baby turns out to be less than 4kg... wahahahahahaha! Seems like her gynae quite accurate hor? Estimate 4.2kg and actual weight 4.15kg!

mousebb

Ya i did turn away. But the picture of the needle appeared in my mind. Then i panic. Maybe i should try think of my bb when they wanna inject the epi. At least takes my mind off the pain.
The next thing i'm afraid of is the insertion of the catheter, since i'm going for c-sect.

<font color="ff6000">mousebb, u ok now? monitor yah...take care

wah...xinying's bb is really the biggest wor but at least her gynae is right abt it loh if not, her tears 4 c-sect r wasted =P</font>

You gals know Huang Biren, the celeb? Heard she delivered 4.5kg and 5kg babies via natural!!!

And Nanz Chong (Boss of ex $1.99 shop) also gave birth naturally to 5kg baby!

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
You wont feel a thing when the catheter is inserted. Think they will do it after the epidural is administered. By then the lower part of your body has no more feeling le.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> congratulations to xinying!!!!
now waiting for purebliss news!!!

now my tummy very tight. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Thanks! I'm ok. But the heartburn medicine is making me feeling very drowsy. Actually I tried not to take the medicine cos bb is absorbing whatever I'm taking now, but bo bian. I cannot tahan that kind of miserable feeling.

Trace
Somemore is a bb gal leh! </font>

Congrats Xinying.. 4.15kg really big lor.. champion wor...

Nicky.. at least u got read lor.. i don even buy any story book.. hee...

JJmom.. ya i love pan cake leh.. hee... and the big breastfast... hahaha... Fillet o fish is my lunch fav... hee...

Congrats Xinying!!!
WOW... ur baby really as per estimated.. so ur gynae is safe leh.. kekeke.. still rem u said u'll kill ur gynae if ur bb weight is not 4kg..kekeke.. :p We're waiting to c ur bb's pics ya!!

nickypower,
wah.. u read story to ur bb? super hardworking mother wor!!

Vanilla,
kekeke.. mohawk style? stylo manzzz!!! kekeke

Hi Tweety,

yup, I am also seeing Dr Ang from Sun Plaza.

Last visit, My boy weight 2.5kg at 34 weeks. Dr Ang said too big want me to control my diet. Hope my boy is not too big when I go for my appt tomorrow.

JJmom

Maybe her baby tall lar... during Mrs Wong's class also heard of a baby (both parents from China and darn tall) who's so tall that he's head to toe the same length as the baby crib in TMC!!! Can't even stretch further in the crib! Super tall.

4.15kg at birth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

her baby will be very easy to look after... i heard bog babies very healthy one.... but during deliver will be 'xin ku' but since she c-sect then no prob at all!!!

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!

<font color="ff6000">mousebb, aiyoh...c u suffer so bad from your heartburn, I kinda wish tat u can go into labour earlier leh since your bb also full term liao, shd b ok right? C u like really too xin ku le *hugz*</font>