(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Forest,

Think I can start collecting $$ leow muhahahahaha lolx ;p

<font color="0000ff">Hey Mummies,

Those dates are juz for "reference" purposes hor, juz some guidelines, dun get too obsessed with it ya

<font color="119911">bluey>> hehe noted. hey u got do chinese names not?? hahaha expand ur sideline ;P

carole>> wow then ur girl and this baby bdate very near?

baby gift registry>> anyone keeps one of these?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Carole,

Juz joking nia lar, where dare to collect $$ aiyo ;p

Juz Us,

Maybe next time when I'm sick of working in the corporate world, I shall turn to do FS full time muhaahhaaha ;p

WOW!!! Just went for dinner and a short shopping trip, and Rebecca has popped!!!

Congrats, Rebecca!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Juz Us, forest
If I didn't remember wrongly, Rebecca is 22 years old... Rebecca, correct???

Juz Us,
hahahahahaha... the 2 of us are pushed further and further down the chart le!!! hahahahaha super funny.

Rebecca,
CONGRATS! Seems like mummies here so far have very fast and smooth labour leh... so good! Remember to rest well and faster post pics of your baby ya!

Rebecca,
wah.. u still can come in and post!!! really pei fu!! Congrats again... ur girl really cute leh...!!! i show my hubby and he also exclaimed.. so cute!! keke..

Mummies, here's Rebecca's gal... Jia En... very cute hor!!! she's got very kissable lips!!!! :p :D

1741152.jpg

Oh my god,

curioxette's bb is pretty huge!! and she went natural somemore..salute her!! Congrats Curioxette!!

Congrats to Rebecca too!

rebecca,
Congrats again!!! My idol...hahaha...yr delivery really chop chop...do hv a gd rest yah. Btw,hv u pack yr going home clothes? Hehe....

wow.. mia for awhile and mummies have popped again!

just realised rebecca's edd is later than mine. yea.. truly is the F1 season here and the sept/Oct babies are all our lewis hamiltons.

Congrats Rebecca and curio! I like the name Jia En, in cantonese it sounds even nicer.. kar yan like michelle reis..

<font color="ff6000">hi mummies,

so busy at work can only come in at night. mousebb and xinying, hang in there! a few more days and yr hubbies will be liberated too!

congrats to all the new mummies and their lovely newborns! Jia En is chio man!!

btw, i saw from ava website that more food is contaminated, and one of them is the House of Steamed Potato cracker that I eat! *fainted* potato cracker also made with china milk powder!!

my hubby threw the rest in my kitchen away. sigh. although they did say you must eat like everyday for it to be harmful. but still!! sian man. just makes you wonder what's next.</font>

congrats rebecca!
ur gal so sweet.. my hb c liao say feel like "ang ge ge" her

more n more mummies popping..
so excited for everyone

Congrats Rebecca! Your princess is so adorable.
But you steady leh.. salute you! Still can log on and chat with us this morning then afternoon pop liao. Contractions not painful meh?

Juzus, I'm also trying to keep a baby registry but can't find a local one. Currently using my Facebook one first. Heehee!

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Thanks! Am praying these few days will pass quickly cos I scared what if my gal wants to come out earlier, then I jialat liao.

You take care too and dont overwork hor.

Haha... Thx thx
my hubby juz went off. Tink my hubby is more tired den me. Coz he ask me to check wif e nurses whn can i CHECK OUT?! So i reply him is DISCHARGE la! Lol! Dun envy me! Sooner or later u all will see ur little ones too! ;) i goin to slp soon. But hungry lei. Though i finish my dinner n supper liao. But still... Like 吃不饱! Haiz... I'm like a pig nw! Scare will go fat lei... I'm 23yr O dis yr;)

rebecca: he so funny when ask? urs is natuarl.. so very fast.. 2 nites stay will let u go home... maybe he is dying to take over ur duties to look after Jia En. :p

mousebb: i hv that same fear.. cos my nanny only back frm china on 11th &amp; can only be in SG on 12th. so i am banging on a delivery date of anytime after 7th oct.. i hope my boy can tong.. and even if then hv to c-sec.. i just hv to go GA... die die i wont wanna open my eyes and see being cut! i cant stand. kekeke

Tink my hubby juz oso cnt accept tat his gal oso cnt wait! He ask me tat qns at ard 10pm. He keep naggin at me tat y all my 3kids are so eager to see dis world? All cnt wait de meh? Haha... Yup! Mine is a natural del. I'm surprise too! My 2nd make me suffer for 6hour aft e doc burst my waterbag. But dis 3rd gal is really fast! Doc burst my waterbag at ard 3plus. Den she juz cnt wait any longer. LOL! So eager to come out at 5.32pm. Will try to upload my gal's pic once i'm discharge n restin at hme.

Mummies, guess i go slp liao. Though nt tired but it's better tat i slp lor. Coz a bit headache lei. Dunno Y? Will inform e nurses ba if e headache got worse. Dun worry ba... Nitez!!

<font color="aa00aa">Carole
Dont worry lah. You wont be able to see your tummy being cut up. Even if you hubby is going in with you, he wont be able to see also. This will be covered up. You wont feel anything one. Do consider again. </font>

finally got time to finish reading all the postings.. some oct bb r eager to come see the world

congrats to all mummies who hv pop.. enjoy ur motherhood.. hmmm.. shld i say sleepless nites :p

rebecca, ur gal veri cute leh.. like her lips

xinying, smooth delivery tmr ya

purebliss, oct twin going to be out on friday.. feel so excited for u

btw, any mummies can tell me y c-sec still need epi?? i thot c-sec is with GA? veri blur on this.

Hi Cheerbear

You can choose csect with epi ie. with local anaesthesia so you are awake, or csect with GA ie. you knocked out until after operation. The latter is used mostly when emergency csect or if you choose not to be awake during ops.

hi ruffles,
wow.. so late liao u havent sleep ah?
me is cant sleep.. maybe the afternoon nap sleep too long liao.

huh with epi means awake ah? veri scary leh... but i think i read from somewhere that with epi then hubby can go into the OT but with GA, hubby cant go in right? sighzzz hope i no need to c-sec as my bb still not engage yet.. gyne onli say wait and see.. so now is waiting time lor.

btw, all the best and smooth delivery for u on the 2 oct.. meanwhile take care and rest more

Ya... GA, sleep, wake up, baby out liao. And hubby cannot go in.
That's why i opt for Epi. So i can experience more. And hubby will be with me.

Guess I am the only one around at this hour?

Rebecca,
Congrats on your fast and smooth delivery. Really very steady. Your girl is so sweet.

Thanks mummies for consoling me. My Mil was the one who asked me to bring the bb clothes over for her to wash. So I quickly brought everything over so that she got time to slowly wash, and also that time my hubby was around to help me bring over. So now it is too troublesome for me to bring back to wash and bring over again. And if my boy really decides to come out early, my MIL will still be holidaying and so no clothes for my boy. And those carters newborn rompers, my MIL also said too big, no need to wash. I am so scared that I will get post-natal depression leh.

xinying,
Feeling so excited for you. Must update us. Wonder if the weight estimation accurate or not. Hehe.

Littlebluey,
At first I was thinking of inducing on 10oct. Thought will be easy to remember. Hehe. But gynea said wait till 38week then induce.

Any recommendation on post-natal stretchmarks cream or use back the same one as during preggie? And any cream/oil to tone tummy after delivery? Look at my huge tummy now, I think I better do something about it after delivery.

Congrats Curioxette &amp; Rebecca on the arrival of ur bbs!! Well done mummies!! ;D

Gioanna- I'm sorry to hear the demise of Bobby!;( Tats kinda sad and upsetting at this time...But I'm sure u will be strong for the sake of Skylar.. Just let ur heart out and cry and get over it yah.... Dun let it affects ur bb..

pinkimum- Hey babe, dun get too upset over it...Like wat many have said...U can consider throwing the clothes into the washing machine yah..Faster and fuss-free! ;p Just rem to use bb's detergent... Cheer up ok! ;)

forest, Littlebluey- Thxs for ur concern babes!!

Yest went for my checkup and my lil girl din disappoint me!! ;) Finally she's head down le!!! So happy and at ease lor...! At least she's not ignoring my daily pleas and nags!!
Initially still tot she has yet to go head down cos I can stil feel the hardness below my breasts and at the ribcages there...but it turns out to be bb's bum!!! *LOL*
So to reward her, I bot her more story books cos I promised if she be guai and goes head down I will buy more story bks for her and read to her daily!! *keke*
Guess I have to keep my promise to her!! If not she rebel me and turn again!! ;p
But she's not gaining as much weight as I wanna her to be leh...Only gain bout 200+g as compared to 2wks ago.... So now at 35wks, she's weighing bout 2.5++kg.... Though gynae assured me it's of good weight but still hope she can gain bit more!! *keke*
Guess it's my job to feed myself with more food now &amp; shed those weight when she's out!! ;p

Rebacca : Congrats!! Jia En is realli an angel, agree w the rest of the mummies that she has realli kissable lips =)

Nickypower : happy to know that your gal is head down =) &amp; of good weight too !! you mus rem to keep your promise ya..hee ;>

looks like there are more good news to come..c",)

morning mommies. Suddenly hungry and bb kicking for food so early this morn... so I kwai kwai wake up to eat cheese and bread. Dunno why but super wide awake leh.

All the best xinying - you will see yr giant soon!

Rebecca - Congrats!

Ruffles, me too. Been tossing in bed since 3+ &amp; finally got off bed coz of hunger at ard 5:30am &amp; decided to log in early to catch up with what i missed here

Congrats, Rebecca! U have a sweet lovely girl there

Xinying, all the best today, have a smooth delivery

<font color="119911">Morning mummies!

mint>> facebook got registry? got link? :p thanks!

Rebecca>> your hubby wanna faster bring u and baby home to take care
so sweet mah! whats the secret behind smooth, fast delivery?? hehe think many mummies here hope to be like yours! rest well and take care!

xinying>> what time u going in to Mt A? all the best ya! waiting to hear your birth story!

pinkimum>> dun worry, if your baby decides to pop early, while u in hospital, i'm sure ur mil will wash and dry the clothes in time for baby to wear de. tell u these older generation, sometimes too pandang liao. but this oso shows that she concerned about her grandchild u know? think positive ok? impt dun get depressed! happy mum = happy baby! chin up ya!

nicky>> yay! ur baby head down le
haha so cute u buy books to reward her liao! dun worry, gynea say good weight then should be ok ba. if BF we shed very fast one

nickypower: good for u... i nag i plead, i pray.. all silly methods u can think of and all silly methods frm the internet also i tried... looks like he is still sitting. each time the tots of being sliced, i almost gng to freak out.

C-sec got Epi / GA
Epi - hb can be ard, but tts when after one being cut open, he can be there to cut the cord.

GA - total knock out, and hb will nt get to see bb.

Time passes very slowly... when in hosp. 3 yrs ago.. after being wheeled into the ward, i started to miss my girl... i know.. i hav to wait. so i waited.. till 8am! i jumped out of bed and walked to nursery. Damn gangho. kekeke.. i understand why rebecca cant sleep.. kekekeke

anxious mummy wanting to see jia en

<font color="ff0000">morning mummies

Rebecca
ur girl is so sweet, i like her lip too

Xinying
jia you!! wish u have a smooth delivery</font>