allo mommies,
also just woke up from nap.

sigh.. back to work tm.
confinement lady angpow:
yea i think playing by ear is best with the AP amt. going to start small and if she's good, give her a good amt for her help. it's really a business transaction after all, good service begets bigger ang pow.
lili_fc:
confinement lady will be sleeping in hall on bed with bb in playpen also outside because my place has no space so i guess it depends on how much i want to rest. might consider latching on until milk supply more or less stablise then will alternate between direct latch and pumping out milk and letting her heat up to feed at night, if no milk then formula lor.
on cake, i think you can eat absolutely mostly anything right. ehehhehe.. i intend to eat everything and i'm going to have a glass of wine after delivery.
on air-con, hospitals aircon usually centralise right. at home, it depends on how cold or hot i'm feeling i guess. my mom would prefer me to just use fan but if you're hot, you're hot right.. air-con lor. it's all about rest and comfort. i know they have all the stories about preventing rheumatism but i think 3-4 decades down the road, all of us will sag and have rheumatism of some sort anyway unless we're the sort who live in japan, walk long journeys, eat obscene amts of fish everyday and will live up to 100.
quite sure TMC provides toiletries, it's like standard issue and you get billed for it anyway but if you have preferred toiletries, bring them lor.
JJmom,
Dunno if it'ld stop bm but i think for malt content, horlicks will contain more right? i intend to go on anmum for lactating mothers when i finish my tin of choc flavored anmum milk. somewhere in the thread recommended starting on bm supplements e.g. fenugreek, soups a few weeks before giving birth to stimulate and of course lots of water and rest.
mommies,
how will you clean yourselves in hospital? i'm going to get my HB to assist me in quickly showering when my mom's not around but i think it depends on how much i'm up for it. Some say your constitution becomes very weak and cold after delivery, others say they become very hot. Mom disapproves and wants me to wipe down. gross. dounch care lah.. we can do the whole boil herbs and wash hair and body thing at home. I want to smell like a fresh daisy when i have visitors. hehe
mousebb, how long can we take our first shower or clean up after the c-section? what did you do after yours? thx