(2008/10) Oct 2008

Tweety

Yah latest is 42 weeks... but depends... on baby weight and water level. Sometimes water dries up and is dangerous for the baby, so must induce early. See how lor

Think latex mattress cost $100+

hi tweety,

yes, CC do sell mattress alone..i hv asked the other day..i m gog on Monday cos juz recevived my baby cot frm my hubby's coll..

they do made to measurement mattress too..but not too sure hw much isit..is there anything u need me to chk? i m gog on mon...

juz nw i went Mac for lunch..wah a guy beside my table taking pic secretly of a ger at another table next to me..i saw it! n my coll was staring at him..n aft dat he pretend to make fone calls etc..

<font color="119911">trace>> wah why got ppl so weird one...?

hehe soon this forum will be filled with colour =) what did u all have for lunch? i had ban mian. so so only. ytd i oso went mac for the $4.50 filet o fish meal hehe... but just last week i had the mcspicy! siyo think my girl will be a junkie like her mom! haha</font>

heh..thanks
i'm quite happy with bb's weight too..especially after the 1st gynae scared me by saying i might hv to c-sec cos he's too big..

littlebluey
yeah..me getting a bit excited too..all of us popping one by one.. heh.

tweety,
u can take a little durian if u want lah..or drink milk? (i tried stopping carbs, durian n milk so bb won't b too big..but i tink the only thing i really managed to cut was milk..since u want to achieve the oppo effect, maybe u shd drink more milk instead. heh.)

diane
ya lor..my gynae is the pro-natural, cool-abt-everything type i think..so bo pian..

on names
my hubby n i cldnt decide on one specific name..i thot the ones he came up with were ridiculous, he thot the ones i came up with too conventional. but anw, we tried to narrow it down to 7 names we both kinda like..n bb will get to decide his own name by choosing the day he's born..
i.e. mon - andre, tues - christian, wed - dylan etc etc..
maybe some of u may wanna consider that too..

<font color="119911">whitepaper>> u 39th week this sat??? so strange i only 38 week but my EDD 1st oct leh. earlier than yours? is there sth wrong with my gynea calculation?</font>

Trace,
Can help check what's the best price for their Avent Express Sterilizer??? and my matress dimension is 47"x23"x4". What;s the price for normal, hole and latex one??? thks alot..

U gg there to buy mattress??? I'm thinking to get from KP leh, cos cc abit far wor..

This guy really daring lor... did the girl notice that???

<font color="119911">curioxete>> haha that's really innovative!! then next time baby cannot blame us for the name hor. can always say hey u chose one! ;P i like that idea! haha but i dun think we can come up with so many names that is ok by me and my hubby. that time we had a really hard time choosing names too</font>

juz us
hehe..no lah..dare not claim credit for it..i saw this idea while surfing for names..n thot it'd be best for us. felt so relieved after settling on it too..cos it alwiz felt like one big unresolved item on my to-do list. :p so can understand the frustration u mummies r going thru with ur hubbies now..

I have "cha kuey teow" with apple juice for lunch... yummy...

curioxete..I hate milk leh.. So far I take once a day only wor.. too much will make me vomit... not no durian season hor... my hb also don let me eat leh.. he scare bb too big.. I will try to take some.. hee...

<font color="aa00aa">tweety</font>

<font color="0000ff">i did the test abt one mth ago... just a very simple test wor...he just pricked my finger and then put it on a device..after that still can tell me may not be accurate coz i did not fast..i had my meal like 3 hrs ago mah..but how i know rite?</font>

CC does sell mattress for baby cot... I just received mine last sat... Mine was custom-made 'cos was a very old cot but still usable. I think if I had to say that the cot was used by my sis-in-law who born in 1968, I think most of u will faint... Imagine, my hubby also slept on that and passed down to his niece and nephew and now to his own BB... Mine have to custom-made 'cos the size is huge too, 57 inch x 34 inch...so no choice but to custom-made and costs us $85.

U can call CC first and look for Winnie to check if they've available stock for the standard cot and asked her to reserve for u before going down, else wasted trip unless u've other things to purchase.

tweety

don't like milk ah?? how abt ice cream? or smoothies? heh..yeah, the season's over, but think it's still possible to find a few places selling.. don't stress over the weight too much lah.. as long as ur gynae's not concerned, just relax n enjoy the pregnancy..

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Great to know that everything is progressing well!

Jenny,

Better see a GP soon! Take Care...

My little "blood pimple" burst again juz now after lunch! argh!! Apparently the glue din worked!! -_-""

But at least for now managed to stem the bleeding but it's a mini time bomb anytime will start again haiz...

Trace,

Wat a pervert!! Never exposed him!!

<font color="ff0000">i had miched pork noodles with tomato juice</font>

<font color="0000ff">Diane</font>

<font color="aa00aa">tat one consider glucose test ah? my last chk up he said baby growing too fast then worry i got blood sugar bah then he did for me foc ler.. just pricked my finger get the blood on a device lor</font>
u must pay for tat huh? strange

Juz Us

If count backwards from your EDD of 1 Oct, your 40th week should start on 25 Sep and 39th week start on 18 Sep (today). So how can you only be starting 38th week???

Puppy.. yr cot so antique leh.. yr hb used that b4.. next time can tell yr bb that his/her dad slept on tht also.. hee..

$85 for normal mattress??? how many inch is that?? i mean the height... is it 4" or 2"??

curioxete,
I scared of milk powder since young leh.. now cant stand the smell.. I loves ice cream.. any ice cream can arh??? then I got reason to eat more now lor.. heee...

Gynae said average leh.. but I kind of worried affter seeing all yr bb weight...

Littlebluey,
OMG>.. anyway to cure that??? c doctor can??? u better go leh.. don let it bomb u anytime wor..

hi littlebluey,
ur bleeding pimple sounds serious! u want to try buying this "yun2 nan2 bai2 yao4" from those chinese medicine hall. Its a powder which helps to stop bleeding.

So many postings but i havent had time to finish reading all......

Anyway, juz came in to post that today's ToTo got $3million, bets close at 6pm.

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

It will look so farni leh, it sits directly on my upper lips' line -_-""

Bbgoh,

Managed to stem it for now, but can't say for later *bleh* concuss!

Tweety,

Apparently the GP I went to ytd nite said the only way might be to laser it off? hmmm...see wat my gynae says when I go back for checkup...

Mrs Lau,

Really! Ok Ok, will go check it out later thanks

Hello mummies!!

Congrats to those who popped!! Haven been able to catch up on the posts cause busy with Sheralyn since she came back.

The first day was hell but slowly now getting used to things. Sheralyn caught a flu bug the had blocked nose last night. Was so worried cause she was breathing so hard and like grunting away cause she could not breathe properly. Anyways, took her to the pd today and had her nose cleared. She had such a HUGE piece of shit inside. Bigger than adults wan. No wonder she look so much in discomfort.

Here's an updated pic of her.. =)

1725268.jpg

aiya....

heard abt the toto in the radio in the morning. Forgot to buy during lunch.

btw, any mummies having baby gals strike 4D or toto during ur pregnancy? heard baby gals have more luck than boys. for me, I nvr buy so I dun know. Any comments?

<font color="0000ff">Candle,

Happy me to know that Sheralyn is doing well now!

She's so adorable! Definitely a beauty when she grows up!

blur,
i didn buy 4d but i tried gambling at the casino on a cruise and won quite abit. Hehehe.

littlebluey,
how are you!! Hehe. she's super squirmy la.. cannot stop moving. even wear her hat also keep coming off.

<font color="ff0000">Xinying,

My hubby saw the Deluxe room and decided to get that right away cos there's a big 42" flat screen tv. He said he wanna get in bed with me at night and watch his sports. Hehe, silly right?!?!

Candle,

Sheralyn is soooooooo cute. Huge eyes and and has such an impish look, sticking her tongue out at u as well. Awwwwww, really envy u now....... </font>

<font color="0000ff">Candle,

Me ok lar on/off hiccups here and there hahahaha...now counting down hopefully can drag till at least 37 wks

Forest,

Take yr time ya

<font color="119911">whitepaper>> no leh, was 2nd oct i think, then bring forward to 1st only. i oso not sure how to count one, but all my tickers oso say 38 week wor...?

xinying,cupidangels>> me oso trying for the single room in our lady. hey mabbe we'll bump into each other ;P
cupidangels, single room no tv ah? only deluxe? anyway decide to save money haha dun wanna spend so much to sleep there 2 nights only... will bring laptop to entertain ourselves hehee

candle>> so cute!! her tongue stick out looks soooo cheeky!! hehee congrats u happy and proud mum

blur>> no lucky for me leh. i try a few times liao. usually i dun buy one.</font>