(2008/10) Oct 2008

xingying:
Wah, u have a BIG baby. Tink C section will be better for u if not, its gg to be very pain ah.

jasmine:
Wah, its really long and tiring for the induce birth. My mum did mentioned on drip is faster. We as 1st time mummy can only hear and learn from other mummies' experience coz we never been thru. But of coz, i would prefer to go natural coz waiting to me is torturing.

Icylemon:
Aiyah, u so poor thing. Should ask for the seat mah. haiz. Normally i will stand in front of the priorty seat to let them see my tum tum and keep looking at them, constantly remaining eye contact, make them paiseh. If really still dunno shame, ask for the seat. We deserve it!!

Bluey:
Muz take care ah.

DVDs:
My bro has been coming home late tis 2 days. Think will go get the DVDs myself when i'm out meeting Buffy tis evening or tmr.

Good Morning Mommies,

I've handed over most of my work too, white paper but u guess what?!?! I just got to know that i have to attend a bloody meeting at EDB tomorrow then need to come back to put up a stupid report!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH, all i wanna do is just to sit back for the next two days and not do much. Friday is already my last day of work, u know?!??!

CL :
Do we need to get a bed for the CL? I don't have any extra bed in my hse wor...will a floor matress do? Wonder if they will mind?

<font face="tahoma"> Gio,
you planning to start leave on 22 Sept?

Am still deciding when should i start my ML.....

what about you gals? when are you planning to start ML? 2 weeks from EDD?</font>

<font face="tahoma"> JJmom,
I have a sofa bed for the CL... meant to be for my maid. But will let maid sleep on mattress first, after confinement then changed back. </font>

Induction: I agree induction by pill deps on individual. My friend was induced due to low amniotic fluid level, then sent home as the gynae said it won't be so fast. But by the time she got home the contractions came already, so rush back hosp again. In the end she had a fast labour

Xinying:
Your baby must be really absorbing very well. How much weight did you gain so far? But did your gynae say no chance for natural? I think it also deps on your pelvic size and your baby's dimensions. Has your baby turned down by the way?

bbgoh:
How are you? No problem although low placenta rite? My spine has a funny S shape so actually my right shoulder and hip is higher. My ribs also jut out abit on one side. So I hope I won't have to use epidural, it might complicate matters, end up more painful haha.

Rachel's mummy:
Glad that your baby is doing well. Oh dear, you must rest more today to compensate for the long mrt journey yest.

lili_fc:
So good, you just have to endure 4 more days of work!

Littlebluey:
Last nite I was having cramps and contractions again =0 Lucky quite mild I just continued sleeping. Now more worrying coz doc stopped my ventolin.

Purebliss:
Waiting for your update

JJmom:
I also haven't settled baby's room, all the things are still in their plastic bags. Worse my hubby is down with shingles and I am now staying at my mum's place so can't do any of the stuff.

Mummies any lobang on pampers diapers now? Where is cheap? I haven't bought anything yet.

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Next checkup will be next Sat, hmmm, hopefully everything will be fine until then *keeping fingers/toes crossed* DH was asking me last nite why dun ask for my gynae the medication to eat again? -_-" I told him eat too much oso no gd becos of the side effects *bleh*

Think he's more worried than me, he told me bb better not come out before the F1 becos he wants to watch! hahahaha ;p

Ruffles,

Am sure your bb will be gaining weight well too! Do update us

There hardly anywhere I can lie leh, moreover my bb dun seems to like the idea of me lying down on my left! *so notti*!!

JJmom,

Juz heard that due the current "mkt crisis" now I might not be able to go on leave as scheduled *pengz* but think dun care lar...for my case shd be "more special" abit. Sudd got so many things to handle becos of those financial institution collapse darn jialat!

Mspiggy,

I really really hope that I can tong for another 2-3 wks more at least till Wk 37 wor! U take care too ya

Gioanna,

Juz bear with it for another 3 days more and u can go on yr "long leave" yeah! ^_^

just to check, when do your gynae do the V-check for dilation &amp; CTG scan?

i think for my 1st baby i did the CTG scan 1st n the V-check was at about 38wk+.

Hi xinying,
ur baby is big! but may still have chance to go thru natural delivery as long as baby's head not too big &amp; the shoulders not too broad but then quite risky lah.

Regarding formula milk, hospital &amp; PD will not give formula milk samples for baby below 6mths.
Anyway, the baby can survive on colostrum for the 1st few days until the breast milk comes.
so actually dont need to buy those formula milk for standby coz later its a waste if dont consume.

And yes, formula milk are more filling than breast milk so some parents feed babies formula milk for night feedings.

Mspiggy:
How have you been? When is your last day of work? Must rest while you entertain..

Gioanna:
Sorry to hear you got a last min "arrow" =( Now you got to endure another few days. Sigh.

JJmom:
My bb room no space for a bed, so I'll just buy a mattress for the CL. My mom say at most buy a thicker and better one lor.

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>POPPED ON</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>WEIGHT (KG)</TD><TD>LENGTH (CM)</TD><TD>DELIVERED VIA</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>26/8/2008</TD><TD>Sheralyn Ng Shi QI</TD><TD>1.93</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5/9/2008</TD><TD>29/8/2008</TD><TD>Zane</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goldfish</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/9/2008</TD><TD>3/9/2008</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>3/9/2008</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>11/9/2008</TD><TD>Jaren</TD><TD>2.26</TD><TD>45</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27/9/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29/9/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wenmin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Teng Chen Xi, Titus</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freya</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinying</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Jew Ping (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lian</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe99</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yi Hng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seline</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigFlamingo</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn(2princess)</TD><TD>Dr VP Yong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puppy2006</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Varner</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coccinelle</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taysetsuri</TD><TD>Dr Tan P K</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>JenCC</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyra</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font face="tahoma"> Wan Chuen,
am feeling alright... except having backaches guess too heavy now.

am still planning when shd i start my ML. maybe on 29 Sept. </font>

wan chuen
my placenta still covering so ll confirm the c-sect on 22nd sep next chk up. my condition so far so good heheee
i ll start ML on 2nd oct, still got 2more weeks *sian*

i dun have spare room for CL so she only ll sleep with me then poor DH ll sleep at living room bah

gd morn mummies..
Its a gd feeling to b at home..woke up at 9 plus, just finished my brekkie.
However,wif my niece at hm is a terror..my MIL keep screaming at her. I juz hv to lock myself in the room.
My right side stil very tight.

mspiggy,

Yeah my leave starts on 22 Sept. All i wanna do is just to sit back and rest now. I noticed that whenveer i get tired, the contractions will come so need to relax.....

Littlebluey,

Sighs, no choice lor, have to bear with it. Good thing it's only 3 more days. U should rest more so that u can tong for the next 2-3 weeks. Hope u have a very smooth delivery ya.....

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Rest more, juz lie on the bed to read/surf net/watch your drama series. Tired juz take a nap and dun think too much, take it easy

JJmom:
I oso dun have a bed for CL coz now staying wif mum and mine is a small room so i gotten floor mattress for her. Think she wun mind. coz really no space for her le.

Mspiggy:
Glad to hear you are alright, hope your backaches are not too bad. Me ache everywhere haha, buttock (dunno y), pelvic area, and when I get up my lower abs hurt. Must rest more. Take care

I should also stop work end of sept. Although for now I started reducing the number of work hours already. My doc said my baby is getting lower, doesn't mean will have earlier labour. I certainly hope so.

Gioanna,
Yah can understand must b super sianzzz to still kena extra work at this time, your boss also super 'un-automatic' loh...sigh!

Bluey,
OMG...your co wanna postpone your ML?! U in trading firm huh? But u &amp; bb more impt wor...

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Take care ya! If you are not feeling well, then ask your gynae to give you mc to rest at home.

Forest
I'm also feeling super sleepy! Whole body is aching like mad.

Jetudes
My gal will be using nepia for day and pampers for night. For nepia, it is cheaper that you order on-line.
http://www.nepia.com.sg/english/order/index.html

My v area swells again. Last night, it was very swollen until I was so worried that my bb would "drop" out when I pee. And the urge to go pee is super strong! </font>

<font face="tahoma"> Gio and Wan Chuen,
our EDD are just 1-2 days apart!

Wan Chuen,
you're of very small frame... and your baby is of quite a good weight so it's very tiring for you! you must rest more too. </font>

Mummies:
last nite when i was watching tv, i can feel my bb squeezing her way downwards. Tink she oso noe mummy and daddy cant wait to see her. hee..

CL :
bbgoh, u gng to sleep with your CL? Won't it b a bit strange, I don't think I can sleep soundly with stranger lei =P

Yah loh, my bb's room also super pack &amp; I don't wanna get a new bed then after CL leave the bed become an white elephant wor...I hope she don't mind bah.

ML :
Still haven decide when to stop work, mayb 1 week b4 EDD bah thou I wish to stop work NOW...hahaha

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
i ever told my gynae abt the swelling feeling at V area... she said it's alright coz this is our 2nd and the mucsles are stretched already. hence we feel like bb is "dropping" anytime. but in fact, it's normal</font>

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

At least u are starting your ML soon leh, initially I wanted to start on 2/10/08 as well but guess now with the current situation it will be a miracle if I can go off on 6/10 instead....

Gioanna,

I oso wish you a smooth and fast delivery! We await your updates and the picture of your Princess..

JJmom,

The choice is not mine leh for now...of all time the stoopid financial institution chose to crash now! -_-""

Mousebb,

I will, my gynae alrd told me le if I'm tired and need to rest can ask for MC anytime, juz nd to call the clinic hahahaha ;p

Hope u feel better too tdy!
When your son nap, u shd too!!

whitepaper,
im also bored most of the times... cos' not much to do... but this morning got arrow to check on something.. altho dont understand why i got arrowed... but nvm.. just do it!

mspiggy,
ya boy.. now really so big.. im really waddling when i walk le... and im super duper slow now... really wish i didnt have to walk... v tiring.. :S

now i still plan my ML as when im due to pop leh.. cos' i also dont like to wait at home leh... :S

RibenaLi,
then u better get the DVDs tonight bah.. otherwise, sure v boring!! :p

Gioanna,
oh dear.. then u must tong till till the last moment this week.. jia you!

Littlebluey,
next Sat is ur next checkup ah... still quite sometime to go.. then u better monitor and if its really bad, must call ur gynae again ya...

btw, r u gg to the F1 with ur DH??

Trace,
shiok right!! ok lah.. u stay in the room and on the aircon nap nap lor... sure v shiok!! if u lie down or change position, does ur right side remain tight? if so, better talk to ur gal.. ask her to move move a bit.. take care n rest well!

bbgoh:
What matters most now is that you and baby is doing well. Good luck for your next check up! Try relax at work for this 2 weeks =p

Mspiggy:
Yah I am feeling v heavy now, thats why cut down work. Yup I rem our EDD are v close, and Gio too ah? Then we count down tog haha. I hope my baby is late though, coz my bd is 4 days after my EDD.

Mousebb:
Thanks for the nepia contacts. Har? I don't think bb will "drop" out like that lah.

TraCe:
Enjoy your rest at home!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

How to go in my condition like that? -_-"" cld barely even walk much less jostle with the crowd! hahahaha..DH got complimentary tickets but I think he would hv to go with his colleagues or others hahahaha ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Thanks for the assurance! When I told my hubby, he also got worried and kept telling me to sms my gynae which I din.

Jetudes
I scare mah! Cos for my #1, I din have this feeling lor! Silly me!

Littlebluey
Thanks. My boy is super active today even with his runny nose! Hope he would take a longer nap this afternoon then I can also go zzzzZZZZ. Hahaha! </font>

mousebb,
i also find that my backache is coming back... :S my tum tum weight is really heavier now.. and am waddling alot more... how i wish i can sleep.... :S
u shd really take a nap when wenxuan naps.. is he better already???

Just finished reading the many posts of the last two days..

ML: told my boss yesterday that i'm going to start on 29th Sep, the same week that i'm due..n am taking half day off on 26th, so i'm effectively working till 26th only..heh..quite happy cos he's going to 'phase me out' of work..n getting more stuff cleared. hopefully i'll be more idle next week n can chat more..

Confinement lady:
ribenali, i'm the same as u! will only hv a mattress for my confinement lady cos i'm staying with my mum during confinement too.. hmm..think they shd b used to it..hopefully my maid won't come too early.. else the maid will hv to sleep in the living room liao. glad to know i'm not the only one tho..

i think i had some bloody show on saturday..thot i was going into labour soon, but nothing happened leh. researched and found out that the start of labor after the loss of mucus plug/bloody show ranges from a few hrs to a few weeks..n since i'm a FTM, shd be later rather than earlier. really praying hard that my bb will b guai and stay in for another 10.5 days, till my DH is bk in Spore again.. sigh. trying not to be too gan cheong. do u all know of any ways to keep bb in longer? (hahah.. i know it's an unusual qn) shd i lie down more to reduce pressure on cervix so it won't dilate so fast??

JJmom
no choice ler, i stay with pil at 3rm small flat. altot upgrading got a small room at kitchen there but been used by fil as bed room. so pil each use 1room liao, no space room left. my room have no space to put a mattress on floor after put the baby cot. so must let CL sleep with me lor.. then poor HB either share with fil 1 room or living room.

Wan Chuen
Yah, i will relaz as much as possible

hope bleeding wont happen on me

lilbluey
wah u drag so long then on ML ah? can tahan mah? ur EDD just 1days later than mine plus ur contraction is on &amp; off ler, talk to ur boss hope he can be understanding

hello Mummies!!!

I'm into my 37weeks now.

I like to ask... any of you experience pain at your wrist while sleeping???

I have been having pain at both my wrist when i sleep, it usually happen near dawn like 4am-5am. the pain was so sharp that my fingers were unable to move... only when my hubby rub my wrist for me and I have to sit up and straighten my arm then it kinda get better.

Not sure if it's cos my blood did not flow from shoulders down to fingers when I lying down???? I never had this before... only these few days...

anyone can share any similar experience???

<font color="0000ff">Curioxete,

U hv show alrd??? Some labour will come soon, some might drag on for days to 1-2 wks more, so it really depend on individual body. Did u feedback to yr gynae regarding it?

Bbgoh,

Think mine boss shd be ok since they are alrd "alarm" of my condition, I'm juz like a time bomb leh hmmm..no choice lar if I hv to go on leave I really hv to go else my DH will be super duper unhappy! hahahaaha

wan chuen,
congrats! so happy for u that u can experience natural delivery.. don't get too stressed.. the midwives in hospital will guide u on breathing techniques etc.

lili,
i also hv strep b infection..muz tell the nurses during delivery, and they'll feed us antibiotics via the IV. (sigh..just thinking abt the IV makes me scared..i've never been to hospital before!!)

forest
yeah, my mum was also saying shd wipe cot with dettol..think wiping with clear water after that airing it a bit should be ok for bb bah..

littlebluey
take care n don't get too stressed by the financial crisis, lest ur tummy aches worsen!

oh.. n my tummy's lopsided too! so cute..i tink bb's butt is on my left, cos that's the side that protrudes more. finally experiencing braxton-hicks too..a little afraid that it's the real thing everytime it happens..

dvds
i've been stocking up on books and dvds too! heh..n the DH actually went to buy more movies for me w/o asking..heh..think he knows i might go crazy being at hm for 3 mths too.. (taking 3 mths then 1 mth next yr)

littlebluey

i didnt tell my gynae..cos i read online that it's not necessary unless i'm bleeding a lot..or unless it happens before my 36th week. (i'm going to b 38weeks this coming thurs!)

only told my doula (who's a trained midwife) n she wasn't worried except asking me to update her if i hv any contractions..

will prob ask gynae for an estimate, when i see him on thur morn..

Littlebluey,
my hub also got complimentary tickets.... im so tempted to go.. cos' i've always wanted to go to Sepang in the past, but never managed to!! this morn he still said to me, go lor.. if cannot tahan then we leave... sigh.. dunno how leh.. :p

curioxete,
u had bloody show? did u call up Dr. Paul and ask? better monitor ya... just in case!!

oh ur mum did say to wipe with dettol ah... think ur mum n my hub got the same idea.. :p

im seeing Dr. Paul this sat.. will also be doing the step b test then... think i'll ask him when i'll deliver.. cos' everyone who sees me tells me my tum is low... :S

Littlebluey, jetdude,

Yeah our EDD are quite close, too bad we are not delievering in the same hospital.

Trace,

Then must really rest more. Hehe u can try poke ur baby and see if she will be automatic and move??

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Tks. Wenxuan is feeling much better liao but still having runny nose and cough plus poor appetite. I think he is like me, doesnt like home cooked food but if you give him kway teow soup or mee sua from hwaker center, he can still eat a bit. But daddy is working and mummy cannot bring him out with a big tummy, so bo bian lor. He is getting thinner and thinner each day and I see le, also feel heartpain lah.</font>

mousebb,
aiyo... dont worry... just tahan 2 wks more!! did u ask ur maid to cook mee sua? think that shd be almost similar to the hawker center kind?? will wenxuan eat that?? *hugz hugz*.. understand how u feel... but must Jia You ok...

There is gng to be a new bb tv program on thur night 9:30pm, think it's the 1 tat Mrs Wong will be on.

No appetite again...vy sianzzz when it comes to makan time. Think will be egg sandwich 4 me again...then I wanna go ZZZ land 4 awhile.

mousebb
sorry to hear that your boy is sick. babies at that age get sick easily. :-} must be hard on you. You take care. did you try to remove the mucus? sometimes they dun want to eat cuz of the phelgm ad mucos, cuz they cant eat properly, with a closed nose.