(2008/10) Oct 2008

dimpletot:
U can try Carmen at strip, Raffles city. This is intro by my fren who used to work as a manager there. My fren's name is Vivian.

Pildough,

Where did u go for your new haircut? & how much did u pay for it? I m vy lazy to go to my usual hair stylist, vy far from my place.

mousebb,

too much swelling up must see doctor? fingers crossed for you for bb to lun until closer to due date!

lilbluey,

there's this technique of rolling out of bed so you don't just sit up first because that would be bad for your spine. you have to roll on your side then push the side of your upper body up while dropping your legs to the floor so your body still tries to form a straight line but it's slow and you have to be careful because belly is heavy. it really helps, that was what i practiced in physio after my spine op and now i make my grandma and mom do it.

Almond,
your co sounds shitty man. gynae mcs are recognised wat, they're legit doctors. if they dun want to accept, then no choice take mc from gp lor. even better, you go gp then make a medical claim because cannot claim maternity related healthcare from co heheheheh

Littlebluey,
Yup, have checked with them, limited stock only!

mousebb,
my fingers also very stiff and numb sometime, very uncomfy lo, cant even hold pen and write properly now

<font color="aa00aa">pildough
It happened to me during the last pregnancy also and my gynae said it is normal cos the swelling would slowly go away after i gave birth. He mentioned before if I really feel uncomfortable, he can recommend me to see a specialist but the specialist is likely to tell me that it is pregnancy related, no point in wasting the money.

LittleAlmond, Littlebluey
Before I get pregnant, I always sleep on my left side. But for two pregnancies, seems like my babies all want me to sleep on right side cos the moment I sleep on left side, the fellow inside would kick non-stop. Both kids have exactly the same "pattern"!</font>

ah JJmom,
i'm ashamed to report that i spent a good chunk of money on my haircut but i'ld like to think it looks good. already told myself not to spend so much money hehehe but i've been with the hairdresser for 5 years.. he's never let me down. now he's a senior stylist. i paid close to 90 for his services. he's at ah.. the old reds hairdressing at plaza sing, i think now change boss change name already but same staff.

mousebb,
i'ld ask my mom to check out JL. i think instead of getting another mattress, the waterproof covers make good sense. thanks!

dimpletot,
i'ld be serving out confinement in serangoon where mommy lives then after 6 weeks move everything over to chai chee where my in laws are. in-laws helping out with child rearing so i'm really fortunate.

do you think next time we can round up mothers and bubs in the area and watch the bubs gnaw on each other? ahahah i love watching babies in a group, they can be so one minute fascinated with each other then next minute totally bo chap and bored and then watch them fight over a toy. it's funny.. and no matter how you explain, cannot make it one because too young so must make sure enough eye catching toys around. what do they call that?

oh.. play group. i think children start craving for social company esp if they have no siblings from 2ish to 3 right. that seems right, time to send to school also. stop it mel -smacks self on head- thinking too far ahead.

Almond,
How can your co don't recognise mc by your gynae, report them to MOL!

Cheezel's early labour :
Think a lot of us really got a shock, I also went back to tell my DH, wanna make him gan chiong...hahaha

Body numbness :
I also having this these 2 weeks, thru out the nite, the numbness will wake me up &amp; I need to change position inorder to get back to sleep.

&amp; I have this numbness &amp; 'suan suan feeling'on my left lower back &amp; on my left bum tat juz doesn't go away...*cry* so even when I sit down also 'xin ku'

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
Ya lor. I cant even feed my son properly cos have difficulties holding the spoon. I also very scared I would drop him when I bath him due to the numbness and stiffness. Typing also have problems! </font>

Mspiggy - Congrats! Hope I also have the same good news to share next Wed!

Backaches - I also have backaches when sleeping. lol.

oh mommies,

because i like to delude myself that bb will look like chinese me and not like her indian dad. i'm going to share her 4d pictures..

p.s. number 2 will not have the same privilege. so much time and money!!

then maybe after birth, post her picture up and compare her 4d with her real life pic.

mommies, have you got your bb's 4d pictures to share?

1708257.jpg

Hey pildough - Mixed Chinese-Indian bbs usually look v nice and exotic one!

A few of us stay in Serangoon / AMK / YCK area. Am at YCK and my parents are at Chai Chee! Next time can do small gathering around there .. and bigger one in town during maternity leave for all mummies.

LilAlmond - I wanna buy the playmat fr SSW but maybe not so soon? Worried it collects dust. Maybe after bb is born after 2mths? When do you intend to buy? Heard they do BP on a mthly basis, and deliver promptly (ready stock).

littlealmond, ruffles

I got my SSW playmat le! Very nice le! I like it!
Though baby can't crawl on it yet, thought I also can place baby on it and play with him there

Ruffles,
can go two ways. can turn out nice or turn out really really weird. i'ld say she should turn out like a weirdo and work on her personality. hehehe..

bbgoh,
4d not that worth it.. hehe 3d to monitor health and organ functions more practical and useful.

alright mommies,
mommy and bub meetings reminds me of the breastfeeding protest they had at some public area when a huge crowd of moms sat down and started breastfeeding their babies en masse. funny hahaha.. is there a restrictive period where bubs shouldn't come out until they've taken their jabs?

almond,

i'm still in love with the yellow bear bumpermat. sigh.. but thinking of where to put?

whitepaper, the mat can roll up and store? how much space does it need?

pildough
my 3D is to see baby look only ler. to monitor health one is detailed scan bah
i just took 3D one abt last monday, same as urs only the face but no color de, just more obviuos look than normal ultrascan photo. and its free incld in our package

ooh bbgoh,

ok didn't know the difference. it's nice to see the bb.. i remember one mommy in the forum sharing that she saw bb touch toes but mine was abit of a log (like me), she just zzzzz the whole way.

we'ld be able to see our bbs soon.. in the flesh!

pildough

I got the yellow bear one! Very nice! But I bought the smallest one lar (think 1.8m X 1.2m? something like that) coz not much space at home already.

And yes, the mat can be folded and stored (though I think the fold lines will take some time to go away). It comes folded in a compact package too. It's now in my cabinet. Flat and doesn't take up much space.

The wrap (big white cloth) bought from ParentCraft, will yours 起毛 after washing??

Dont know what's wrong...all my Gerber hanky, swaddle and wraps 起毛 after washing. Could it be that i wash them with the baby towels?

<font color="aa00aa">Pappy2B
Mine ok leh. Already washed a few times le. Could it be you "throw" everything into the washing machine? Mine was by hand-wash de.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">LittleAlmond
If I remember correctly, all playmats from SSW come with a bag, folded very nicely, like you buy the bedsheet that kind of feeling lor!</font>

xinying,

it's so thrilling to see the bb's face. so human, so formed. beautiful pic
, i see yours also zzzzz. that day i was shaking my belly to get her to wake up so she can 'perform' and make the 4d scan more worth it, she refused to budge, frowned at us and went back to sleep.. using my placenta as a pillow.

alright..
shall i wait until later to get a playmat?

littlealmond,
hmmm hope i still got the energy to go kaki bukit see the bb cot from the hypermart.. now walk abit onli feel so tired liao.

tweety,
thanks for the link.. actualli i still thinking to get the normal cot or those can convert into a junior bed one.. but will be ex la..

jjmum,
i can onli see my v area using the big mirror in my bath room.. so either i diy or get hb to do for me hehe.. hmmm but doubt he will do it :p

everafter,
actualli my boss quite ok liao.. coz i tell him if u wan me to come back can.. then i take cab and claim lor... and he agree coz one part of my work onli i know the rest of them oso agar agar not veri sure how to do one.

pildough,
u can handover by email by i cant leh.. need hands on to teach the temp.. anyway i already tell my boss if the temp is too stupid to teach then sorri lor.. ask him teach himself coz i dun wan to vomit blood. haha :p

littlebluey,
u pain on left side.. i pain on the right leh

mousebb, which is the playmat that u bought? I'm thinking between the yellow bear or alpha yellow bear. Apart from the sizes, dun know what else is diff leh

dimpletot,
gyne say i need to rest and walk less but never realli restrict me to stay on bed.. cant imagine i can onli stay on bed.. think i will go crazy leh.

<font color="aa00aa">LittleAlmond

Mine are the followings:

LG Prime Yellow Bear 2300x1400mm 15mm
LG Prime Alphabet Pooh 2300x1400mm 15mm

bluey and almond,
haha same same.. i oso sleep on the right most of the times coz my boy will kick me if i sleep on the left.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear, Dimpletot
My gynae already told me no more shopping cos I always complain to him I here pain there pain. He kept telling to rest! rest! and rest!</font>

pildough.. wow.. u took 4D scan arh.. I only have 3D like bbgoh.. but my bb not in good position, so cant really c leh...

Cheerbear... u should rest more while u can ya since gynae ask u to rest..
Those 4 in 1 indeed more ex lor.. normally above $300...

finger numbness,
i read somewhere that if ur fingers are numb then keep shaking them (as in like after u wash hands shake off the water) and the numb shld go away after a while.. i works for me but i still feel the water retension in my fingers and i cant wear my wedding band liao

pildough,
ur bb gal realli looks like u leh.. especialli the nose

tweety,
i not bringing bedroom slippers but jus normal slippers but once at home i will wear mine.. in fact i already start to wear now coz sometimes feel the floor veri cold and my mum say it will make my legs more swollen if its cold.

can any mummies tell me why those SSW playmat from LG one super ex?
thinking to get one but maybe at a later stage bah.. when my bb ard 2-3mth old

my gynae didnt get me to do 3d or 4d scan. If have, think i rather save the money, anyway will see bb in few wks times.
Home liao, going to zzZZ

Cheerbear.. then i no need to bring as well lah.. thks... Me also got bedroom slippers at home as I afraid slippery at times...

Is the playmat from babymallonline same?? I saw there v cheap leh...

lili.. so good.. can go home zzzzzzzzzzzz...
My 3D is free de.. include in my package one leh...

How is everyone?
Had a nice lunch today even though is home delivery.. hahahah!

First, will like to congrates MsPiggy!! Finally u can go for natural and ur bb weight is really good!

Whitepaper, hehehe... guess u are all gear up for delivery. Dun worry, Dr Wong's stitches skill is very very good. After ur epidural effect wears off, you can walk ard as if nothing happen.

Mousebb, I also order another LG Prime Yellow Bear for my boy in this mth BP. Cos the existing new one, my boy already open up and use it in the living room... we getting one more for the new house.

Pabby2B, my wrap is still okay after washing.

Pabby2B
Mrs Wong claims that the TMC wraps can last more than a 1000 washes in the washing machine without becoming furry!

Purebliss
Yah... actually Doc Wong hopes that I deliver soon leh... can see that she's quite worried for me, coz she says small baby easier for 1st labour. Think she worried my labour will be very long like my SIL, who's also her patient. My nephew was 3.52kg and she pushed for an hour before he finally popped out!

Whitepaper, yah.. cos 1st timer if bb too big hor, she got to cut it bigger... Thats y that time lucky, my boy cannot wait liao, 37 weeks plus coming 38 weeks, water bag "PONG!" and i give 6 pushes and out he come.
she only cut ard 2 cm.
But this rd pregnancy, she wants me to keep the babies as long as possible. Hahahahah!

Pabby2B,
Tink it could be due to u wash the wrap with the towels. My mum always tell me to wash towel separately.

RE: 3D or 4D Scan
I would love to post here to let everyone see mine but i a bit computer idiot, dunno how to do it. But its really lovely to see the 4D scan when i can see how my bb is doing inside my tummy. She yawn till her mouth big big ( juz like the father) and she was similing away. She muz have know tat dady and mummy is looking at her.

I'm gg to have lunch now. gg to have KFC!!! byez!