Morning mommies!
slept in today because i'm on mc. ha.. sorry to the miserably working sods out there.. at least Gioanna is treating herself! WOOT sun and moon.. Gioanna come back and tell us about the food. i read about their kaisekis.
~~ who was the mommy that was craving for sashimi the other day?
Karen,
dreaming about labour is the anxiety of a new beginning, dreaming about death related matters is the anxiety of an end. maybe you stressed over your handover.. haha.
tweety,
I had some old neighbor at my grandma's place who wanted to give me her grandson's cot also. i think it's a risk because photos don't give a good indication of quality, current state of wear and tear and you cannot possibly go there, see then reject. But while it was nice of her, my folks and i took the old wooden cot because the old lady was grandma's neighbour and we disposed of it at the salvos because she complained no space and the legs were splintering abit. I'm happy with my playpen coz it's new and number 2 can use.
lili_fc & JJmom2008,
i had a haircut two weeks back, from hair hanging down halfway my back to a bob nicely tucked in under ears. it's still growing into its current style and i think you can consider having one while early. know why or not, i'm 3 weeks away and i suddenly realise got alot of things to do, wash, must stay at home rest, put feet up, very tired. Alot of women also drop hair after giving birth so currently an early haircut will allow u to not think about it so much after, do other things, easy dry and manage.
still must maintain lor, i told my hairdresser i'ld probably see him in dec or jan again and he gave me a style to grow into, that wouldn't need so much maintenance. so you can tell your hairdresser the estimated period of time you'ld see him'her again and ask him to give you something low maintenance to grow into.
curio,
let's enjoy being a kid for a few more weeks before the world of adult responsibility falls on our shoulder. sigh.. a friend was asking me over msn last night whether i'm excited. excited.. ya lah because a child is a blessing but it's not a gift, cannot exchange at store for something else or give it back. we're kind of stuck with it, even my dog is sympathetic. i'm sure we'ld enjoy motherhood and roll with the kicks and punches that it delivers.
are any mommies on iron supplements? i'm on iron, calcium and since yesterday antibiotics for my urine infection. iron and calcium cannot mix because it'ld be rendered ineffective so two hours after iron then i can take dairy and my calcium and after food then my antibiotics. leh cheh man..
Forest,
can snooze..
perfect weather to do so in fact.
Phtanus,
good luck for your checkup!
Cheerbear,
can you do the handover through phone and email? must look after yourself. i just reminded myself yesterday that job not worth it, asked gynae to write mc for me to rest, did up the worksheets for students, handed processes to the relief teacher and cabbed home to sleep.
lilbluey,
how are you feeeeling today?
any mommies staying in serangoon or bedok?