(2008/10) Oct 2008

ChearBear... I saw KP having some promo on the baby cot.. there is one with free bedding at $319.. u may like to have a look there...

I was so lucky.. there is a lady saw me looking at baby cot, she offer to give me hers if I want... I was so happy... She even gave me her no. to me to call her in case I want... she also offer to take photos for me and email to me...but hb said will it be too old?? Do u think I should take???

mspiggy,

wah...tat's vy gd news u have there! congrats! U can go for natural delivery le
& u only put on so little weight...amazing!

lili,

so envy u can go off earlier.

I'm looking forward to tonight though..... going off to do brazilian waxing so that the nurses don't have to shave me when i go into labour..... then after that am meeting up with my galfriends for dinner at the japanese place at Wheelock Place, think it's called Sun and Moon or something like that. Heard that it's really nice so am going to give that a try tonight. Whoppee!!!!

Hi Wan Chuen,

My cramps is diff... not like those m cramps. I even LS and vomited. Dr said due to no much space so growing bb keep pushing.

Cheer Bear, I got the bb cot from Baby Hypemarket @ $298. It comes with mattress and beddings.

<font face="tahoma"> Good morning!

Thank you ladies!!! Am still very excited.. really cant believe it myself. Hope everything will remain smooth now

Wan Chuen and bbgoh,
Hope you have good news too when you go for your next checkup!

Keep talking to your babies.. ask them to help push the placenta higher. JIA YOU!!!! </font>

mummies, can i hv mr ang contact for the bb cot. btw where is his showroom/office?

everafter,
my temp oso coming next mon.. ytd i kanna call back to office to settle urgent things then next wk still got to go back to teach the temp.

tweety,
KP hv discount on cot ah? hmmm maybe i go see see over the wkend when i go sk kp. thanks for the info

wow my place heavy heavy rain..

Gioanna,

I m also thinking of gng for a haircut or brazilian wax tonite leh
DH has appt with his khakis...sigh

hello mummies

haven't had time to come in n chat for such a long time cos busy clearing work..in my 37th week already..getting excited n a little nervous at the thot that i can pop anytime.. amazing to see that so many mummies hv given birth already!

DH's coming bk this weekend
quite happy.. but think i shd ask bb to wait till the next time when DH is bk, b4 coming out..sigh. the uncertainty is driving me nuts.. can't sleep very well these days too..

sometimes my tummy turns quite hard, but i'm not sure whether it's contractions leh..i mean..it cld be the bb nudging or pushing against my tummy, no? n i've never really gotten menstrual cramps.. so a bit blur.. my hubby's worried that i wldnt even know if labour started cos i dunno what contractions feel like.. =P

pildough,
i've the same sentiments as u! worried whether i'll b a gd mother, given that my mum still scolds me for being like a kid sometimes..hmm..hope my maternal instincts will kick in n all will go well. i suppose we can only try n be the best we can be.

bbgoh.. ya.. now waiting for her photo lor... She stay quite near my place too..

littlealmond.. u LS?? omg.. did gynae give u any medi to stop that??? drink more water to prevent dehydration ya..

Cheerbaby.. I went to c yesterday.. It;s a 4 in 1 cot.. With free mattress and bedding..

morning mommies

jjmom
i just made an appointment with Strip at Cathay after one of us recommended Penny... saying she very good .. so doing a brazillian in two weeks ...kekeke

mspiggy
good to hear such great news!

Cheerbear, Mr Ang h/p: 97831958. His warehouse located in Bishan (industrial area), i dont hv the address with me now, u might wanna call him up and check.

When is your EDD huh? my boss still says i got 1mth to teach the temp...sianz..

littlealmond,
$298 at bb hypermart.. hmmm seem a gd deal coz i find alot w/o bedding is already 300+
jus wonder do they hv catelog so that we can see or hv to go down to their shop?

Gioanna
you can also... go apply half day leave... hoho

Getting more tired now... will go have another hair cut before due...

<font color="ff6000">morning mummies,

I'm going to cut my hair tmw also! got 2 weddings to attend this weekend. and going to visit Doc wong tmw - yay!

but very sian today - got long mtg now and going for probably long and painful mtg at 2pm later. </font>

tweety,
u go which kp? i wonder sk kp hv anot coz the place is not veri big.

jjmom,
wow u go wax ah? i never wax b4 leh.. scare pain so think will shave myself :p

everafter,
wow bishan ind park ah.. hmmm veri far leh.. maybe if kp hv then will get from kp and not mr ang.. too far for me to travel now.

my edd is 11 oct as per dr adrain but i got a feeling might pop early.. anyway i now on hosp leave.. shld at home sit and sleep.

u got one mth.. i got one wk to teach the temp onli coz my boss say i on hosp leave ask me back for one wk nia then rest at home liao.

cheer Bear, dun think they have catelog leh. I went down to see and find theirs similar with those selling else where but more exp. So I decided to get from BB hypemkt. A colleague recommend me there and they upgrade my beddings to Pooh bear one

littlealmond.. is that 4 in 1 cot that u got?? if so, really cheap...

lili.. u so good.. go half day.. me don dare take leave leh.. everyone so busy sia..

Cheerbear.. I went to Causeway point KP.. my neighbour said TPY KP also got the model... i saw u the link ya... http://www.babys.com.sg/co/products/?GroupID=23
the second one is having promo now.. with free bedding, the rest no lor...

The third one looks nicer got 4 colours if not wrong.. but white got to top up lah...

morning mummies!!
i'm on MC today.. yday had a slight headache, and then GP gave me MC.. feeling breathless now..
its raining v heavily at my plc now..

mspiggy,
great news!! congrats!! now, u can avoid c-sect lor.. kekeke... ur gal also have v good weight !! so happy for u!

curioxete,
*wave*.. long time no see ur post! good that ur DH is coming back.. when is he back again?? u must chant to ur boy more then!!! :p

cheerbear, I also 1st timer for waxing but i m thinking it's easier for me &amp; the gynae &amp; nurses lah.

I cannot c any further then my tummy lei, cannot shave myself liao.

&amp; I thou if i cannot tahan waxing then I shd forget abt gng natural delivery without drug liao, so it's a test for myself too

Cheerbear, so u on hosp leave till u deliver? Wah...your boss very bad leh..gynae already ask u to rest and still ask u to go bk and train the temp? No other collegues can help meh?

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Hope u are doing well, tdy very gd weather to snooze so go rest!! It's oso raining here heavily at my place!!

Curioxete,

Juz counting down now ya, do take care, nice seeing u ard!!

Me going for my check-up tomo, hopefully my small bb can hit 2kg! *keeping my fingers crossed*

Forest,
Drink more water and rest well, sure ur headache will go away very fast!

<font color="0000ff">RE: Baby Cots,

I got mine from Bb Kingdom, less than $300 comes with a free bedding set as well and I top up dunno $20 or so for a better mattress

Will be delivered next Sat, looking fwd to it

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Hope you are feeling better today. Nice weather to sleep. Go take a good rest. </font>

Morning mommies!

slept in today because i'm on mc. ha.. sorry to the miserably working sods out there.. at least Gioanna is treating herself! WOOT sun and moon.. Gioanna come back and tell us about the food. i read about their kaisekis.
~~ who was the mommy that was craving for sashimi the other day?

Karen,
dreaming about labour is the anxiety of a new beginning, dreaming about death related matters is the anxiety of an end. maybe you stressed over your handover.. haha.

tweety,
I had some old neighbor at my grandma's place who wanted to give me her grandson's cot also. i think it's a risk because photos don't give a good indication of quality, current state of wear and tear and you cannot possibly go there, see then reject. But while it was nice of her, my folks and i took the old wooden cot because the old lady was grandma's neighbour and we disposed of it at the salvos because she complained no space and the legs were splintering abit. I'm happy with my playpen coz it's new and number 2 can use. :D

lili_fc &amp; JJmom2008,
i had a haircut two weeks back, from hair hanging down halfway my back to a bob nicely tucked in under ears. it's still growing into its current style and i think you can consider having one while early. know why or not, i'm 3 weeks away and i suddenly realise got alot of things to do, wash, must stay at home rest, put feet up, very tired. Alot of women also drop hair after giving birth so currently an early haircut will allow u to not think about it so much after, do other things, easy dry and manage.
still must maintain lor, i told my hairdresser i'ld probably see him in dec or jan again and he gave me a style to grow into, that wouldn't need so much maintenance. so you can tell your hairdresser the estimated period of time you'ld see him'her again and ask him to give you something low maintenance to grow into.

curio,
let's enjoy being a kid for a few more weeks before the world of adult responsibility falls on our shoulder. sigh.. a friend was asking me over msn last night whether i'm excited. excited.. ya lah because a child is a blessing but it's not a gift, cannot exchange at store for something else or give it back. we're kind of stuck with it, even my dog is sympathetic. i'm sure we'ld enjoy motherhood and roll with the kicks and punches that it delivers.

are any mommies on iron supplements? i'm on iron, calcium and since yesterday antibiotics for my urine infection. iron and calcium cannot mix because it'ld be rendered ineffective so two hours after iron then i can take dairy and my calcium and after food then my antibiotics. leh cheh man..

Forest,
can snooze..
perfect weather to do so in fact.

Phtanus,
good luck for your checkup!

Cheerbear,
can you do the handover through phone and email? must look after yourself. i just reminded myself yesterday that job not worth it, asked gynae to write mc for me to rest, did up the worksheets for students, handed processes to the relief teacher and cabbed home to sleep.

lilbluey,
how are you feeeeling today?

any mommies staying in serangoon or bedok?

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Missed yr post ytd, the pot sold out!! I think they are still ordering it in, did u check with them??

Dun worry, am sure yr bb is doing fine! update us ya

<font color="0000ff">Pildough,

Thxs for asking, me hv severe back pain on the left side of my body -_-"" otherwise stil doing ok, wat abt u? Muz rest well too

oh yah.. ask you mommies something.

when you buy the cot mattress right, do you buy an extra mattress in case it gets soiled? where to buy bedsheets, so far i bought this cheap ikea one that i folded under because i don't remember the dimensions of the playpen mattress. they say newborns don't need anything much in bed, i'm intending to put the little girl in a sleeping bag (very cute, like a gro bag and 1/3 cheaper, my relative bought from shanghai)

ya i recommend anyone dropping by shanghai to go ni hong guang chang. bottom to top floor all baby clothes.

lttlebluey,

are you sleeping on your left the whole night? i have a nerve pull behind left buttock and thigh area and it's really inside, i cannot find an area to massage.

i'm sleeping on my left because i find it hard to breathe sleeping on my right but sometimes my right leg goes numb and my left calf and thigh cramps up. jialat lah us.. ok not more long to go before we can sleep normally.

Hi Tweety,

I think the cot is 4 in 1 bah, can carry up to 150 kg and covert to toddler bed too.

I'm on MC too but my gynae mc not recognise by company. This goes my last 2 days of annual leave until I go delivery liao

<font color="0000ff">Pildough,

In fact, I"m sleeping on my right most of the times, dunno why but I feel more comfy zz on the right rather than left! Mine is definitely on the back and I'm having dif getting out of bed darn bad!

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, I'm also getting more and more breathless le. Nowadays, I rather stay in my room than to go downstairs. My fingers are very swollen now and feeling tight also, like have a lot of water retention.
Told my hubby that Cheezel whose EDD supposed to be on 22 Oct has popped liao and he is also getting worry. His work committment can only finish at end of this month. Just hope that my gynae's prediction is zun.

One of my hubby's frens has her waterbag burst on 9 Sep afternoon and only gave birth on the following day morning via emergency c-sect cos her cervix cannot dilate. She has to take 2 epidural before the medicine take effect. Now think of going thru the epidural process again, my hair really stand liao. Very scared lor! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">LittleAlmond
How come the mc issued by your gynae is not recognised by your company? </font>

mspiggy,

congrats! great that you can go natural.

gals,

anyone got recommendation of therapist in the waxing place at Raffles City basement?

cheerbear,

how come u on HL? need bedrest is it?

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Must learn to relax ok dun think to much, ytd I was telling my DH about Cheezel case as well and he said then u better rest more! hmmm...he's oso very alarmed!

Like u I oso very scared of needles wah! *save me* -_-"

<font color="0000ff">Little Almond,

U oso ah? hee hee dunno why I can't zz on my left side for long wor..then after that the whole body so stiff, go to the toilet is an ardous task!

<font color="aa00aa">Pildough
JL has those mattress covers which are waterproof. Original price is about $50. Last time we bought 2 for my son at discounted price $30++. It so happened that the sales rep was there when we were looking at the mattress cover. It has proven useful cos there were a few occasions when my son performed "water fountain" when we were changing his diapers.</font>