(2008/10) Oct 2008

JJmom
hb's fren oso asking wat we need but so far nothing needed liao ler, all neccessary wan alrdy have.

bbgoh, yah loh, our case also loh, tat's y left those 'strange items', hahaha...but they r gd to have lah, better than clothes loh =P

JJmom, bbgoh,
not strange... my gal pals also asking.. i was thinking maybe ask them to buy the SSW mat wor... hahahah... but yet to ask them lah.. :p

Elchwong, most of the hawker center or maket will have the green coconut de, try the fruit drink stall

JJmom,
I dun think it's strange leh. In fact, I'm thinking of doing a gift registry so if anyone ask what to buy for us, I can just tell them to refer to the gift registry and then they choose from there. If not ask them to give vouchers for those places where you can get these good-to-have items. Heehee!

Mint, hmm...yah hor, mayb ask for vouchers although a bit more troublesome =P

Thanks Mint, Forest, bbgoh

JJmom,
hahaha.. wont lah.. i also thot of the mini freezer one.. but my mum says dont get first... hahahaa.. so i thot the mat might be good.. keke... if not, ask for vouchers so u can buy diapers lor.. will be really useful too!!

xinying

What I heard from colleagues is both coconuts ok lar, coz some drink the green ones, some drink the thai ones when they preggie, and all worked!

But if you want to be more careful, you may want to heed forest's advice

But actually hor, scientifically hor, there's no specific advantages to drinking coconut juice when preggie... Mrs Wong also said that it's rubbish that drinking coconut will have your babies coming out clean and nice... but she said since it taste good, no harm drinking lar

JJmom:
i got my herbs from Si Ma Lu. There is a row of medical halls opp the temple. The shop's signboard is pink in colour and its the most crowded one. Their stuff are much more fresher than the rest. I cant recall the shop name but there is a "Queen" word in the signboard.

U so bad, disturb bbgoh abt the winter "womb". hahaha.

Bluey:
i heard that cordeyceps is more ex than Gold. My goodness. Dun even dare to tink abt it. If can afford, go for it, health is more impt than anything

RibenaLi,
Thanks for the medical hall recommendation

Heehee...juz joking with bbgoh only lah, meant no harm 1

bbgoh, don't be angry with me hor

late liao, bet most of you are snoozing while it's raining outside.

ribenaLi: my bto in geylang serai

ruffles: nehneh will leak if husband disturbs. i heard people say one.. keke.

diane:
take care. i know the feeling. bb's clothes not washed. nappies not washed. hospital bag not packed. hand over to new staff not finished. work to email to boss before ML starts neverending.

bigflamingo:
i get the bowling ball feeling on the bladder and lower tummy area. my skirts have to be worn lower and lower otherwise it makes my belly itchy. do u notice your belly sinking lower and lower?

re: colostrum

there is clear liquid that comes out from my nipples when i clean them in the shower.. so i got curious. i tasted. no taste leh.. no smell also. hehehehe...

after reading the thread, i pinched both nipples to see if i can illicit a response. i was just thinking 'faster.. start maternity leave. faster.. start maternity leave' but bb no response. she swirls around when i play with my popped out navel though.

bbgoh:
do you find that sometimes go toilet also no pee. like.. bb is playing with the bladder for fun. i can sit on the bowl for a few minutes waiting to pee and nothing happens. pfft

how to sterilise breastpump ah? oh what are you ladies using? i bought a medela mini electric during a robinsons sale.

Enya:
the falling asleep and laughing hysterically part of your labour sounded scary. ahahahaha your poor nurse.

i find it a comfort to come back to the thread every other day just to hear what all you mommies are sharing and going through. it makes one feel less alone. thanks mommies.. oh ya and we should look into the armpit whitening spree.. hahah... waki lala ladies.

Hello all, when do we start to drink coconut water?

Huh? Not able to use the whitening products even after birth if we bf.... so sad. Now also pai seh to wear sleeveless clothes leh.

The whitening cream which I bought is organice one... so dun know can use a not hor

mint mint!

your ML starting in 2 weeks! tee heeee heeee

mine subject to approval

tentatively T4w4, if i can clear everything and new teacher can handle then they allow me to go at T4w3. :D

almond:

i think can wear sleeveless.. but don't raise arms up and wave around can already. hehehehe..

hannor, i think must read up more on effectiveness on product. i think i will follow what my colleague recommended. she say just use one product not enough, must scrub, tone and moisturise with whitening products.

are you also experiencing skin tacts.. like more and more lil growths of skin on neck area? i use my nails to peel them off and they bleed... now my neck is scarred! sigh -smacks hands-.. bad itchy fingers.

Haha... pildough, then cannot wave gdbye to pple. All must be small actions.

I have those lil growths long time back when just expecting. There was twice thatit grew on my nipple. I keep twisting it until it dried up and drop off! But still have a lot on my chest area.

Now my legs are always swollen. When I walk... I can feel the tighness on my leg skin.

Ask ur ah.... We need to bring those bath towel along/pack in our hosp bag anot huh? ;p
Cos was wondering aft delivered etc, will we get a chance to shower etc during our stay at hosp anot lor... ;p *confused* Or our 'confinement' of not showering starts at the hosp liao!! Haa!! So think I better ask lah....

And and... issit right aft we deliver, our heavy flow of menses will come immediately one huh?
Was told to bring 2 set of front buttons pyjamas/dress, wat if kena stained by the heavy flow leh??!! ;p Then 2 pyjamas enuff anot?? *keke*

I was packing my hosp bag so all these came into my mind lor...So think better ask experienced mummies here!! ;)

Thxs in adv!! :D

LittleAlmond- Heee yalor cos was packing so tot of it lor...So better ask 1st, dun wanna pack any extras lor...haaa.. ;p
Hope mummies here can help ans our queries!! :D

nicky:

i'ld rather suffer premature rheumatism than to stink like a stuffed pig. sorry lah. but basic hygiene standards must be kept right.. we're a first world country for god's sake!

having said that, my mother is not allowing me to wash hair for at least two weeks. :X

but i think down there must wash leh..

nicky.. maybe by the time the experienced mommies give us the whole list of advice, we no need to pack bag liao. we can wheel in a samsonite suitcase. ahhehehehe... i think TMC has a list on its website. i think most importantly.. the essentials then the documents, the rest can pester family members to bring down.

they say TMC will provide everything for bb wor.. me? i'ld be admitting in karmy PJS, loitering in recovery in karmy PJS, receiving visitors in karmy PJS and being discharged in karmy Pjs. man.. i should really go down to Giant one of these days.. kekehehehe

pildough
it wasn't not scary at all...after all that, truth was i don't remember anything about the labor pain etc. only thing i remembered was the happines and love i felt juz looking and carrying my gal on my arms.:) and she started grinning on the 2nd day. it was such a special feeling, very difficult to describe :)

nickpower
i supposed the hospital does provide pyjamas and towels, at least Mt E does.
I only brought a pyjamas with front buttons when i gave birth to my gal.
and i showered 2nd day immediately after they removed all the tubes from my wrist. this depends on individual though. some mummies do not shower for a month.

and yeah, the heavy menses will come immediately after delivery.

Mummies, do remember to get a bottle of vaginal wash and maybe bicarbonate soda.

pildough- Haaa 'stink like a stuffed pig' sounds so comical lah!! ;p Yalor I oso those tat can't endure if can't shower and wash my hair one!! Jialat lah....Wonder how to 'tahan' during the confinememt period! *Faint*

Enya- Ic thxs....Cos think TMC doesn't provide pyjamas sets and was advised to bring our own lor....Just scare the heavy menses will kena stained on our pyjamas then ve to change but we only brought 2 set of pyjamas! ;p

Oh so for vaginal wash, wat brand u recommend? Errrmmm wats tat bicarbonate soda for?? ;p

eheheh...i once went to my friend during her confinement period...she was one of those who didn't bath and wash for a month type...and the windows and door were closed tightly.

i almost died/fainted when i went inside her room cuz she cant even switch on fan or aircon.

it did...but the nurses were used to it. stained also the bedsheets lah. the nurses had to change the pads for me too cuz couldn't bend my lower body.they have to help me to wear underwear too.

cuz if you give birth via natural, vaginal will be very sore. they said soak in warm bicarbonate soda water will ease the pain. can leave that at home though.

only 2 brands of vaginal wash in the market. any one is okay, i guess. i forgot to buy the first time, my hub did the job.

almond:

i think after delivery, must do small actions also. so when you want to wave, must like spastic liddat.. with small actions.. wave like the queen.

i think i have them on my nips too and i tried scratching them off, bled now scabbed. gosh, we're so gross. yeay.. i'm not the only one not asleep tonight~

i dunno know how she tahan...i'll die if i dun wash my hair for longer than 2 days, itch itch itch.....and i got 2 days labor...sweat so much, how not to shower. i'll die before others.

Enya- Icic....yalor so tats why was thinking if we brought 2 sets of pyjamas, then kena stained, then nothing to wear liao leh!! How like tat!! Haaa!! *Headache*
Ic so where can we can get this bicarbonate soda?? ;p

Enya:

mental note to at least powder and perfume myself before my friends come over for a visit.

i'm experiencing this womb clenching feeling now.. it's like a nerve tinge, is that normal? it comes and goes.. and bb is moving about like mad.

bicarbonate soda for making cakes lah...can find at supermarkets where they got making cakes stuffs. can also use inflated rubber ring (for natural birth) less painful when you sit down.

-hi-fives nickypower-

how many packets of maternity pads to bring along?

and err issit me or do your farts become extra potent during pregnancy?

pildough
i feel that once in a while. i guess it's normal. yeah, my bb moves and kicks like crazy, so much that sometimes i cant sleep.
cant turn cuz of the heavy water bag.ARGH

last time i did post a list of things to pack for hospital bag...

Enya, natural birth sounds nice.. really personal, i think you get the bonding instantly. i'm going to be drugged out for a good part of the day and when nurse wheel the bb in, i'm going to be in a comatose hangover mode, 'take it away... take it away..'

Wahhahahah...pildough...

me too. everything my hub looks at me, i said it's not my faults, it's yours, you got me pregnant.

why issit that when i'm feeling remotely sleepy and now i think i can sleep earlier, bb doesn't want to sleep.. she wants to p-a-r-t-y.

i'm tired of being a jumping castle inside. need zzz.. sigh.

can't imagine life when she's out.

pildough..i'm going for c-section...though i wish to try for VBAC but my gynae is against it cuz it can be risky for baby and me.
i'm going for epidural.

Enya- Haaa oh those baking cakes one ah!!! Haaa ok ok noted!! *keke*
Inflated rubber ring? U meant those swimming floats? ;p

pildough- Heard bout 2-3pkts of mat.pads bah...