(2008/10) Oct 2008

forest
thanks! you take care too.
yeah, i'm really tired these days from work, housework, cooking and looking after my gal.:-/

can work only short distance, breathless always.
still got many weeks to go. c section at 39 weeks.

<font color="0000ff">BBgoh,

Apparently, if my diet is too rich in sugar will cause the tummy to swell and uterus to expand thus will lead to preterm labour oso..-_-" so no mooncakes for me tis season! :p

Enya,

Black forest cake! my fav!

lili
yah lor hahaa maybe u prepare it then just ask ur hb to add in water &amp; press on during ur stay.

forest
yah lor, worse if raining days even must use umbrella.

enya
ur c-sect ll do at 39weeks? u dun worry its too late huh? my gynae oso wanna arrg it ard weeks 38-39 i so worry ler, but haven confirm i hope can do it at weeks 37-28

lilbluey
icic so sweet stuff ll cause it huh
then u just guai guai avoid 1st after give birth then ask ur DH to buy for u haha

bbgoh
baby is more healthy and organs are more developed when they are born later. i dun mind he comes out at 39. my gal came out at 41 weeks, easier to look after and very healthy but was very very tiring and scaring experience for me.frightening to even think about it.

my gynae said my gal came out after 41...chances that my boy stays in there longer than 41 is very great. so better to keep him inside as long as possible.

<font face="tahoma"> me back in action. been a busy monday for me

littlebluey,
i didnt know too much sweet things will cause irritable uterus hence leave to preterm labour... oppsss... i better control my diet too!

Purebliss,
glad both your bbs are of good weight hence you dont have to worry too much. do update us when you're free. take care!

Enya,
glad everything's well
your gynae allows you to plan c sect at 39 wk? mine suggests that if i have to c sect will do it during 37 - 38 wk. maybe becoz my 1st came naturally at 38 wk. </font>

bbgoh..c section not scary..it's the final week before delivery. mine was emergency c-section.
i couldnt walk distance of 1m on some days. stomach was too huge and heavy.no complication for c-section. i started walking around almost immediately after surgery.

mspiggy
my gynae suggested c sect at 39.

Enya,
yeah.. i cant imagine if i gotta do so much housework too.. esp. those are the most hated stuff for me.. :p

bbgoh,
still must use umbrella!?!?! oh my god.. u have to walk carefully then!!!!

Littlebluey,
:S more bed rest... more bed rest!!!

forest
yah lor. stupid toilet i hate it

enya
icic hope we all have smooth delivery no matter natural or c-sect

mspiggy
i didn't use anything for initially 4-6 hours..then nurses urged me to use gas which i agreed. gas for 3-4hours...then gynae said to go for epi cuz i was falling asleep and laughing hysterically despite the pain, cuz she was worried i got no strength to push baby out when time arrived. hence, epidural after many many hours.
eeheheh...got piles after that.

bbgoh
the delivery will be okay, juz dun think too much about it. anyway, it's only for a few hours.:p

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Ya lor, juz hv to be good for another 3-4 wks more. I dun think I take alot of sweet stuff leh, dunno why oso *pengz*

Mspiggy,

I oso din know until my gynae feedback it to me wor!

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Drink not enough water can cause premature labour huh? Then I better guai guai drink as much as possible.

Enya
My gynae said the same thing also. He said he would not stop me from trying if I insist but chances is very very slim and most probably would end up in emergency c-sect too.
Me also getting breathless le. So scared to go shopping now!

JJmom
Only try once. Me also scare wor!

Littlebluey
Too much sweet things can cause irritable uterus? I better bear this in mind. Thanks! </font>

mousebb
if normal one i wont so scare, but my gynae told me my case is complication de. wondering i can have semi-consious (with epidural) or not. he even said need a friend to assist him do for me as worry heavy bleeding cant stop *sigh*
now my mind full of question must wait 22nd then can ask him

bbgoh, your gynae thinks tat u will hae heavy bleeding?
Then u better NOT take the raspberry leaves tea tat some of us r taking hor, hear too much of it cause heavy bleeding too.

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Better see what your gynae said. Be it epidural or GA, as long as both mother and bb are safe, that's the most important. They are professional and we need to trust them. </font>

JJmom
i dun dare to drink tat, even coconut juice i just start drink it this week. heavy bleeding due to placenta previa

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Haven gotten it yet leh..maybe in another 1-2 wks time.

My mum asked me to get cordeyceps instead of those herbs during the confinement. So now, I will be coming up with a bigger amt of $ for that *pengz* she said it would be much better!

mousebb
yah, i ll see wat is his advice. just trust him.
nw my MIL ask me opt for 2nd Oct, if can have it then we can visit each other :p

lilbluey
yah my CL oso said cordeyceps very good to take during confinement. especially for those have c-sect. another one is 'bazhen' good for 'bu xue'

elchwong
NTUC got sell oso the coconut juice, is the punggol plaza near ur hse?
or any wet market there? u can ask at those fruit stall

Hi Littlebluey,
good to know u are back!

Take good care of urself and have ample rest!

Purebliss,
Hope both ur princesses will copperate with mummy and may you have a smooth delivery

Btw Ladies,
Any idea where can I get the Nan FM small tin (400g)? I was thinking of using this brand to supplement if my BM is not enough

btw, wat is the solution to get rid of darken armpits? I am getting worried whether it will go away after birth...

I had start packing my hospital bag too after readin that some mummies pop earlier. But maybe i packed too much things, i cant squeeze into one bag! so end up with 2 bags! Me becoming more n more kan chiong. haha

bbgoh, did u check with your gynae if u can drink coconut juice? Think u better check everything with him b4 u do now, juz for peace of mind
Tkae care

bluey, cordeyceps is really gd for health loh but nowadays also difficult to get gd 1 &amp; it's so shocking ex. Do let me know when u know where to get ok? Thanks, I m too lazy to look ard. The 1 at chinatown tat my mom always go to, can be quite ex coz they r famous &amp; old shop loh

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Tht's expensive stuff even more ex than the herbs that my mum initially wanted to intro me too! diaoz...

I'm expecting to come up with at least 2k for those "winter worms" faintz! *cough cough*

Bluey,

Ex is ok if it's really gd loh but nowadays some evil seller have fake 'winter worms' leh...scary loh!

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

My mum knows where to get her stuff, becos my Dad has been buying them for my mum on/off..but I still think it's super duper ex *bleh*

Littlebluey,
wahhh.. cordyceps!!!!!!!!!!

bbgoh,
i agree with mousebb, as long as bb and mother are safe.. trust ur gynae!

bbgoh,
Punggol Plaza's actually less than 3minutes walk away from my place...but are those sold in NTUC 'green coconuts' that are good for us?

whitepaper,
Are the NTUC ones easy to open at home? I don't have big chopper at home leh...

Bluey, who is helping u with confinement huh? If CL then u better keep these 'winter worms' yourself &amp; only give them to her when u need to cook &amp; count them...hahaha

I know it sounds not vy nice lah but I have heard too many stories abt CL stealing them for themselves.

Elchwong
NTUC one is those thai small coconut, i oso just take tat one, green one hard to find ler..
ehmm i thk must use big chop then easy to open bah

lilbluey
*winter womb* my MIL sponsor it so i can save a lot haha :p

JJmom
thanks. ehmm i tdy to call him &amp; ask nw

elchwong

I buy the thai coconuts from NTUC... they are partially opened already. My hubby always opens them only using a fork to poke poke!!! But think must use some strength lar...

elchwong

Heard from my colleagues both coconuts can lar. I take the green big ones if I can find, or when I go back to my mum's place in Toa Payoh (the market fruit stall got sell)

bbgoh, eee...your MIL sponsor u *winter <font color="0000ff">womb</font>*? Hahahaha...

wah, your MIL so nice...envy

re: coconut..
actually the coconut (those green ones) are widely available at hawker centres drink stalls... and some food courts have them too... what i can confirm is marina sq foodcourt have them!! do check it!

was told that the thai coconuts wont do any good.. so, better to buy the green local ones..

Littlebluey,
confirmed lor!! cordyceps... damn ex! but if its good for u... why not! hahahah...

bbgoh,
lucky gal!! MIL sponsor somemore!!

Hey, talking abt sponsor hor, some of our friends r nice enough to ask what we want as gift for our bb.

Do u think it's strange to ask them to buy safety gate, airpot with 60 degree temp control, bb carrier sling &amp; stuff like tat?